Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 485 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

485 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

485 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
331
4 stars
87
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
44
1-20 of 367 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews
Works great with Wii !!
1/1/2010

Customer review by audiophan

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by audiophan
by audiophan

My operating system: Windows XP Home Broadband cable modem. Nintendo Wii Netgear WGR614 v9 (version 9) For those who are not familiar with installing wireless broadband routers, remember to first disable your Windows firewall (and remember to reactivate it when you are done). I forgot to do this my first try and I had to start all over again. And, after inserting the installation disk into your CD-drive, follow the instructions and do not take any shortcuts unless you know what you are doing. Remember to save your settings, including network type and passwords, as you'll need them to get online with your Wii - which will ask you for this information.

Was this review helpful? (157) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audiophan
north of Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Does what it states
10/16/2009

Customer review by eduardostewart

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by eduardostewart
by eduardostewart

Great product, IT at work recommended it. He had it for 4 years and still works. I just put it in and it took a whopping 5-10 minutes. Computer is on second floor and PS3 is on first and I get 92% connectivity, and as a bonus my iPhone connects as well.

Was this review helpful? (168) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eduardostewart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works w/ Vista !!!
6/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought 2 HP machines w/ Vista Home Prem. 32 bit but my old Linksys would not "hook up" with either machine (one wired; one wireless) running Vista. Replaced with the WGR614 and now have wired 1 machine Vista, 1 machine XP, 1 machine Windows 2000 and wireless 1 machine Vista and 2 laptops running XP and all work great! Laptops and Vista desktop is on top floor and router is in the basement; no problem. I worked for hours trying to get the old WRTP54 Linksys to work w/ Vista w/ no luck. I usually don't write reviews but I had to write this one! Buy one ... great price!!

Was this review helpful? (88) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/7/2009

Customer review by Kagemulo

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Kagemulo
by Kagemulo

I found this prodct at my local walmart on sale for $37. Extremely easy to set it up and I'm very pleased with the results. I can connect my laptop and Iphone in the basement, even outside in the deck with no problems - the signal is strong. By the way, I use verizon DSL. I'm very much pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful? (95) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kagemulo
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/30/2009

Customer review by smkids1

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by smkids1
by smkids1

This works great for the price. I have the Xbox live hooked up in one room on one end of the house, then I have my laptop all over the house, plus my computer is connected in another room! I just love this router and I wish I would have gotten one sooner! Easy installation with step by step directions.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smkids1
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
9/2/2009

Customer review by miguelx

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by miguelx
by miguelx

I had to return a Belkin G that didn't work so I decided to try this one instead. Am I glad I did! This thing was a breeze to set up and works great! I get 5 bars anywhere in my house, upstairs or downstairs. It always stays cool to the touch so I'm hoping it'll last a long time. This product works as advertised, buy it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miguelx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Linksys and Belkin
3/31/2010

Customer review by ALH1991

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by ALH1991
by ALH1991

It seems alot of off-brand products are underated, this is a GREAT product. It took me 5 minutes to install, set up the security and get online. The range on it believe it or not, goes about 300-400 feet away from the house until it cuts off. And that's going through 3 interior walls plus brick. I'm glad it has the security feature on it, otherwise I'd worry about the neighbors getting on my service. One more thing I'd like to make clear, because I had trouble finding an answer. THIS WILL WORK ON WINDOWS 7. I have 64 bit Windows 7 and it installed and worked with no problems whatsoever. Overall this is an amazing product for the price. And I've owned both a Linksys and Belkin wireless router before. Also, when I did a speed test on a laptop wirelessly on a reliable site after installing, it had no problem keeping up with my internet service, it didn't slow down whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALH1991
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
"Great router"
10/17/2010

Customer review by dan813

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by dan813
by dan813

VERRY ESAY SET UP TOOK ME ABOUT 5MIN. TO INSTALL..IF YOU ARE ON THE FENCE ABOUT IT TRUST ME WELL WORTH THE MONEY. TILL THIS DAY I HAVE HAD NO ISSUES WITH IT. I GOT MY PS3,WII, IPOD AND LAPTOP ALL WORKING WITH IT AND ITS ALSO VERRY FAST. BUY IT.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dan813
TAMPA,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works like a charm
10/9/2007

Customer review by Josh324

5.0 stars 10/9/2007 by Josh324
by Josh324

Had for a couple years now, never had any problems with it, easy to setup and gives out good signal. Easy to secure as well. All you have to do is follow the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josh324
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Works perfect/ all you need
7/24/2010

Customer review by ldspencer

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by ldspencer
by ldspencer

I share internet with the apartments on both sides of me and thought this might not be a strong enough router but it works perfectly. They have never complained and I know that we all stream netflix without interruption. Don't waste your money on a more expensive router. This is all you need.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldspencer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Wii/PS3/Laptops
2/19/2009

Customer review by cptndoll

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by cptndoll
by cptndoll

I got this to network my dsl thru-out the house. After 15 min, the Wii, the PS3 (in the other room) were able to be set-up for wireless internet connection. My laptop will browse anywhere in the house and this router exceeded my expectations. 100% satisfied, very easy. Before you touch any wires, just put the disk in, (or download the software) and in minutes the step by step guide has you smiling. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cptndoll
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Buy!
9/5/2007

Customer review by Dutch

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by Dutch
by Dutch

I have a NETGEAR router operational for 4 years without interruption. Just installed a second one for family and I expect it to be as good as mine. This is a very good product and it's simple to install.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dutch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2007

Customer review by MattS

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by MattS
by MattS

This is my first router and it works great. I use it for a simple home network between my desktop and laptop computer. The setup was simple and I was connected using my laptop in about 20 minutes! This router was also much less expensive than other similar models I saw while shopping.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!
2/21/2010

Customer review by David7221

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by David7221
by David7221

I bought this router the other day and it works great! It works well with my laptop and my Nintendo DSi. It was very easy to install. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David7221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Router (once you tweak it)
11/23/2010

Customer review by MikeinNC

4.0 stars 11/23/2010 by MikeinNC
by MikeinNC

I bought this wireless router to replace one (Belkin G) that quit broadcasting it's wireless signal. The initial setup went well using my desktop PC to setup the router. I did not use the setup CD as I am a PC tech and I figured I could set it up without the media. I normally prefer to setup wireless routers so the SSID (device name) is not broadcast as a security measure. I was able to do this as well as set my preferred IP address scheme for my home network. All went well until I fired up my laptop and attempted to connect it wirelessly to my internet connection. No matter what I did, I could not get the laptop to solidly acquire the wireless signal and keep it connected. Long story short, after mucking about with various setups on the router, I discovered I had to assign the wireless channel on the device (#9 for me) before my laptop would connect and hold the signal. Apparently the Auto Channel setting was not going to work for me. I use WPA2 / PSK with AES encryption and a non-broadcast SSID. All seems to be working in concert now. Very happy at last.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeinNC
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
1/11/2009

Customer review by tcfar

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by tcfar
by tcfar

It comes with a cd to install and it told you step by step what you needed to do..I have had for 2 days now and it is working great so far!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcfar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was simple to set up.
1/31/2013

Customer review by dogsandducks

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by dogsandducks
by dogsandducks

Works great. Was simple to set up.(Even the security password set up) Simple step by step instructions. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogsandducks
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An amazing router!!!
9/27/2010

Customer review by Riding2Heaven

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by Riding2Heaven
by Riding2Heaven

I bought this router at my local walmart, and I'm glad I did. It works perfectly with my windows vista desktop by wire and to my netbook wirelessly which has windows xp on it. Bot run amazingly fast, and Iv'e tried other brand routers which did not work as good as this netgear one. And yes I tried the new wireless N on my pc's , but it didnt work for me.... The feature I liked is that the wireless indicator is blue while the rest are green, and that you can turn off the wi-fi anytime. Also that the router can stand up vertically is a good feature too. This was so easy to setup, and netgear made my network the best it can be....And walmart too, since the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riding2Heaven
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
"Very Sufficient"
2/3/2011

Customer review by Aishiteru9613

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by Aishiteru9613
by Aishiteru9613

Very glad that I purchased this product! I was on a budget & didn't need anything fancy. The only minor issue I had was that the cd installation wasn't smooth, I thought it was operator error but I ended up having to contact customer service & there was a huge language barrier. Neither here nor there the issue was resolved & everything is wonderful. A great buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aishiteru9613
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
8/22/2010

Customer review by Janodia

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Janodia
by Janodia

At first I was a bit hesitant to get this product because I've never heard about it before but I trusted the reviews and the price was great so I got it. Installing it was troublesome, BUT it wasn't the products fault, I didn't follow the instructions! When I decided to give in and read the instructions everything went smoothly on the first try. It works great with my Xbox 360, it's amazing! I really recommended!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janodia
Fort Lewis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews