Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the price.
3/16/2013

Customer review by BoldandBeatifulBBW

5.0 stars by BoldandBeatifulBBW

I like the bra made inside the dress. That is a great plus. I like the spandex in the dress. Follow the washing and drying directions or the cotton in the dress will stretch out of shape. If the manufacturer put more spandex and a little less cotton the dress would be a 100 out of 85, but I will buy another. Actually I have 2.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BoldandBeatifulBBW
Front Royal, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute & flattering
5/14/2013

Customer review by Looking2save4me

5.0 stars by Looking2save4me

I really like this dress! I didn't know a bra is made into the dress. The fit is slimming yet figure hugging. Purchased in black & already recommended it to a friend. Great dress for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Looking2save4me
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expect a larger fit.
10/14/2013

Customer review by Eritho

3.0 stars by Eritho

From the start, I worried the fit would be too large on me. I'm in the gray area where plus-size is way too large for me but regular sizes are too tight for my liking. I figured since this was a slimming bodycon dress, it would be tighter and have a lot of stretch. However, I found myself swimming in fabric. I ordered 1X and it was MUCH too large. I couldn't reap any benefits of the slimming aspect and it certainly wasn't a bodycon on me. However, it would still be very flattering as a sheath/shift hybrid. I really debated keeping this dress because I did like how it laid, despite not being the style or fit I was after. The deciding factor was the bra. While the concept of this built in bra was genius and I loved how comfortable this one was, the cups were NOT cut for a larger busted woman. My breasts were cut in half, which is not a flattering look. All in all, this is a quality dress. The fabric was fantastic and I could see it being flattering on a variety of bodies. The size and bra, however, made me return it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Eritho
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dress - Need more like this
9/30/2013

Customer review by PlusSizeChicky

5.0 stars by PlusSizeChicky

Bought 2 of these. One in the leopard as a gift and one in black for myself. I love the built in bra. I am short so my dress is a bit longer than I would like, but that isn't uncommon and I'll just take it up a bit. The one I gave as a gift to my plus size friend was perfect. She loved it. What a great value for this dress. Highly recommend it. I wish the material was a bit darker on the black color. Looks like it may fade out, but looking forward to wearing it with some textured tights, boots and light jacket this Fall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PlusSizeChicky
Macomb, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bombshell dress!
10/8/2013

Customer review by DressedToThe9s

4.0 stars by DressedToThe9s

This is a sassy, sexy dress that I plan on wearing with a cardigan for daytime. It does have a built-in underwire bra which is actually good enough that you could use it by itself, no need to wear a regular bra underneath. The fabric is sturdy and contains spandex, which helps to hold in problem areas. I would say the sizing might be a bit under-generous, but then again, it was not the best time of the month for me when I tried it on. Nice length, too. I'm 5'5" and it hits me just above the knee. Pros: Sturdy fabric, built-in underwire bra, adjustable straps, cute print Cons: A touch form-fitting for my comfort level. (But I do understand it's a bodycon style.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DressedToThe9s
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO CUTE
3/11/2013

Customer review by angiebaby5

5.0 stars by angiebaby5

WE LOVE THS DRESS

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angiebaby5
bantam,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Plus size Bodycon
8/20/2013

Customer review by MiZBubbleS

5.0 stars by MiZBubbleS

The bra fits me perfectly. I got a size 2x and the bra is about a 40D, but i think it can cover a 42D easily because the dress's cleavage is higher up than the cups. The bra is attached to the dress from the sides and the front. I think it was sheer genius how they attached the bra because it has the coverage of an underwire bra but the cleavage is perfect. They attached the bra to on the top with cotton, so the cleavage isn't too low. The neckline is very much like a cami's shelf bra but it has the cups and the underwire to really shape the girls nicely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MiZBubbleS
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for casual wear and can be dressed up.
4/2/2013

Customer review by MsDee57

4.0 stars by MsDee57

The fit for me would have been exceptional if it had more spandex and a little less cotton for control of the garment. Overall this was one o.f the better brands for the plus sized woman

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsDee57
Front Royal, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was expecting
5/1/2013

Customer review by canpie

2.0 stars by canpie

I wasn't really happy with this dress, I ended up taking it back. The style was very nice, but the fit was horrible. What made it bad was the built in bra, the bra is not made for a plus size woman. I could have used an extender, but I didn't feel I should have had to. The dress would have been very stylish and comfortable if not for that. So if you are a 1x you should buy a 2x or a bra extender.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
canpie
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome & sexy!
6/23/2013

Customer review by edandjeny

5.0 stars by edandjeny

I think every dress should have a built in bra! I love it. I got the leopard & I will be getting it in the black. I bought it a size bigger because I have a large chest. The bra fit well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
edandjeny
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me.
10/12/2013

Customer review by Furtherfall

3.0 stars by Furtherfall

I wanted to like this dress, but it was unflattering and uncomfortable for me, so I returned it. The built-in bra was much too small (being quite busty, I expected this), hence the discomfort. However, it has very good support. I imagine the bra would work okay for D cup and smaller. I think the 1X was too big for me. It was baggy at the waist, and the only curve it seemed to emphasize was my tummy. It did absolutely nothing to slim or smooth my figure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Furtherfall
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This dress is amazing for all occasions!
9/12/2013

Customer review by DDDelirious

5.0 stars by DDDelirious

I just recently received this dress (black hue) in the mail, I was a bit skeptic since I had bought something without trying it on, but oh well. The color on the website showed a bit of a dark chocolate brown color, turns out it is just black. Anyway, I tried it on and it fit like a glove! Having a larger backside usually leads to a dress or skirt riding up on a great scale, but not this dress! It slims you down, shows off curves in all the right places, great fabric, and with a few accessory changes, it can go from day to night in the blink of an eye. I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this dress and definitely do not regret this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DDDelirious
Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice Cotton BodyCon
1/16/2014

Customer review by Maria59

4.0 stars by Maria59

Nice dress, I'm layering it under oversized sweater, knit tights and boots for a comfy/cute look. I got it in Black and it faded quite a bit in the first wash...which was a bummer. I'll try to wear it still but if not I'm not too mad. It's so comfortable and has a built in bra so I would use it as a night gown.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maria59
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2013

Customer review by marquia18

1.0 stars by marquia18

The fit was all wrong! There was nothing slimming about this dress...just horrible.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marquia18
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this dress
2/9/2014

Customer review by Christiekat

5.0 stars by Christiekat

This dress fits great very flattering but be prepared to invest in some Spanx if you haven't already it isn't incredibly forgiving. Walmart can you get the leopard print back in stock please????

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Christiekat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very smart little dress!
1/20/2014

Customer review by dashnn

5.0 stars by dashnn

This is a very smart little dress that could be worn alone or with a jacket or sweater. Very simple lines with a built-in under-wire bra...what a great idea!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dashnn
San Juan Capistrano, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!!!
6/16/2013

Customer review by Cattiecrab

5.0 stars by Cattiecrab

Happily surprised that this fits as well as it does and feels as good as it does for a mostly cotton blend dress! Hugs your body and makes you feels fantastic! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT! Trying to decide if I want it in black too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cattiecrab
Stow, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/27/2013

Customer review by PecanThunder

5.0 stars by PecanThunder

Although the animal print wasn't available in my size the back was sensational. The fit was comfortable and fashionable. Good to wear casually or dressed up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PecanThunder
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
3/11/2014

Customer review by lovethenewme

4.0 stars by lovethenewme

I love this dress you can wear it day or night

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovethenewme
new York ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.