Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

54 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 47 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Bad crank design-
4/14/2013

Customer review by campking

1.0 stars 4/14/2013 by campking
by campking

Like others have mentioned, the crank is not that secure on the bike. The left crank on mine came off, and the square section was stripped. Over time, this can loosen the nut. Stay away from the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campking
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not so much
3/14/2013

Customer review by IddyBiddy

2.0 stars 3/14/2013 by IddyBiddy
by IddyBiddy

I have 11 year old twin boys. We bought two of these for Christmas. The boys just love them. I'm glad I bought the product warranty. The pedals keep coming off both bikes. I had to take one bike back because the pedal wouldn't go back on. I was able to exchange though. Last night a pedal came off again but now it's the whole arm with the pedal. Not sure what's the reason for the mishaps but maybe you get what you pay for with this.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IddyBiddy
Princeton, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/25/2013

Customer review by Notlaw17

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Notlaw17
by Notlaw17

This is a great bike for the price. Advice: If you don't know much about bike mechanics take it to someone who knows how to adjust the gears, and straighten the wheels. I had to do both to my bike, but I had to do the same to my $ 250 Schwinn that I bought two years age. Remember, the people on the manufacture's lines have quotas to make and the people assembling them at the store probably don't know enough to tune the bike properly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notlaw17
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/7/2013

Customer review by bycicle

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by bycicle
by bycicle

for 100ish dollars it is a good deal. not for serious mt biking but for light -medium trails and paved surfaces. Had is for about 3.5 months so far and I have had 1 flat and the rear wheel is slightly off balance(barley), but not a big deal. some people say walmart bikes only have 75 miles on them, not true, i have about 200 miles on it and it has plenty of life left... walmart bikes are underated beasuse they are poorly assembled and stuff breaks beasause of assembely problems. before you ride for the first time make shore everything is tight and assembled properly. if the 1 size fits all walmart bike size fits you then it is not a bad idea to get it. I am 5 ft 4 inch and 145-150 lbs and it fits great. great choice for the price... not as good as a bike shop bike but still decent...

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bycicle
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Purchased this for a 16 year old Boy
8/26/2013

Customer review by QuietOaks

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by QuietOaks
by QuietOaks

I purchased this for a 16 year old boy to help out his family in need. No one had a car in the family. When we pulled out the huge box, he truly could not believe what was happening, He took out the bike and laid on the floor just gazing at it. The bike is so unique and excellent construction for todays kids. The wheels are wonderful and the paint is great. He loves it and can now find himself a job to help his mom out with some of the daily expenses. If YOU have a chance.....Buy a bike for a kid, it could change their lives. Walmart makes is so simple, they ship for free and since the bike was 55 lbs, it was a wonderful sayings, not to mention, I have an online business so I shop everyone to get the best prices. Walmart has more to offer than you can imagine.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuietOaks
Arroyo Grande, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect bike!
5/17/2013

Customer review by ScreeminEagle

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by ScreeminEagle
by ScreeminEagle

I used to build bikes professionally, so I know what to expect. This bike was a breeze to put together and the gears and brakes were pre-adjusted perfectly. I'm going to tweak it out with a cushier seat, but other than that the front and rear shocks make for an incredibly smooth ride. You'll never find the features and quality on this bike for under the $100 price tag. You'll need a peddle wrench and Allan wrenches to do it right, but you can borrow those things. I might get a handle bar extension since I am 6 feet tall.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScreeminEagle
San Lucas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rode it Home SIX miles!!!
8/26/2013

Customer review by 1Jewelz

4.0 stars 8/26/2013 by 1Jewelz
by 1Jewelz

I live 6 miles from the nearest Walmart. I had my neighbor drive me there and I rode this bike all the way home. This was the best way for me to test it out and get my workout in all at the same time. I had my headphones on and I went through very hilled areas and I can say that through the six miles, I would just need to adjust the seat for now because it is too low. I bought this bike to diversify my workouts and to site see when I don't want to go to the gym or do cardio from dvd's. For the first day, it meats my expectations, BUT, I have to learn how to work the gear and traction shifts better. It's a bike, and for the price I paid, I plan on getting my own peddles and tweak it a lil to suit me. I bought a seat cushion and it was PERFECT for the journey home. I also read the other reviews AFTER I bought the bike and I am glad I did it that way or I would not have had an experience for myself to find that I do like this bike. I am grateful.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Jewelz
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so great.
3/16/2013

Customer review by Kanish

2.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Kanish
by Kanish

I bought this bike for a friend so i had someone to ride bikes with. It broke......Second day i we had it we took it for another ride on the road, and the peddle snapped right off. We couldn't get it back on so i returned it and just bought the same one but this time with a protection plan..

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kanish
State college, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worst bike
3/31/2013

Customer review by Rram24

1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Rram24
by Rram24

I hate this bike not even worth the $100 I spent on it. Bought it o get back into biking and thought it be a small investment as I bought one for me and one for my wife. Neither one changes gears on the big sprocket. The rock creek pedal broke on the second ride. The seats also are super unconfrobale, like so much that after first ride we are hurting real bad lol so as value don't think so. If I keep these bikes I got to take them to a shop to adjust gears buy new seats and new pedals for starters. Don't buy save your money look for a good used one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rram24
El paso tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome bike
8/21/2013

Customer review by eShopperExtraordinare

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by eShopperExtraordinare
by eShopperExtraordinare

I ordered this bike online and got it days sooner that anticipated. I took my time putting it together and it runs smooth. The shifts are my favorite part. I like the way they are designed and the color is a metallic red, it's a very beautiful bike. The pedals have a left and right and have to be screw in right so they stay in tightly. Had no problems putting it together. You just got to take your time and keep twicking until all the parts are in correctly and working correctly. Definitely recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eShopperExtraordinare
Tremont, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the $99
4/28/2013

Customer review by njbuyer

1.0 stars 4/28/2013 by njbuyer
by njbuyer

Bought bike thinking I could get a year out of it. Like the other reviews, by my 3rd ride (less than 10 miles) the left peddle kept falling off. If you like stopping every few minutes and carrying a socket wrench, this bike is for you. If you would rather have a bike where you could ride uninterrupted, look elsewhere. If the price dropped to $20, i would till say avoid it. Plan to speak with Huffy next about this awful contraption.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njbuyer
Asbury Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
its a bike.
5/23/2013

Customer review by jgreenbolingbrookil

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by jgreenbolingbrookil
by jgreenbolingbrookil

great for someone that just want to ride a bike. im 31 and i havent rode a bike in awhile (10-15 years). the new shock absorber on the front is a little different but a few minutes riding in the parking lot, i was back into the swing of things. now the pedal is plastic so your foot might slip off every once in awhile when changing gears but other than that its a bike.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgreenbolingbrookil
bolingbrook, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great vaul for money
11/2/2013

Customer review by eng67

3.0 stars 11/2/2013 by eng67
by eng67

this bike is a well built and the ride is good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eng67
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent teenage to adult bike
10/12/2013

Customer review by beanking

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by beanking
by beanking

Great value, great quality

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beanking
Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worst bike I've ever owned
6/1/2013

Customer review by mikmue

1.0 stars 6/1/2013 by mikmue
by mikmue

The bike was given to me as a birthday present from my parents, it came put together, from the first ride, it wouldn't shift into first gear on the rear gears. my dad and I spent at least 2 hours trying to fix it, the front cage is bent, the gears jump all the time, I'm biking , shift and then in ten minutes I just about fall off because of the shifting, my friends does the same thing, don't buy this piece of junk, it will not be worth the hundred dollars.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikmue
parish, new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The front tire is WAY to close to the pedal
10/1/2013

Customer review by carla12

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by carla12
by carla12

Unbalanced for sure. The front wheel is WAY to close to the pedal foot. Looks nice, But I want to return it. Gears work great, Had to adjust brakes and trim rim's. Needed to buy tools. If you haven't riden in a while, What out. It's a snake. DON'T Buy

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carla12
marlton,nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returning after 1 ride
7/4/2013

Customer review by SoupyMcGibblets

1.0 stars 7/4/2013 by SoupyMcGibblets
by SoupyMcGibblets

I thought this was a great deal on a bike. Unfortunately, it is way overpriced. I took it out for a 20 minute ride and had the worst bicycle riding experience of my life(not hyperbole). The gears would not go any lower than 4, the brakes were suspect, i am pretty sure I got hemorrhoids from the seat , I could not get it up to speed and even had to walk it up a small hill(I am in good shape). DO NOT BUY THIS BIKE!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoupyMcGibblets
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not worth it
5/30/2013

Customer review by MitoMk

2.0 stars 5/30/2013 by MitoMk
by MitoMk

My wife got this bike for me has a gift. At first the bike was great I use it to travel back and forth to work but then the left pedal crank fell off and I have to constantly adjust the handlebars. I fixed the pedal crank and then it fell off again. I contacted Huffy I will see what they say.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MitoMk
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/2/2013

Customer review by newo22

1.0 stars 7/2/2013 by newo22
by newo22

i have only hadthis bike 6 months and it already needs a front brake cable new pedals a new chain a back tire rim and brake pads plus i have already replaced the back tire this is sad never get this bike unless you get the warranty and like projects cuase that is all this is i have kept good care of this bike how pathetic i will never get another huffy bike again!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newo22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/13/2013

Customer review by fuzzy89898

1.0 stars 7/13/2013 by fuzzy89898
by fuzzy89898

this is the worst new product I have ever bought. soon after I got it, it started blowing tubes. turns out the spoke nuts inside the rim were poorly covered. they were wearing holes in the tube. I fixed that. it is impossible to properly adjust it to make it shift properly. IT CAN NOT BE DONE!. I can not take it back. the handle bars are badly scuffed for being upside down on the pavement so many times to put the chain back on. STAY AWAY FRON HUFFY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuzzy89898
East Rochester NY.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews