Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Hardware no extra features
3/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

All around it is a great value and works like it should.Would have been nice if it came with a SATA Cable or some screws to install it and there is no blu-ray player software with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2013

Customer review by JCfreak1087

4.0 stars by JCfreak1087

I gave this the rating that I did because while the drive works perfectly for me, it doesn't come with any software to actually play Blu-ray discs. In order to watch Blu-ray discs, you have to purchase software that supports Blu-ray, Windows Media Player doesn't support Blu-ray, nor does VLC Player. I don't know about Windows 8, because I have Windows 7 on my computer. I haven't tried burning anything with this yet, because I don't have recordable Blu-ray discs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCfreak1087
Manhattan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
9/23/2013

Customer review by Bluezyfluezy

5.0 stars by Bluezyfluezy

I needed a blu-ray player/burner for my computer that was inexpensive and from a reputable company. It is exactly what I needed. It was simple to install, cost me way less than I expected, and it is not some random company no one has heard of. By the way, it worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bluezyfluezy
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pioneer Reliability
3/28/2013

Customer review by WahlMartyr

5.0 stars by WahlMartyr

Problem free, easy to install, works out of the box, no instructions or special software needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WahlMartyr
CSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does what it's supposed to very well
7/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

was shopping for a new burner and saw this was the most bang for the buck. I'd make the same decision again if need arises

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Augusta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pioneer a real good blu ray bd/dvd/cd burner
5/4/2013

Customer review by TIMECAR

5.0 stars by TIMECAR

i like the pioneer blu ray burner alot it does it all for me everthing i want it to and more it's a real fast burner 15X speed

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TIMECAR
highland calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blu-Ray
10/8/2013

Customer review by Fastrac40

5.0 stars by Fastrac40

This product preforms and for the price it could not be beat! It was easy to install and met and exceeded my expectations in a new system that I built!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fastrac40
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/3/2013

Customer review by finster69

4.0 stars by finster69

installed quickly and preforms vary well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
finster69
toledo,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
May not be running at rated 15x speed?
8/24/2013

Customer review by CreusET

1.0 stars by CreusET

I've noticed that this drive runs much slower than my 14x and my 12x speed blu-ray drives. It takes about 30% longer than my 14x drive I believe. I'll update my review after further testing this weekend. Hope pioneer or walmart stands behind their sales--I have a feeling walmart does.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CreusET
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.