Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

165 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

165 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
18
1 stars
32
1-20 of 165 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Disappointed in the Keurig Vue V500
1/12/2014

Customer review by KDnRD

2.0 stars 1/12/2014 by KDnRD
by KDnRD

Ok, I should start off by saying the disappointment is partially my fault for not doing more research and reading before purchasing the VUE... guess I was too impressed by the price! My main disappointment is that there are no refillable cups available for the VUE which would allow me to use my own type of coffee. I am originally a New Orleans girl and absolutely love my Coffee & Chickory. I finally have a Keurig after hearing so many brag about them, but have kept my former coffee brewer handy. I just don't know how long I can go without my coffee & chickory, which I have been drinking for about 39 years. I received a variety pack of coffee with this machine and also ordered several different types of the VUE coffee pods from Keurig.com, unfortunately I have found that they all seem to have an instant coffee taste. If only they would make a refillable cup for the VUE as they have for the K-CUP machine, it would be perfect in my opinion! If not, guess I'll just have to order the cocoa and sweet tea pods and let the kids use the Keurig.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDnRD
Brooklyn, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Buy
12/23/2013

Customer review by ANR222

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by ANR222
by ANR222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was underwhelmed with this Keurig system at first, but it's definitely grown on me. I had the impression that the Vue was an upgrade from the standard Keurig, but I think it was equivalent. I got this Keurig Vue at a $50 or $60 discount so it was a great value. It does brew well. You get the option of coffee, tea, cocoa and café style drinks. I've used the coffee, tea, cocoa and brew over ice options and I'm pleased. I think the appearance is bulky, but all keurigs are.You DEFINITELY want to use filtered water to get good tasting coffee. Vue cups are hard to find, but the solofil 3 in 1 works super well and you can use regular K cups with it. However, the k-cup can fall out a little and you'll have to be careful that it does not get stuck when you open it. I love the convenience of making anything I want rather quickly. I am also looking forward to hosting with it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANR222
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
12/12/2013

Customer review by lindaSh

2.0 stars 12/12/2013 by lindaSh
by lindaSh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I should have read the reviews before I purchased. There is nothing wrong with this machine, except that it only takes Vue cups, not K cups. Vue cups are not available any where I have looked,evidently they have to be bought online. I ordered an adapter from Amazon, the only place I could find one, but I have not had a chance to try that yet. Much simpler to just get a regular K-cup machine and have the vast assortment of K-cup coffee available at any store.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindaSh
st george SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee but CANT FIND VUE CUPS
12/16/2013

Customer review by arkdewitt

2.0 stars 12/16/2013 by arkdewitt
by arkdewitt

This was a gift as I am a big coffee drinker and love GREAT COFFEE! This machine makes great coffee. But what good is a machine that takes specific VUE cups that aren't available ANYWHERE!!! So Keurig told me I can order them online or get them at Bed Bath and Beyond (which is a few hours from me). So if I want VUE cups I have to order them!!! I don't like this idea!!! So if you MUST get this machine then you MUST also pay an additional $20 to order the refillable Solofil cup for the vue. I can buy regular coffee and kcups and just fill my refillable. Takes convenience out but the coffee is still good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkdewitt
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keurig Vue Love Affair
12/16/2013

Customer review by OkieWife

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by OkieWife
by OkieWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had already ordered this before I sadly realized it didn't use K-Cups (my own fault...I could've just read where it says "DOES NOT WORK WITH K-CUPS") I was ready to return it before we even received it, but my husband did some research and told me that it actually has an option to make frothy lattes, so I gave it a shot and we absolutely love it. It brews in under a minute (the 2 step lattes take a bit longer but are totally worth it!) The user manual even suggests peeling the foil and filter out of a used cup and using it to heat water for oatmeal or soups! Haven't tried that yet...but it got me thinking...you could just let it heat the water to brew your favorite tea, so I won't be trying the Tea Vue Cups! I ordered the two-pack of Coffee vue cups from Walmart and was very pleased with the price. Our local store is small, and they had virtually no selection of vue cups. I happily discovered that a competitor's store (the one with the red and white circles) has a much wider selection of cups! TIP: Both stores keep the Vue cups with the Coffeemakers and NOT in the coffee aisle. Another tip...You CAN modify an empty TRAVEL size Vue Cup to hold a K-Cup. I tried it with a hot chocolate K-Cup and it worked... but I did have a lot of dripping and spewing to wipe up afterwards. I would be afraid to use a coffee K-Cup because I think I would have gotten coffee grounds all down in my machine. There is a video on Youtube of "how to use k-cups in the new keurig vue" But I've found, unless you already have the K-Cups, the Vue cups aren't any more expensive and won't risk damaging your investment.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OkieWife
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You have to buy special K-Cups! :(
4/16/2014

Customer review by Daleburt

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Daleburt
by Daleburt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As soon as I figured out that I had to buy special K-Cups I returned the Keurig! That is ridiculous! Not only that but you can only get them at specialty store or at Keurig.com! That was my main complaint and a valid one I thought!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daleburt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I took it back!
12/11/2013

Customer review by MaggieGA

2.0 stars 12/11/2013 by MaggieGA
by MaggieGA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't know until it arrived that this version doesn't use the usual K cups-you have to buy a specific kind of cups.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggieGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Awesome
7/2/2013

Customer review by Sean

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Sean
by Sean

I don't consider myself extremely environmentally conscious, but I did not really like the un-recyclable design of K-cup pods. The V-pods address that. The use your own grinds options seemed like they defeated the purpose of simplicity. I've been using a coffee maker with built in grind hopper and non-heated insulated steel carafe. It makes great coffee but is a lot of work I don't feel like going through to make a cup a joe on the weekends which is the only time I'm home to make coffee. I've used K-cup makers and though great I like the new Vue maker better. The design is great and build quality is high. The touch panel controls are not perfect but work well and lead to my favorite part about the new system which is increased flexibility with more options for creating the perfect cup. More cup sizes to choose from to include travel mugs and brew strength selection are exactly what I would have requested if Keurig had asked me. I highly recommend the Vue and look forward to making many cups of delicious coffee and tea in my ownership of my new Vue.

Sean
Salem, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not buy this you will be sorry
12/30/2013

Customer review by donotbuyakeurigvue

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by donotbuyakeurigvue
by donotbuyakeurigvue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I greatly regret buying this thing. I didn't know what I was doing when I decided I wanted a Keurig for a gift. BIG MISTAKE buying the Vue! You really need a k-cup machine instead. Fool that I am, I couldn't imagine that there would be a difference. THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE between Vue and K-Cup, the former being nearly impossible to find the coffee cups for. I had thought that I could get a reusable filter for this machine but none such exists. It was the major reason why I wanted to get it- you could use your own coffee when you want to save on money! WRONG. I really really hate this machine. I can't believe I am stuck with it now. The cups are nice treats but unrealistic for daily use. I cannot use it everyday. BIG THUMBS DOWN

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donotbuyakeurigvue
Pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the vue better than the first kcup keurig
4/5/2014

Customer review by Lovekeurig

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Lovekeurig
by Lovekeurig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love how u can make cafe lattes, and all the different coffee options they have! Also how u can choose how strong you want ur coffee!! The price was excellent and I received it a day after I order! Worth it every penny!! Love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovekeurig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed! :(
8/16/2014

Customer review by Angie71

2.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Angie71
by Angie71

Never owned a Keurig, but learned a lot about them over the 2 weeks it took to select the Vue V500. Chose it because of these options: 16 oz setting, higher temp settings, pulsed water, and the strong option setting. Delivered on 7/18/14. Used for 3 weeks when, with no warning, it decided it only wanted to put out just a small amount of water regardless what ounce it was set on. 3 weeks old! I wasn't about to deal with customer service trying to figure out what was wrong with it. Just got back from returning it. Purchased the Keurig K75 Platinum at another store. Lets see how it goes! I can already say I miss the options I wanted to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Way better than the k-cup machine
12/9/2013

Customer review by Bob

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Bob
by Bob

I have really liked this machine overall, there have been zero brewing issues unlike I had with the previous k-cup brewer. The same coffee in the vue cups taste much better as well, compared to the k-cup versions. My biggest gripes are with the reservoir and the height of the machine. It seems like I am constantly filling the machine with water. The design of the unit really takes away from the reservoir capacity. It would be nice to either make the reservoir wider or offer a larger version to buy separately. The nice thing about the vue brewer is that it offers more bang for the buck with both the standard size cups and mug sized cups but most of my mugs do not fit under the brewer. After dealing with hanging the unit half off the counter or sitting it on something so I could fit the mugs under it I finally made a real riser block to put under the machine but this should have been thought of design wise especially since the machine and cups were meant to brew into mugs. Again I am very pleased over all and since making a riser block it's just the reservoir capacity that is a bit underwhelming. Bob

Bob
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Coffee Maker I Ever Bought
12/21/2013

Customer review by catnjbskids

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by catnjbskids
by catnjbskids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My coffee pot was beginning to show signs it was on the blink and the kids told me I would love one of these. I finally bought the V500 and I love it. I bought the reusable cup also so I can use my own coffee if I want to as some of the pre packaged for the machine are a bit expensive. Wish I had bought this sooner. Great fresh coffee, tea, cocoa, cider, and so much more!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catnjbskids
New Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never going back!!!?
11/24/2013

Customer review by George & Elysia

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by George & Elysia
by George & Elysia

We purchased our 1st Keurig for my wife's birthday. We decided on the Vue and are so glad we did. Our travel mugs fit perfect and the reservoir allows several mugs to be made before refilling. We enjoy the touch screen which makes switching to the cafe or iced beverage options as well as the correct mug size easy. My wife, who is a one mug drinker, likes the fact she's not waisting coffee grounds & water for her one & only morning coffee mug. I like the fact I always have a fresh brewed taste rather its my 1st mug or my 5th. Yea, I'm not a one mug drinker :-) We are done with old style coffee makers. No more burned coffee smell. No more guesstimating when filling the filter with grounds. One last thing about the Vue; we love the programmable time options. This feature allows us to save energy and yet automatically turn the machine on & off. We love our Keurig Vue!

George & Elysia
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VUE cups vs K cups :(
12/26/2013

Customer review by Mari3l

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Mari3l
by Mari3l
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish I had known that the VUE cups are not as readily available at local stores as the K cups are. But the machine works well, and is easy to use. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mari3l
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plus and minus
8/14/2014

Customer review by RezQrdls

4.0 stars 8/14/2014 by RezQrdls
by RezQrdls

I loved this machine at first. Pods are NOT easy to find. And are not inexpensive. Purchase pods on line. It has leaked. I like that friends can choose what they want, at the same time with a group it takes a while for everyone to get their coffee. Now , I found a thin plastic ring floating in water reservoir...it goes some place ,but where? And, will it effect brewing? I found grounds in my coffee....Green Mtn pod or was it the Keurig. I'm counting on the reviews that say Great customer service. I did purchase a reusable pod for VUE. I like brands that do not have Pods let alone VUE pods. I went with Vue because people kept telling me their cups of coffee from regular Keurig were weaker than they prefer-travel mugs. I wanted good tasting coffee from Keurig if I spent the extra money. I think coffee taste is great.

RezQrdls
Janesville,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sorry not impressed with this product.
12/14/2013

Customer review by SadietheSooner

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by SadietheSooner
by SadietheSooner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought I was upgrading, when I ordered this product, but it is not as good as my 5 year old Keurig, so I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadietheSooner
Washington, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great brewer
4/2/2013

Customer review by Krambo

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Krambo
by Krambo

Have a Keurig K-cup machine in the office and wanted one for my home. Could not decide on k-cup or v-cup machine. Love strong coffee and even though always buy the dark blends the coffee never seemed as strong as I would like it. After a lot of research I saw that Keurig was releasing a new smaller Vue machine - the V500. Bought it March 17. Have used the machine for just over two weeks and simply love the machine. Coffee was stronger (used the strong setting) and hotter (197 degree setting). First cup takes a little time but subsequent cups ready almost immediately, and hotter than the first. The Vue system does in fact brew a stronger cup of coffee. Some of the dark blends do not even require the strong setting. Noise? No more so than any other brewer. Would definitely recommend the Vue system over the k-cup.

Krambo
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Was Hoping For Great Results
3/17/2014

Customer review by Tori

1.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Tori
by Tori

Ugh! So disappointed!! We researched the pros & cons of the K-Cup vs. the Vue packs & decided we really liked the versatility of the Vue, although we knew the selections of Vue cups were limited. When we discovered that there is an adapter that we could put K-cups in, we were sold! We purchased it immediately after that, & within 2 maybe 3 weeks of using it, it just stopped, completely! It was acting funny for a day or two (louder, not filling cup) so we cleaned it, but to no avail. Thankfully, Keurig is great about replacing, so we received our 2nd one shortly after. Ugh! Two to three weeks later after receiving new one, SAME THING! Wish they could send me something else, but no, my 3rd one is on the way. Going to try not using adapter this time, but have already purchased a K-cup machine.

Tori
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
First Experience with Keurig
1/8/2014

Customer review by NC girl

3.0 stars 1/8/2014 by NC girl
by NC girl

This is my first Keurig and I have wanted one for a while so I was ecstatic when I received one for Christmas. I love the ease of brewing one cup of coffee vs. dealing with an entire pot. I have found that brewing a larger cup does reduce the strength of the coffee unless you specifically purchase the travel size coffee. I have only tried the sample of the hot chocolate but it was watered down. We did brew it at 10 oz. rather than 8 which could have been the problem. I have been given several boxes of K-cups by family members only to have to return them. I have been to several stores with very few options for purchasing v-cups so I had to order them online which I don't like. It would be wonderful if there were some option to be able to use the regular k-cup and also to use regular coffee.

NC girl
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews