Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

190 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

190 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
50
3 stars
17
2 stars
20
1 stars
39
1-20 of 190 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
Disappointed in the Keurig Vue V500
1/12/2014

Customer review by KDnRD

2.0 stars 1/12/2014 by KDnRD
by KDnRD

Ok, I should start off by saying the disappointment is partially my fault for not doing more research and reading before purchasing the VUE... guess I was too impressed by the price! My main disappointment is that there are no refillable cups available for the VUE which would allow me to use my own type of coffee. I am originally a New Orleans girl and absolutely love my Coffee & Chickory. I finally have a Keurig after hearing so many brag about them, but have kept my former coffee brewer handy. I just don't know how long I can go without my coffee & chickory, which I have been drinking for about 39 years. I received a variety pack of coffee with this machine and also ordered several different types of the VUE coffee pods from Keurig.com, unfortunately I have found that they all seem to have an instant coffee taste. If only they would make a refillable cup for the VUE as they have for the K-CUP machine, it would be perfect in my opinion! If not, guess I'll just have to order the cocoa and sweet tea pods and let the kids use the Keurig.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDnRD
Brooklyn, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Buy
12/23/2013

Customer review by ANR222

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by ANR222
by ANR222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was underwhelmed with this Keurig system at first, but it's definitely grown on me. I had the impression that the Vue was an upgrade from the standard Keurig, but I think it was equivalent. I got this Keurig Vue at a $50 or $60 discount so it was a great value. It does brew well. You get the option of coffee, tea, cocoa and café style drinks. I've used the coffee, tea, cocoa and brew over ice options and I'm pleased. I think the appearance is bulky, but all keurigs are.You DEFINITELY want to use filtered water to get good tasting coffee. Vue cups are hard to find, but the solofil 3 in 1 works super well and you can use regular K cups with it. However, the k-cup can fall out a little and you'll have to be careful that it does not get stuck when you open it. I love the convenience of making anything I want rather quickly. I am also looking forward to hosting with it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANR222
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Programmable - but limited!
5/6/2013

Customer review by Coffee Lover in Macomb

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Coffee Lover in Macomb
by Coffee Lover in Macomb

I love the Italian Roast and French Roast. The Vue brews a very smooth delicious cup of coffee if I brew it for an eight ounce cup/strong, better than any Mr. Coffee could brew. Unfortunately, the programmability of different size cups is misleading. I tried brewing 10 ounces/strong but it was much weaker. The travel mug Vue pakcs are great for 14 oz, not 16 oz. Hopefully, Keurig will remedy the problem with vue packs for each of the programmable sizes. The hot cocoa was a disappointment but that's not what I bought it for. I would like to be able to brew a cappuccino, unfortunately the Vue Pack Cafe Beverages that are currently available have received low ratings, so I won't waste my money. Keurig's answer to cafe beverages is another unit, the Keurig Rivo. I don't think consumers should have to invest in another single serve system. It is great to get a fresh cup of coffee within minutes, it just takes a little trial and error to find the right program that suits your taste.

Coffee Lover in Macomb
Macomb MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Newer ISN'T better . . .
2/23/2014

Customer review by Joe Beverage

1.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Joe Beverage
by Joe Beverage

Kurig needs to go back to the drawing board on this one! JUNK, JUNK, JUNK! Received a Vue for Christmas. Managed to brew six cups of coffee and then the pump wouldn't work and the brewer would "go back to the beginning". After going thru all the trouble shooting in the directions, I Called Kurig and had a replacement sent, which I received 2 days later (prompt service!) However, I requested to exchange the Vue for their original K-Cup brewer (same price as the Vue) and Customer Service said they didn't have the authority to make the exchange and that they would have Corporate call. Never received Corporate's call. After receiving my replacement Vue brewer, the pump stopped working after another 6-7 cups. I ended up taking the Vue back to the retail store where it was purchased and made the exchange (along with the carousel). No questions, no hassel (and I didn't even have the box for the carousel!) As for the original K-cup brewer. . . stick to what you do best and "If it ain't broke, don't fix it!

Joe Beverage
Central Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
12/12/2013

Customer review by lindaSh

2.0 stars 12/12/2013 by lindaSh
by lindaSh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I should have read the reviews before I purchased. There is nothing wrong with this machine, except that it only takes Vue cups, not K cups. Vue cups are not available any where I have looked,evidently they have to be bought online. I ordered an adapter from Amazon, the only place I could find one, but I have not had a chance to try that yet. Much simpler to just get a regular K-cup machine and have the vast assortment of K-cup coffee available at any store.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindaSh
st george SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee but CANT FIND VUE CUPS
12/16/2013

Customer review by arkdewitt

2.0 stars 12/16/2013 by arkdewitt
by arkdewitt

This was a gift as I am a big coffee drinker and love GREAT COFFEE! This machine makes great coffee. But what good is a machine that takes specific VUE cups that aren't available ANYWHERE!!! So Keurig told me I can order them online or get them at Bed Bath and Beyond (which is a few hours from me). So if I want VUE cups I have to order them!!! I don't like this idea!!! So if you MUST get this machine then you MUST also pay an additional $20 to order the refillable Solofil cup for the vue. I can buy regular coffee and kcups and just fill my refillable. Takes convenience out but the coffee is still good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arkdewitt
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keurig Vue Love Affair
12/16/2013

Customer review by OkieWife

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by OkieWife
by OkieWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had already ordered this before I sadly realized it didn't use K-Cups (my own fault...I could've just read where it says "DOES NOT WORK WITH K-CUPS") I was ready to return it before we even received it, but my husband did some research and told me that it actually has an option to make frothy lattes, so I gave it a shot and we absolutely love it. It brews in under a minute (the 2 step lattes take a bit longer but are totally worth it!) The user manual even suggests peeling the foil and filter out of a used cup and using it to heat water for oatmeal or soups! Haven't tried that yet...but it got me thinking...you could just let it heat the water to brew your favorite tea, so I won't be trying the Tea Vue Cups! I ordered the two-pack of Coffee vue cups from Walmart and was very pleased with the price. Our local store is small, and they had virtually no selection of vue cups. I happily discovered that a competitor's store (the one with the red and white circles) has a much wider selection of cups! TIP: Both stores keep the Vue cups with the Coffeemakers and NOT in the coffee aisle. Another tip...You CAN modify an empty TRAVEL size Vue Cup to hold a K-Cup. I tried it with a hot chocolate K-Cup and it worked... but I did have a lot of dripping and spewing to wipe up afterwards. I would be afraid to use a coffee K-Cup because I think I would have gotten coffee grounds all down in my machine. There is a video on Youtube of "how to use k-cups in the new keurig vue" But I've found, unless you already have the K-Cups, the Vue cups aren't any more expensive and won't risk damaging your investment.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OkieWife
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I took it back!
12/11/2013

Customer review by MaggieGA

2.0 stars 12/11/2013 by MaggieGA
by MaggieGA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't know until it arrived that this version doesn't use the usual K cups-you have to buy a specific kind of cups.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggieGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You have to buy special K-Cups! :(
4/16/2014

Customer review by Daleburt

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Daleburt
by Daleburt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As soon as I figured out that I had to buy special K-Cups I returned the Keurig! That is ridiculous! Not only that but you can only get them at specialty store or at Keurig.com! That was my main complaint and a valid one I thought!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daleburt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissatisfied customer
12/21/2013

Customer review by Bill

1.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Bill
by Bill

I used this system approx 3 to 4 times and then went power on the unit by pushing the on/off button. The unit began steam uncontrollably without any warning. It got so hot that the unit seamed to overheat the digital control panel causing it, making the unit inoperable to use. After calling customer service the first of several times, they sent me another unit at no charge. After just a couple uses of the new unit, it too began to steam uncontrollably after just turning the unit on until the same thing happen. Now after calling the customer service department again they wanted to send out another unit at no charge. Unfortunately I have become dissatisfied with their product and wanted a refund. I was told that there corporate office would contact me within 24 to 48 hours. This came and went three times. At this point after two weeks of phone games I am still waiting. There customer service is very poor from their upper management level.

Bill
Los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just Awesome
7/2/2013

Customer review by Sean

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Sean
by Sean

I don't consider myself extremely environmentally conscious, but I did not really like the un-recyclable design of K-cup pods. The V-pods address that. The use your own grinds options seemed like they defeated the purpose of simplicity. I've been using a coffee maker with built in grind hopper and non-heated insulated steel carafe. It makes great coffee but is a lot of work I don't feel like going through to make a cup a joe on the weekends which is the only time I'm home to make coffee. I've used K-cup makers and though great I like the new Vue maker better. The design is great and build quality is high. The touch panel controls are not perfect but work well and lead to my favorite part about the new system which is increased flexibility with more options for creating the perfect cup. More cup sizes to choose from to include travel mugs and brew strength selection are exactly what I would have requested if Keurig had asked me. I highly recommend the Vue and look forward to making many cups of delicious coffee and tea in my ownership of my new Vue.

Sean
Salem, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
do not buy this you will be sorry
12/30/2013

Customer review by donotbuyakeurigvue

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by donotbuyakeurigvue
by donotbuyakeurigvue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I greatly regret buying this thing. I didn't know what I was doing when I decided I wanted a Keurig for a gift. BIG MISTAKE buying the Vue! You really need a k-cup machine instead. Fool that I am, I couldn't imagine that there would be a difference. THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE between Vue and K-Cup, the former being nearly impossible to find the coffee cups for. I had thought that I could get a reusable filter for this machine but none such exists. It was the major reason why I wanted to get it- you could use your own coffee when you want to save on money! WRONG. I really really hate this machine. I can't believe I am stuck with it now. The cups are nice treats but unrealistic for daily use. I cannot use it everyday. BIG THUMBS DOWN

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donotbuyakeurigvue
Pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the vue better than the first kcup keurig
4/5/2014

Customer review by Lovekeurig

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Lovekeurig
by Lovekeurig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love how u can make cafe lattes, and all the different coffee options they have! Also how u can choose how strong you want ur coffee!! The price was excellent and I received it a day after I order! Worth it every penny!! Love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovekeurig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's everything I thought it would be!
4/28/2014

Customer review by Coffee Lover

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Coffee Lover
by Coffee Lover

I have had a K-cup brewer for three years and love it. I finally decided to cash in some of my rewards points from all of the K-cups I have purchased from Keurig and purchase the Vue. I have to say I love it! I really like that you can select the "stronger" setting and the cup size in 2 oz. increments. I was using two K-cups per cup to get the right strength in a larger mug of coffee. With the Vue, I can use an extra-bold, such as Newman's Own, select stronger, then select 12 oz. and I can get a great cup of coffee. In the end, the Vue packs are actually cheaper for my use than the K-cups because I only have to use one per cup, instead of two. I always purchase my coffee through Keurig because I have found they have the best selection, and with their sales, they have the best prices. I just hope that it will last as long as my other Keurig. But, it if does break, I have to say I will get another.

Coffee Lover
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed! :(
8/16/2014

Customer review by Angie71

2.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Angie71
by Angie71

Never owned a Keurig, but learned a lot about them over the 2 weeks it took to select the Vue V500. Chose it because of these options: 16 oz setting, higher temp settings, pulsed water, and the strong option setting. Delivered on 7/18/14. Used for 3 weeks when, with no warning, it decided it only wanted to put out just a small amount of water regardless what ounce it was set on. 3 weeks old! I wasn't about to deal with customer service trying to figure out what was wrong with it. Just got back from returning it. Purchased the Keurig K75 Platinum at another store. Lets see how it goes! I can already say I miss the options I wanted to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Way better than the k-cup machine
12/9/2013

Customer review by Bob

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Bob
by Bob

I have really liked this machine overall, there have been zero brewing issues unlike I had with the previous k-cup brewer. The same coffee in the vue cups taste much better as well, compared to the k-cup versions. My biggest gripes are with the reservoir and the height of the machine. It seems like I am constantly filling the machine with water. The design of the unit really takes away from the reservoir capacity. It would be nice to either make the reservoir wider or offer a larger version to buy separately. The nice thing about the vue brewer is that it offers more bang for the buck with both the standard size cups and mug sized cups but most of my mugs do not fit under the brewer. After dealing with hanging the unit half off the counter or sitting it on something so I could fit the mugs under it I finally made a real riser block to put under the machine but this should have been thought of design wise especially since the machine and cups were meant to brew into mugs. Again I am very pleased over all and since making a riser block it's just the reservoir capacity that is a bit underwhelming. Bob

Bob
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Performing as Sold
3/2/2014

Customer review by Patrick318

1.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Patrick318
by Patrick318

My kids bought me the Keurig V500 for Christmas. They had put a lot of research into the different options and ultimately opted for the V500 because of its versatility – the retail salesperson sold them on the idea that not only will the V500 brew Vue pods – which we all know are somewhat limited in variety and hard to find – but, with the right after-market adapter, it will also brew K-pods and regular ground coffee. So they set me up with the V500, the third-party adapter, and a carousel. I am now on my third machine. The pumps keep going bad, after ~2-3 weeks each at ~4-8 cups per day. After the first one stopped working Kuerig sent me a replacement immediately. After the second one went bad, the customer service rep informed me that brewing anything other than Vue pods is a REALLY bad idea – that brewing regular coffee with the third-party adapters is breaking their machines right and left, and that brewing K-pods in adapters is even worse! So much for versatility. I said perhaps they should get that word out... They went ahead and sent me a third machine, but I haven't even taken it out of the box.

Patrick318
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Never going back!!!?
11/24/2013

Customer review by George & Elysia

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by George & Elysia
by George & Elysia

We purchased our 1st Keurig for my wife's birthday. We decided on the Vue and are so glad we did. Our travel mugs fit perfect and the reservoir allows several mugs to be made before refilling. We enjoy the touch screen which makes switching to the cafe or iced beverage options as well as the correct mug size easy. My wife, who is a one mug drinker, likes the fact she's not waisting coffee grounds & water for her one & only morning coffee mug. I like the fact I always have a fresh brewed taste rather its my 1st mug or my 5th. Yea, I'm not a one mug drinker :-) We are done with old style coffee makers. No more burned coffee smell. No more guesstimating when filling the filter with grounds. One last thing about the Vue; we love the programmable time options. This feature allows us to save energy and yet automatically turn the machine on & off. We love our Keurig Vue!

George & Elysia
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Coffee Maker I Ever Bought
12/21/2013

Customer review by catnjbskids

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by catnjbskids
by catnjbskids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My coffee pot was beginning to show signs it was on the blink and the kids told me I would love one of these. I finally bought the V500 and I love it. I bought the reusable cup also so I can use my own coffee if I want to as some of the pre packaged for the machine are a bit expensive. Wish I had bought this sooner. Great fresh coffee, tea, cocoa, cider, and so much more!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catnjbskids
New Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wedding gift
3/17/2016

Customer review by Patty

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Patty
by Patty

Bought it at this amazing price for a friend wedding gift and she loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews