Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

165 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

165 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
18
1 stars
32
1-20 of 165 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Disappointed
12/12/2013

Customer review by lindaSh

2.0 stars 12/12/2013 by lindaSh
by lindaSh

I should have read the reviews before I purchased. There is nothing wrong with this machine, except that it only takes Vue cups, not K cups. Vue cups are not available any where I have looked,evidently they have to be bought online. I ordered an adapter from Amazon, the only place I could find one, but I have not had a chance to try that yet. Much simpler to just get a regular K-cup machine and have the vast assortment of K-cup coffee available at any store.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindaSh
st george SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed in the Keurig Vue V500
1/12/2014

Customer review by KDnRD

2.0 stars 1/12/2014 by KDnRD
by KDnRD

Ok, I should start off by saying the disappointment is partially my fault for not doing more research and reading before purchasing the VUE... guess I was too impressed by the price! My main disappointment is that there are no refillable cups available for the VUE which would allow me to use my own type of coffee. I am originally a New Orleans girl and absolutely love my Coffee & Chickory. I finally have a Keurig after hearing so many brag about them, but have kept my former coffee brewer handy. I just don't know how long I can go without my coffee & chickory, which I have been drinking for about 39 years. I received a variety pack of coffee with this machine and also ordered several different types of the VUE coffee pods from Keurig.com, unfortunately I have found that they all seem to have an instant coffee taste. If only they would make a refillable cup for the VUE as they have for the K-CUP machine, it would be perfect in my opinion! If not, guess I'll just have to order the cocoa and sweet tea pods and let the kids use the Keurig.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDnRD
Brooklyn, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keurig Vue Love Affair
12/16/2013

Customer review by OkieWife

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by OkieWife
by OkieWife

I had already ordered this before I sadly realized it didn't use K-Cups (my own fault...I could've just read where it says "DOES NOT WORK WITH K-CUPS") I was ready to return it before we even received it, but my husband did some research and told me that it actually has an option to make frothy lattes, so I gave it a shot and we absolutely love it. It brews in under a minute (the 2 step lattes take a bit longer but are totally worth it!) The user manual even suggests peeling the foil and filter out of a used cup and using it to heat water for oatmeal or soups! Haven't tried that yet...but it got me thinking...you could just let it heat the water to brew your favorite tea, so I won't be trying the Tea Vue Cups! I ordered the two-pack of Coffee vue cups from Walmart and was very pleased with the price. Our local store is small, and they had virtually no selection of vue cups. I happily discovered that a competitor's store (the one with the red and white circles) has a much wider selection of cups! TIP: Both stores keep the Vue cups with the Coffeemakers and NOT in the coffee aisle. Another tip...You CAN modify an empty TRAVEL size Vue Cup to hold a K-Cup. I tried it with a hot chocolate K-Cup and it worked... but I did have a lot of dripping and spewing to wipe up afterwards. I would be afraid to use a coffee K-Cup because I think I would have gotten coffee grounds all down in my machine. There is a video on Youtube of "how to use k-cups in the new keurig vue" But I've found, unless you already have the K-Cups, the Vue cups aren't any more expensive and won't risk damaging your investment.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieWife
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Buy
12/23/2013

Customer review by ANR222

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by ANR222
by ANR222

I was underwhelmed with this Keurig system at first, but it's definitely grown on me. I had the impression that the Vue was an upgrade from the standard Keurig, but I think it was equivalent. I got this Keurig Vue at a $50 or $60 discount so it was a great value. It does brew well. You get the option of coffee, tea, cocoa and café style drinks. I've used the coffee, tea, cocoa and brew over ice options and I'm pleased. I think the appearance is bulky, but all keurigs are.You DEFINITELY want to use filtered water to get good tasting coffee. Vue cups are hard to find, but the solofil 3 in 1 works super well and you can use regular K cups with it. However, the k-cup can fall out a little and you'll have to be careful that it does not get stuck when you open it. I love the convenience of making anything I want rather quickly. I am also looking forward to hosting with it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANR222
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee but CANT FIND VUE CUPS
12/16/2013

Customer review by arkdewitt

2.0 stars 12/16/2013 by arkdewitt
by arkdewitt

This was a gift as I am a big coffee drinker and love GREAT COFFEE! This machine makes great coffee. But what good is a machine that takes specific VUE cups that aren't available ANYWHERE!!! So Keurig told me I can order them online or get them at Bed Bath and Beyond (which is a few hours from me). So if I want VUE cups I have to order them!!! I don't like this idea!!! So if you MUST get this machine then you MUST also pay an additional $20 to order the refillable Solofil cup for the vue. I can buy regular coffee and kcups and just fill my refillable. Takes convenience out but the coffee is still good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arkdewitt
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You have to buy special K-Cups! :(
4/16/2014

Customer review by Daleburt

1.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Daleburt
by Daleburt

As soon as I figured out that I had to buy special K-Cups I returned the Keurig! That is ridiculous! Not only that but you can only get them at specialty store or at Keurig.com! That was my main complaint and a valid one I thought!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daleburt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I took it back!
12/11/2013

Customer review by MaggieGA

2.0 stars 12/11/2013 by MaggieGA
by MaggieGA

I didn't know until it arrived that this version doesn't use the usual K cups-you have to buy a specific kind of cups.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaggieGA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the vue better than the first kcup keurig
4/5/2014

Customer review by Lovekeurig

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Lovekeurig
by Lovekeurig

I love how u can make cafe lattes, and all the different coffee options they have! Also how u can choose how strong you want ur coffee!! The price was excellent and I received it a day after I order! Worth it every penny!! Love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovekeurig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Coffee Maker I Ever Bought
12/21/2013

Customer review by catnjbskids

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by catnjbskids
by catnjbskids

My coffee pot was beginning to show signs it was on the blink and the kids told me I would love one of these. I finally bought the V500 and I love it. I bought the reusable cup also so I can use my own coffee if I want to as some of the pre packaged for the machine are a bit expensive. Wish I had bought this sooner. Great fresh coffee, tea, cocoa, cider, and so much more!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catnjbskids
New Oxford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not buy this you will be sorry
12/30/2013

Customer review by donotbuyakeurigvue

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by donotbuyakeurigvue
by donotbuyakeurigvue

I greatly regret buying this thing. I didn't know what I was doing when I decided I wanted a Keurig for a gift. BIG MISTAKE buying the Vue! You really need a k-cup machine instead. Fool that I am, I couldn't imagine that there would be a difference. THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE between Vue and K-Cup, the former being nearly impossible to find the coffee cups for. I had thought that I could get a reusable filter for this machine but none such exists. It was the major reason why I wanted to get it- you could use your own coffee when you want to save on money! WRONG. I really really hate this machine. I can't believe I am stuck with it now. The cups are nice treats but unrealistic for daily use. I cannot use it everyday. BIG THUMBS DOWN

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donotbuyakeurigvue
Pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VUE cups vs K cups :(
12/26/2013

Customer review by Mari3l

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Mari3l
by Mari3l

I wish I had known that the VUE cups are not as readily available at local stores as the K cups are. But the machine works well, and is easy to use. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mari3l
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed! :(
8/16/2014

Customer review by Angie71

2.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Angie71
by Angie71

Never owned a Keurig, but learned a lot about them over the 2 weeks it took to select the Vue V500. Chose it because of these options: 16 oz setting, higher temp settings, pulsed water, and the strong option setting. Delivered on 7/18/14. Used for 3 weeks when, with no warning, it decided it only wanted to put out just a small amount of water regardless what ounce it was set on. 3 weeks old! I wasn't about to deal with customer service trying to figure out what was wrong with it. Just got back from returning it. Purchased the Keurig K75 Platinum at another store. Lets see how it goes! I can already say I miss the options I wanted to begin with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angie71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Sorry not impressed with this product.
12/14/2013

Customer review by SadietheSooner

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by SadietheSooner
by SadietheSooner

I thought I was upgrading, when I ordered this product, but it is not as good as my 5 year old Keurig, so I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadietheSooner
Washington, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Gift
4/17/2014

Customer review by Onebigheart

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Onebigheart
by Onebigheart

I purchased this for a gift. She's very happy with this gift. It's all she talks about. I happy, as long as she's happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onebigheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee maker
12/20/2013

Customer review by Urcela

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Urcela
by Urcela

Easy to use, its quick and my coffee comes out hot. wish it had temp control. I use it for teas, coco and coffee. my husband is not a coffee drinker but he loves it because is able to make his coco and teas pretty easy and fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Urcela
Eastvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nothappy
12/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

GoTo Walmart To Find Coffee Or Hot Chocolate Nothing....They Don't Even Make The Refillable K CUps And Have No Idea When They Will Make Them To Sell ...So I'm Gonna BeReturning This Item....Just Not WOrth The Money....The HOt Chocolate Was To Watery

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arlington TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware. Does not use K-cups.
12/28/2013

Customer review by yekcimytterp

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by yekcimytterp
by yekcimytterp

Will not work with K-cups. Must use expensive Vue-cups. Coffeemaker sold by Walmart but, the Vue cups are not available at my local store. Have to order online which adds shipping cost and time delay to receive purchases. Plan on returning my purchase and buy a K-cup model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yekcimytterp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do NOT buy a VUE!!!!!
3/8/2014

Customer review by LolaGina

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by LolaGina
by LolaGina

Huge waste of money and now I have a huge, useless machine on my kitchen counter. I can't find vue cups anywhere. I can order them online at Amazon, but honestly, I think I should easily be able to find coffee at the grocery store. I am disappointed beyond words. This was the biggest waste of money ever. Wish I had read the reviews and returned this gift without having opened it. Trust me... Seriously. Don't buy it. Get a regular keurig. Even the frothing option is underwhelming. You have to use two vue cups to achieve that effect, and they are much more expensive (if you can even find them.) Save yourself the buyer's remorse. Don't buy this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LolaGina
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
If only I could find the cups!!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by bspann816

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by bspann816
by bspann816

I received this as a Christmas gift , it came with 6 cups of a variety of coffees and teas. They were very good and the machine worked good BUT when I ran out I couldn't find anymore cups for it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bspann816
Grand Bay,AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
kinda disappointed
12/11/2013

Customer review by luvmygrl4life

3.0 stars 12/11/2013 by luvmygrl4life
by luvmygrl4life

Shipping was fast. Got my Keurig tried it out with samples that came with it. Tryed the hot chocolate it kinda has a weird taste to it. Walmart does not sell the Vue cups which is very disappointing. When I finally found the cups at a different store I tried the hot chocolate again and still has a weird taste to it. So I'm not so excited about the machine any more since I bought it specifically for hot chocolate and hot tea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmygrl4life
Waterloo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews