Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2886 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

2886 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

2886 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1833
4 stars
575
3 stars
136
2 stars
126
1 stars
216
1-20 of 2725 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2725 total reviews
1-20 of 2725 reviews
Best value for the money
11/8/2013

Customer review by JMK80241

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by JMK80241
by JMK80241

Let me start off by saying I come from a family that loves their Keurig machines. I've used quite a few different models at my mom's, grandparents, and friends' homes, and can offer a comparison of the models I've used to this one I purchased for my wife for her birthday. For those of you who may see the K45 model on other sites and are wondering about the difference, there is none at all in the actual design of the machine; it just includes a filter starter kit offered at Walmart for $17 with two refill packs. First off, my basic first impressions of this particular model, the K40. It's extremely simple, with no LED display, no temp control, and three brew options (6, 8, 10 oz, approx). Unlike more expensive models, the water reservoir is not illuminated. The drip tray is removable, allowing for taller travel mugs. Everything is done in black plastic with only a silver band as the handle for opening the K-Cup holder. The power saver feature has only one setting; on or off, with a two hour window. The documentation provided suggests that it will take around four minutes to heat the water from the off setting, though in my experience it is ready in two. If you choose to disable the power saver setting, it is always ready providing you have the minimum amount of water in the reservoir. Brew time is stated to be less than a minute - very accurate. Assume 25 seconds for a 6 oz brew, 35 for an 8 oz, and 45 for a 10 oz. The capacity of the reservoir is 48 oz, meaning you will get between 4-8 brews per fill depending on cup size. Note that using K-Cups versus a reusable filter takes less time. (As a side note, I recommend the Ekobrew reusable brown filter over the official Keurig model because you do not need to switch out an additional part in the K-Cup brewer, and it is also lower-priced and dishwasher safe - Walmart offers the Ekobrew at $10 versus $17 for the official model). Now for the comparisons, starting with the K10 - the personal brewer sold for about $10 less than the K40. A family member owns one, and I have had the pleasure of using it as well. The K10 comes in several colors, making it attractive to those looking to match a kitchen layout or send a gift to a college student's dorm. Unfortunately, it really is a single-cup brewer; if you have more than one person brewing a cup at the same time, be prepared to wait about 4 minutes between cups, as the reservoir only holds enough for a single brew. It is very compact compared to the K40 though, and great for small spaces. For a single person or college student, the K10 may be the way to go, but I would suggest spending the extra $10 for the additional reservoir space if you're a couple or family, it will save you time on mornings when you're running late. The K10 and K40 offer the same cup sizes, and neither offers temp control (though in my opinion, they both come out perfectly; just below boiling temp, ready to drink. Do NOT use chilled water in either of these machines or you will end up with weaker coffee). My parents own a K70 Keurig Platinum that offers a few extras over the K40. Most importantly, it allows you to adjust the temp of the water when brewing a K-Cup. If you prefer your coffee boiling temperature or want a slightly more mild brew, it's easy to set it to do so. (Note that with the K40, if you prefer a lighter brew, simply use cold filtered water and it will turn out the same; anything out of your fridge dispenser/Brita/Pur filter would work perfectly. I do NOT recommend adding warm or hot water to the K40 tank to increase brew temp, however). A trivial detail is that it also has a programmable clock on the LED screen, though most kitchens already have an abundance of time-telling devices between their microwaves and stovetops. One major downside for me is the K70 has an illuminated water reservoir. Our kitchen in our apartment opens up to the living area, so having a blue light on all the time would have been very distracting. It can act as a decent night-light for wandering the kitchen at night though, just be aware of that difference and whether or not you want the light. One other thing I do not like about the K70 is that the drip tray is a chrome/silver color as opposed to the matte black of the K40; it looks somewhat cheap in my personal opinion, though the K70 may match well with a kitchen done in stainless steel appliances. In all, I consider this model to be the best for the price. At around $10 more than the base, single brewer model, and $50 less than the Platinum model, you're getting the best bargain for a Keurig with the full benefits of owning a single brewer. Purchase a Ekobrew alongside it and you will never regret giving up that 6, 8, or 12 cup pot that used to burn your coffee every morning after just half an hour. If you need temp control and it is worth the fifty dollars, then by all means upgrade; the K70 is an excellent machine, it just doesn't offer additional performance equal to the price in my opinion. If you need a night light for the kitchen, try your local Dollar Tree instead of paying for the upgrade. One final note; I would be cautious buying Keurig 'approved' models such as Mr. Coffee, while I have not used one, the price does not seem far off of the official models and I have heard nothing but bad stories from those I know who have owned one.

Was this review helpful? (655) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMK80241
Northglenn, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
4/7/2010

Customer review by Loretta84

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Loretta84
by Loretta84

If you buy the reusable K cup to use your own coffee grounds you have to pull down the little seal around the top needle that usally would puncture the top of your prepacked k cups, otherwise you will have water and grounds all over! You need to do this every time you switch between the two so it will create the proper seal that it needs for the water to flow right. Its no big deal but it does not tell you this in any of the packing. I use both every day. If you call Keurig they are great about customer service if you have any questions.

Was this review helpful? (899) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loretta84
Dowagiac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
ahhhh... coffee!
7/14/2009

Customer review by shipmate714

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by shipmate714
by shipmate714

My husband bought this for me for my birthday today. I had previously owned a Hamilton Beach 6 cup brewstation. I'd had it for about a year, and it began to leak like everyone elses. I've always wanted a Keurig, but they were pretty pricey, and I wasn't sure if the coffee was worth the price. Well, I've had two cups (one k-cup and 1 made w/ my regular Maxwell house french roast using the "my K-cup" that I purchased seperately). Both cups were delicious. Hot and fresh tasting. This maker has a choice of 2 cup sizes. A 7.25 oz and a 9.25 oz. The larger will make a milder cup. The smaller a stronger one. The coffee maker is LOUD!!! I'd been warned of this by other owners and many reviewers, but until you hear it, you don't realize just how loud, LOUD is! However, the noise only lasts a few seconds, and for the coffee that comes out of it (w/ out leaking), I'll tolerate it. Instructions are very simple. Set-up only took a couple of minutes, and it was ready to go. Easy to fill with water. Don't know about durability, yet. The maker has a 1 yr mfg. warranty, and I bought another year for $5.88 from Wal-Mart. It comes w/ a good sampling of coffees, and teas. The k-cups are a little pricey, but once you register the machine, you can get two free boxes of k-cups when you buy 2 boxes and you get free shipping. Also, if you buy a "my K-cup", you can use whatever coffee you want, and come out a little cheaper. No wasted coffee!!! I highly recommed this coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (675) (85)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shipmate714
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Something New
7/27/2010

Customer review by Tykitty

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Tykitty
by Tykitty

Used one at a relative's on a recent visit. Very impressed with the ease and speed of getting a delicious cup of coffee....right now! First thing I did after arriving home was to go on-line and look it up. Then checked out a few stores in my area. On-line order to Walmart was the best choice. The coffee maker performs as well as I expected it to and there's a wide choice of wonderful coffees and teas.

Was this review helpful? (193) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tykitty
Lillian, Alabama (Gulf Coast)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keurig - great coffee can't be more simple!
12/29/2009

Customer review by DadRockinVA

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by DadRockinVA
by DadRockinVA

We own the B40, but love the whole series of Keurig makers. It's extremely simple to operate and maintain. As for flavor and selection of coffees, teas, and hot cocoas, you won't find better among the various single cup brewers on the market. I consider myself a coffee connoisseur, and was skeptical that a brewer like this could make decent coffee -- I was wrong. Like any coffee, it can be hit and miss on the various brands and roasts, but it's been fun trying them. And there are many many outstanding varieties, even for picky coffee folks like myself! Tastes delicious and just like it's been poured from a fresh full pot! Being the big coffee drinker in our house, was always tough making a full pot and having 2 or 3 cups and tossing the rest, or trying to gauge the coffee/water mix to get a really good 2 or 3 cups from the full brewer. No need to worry now, it's perfect every time. Was introduced to these by my employer. We now have them in all our offices, and now have multiple employees like myself buying based on our experience in the office! We took to our recent multi-family Christmas get-together and was a huge hit among all coffee and tea drinkers! Yes, it is a bit pricey for both the brewer and the k-cups, but the intangibles are huge, and there's never any waste - if you love great coffee and super convenience, you'll love Keurig. (note - also saw the one review that mentioned this brewer was extremely loud -- that is completely inaccurate -- this maker is much more quiet than our standard Mr. Coffee full brewer! Unless you consider the sound of fresh coffee falling into your mug loud....)

Was this review helpful? (303) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DadRockinVA
Spotsylvania, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
Just What I Was Looking For!
9/26/2013

Customer review by cheeksmcghee

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by cheeksmcghee
by cheeksmcghee

I'd had my eye on this coffee maker for quite some time, but couldn't stand it's price tag. I saved up and got it for myself. I am the only person in my house that drinks coffee, so $100 for a brewer seemed really steep. But I was tired of trying to measure out what 2 cups of coffee would equal out to in a 6 or 12 cup coffee maker. And I was wasting so much; undrank coffee, filters, etc. Now that I have it; I can't believe I let the price tag overshadow the potential of the Keurig. I can make a perfect cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in under a minute flat. And the K-Cups are literally sold everywhere. I use my Keurig every single day. I tell everyone about my new Keurig, even those who don't drink coffee. :) I love mine so much, I plan on giving one as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (197) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheeksmcghee
DeLand, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee brewer
10/12/2013

Customer review by WylieG

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by WylieG
by WylieG

I have used an Under-counter coffee maker for some 30 years, so this is a switch for me. But I don't drink as much coffee as I used to, so I decided to make the leap. This is a wonderful brewer for those who don't need a whole pot each morning. The water reservoir is easily removable for filling and cleaning, but the lid raises easily to refill in place. I turn mine on when I walk into the kichen and it's ready to go in no time. And yes, it does make some sounds, but they are not that loud or that long. I kinda like the sound it makes when it's done brewing, it tells me that it's ready, so I don't forget about it! And I like the option to have it stay on or cut itself off after a time. I wouldn't want to go off and leave mine on all day, or all night. This is a simple machine to use, it works very well and is a good entry machine for those who are not sure they want to make the leap. Also, you can also use it to make a hot cup of water for a package of cocoa, tea bag, or whatever else you want a cup of hot water for. I bought the reusable Cafe Cups so I could use my brand of coffee and use the amount that I prefer. Bottom line: I do like it (and I NEVER thought I would) and the price was right and the shipping was free. If you are contemplating a pod machine, then be sure to give this one a close look. It just might be what you want.

Was this review helpful? (128) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WylieG
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Fantastic!
10/11/2013

Customer review by Sunflw14

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Sunflw14
by Sunflw14

Love love love my keurig!! It's really nice! Have had no issues thus far. I think it's simple to use, and worth the price. It was about $100 I did a lot if comparisons of the different models. Only difference I noticed between this and the one that's a little more is a bigger water resivoir and an led screen. To me that's not worth the extra $50. This one looks nice and does the job quite well! Overall I was impressed and am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (110) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunflw14
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect coffee & tea
5/31/2014

Customer review by Rhonita

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Rhonita
by Rhonita

I absolutely LOVE this coffeemaker brewing system! It is very easy to use and I like how it accommodates large cups when you remove the drip tray. I bought the red version (that appears to be a berry color) and it is not burgundy or as pink as shown online. It is a cherry red color & it goes so nice with all my other red appliances & dishware in my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhonita
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Random amounts of water, no support, returned.
12/30/2013

Customer review by MrRep

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MrRep
by MrRep

My wife brough this as upgrade for my Keurig mini. She got the Chirstmas rebate card and was under $80. Ran two k-cups and coffee was aweful. I have a Keurig mini so I know what it should taste like. Starting testing and figured out the water was coming out about 1/2 amount. Large cup should be 9.5 and was just getting under 5oz. Using just water, I ran serveral test measuring output. I got 5, 8 ,12 ,5 .. etc all over the place. Couple of times I got over 14 oz when turning on. Tried reaching out to Keurig for help but could not get anything but a website and email. Emails were never responded to. Goggled this problem, Internet has a large number of people with same problem. During testing I got de-scale warning. Are you kidding, it is brand new in the box and I'm just running water? Returned and brought hamilton beach. It handle kcup and can brew coffee. Points to walmart for easy return. Final comment box showed three cup size, but my only had two (meduim and large).

Was this review helpful? (89) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrRep
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
"Marvelous"
11/13/2013

Customer review by Jinkle

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Jinkle
by Jinkle

I purchased this Keurig for my mother-in-law for Christmas. I have one myself recevied it last year as a gift and "love it". My husband was not a coffee drinker until I started making coffee from the Keurig. "It makes hot beverage within seconds of turning it on." Now we drink coffee, tea or hot coco together on Saturday mornings. I recommend this product to all coffee, tea, and hot coco drinkers. "We love it" The Harpers

Was this review helpful? (60) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jinkle
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i gave this to my daughter
11/3/2013

Customer review by Sugargal65

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Sugargal65
by Sugargal65

She has been wanting a single coffee machine for ages......I surprised my daughter and sent her one she was surprised beyond belief ....She loves it so far ......She has it a week and no complaints......I got a great deal here and searched the internet...........this is the second big purchase I did with Walmart after searching the internet and they once again was terrific in their pricing.....Will make a good christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugargal65
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall a good purchase.
12/11/2013

Customer review by AverageDude88

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by AverageDude88
by AverageDude88

Purchased while it was on sale with a $20 gift card making it an irresistible price of $78 after card. It is a good machine overall little noisy and bigger than my perculator but the coffee tastes a bit better more define flavor to it. This is a great option for someone that has other things to do rather than wait for the perculator to finish brewing until you get your fix. Also I like all the different options you get with the k-cups, although not really cost effective it is nice. The option that truly sold me on this was the reusable filter option. I had quite a bit of coffee still when I got it and didn't really want to delve into the k-cup field quite yet and I've got to say I prefer the keurig taste over my perculator. I might not have bought at the $98 price but for the gift card as well I couldn't pass it up. Also it arrive a week before it was expected! Which was nice but very unexpected. Still have yet to see how all this plastic it is made of holds up to my near constant coffee drinking, but that is my only real complaint about it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AverageDude88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient/Efficient - Tasty Cup 'a Coffee
9/30/2010

Customer review by rjmax950

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by rjmax950
by rjmax950

While I'm totally satisified and enjoying my Keurig coffee system, I'm hoping the overall pricing of these devices, accessories, and coffee K cups will decrease over the next months.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjmax950
So. Plainfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Break. Break. Break.
8/14/2012

Customer review by Drakton

1.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Drakton
by Drakton

Awesome machine. Seems solid and well-built. I've been using Keurig for about 5 years now. Loved it. But now I'm done. After buying two of them now, I find that spending over $120 on a coffee machine that's gonna break within 2 years should be considered illegal. Your brewer will get to the point where every now and then (but much too often) you will press the brew button, it will make the usual noise, but then just sit there. Wait another minute and it *might* decide to start brewing. Then you'll get like half the amount you're supposed to get. Unplug it, bang it, whatever you do, try to hit the brew button again (even after unplugging/replugging), then it works fine, and you get twice as much now, overfilling any cup you had under there. Then it works fine for the next few cups again (it's not clogged or anything, so I don't get it). So, get it, it's great. You're probably much luckier than I am. But I'm giving it ONE star because I've spent almost $300 on these machines when I should have only had to pay for ONE. The odds of me getting two which only work for 1-2 years is too much for me to accept.

Was this review helpful? (64) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drakton
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love, love, love my Keurig!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Doubtnotreipicheep

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Doubtnotreipicheep
by Doubtnotreipicheep

I've been crazy about this coffee maker since my sister got one. It's so convenient and easy to use. It takes about a minute to warm up and another minute to brew. It makes an excellent cup of coffee. I was so excited to get the money from Christmas gifts to buy it. It was worth every penny! I got an adapter for it and love it. It works great. So I use a combination of the k cups and ground coffee in it and it's very little trouble to switch back and forth. I love the fact that it has a reservoir too. I'm glad I got this particular model. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doubtnotreipicheep
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient, saves me $876 a year
6/14/2009

Customer review by RogerNY

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by RogerNY
by RogerNY

I actually bought the Keurig as a way to save money on coffee. Prior to the Keurig, to get my daily coffee fix, I'd go to a Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts or elsewhere every morning and stand in line forever to spend an average of $3 a day on a coffee. So, let's say I spent $3 a day for 365 days a year, that's $1,095 a year on coffee!! Over 10 years, that's $10,950!!! Add in time and gas, and I was wasting a lot of money. So a year ago, I bought a Keurig for about $150. Making k-cup coffee at home is fast and easy. No gas, no waiting in lines, no clean-up. I've since spent about $0.60 a day on each k-cup. So, for the first year, I've spent $219 (365 days X $0.60) on coffee. That's $2,190 over 10 years. I'd much rather spend $219 a year on coffee than $1,095! That's a difference of $876 a year in my situation. Over 10 years, that's a savings of $8,760!!! The initial investment of $100 for the Keurig B40 pays for itself in a matter of months if you are in a similar situation as me and can make the same type of switch. I'd guess the Keurig machine would last many years at my usage level so I won't need a new one for a while. Making a big change to daily behavior like this is not easy, but the financial motivation makes it worth it. My other options for saving money were to go back to traditional ground coffee and instant coffee, which are even cheaper than k-cups. The problem for me is that traditional coffee makers are a hassle to use and clean even though the taste is better than k-cups. I tried and I just couldn't commit to traditional coffee makers. The Keurig machine is so much quicker and easier to use and requires no clean up ever. The instant coffee (such as Folder's Instant Coffee) is also much cheaper, but the flavor leaves a lot to be desired, there is little variety available, and to me is not worth the savings or convenience. Now, if I was really savvy, I'd take that $876 in savings each year and invest it. Each month, I'd take the $73 ($876 / 12) and put it into some sort of investment that would get me a 6% return a year. I plugged the numbers into an online calculator, and it said that at the end of 10 years, I'd have $11,963.19. Subtract the $2,190 I spent on k-cups over 10 years and, hypothetically, I'm left with + $9,773.19 in my pocket instead of - $10,950 in debt by spending $3 a day at Starbucks and friends!!!

Was this review helpful? (108) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RogerNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent option for one coffee drinker home
11/10/2013

Customer review by Babsysue

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Babsysue
by Babsysue

the Keurig is a great option for one cup at a time brewing. with so many k CIO options, you can have any kind of coffee you want. this was for a gift, we have had our own for a couple of years and it still works great

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babsysue
Boise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive, but a great way to have coffee quick
12/6/2013

Customer review by Hercleon

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Hercleon
by Hercleon

For our anniversary, my wife asked for what I called the "fancy $100 coffee pot". I said no way. After all, it took me years to justify buying a 4 cup coffee pot for work because it cost as much as my 10 cup maker. Well, I got it for her...as a Black Friday deal. A week later, I now use it more than her. I really like it, primarily for its ability to heat up quickly. Even if completely shut off, it will heat up in what seems to be about a minute....maybe another minute to brew a coffee or tea. I have used this quick heating capability to make a cup of hot water for my hot chocolate packet or tea bag. This is much faster than boiling water on the stove and more convenient than stopping somewhere to grab a coffee, especially when I am running late.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hercleon
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is very easy to use
10/30/2013

Customer review by smarty7

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by smarty7
by smarty7

I like the fact that you can buy the cups and use your own coffee if you so choose to

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smarty7
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 2725 total reviews
1-20 of 2725 reviews