Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3388 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3388 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

3388 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2235
4 stars
657
3 stars
145
2 stars
128
1 stars
223
1-20 of 3227 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3227 total reviews
1-20 of 3227 reviews
Love, love, love my Keurig!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Doubtnotreipicheep

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Doubtnotreipicheep
by Doubtnotreipicheep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been crazy about this coffee maker since my sister got one. It's so convenient and easy to use. It takes about a minute to warm up and another minute to brew. It makes an excellent cup of coffee. I was so excited to get the money from Christmas gifts to buy it. It was worth every penny! I got an adapter for it and love it. It works great. So I use a combination of the k cups and ground coffee in it and it's very little trouble to switch back and forth. I love the fact that it has a reservoir too. I'm glad I got this particular model. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (88) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doubtnotreipicheep
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect coffee & tea
5/31/2014

Customer review by Rhonita

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Rhonita
by Rhonita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely LOVE this coffeemaker brewing system! It is very easy to use and I like how it accommodates large cups when you remove the drip tray. I bought the red version (that appears to be a berry color) and it is not burgundy or as pink as shown online. It is a cherry red color & it goes so nice with all my other red appliances & dishware in my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (78) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonita
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
College students take note!
8/3/2014

Customer review by Thenutritiongirl

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Thenutritiongirl
by Thenutritiongirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So I'm a college student, my budget is tight, and I love coffee. Starbucks is just too expensive. I would end up spending anywhere from $2.50 - $6.00 on one coffee and if you multiply that by 30 or 31 you get about $62 - $186 (I know there is a great deal of variance, but sometimes a pike place coffee just doesn't hit the spot). It only made sense for me to spend $99 ($20 cheaper than amazon, best buy, other major stores) on this coffee wonder. I could prospectively save gas and money every morning by using this Keurig coffee maker. I chose this model because of the water reservoir. It's convenient, fast, and user friendly, plus it looks great in my kitchen. Not to mention Keurig has more to offer than just coffee K-cups.

Was this review helpful? (32) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thenutritiongirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my Keurig!
7/21/2014

Customer review by DaniRgirl

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by DaniRgirl
by DaniRgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so happy with my Keurig! I received a Mr. Coffee single serve kcup maker for my birthday in May but I didn't like it at all. My coffee was always watered down no matter what amount of water I put in so I decided to buy the real deal for myself and I am so happy I did. My coffee is perfect every time now. And the samples were great choices too.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaniRgirl
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE MY KEURIG!
12/6/2015

Customer review by PatriciaNY

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by PatriciaNY
by PatriciaNY

This is a WONDERFUL coffee pot! I got this Keurig for convenience. There are times when I was home alone and wanted a cup of coffee but didn't want to make a whole pot. I tried a single cup cheaper machine but that just made weak coffee! I decided to give this model a go and I am glad I did! This unit is WELL BUILT, it has a water container on the side that is made of HEAVY DUTY plastic! The Keurig itself is STURDY! It is a bit heavy but that just makes for a DURABLE coffee maker! The plastic silver piece up front is made of a plastic but it is solid, no peeling or discoloring. As for its performance! Personally I have had ZERO problems with this machine! It brews a nice, robust cup of coffee. I t is piping hot which I love! I have experienced no leaks what-so-ever! I really find this machine to be RELIABLE! I use it several times a day as does my husband and son, so it gets a good workout! I would ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND this machine! Looking for a holiday gift...look no further...this is it!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatriciaNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally broke down and joined the Keurig Fanatics
11/8/2015

Customer review by MELLYFLUOUS

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by MELLYFLUOUS
by MELLYFLUOUS

First you should know that I have sworn for years that I would avoid the entire idea of the Keurig machines. I love my coffee strong and dark most of the time and in true old school fashion I actually use(d) a percolator. Percolators make an amazing cup of super hot coffee. The down side was having to work too hard to make a pot while doing my best zombie impression. It didn't always work out well. :-) I finally decided that I needed something simpler before I either cried or burned the house down. So, reluctantly I started researching the Keurig machines because it really doesn't get any easier than this. The new 2.0 machines are not getting very good reviews so I decided on this model as I know several people who have had this exact machine and it is still working well years later. While I wish the pods were a bit less expensive, I am very happy with my purchase of this machine. It actually makes a very good cup of coffee!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MELLYFLUOUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No disappointment, no regrets!
11/29/2015

Customer review by JBGood97

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by JBGood97
by JBGood97

I have waited awhile for the "newest intrigue on the market" to die down.. Glad I waited. Since all the bugs have been worked out, it is a nice machine! I recommend it to my fellow unhappy risers. So nice, so fast, so easy. Hot beverage of choice without having to clear away those morning cobwebs. You can sit and wait out the timeline on drip coffee makers, or you can grab a French Press and exercise you high school geometry even boil a pot of water and scoop up your favorite grind and voilia’, coffee by the cup. No thank you. Keurig is my money shot!!!! Get a Keurig for: A quick start in the morning A good and fresh serving, every time A choice of cup size for your favorite drink A great selection of different flavors without buying large amounts needing storage A choice of beverage, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, latte A choice of brews - light/regular/deep roast/robust/ Columbian/Cuban A Wide selection K-cup readily available so you can make it, take it, and RUN! This model, more sophisticated models, doesn't matter, a Keurig is the only model you will ever want to buy, again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBGood97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Random amounts of water, no support, returned.
12/30/2013

Customer review by MrRep

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MrRep
by MrRep

My wife brough this as upgrade for my Keurig mini. She got the Chirstmas rebate card and was under $80. Ran two k-cups and coffee was aweful. I have a Keurig mini so I know what it should taste like. Starting testing and figured out the water was coming out about 1/2 amount. Large cup should be 9.5 and was just getting under 5oz. Using just water, I ran serveral test measuring output. I got 5, 8 ,12 ,5 .. etc all over the place. Couple of times I got over 14 oz when turning on. Tried reaching out to Keurig for help but could not get anything but a website and email. Emails were never responded to. Goggled this problem, Internet has a large number of people with same problem. During testing I got de-scale warning. Are you kidding, it is brand new in the box and I'm just running water? Returned and brought hamilton beach. It handle kcup and can brew coffee. Points to walmart for easy return. Final comment box showed three cup size, but my only had two (meduim and large).

Was this review helpful? (141) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrRep
Brandon, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keurig Elite K40 Old School Original. Works Great!
2/9/2016

Customer review by Steelers6

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Steelers6
by Steelers6

I searched for this kind intentionally. They are sold out at a lot of stores. I wanted one that did NOT have the new kcup reader that Keurig says this about: "Brewing Technology,™ designed to read the lid of each K-Cup® or K-Carafe® pod to brew the perfect beverage every time. There’s even a separate setting for specialty beverages such as hot cocoa, chai, and mochas." I know there are work arounds for the lid reader; but I didn't want to support technology that says "We try to make sure you only buy our brand." Ug. I also don't need a separate setting for hot cocoa, etc. "Brew the perfect beverage every time"? That doesn't require a lid reader to accomplish. This is a great unit if you don't WANT a lot of fussy features.d It is a bit bulky, again, it's the original styling. Some of the newer ones probably look better, and are a bit more sleek. This one actually has 3 cup sizes; I think one of the pictures on this site shows 2 buttons for cup sizes. I bought this to replace one I had that only lasted 2 years, I hope this one lasts longer than that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steelers6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Keurig!
1/2/2016

Customer review by ancdt69

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by ancdt69
by ancdt69

I have owned this product for over a year, I bought it at my local WalMart. I love my Keurig and use it daily. Have had very minimal issues with it. Some brands of KCups dont always perform well if they are off brand, I have found that the great value kcups work great though. I know the cost of Kcups are a deterrent for some but i prefer them because I am the only coffee drinker in my house and I was never too good at making a pot of coffee, I much rather make an individual fresh cup. Keurig also has excellent customer support. You did need to keep your machine clean if you want it to perform well. I frequently clean my machine by adding white vinegar and allowing it to sit in the brewer for 4-6 hours or even overnight. Also cleaning out the water reservoir, etc. I don't know that I will ever go with another brand other than Keurig. Overall Great Buy, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ancdt69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good!
12/20/2015

Customer review by Sistb

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Sistb
by Sistb

Contrary to what other reviews said about the Keuirig being very noisy, I find this machine to be very quiet. I was hesitant to purchase the coffee maker for this reason alone and am glad I decided to give it a try. Now, with that being said, I had to try quite a few different coffee brands to get what I consider to be an enjoyable cup of coffee. I am a "serious" coffee drinker and thus far, only Starbucks pods are living up to what I would consider a good cup of coffee. I have tried Doughnut Shop, Green Mountain (least favorite) Cinnabon (second favorite), and a few others. The brands other than Starbucks make what for what I would term an inferior blend, that is, something akin to a watered down tasteless mess. Everyone has different tastes of course, but I will not be bothering with any other flavors or brands in the future. The machine itself is super convenient and the coffee temperature is superb. I recommend this machine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sistb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast and hot!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Robert
by Robert

Very fast between cups. First cup of the day a little slower because we shut it off at the end of the day and it has to preheat. I anticipate cleaning once a month because of frequent use. This machine is better than the Mr. Coffee version, which despite frequent cleaning it was nothing but problems. I think this machine is reasonably quiet and doesn't take more than 30 seconds for a 8-oz. cup once it's started. K-cups from Keurig are recommended of course...using cheap bulk cups may clog the needle more frequently. This is not the latest model. K45(newest) is basically the same and both models will take a filter if desired. Filtered water is recommended/ needed. I filter my water supply with activated charcoal under the sink. So no costly add on fiters needed. Got mine for thirty five dollars less than the latest model.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love our Keurig!
1/23/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When our old Keurig Elite K40 quit working after 4 or 5 years of frequent use, we searched for another one. We liked this model because it was simple with just push buttons. However, we could not find one in any local stores, so we ordered one online from Walmart. It arrived quickly and packaged in great shape. We are currently enjoying the new Keurig, hopefully for several more years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coffeemaker
1/24/2016

Customer review by Kangarat

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Kangarat
by Kangarat

I had the older model that was the same as this. It lasted 3 years with no problems, I love the fact you don't have to add water every time you make a cup. I replaced this when it finally gave up the ghost, with another brand, I had to add water every cup, and it splattered all over the counter and coffeemaker. I am going to return it and buy another Keurig. I think three years of good coffee is worth the little extra you have to pay!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kangarat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall a good purchase.
12/11/2013

Customer review by AverageDude88

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by AverageDude88
by AverageDude88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased while it was on sale with a $20 gift card making it an irresistible price of $78 after card. It is a good machine overall little noisy and bigger than my perculator but the coffee tastes a bit better more define flavor to it. This is a great option for someone that has other things to do rather than wait for the perculator to finish brewing until you get your fix. Also I like all the different options you get with the k-cups, although not really cost effective it is nice. The option that truly sold me on this was the reusable filter option. I had quite a bit of coffee still when I got it and didn't really want to delve into the k-cup field quite yet and I've got to say I prefer the keurig taste over my perculator. I might not have bought at the $98 price but for the gift card as well I couldn't pass it up. Also it arrive a week before it was expected! Which was nice but very unexpected. Still have yet to see how all this plastic it is made of holds up to my near constant coffee drinking, but that is my only real complaint about it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AverageDude88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keurig hiccup
1/3/2016

Customer review by Maryann808

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Maryann808
by Maryann808

We are up at different times and this keurig works great for us with one exception. They should have put in the directions that when you turn it on and get no coffee you have to clean out the 3 holes where the water comes out with a paper clip.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryann808
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I bought a KEURIG and love it
1/6/2016

Customer review by steve

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by steve
by steve

Makes it easy, when in a rush to work in the mornings and no mess to clean up. I bought it as a Christmas gift and got my wife her flavored coffee and my regular coffee so we're both happy and don't have to make separate pots of coffee each day. Machine is easy to set up just plug in, add water and add coffee pack .takes a few seconds for water to heat up and coffee is ready .

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save Money!
11/18/2015

Customer review by GaryR398

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by GaryR398
by GaryR398

I have used a drip coffee pot for years and thought the new K-cup system was too expensive. But using the conventional brewer, I rarely used all the coffee and would end up pouring 2 or 3 cups down the drain- especially after it sat for hours and turned nasty. Given the high price of coffee these days, I did the math and figured that considering the amount of coffee I wasted that the K-cup system would pay for itself within 6 months, if that long. The coffee is perfect EVERY TIME and nothing gets poured down the drain. And with the variety of products available, including tea and hot chocolate, I am now trying brands and products that I never would have sampled using my old system. Do yourself a favor and toss the drip coffee pot and do the upgrade. You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaryR398
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our Second Keurig Elite K40 was Defective
1/8/2016

Customer review by SallyWI

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by SallyWI
by SallyWI

We ordered a Keurig Elite K40 a few months ago, and it worked fine, so we ordered a second one for a different home. We picked it up, plugged it in, added the water, but hadn't used it. A few hours later we heard a strange noise, which we tracked down to the Keurig. The Keurig power was ON, so I turned it OFF. The noise continued, so I unplugged the coffee maker. The noise stopped immediately. I tried a few other outlets, and the same thing happened. As I packed it up to return it, I realized the back side behind the control buttons was extremely hot. Would it have started a fire? We'll never know, because Walmart accepted the return without question, and said they'd be sure not to restock the item!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SallyWI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stick with Keurig
12/5/2015

Customer review by HarryCoffeedrinker

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by HarryCoffeedrinker
by HarryCoffeedrinker

If you're a choosy coffee drinker, stick with the Keurig system. The taste of the coffee is superior to other brewing methods. Obviously, I haven't tried every one, but I've seen and tried enough other makes to recommend Keurig. I just received another make that I tried for about two weeks. It made weak coffee and had a number of issues. It will be returned. I only give Keurig four stars because they ought to last for at least eight or ten years for the price . I've had two and they both went belly-up after only four or five years. Mostly, I think the solenoid is the weak part. Also, those k-cups should be made to decompose. The environmental impact of throwing thousands of k-cups and coffee makers in the dump is fairly obvious. You can find K-cups that are environmentally responsible, but your choice will be limited.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarryCoffeedrinker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 3227 total reviews
1-20 of 3227 reviews