Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 2847 reviews
5 stars
2144
4 stars
484
3 stars
69
2 stars
40
1 stars
110
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2682 reviews
1-20 of 2682 reviews
Nice
12/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very happy with the coffee pot I wish the reservoir was larger but that's not a biggie I had a much larger one used it for five years and it was used a lot this was on sale at a very good price I have to fill the reservoir a little more but I have lots of water so I would definitely buy it again and recommend it to anyone who is in the market for one
Was this review helpful?
Yes (89)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love, love, love my Keurig!
1/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been crazy about this coffee maker since my sister got one. It's so convenient and easy to use. It takes about a minute to warm up and another minute to brew. It makes an excellent cup of coffee. I was so excited to get the money from Christmas gifts to buy it. It was worth every penny! I got an adapter for it and love it. It works great. So I use a combination of the k cups and ground coffee in it and it's very little trouble to switch back and forth. I love the fact that it has a reservoir too. I'm glad I got this particular model. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (140)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product for the money
1/12/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to use and works well, no need for anything fancier and I love fancier :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
12/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very pleased with this purchase. It makes making coffee very convenient! The coffee comes out nicely hot. I bought this in red together with the Keurig k-cup organizer and they look really put together on top of my countertop.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (138)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
College students take note!
8/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So I'm a college student, my budget is tight, and I love coffee. Starbucks is just too expensive. I would end up spending anywhere from $2.50 - $6.00 on one coffee and if you multiply that by 30 or 31 you get about $62 - $186 (I know there is a great deal of variance, but sometimes a pike place coffee just doesn't hit the spot). It only made sense for me to spend $99 ($20 cheaper than amazon, best buy, other major stores) on this coffee wonder. I could prospectively save gas and money every morning by using this Keurig coffee maker. I chose this model because of the water reservoir. It's convenient, fast, and user friendly, plus it looks great in my kitchen. Not to mention Keurig has more to offer than just coffee K-cups.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect coffee & tea
5/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I absolutely LOVE this coffeemaker brewing system! It is very easy to use and I like how it accommodates large cups when you remove the drip tray. I bought the red version (that appears to be a berry color) and it is not burgundy or as pink as shown online. It is a cherry red color & it goes so nice with all my other red appliances & dishware in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (113)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my Keurig!
7/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am so happy with my Keurig! I received a Mr. Coffee single serve kcup maker for my birthday in May but I didn't like it at all. My coffee was always watered down no matter what amount of water I put in so I decided to buy the real deal for myself and I am so happy I did. My coffee is perfect every time now. And the samples were great choices too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Real great Coffee maker
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It works great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Random amounts of water, no support, returned.
12/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife brough this as upgrade for my Keurig mini. She got the Chirstmas rebate card and was under $80. Ran two k-cups and coffee was aweful. I have a Keurig mini so I know what it should taste like. Starting testing and figured out the water was coming out about 1/2 amount. Large cup should be 9.5 and was just getting under 5oz. Using just water, I ran serveral test measuring output. I got 5, 8 ,12 ,5 .. etc all over the place. Couple of times I got over 14 oz when turning on. Tried reaching out to Keurig for help but could not get anything but a website and email. Emails were never responded to. Goggled this problem, Internet has a large number of people with same problem. During testing I got de-scale warning. Are you kidding, it is brand new in the box and I'm just running water? Returned and brought hamilton beach. It handle kcup and can brew coffee. Points to walmart for easy return. Final comment box showed three cup size, but my only had two (meduim and large).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (186)No (54)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keurig vs Breville
3/26/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have the Breville 6000 which works great. Wanted to add a second unit at my in-laws and thought the Keurig B60 would fit the bill, especially since Keurig makes the Breville. Unfortunately, there's a difference in the units that, to me, is significant. The Breville has a round foam piece at the spout that fits nicely into the indentation at the top of the K-cup (the one you fill with your own coffee) and which prevents leakage. Not so with the Keurig which just has the bare spout. Consequently, about half way through the brewing time, plain water (not coffee) would start to leak out of the Keurig. Most would leak into the cup, some would not. The interior of the Keurig has several pieces fastened together which provide seams for the water to leak. The Breville is one piece, no seams. Not realizing the diffent design, I took the first Keurig back, got a second one, same problem. Once I looked at the Breville, the difference was obvious. The Keurig makes bad coffee and it just leaks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally broke down and joined the Keurig Fanatics
11/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First you should know that I have sworn for years that I would avoid the entire idea of the Keurig machines. I love my coffee strong and dark most of the time and in true old school fashion I actually use(d) a percolator. Percolators make an amazing cup of super hot coffee. The down side was having to work too hard to make a pot while doing my best zombie impression. It didn't always work out well. :-) I finally decided that I needed something simpler before I either cried or burned the house down. So, reluctantly I started researching the Keurig machines because it really doesn't get any easier than this. The new 2.0 machines are not getting very good reviews so I decided on this model as I know several people who have had this exact machine and it is still working well years later. While I wish the pods were a bit less expensive, I am very happy with my purchase of this machine. It actually makes a very good cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE MY KEURIG!
12/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
This is a WONDERFUL coffee pot! I got this Keurig for convenience. There are times when I was home alone and wanted a cup of coffee but didn't want to make a whole pot. I tried a single cup cheaper machine but that just made weak coffee! I decided to give this model a go and I am glad I did! This unit is WELL BUILT, it has a water container on the side that is made of HEAVY DUTY plastic! The Keurig itself is STURDY! It is a bit heavy but that just makes for a DURABLE coffee maker! The plastic silver piece up front is made of a plastic but it is solid, no peeling or discoloring. As for its performance! Personally I have had ZERO problems with this machine! It brews a nice, robust cup of coffee. I t is piping hot which I love! I have experienced no leaks what-so-ever! I really find this machine to be RELIABLE! I use it several times a day as does my husband and son, so it gets a good workout! I would ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND this machine! Looking for a holiday gift...look no further...this is it!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent product
1/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had my Keurig for a month now and absolutely love it! I have read the prior reviews on this before purchasing the product to make sure i was getting what i wanted. If you have read the other reviews that showed as one or 2 stars, i wouldn't listen at all. First of all the coffee maker makes one cup at a time not a pot, so what America has come accustomed to with drinking extra large coffees that equal 3 cups or more, that's not what your going to get, it's the standard cup of coffee that you get when you sit down in a restaurant. Secondly, yes the machine makes noise, it has to, it means its heating up the water to make your coffee and mine comes out hot enough that i have to wait to drink it. I bought both the k-cups and the reusable cups called cafecups that were advertised on tv, you get 2 black and 2 red. These reusable cups use your own coffee and guess what, they don't leak or make a mess!! Its shocking how great something works when you use it properly and read the directions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
---> HOT coffee
12/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 50 contributer
This single cup coffee maker meets my expectations in all ways, so far. The water heats my coffee to point of needing to be a little careful I don't burn my tongue. Good? Yes, it is! Once the unit is pre-heated, the water pours first cup very quickly, and following cups also quickly. I had ordered two units of another brand single cup-per and the brewing took more than several minutes and the coffee was only warm-ish, and so I returned them. Trying this Keurig was with fingers crossed and hopeful thoughts. Bottom line, I am quite happy with this maker and have used the k-cups of coffees and cappuccino and chocolates as well as using the replacement filter for some very special ground coffee sent to me by family in Germany. I tried loose ground coffee without paper filter and with. Not much difference in water flow or time to brew and fill cup. Very satisfied. Plus, I had managed to get in on the cyber-Monday, I guess since the price marked down (just right for me). The 48 oz water reservoir is sufficient to give me couple cups in one day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (133)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall a good purchase.
12/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased while it was on sale with a $20 gift card making it an irresistible price of $78 after card. It is a good machine overall little noisy and bigger than my perculator but the coffee tastes a bit better more define flavor to it. This is a great option for someone that has other things to do rather than wait for the perculator to finish brewing until you get your fix. Also I like all the different options you get with the k-cups, although not really cost effective it is nice. The option that truly sold me on this was the reusable filter option. I had quite a bit of coffee still when I got it and didn't really want to delve into the k-cup field quite yet and I've got to say I prefer the keurig taste over my perculator. I might not have bought at the $98 price but for the gift card as well I couldn't pass it up. Also it arrive a week before it was expected! Which was nice but very unexpected. Still have yet to see how all this plastic it is made of holds up to my near constant coffee drinking, but that is my only real complaint about it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Watery coffee. Consider Tassimo.
3/23/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
*I have a Tassimo given as a gift a few years ago & it makes coffee comparable to Starbucks and Flavia. I love the African Kitamu straight up and also love espressos-coffees that are really stong with full body. *I bought the Keurig Special Edition that came with the 18 variety pack of coffees. I tried all the decafs (watery, lukewarm). The hot chocolate-watery-no flavor. *Keeping an open mind, I tried the "bold" coffees in the AM as small cups-separately then combined. Nothing helped. All were watery, bland. The problem seems to be at the end of the brew cycle. I watched it make a tiny 5oz cup-looked strong in the beginning but then dumps brown-colored water at the end. *Like making a good cup of coffee then adding a handful of ice on top and letting it melt. *I may try a French press but for now is back to the Tassimo and back to the store where I bought it. If you like a quality cup of coffee this is NOT the machine for you. If you like to overpay for your coffee for a low quality coffee this might be just the thing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Couldn't resist a great price
12/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This model Keurig B50 was a cyber Monday sale for $59. My Keurig B60 is over 6 years old and with our hard water needs to be descaled at least every three months. I like the convenience of making one cup of my blended coffee each morning and have enjoyed the Keurig brand. This model is essentially the same as the B60, minus the auto timer, but it does have a two hour auto shut off, which is basically the same thing. The water reservoir is the same 48 oz. size. It does not come with a separate coffee pod for your own blend, but the one from the B60 works. The overall size is about the same, although the lift up handle is definitely a lighter weight plastic. Overall, I'm very pleased with this purchase. Shipping was fast. Packaging was very secure, although it would be nice if the Keurig name wasn't printed all over the outside box. Too tempting to those mail thieves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Warranty Service
10/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a Kuerig K40 from Walmart in Feb of 2016. Worked fine until this AM (Oct 5, 2016) , when it would not turn from some reason. I tried all the trouble shooting sugggestions (plug into new receptacle, check that house circuit breaker hasn't tripped, etc.) to no avail. So I called Keurig customer service. They asked for the serial number, put me on hold for 1 minute & then said they would send me a new K55 unit! ....no hassle, no questioning that I knew how to turn it on, etc. Also, I do not recall registering my unit when I bought it, but next time will definitely register. Overall, I am impressed how Keurig stands behind their units and would recommend to others based on this experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (325)No (40)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keurig Elite K40 Old School Original. Works Great!
2/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched for this kind intentionally. They are sold out at a lot of stores. I wanted one that did NOT have the new kcup reader that Keurig says this about: "Brewing Technology,™ designed to read the lid of each K-Cup® or K-Carafe® pod to brew the perfect beverage every time. There’s even a separate setting for specialty beverages such as hot cocoa, chai, and mochas." I know there are work arounds for the lid reader; but I didn't want to support technology that says "We try to make sure you only buy our brand." Ug. I also don't need a separate setting for hot cocoa, etc. "Brew the perfect beverage every time"? That doesn't require a lid reader to accomplish. This is a great unit if you don't WANT a lot of fussy features.d It is a bit bulky, again, it's the original styling. Some of the newer ones probably look better, and are a bit more sleek. This one actually has 3 cup sizes; I think one of the pictures on this site shows 2 buttons for cup sizes. I bought this to replace one I had that only lasted 2 years, I hope this one lasts longer than that!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Break. Break. Break.
8/14/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awesome machine. Seems solid and well-built. I've been using Keurig for about 5 years now. Loved it. But now I'm done. After buying two of them now, I find that spending over $120 on a coffee machine that's gonna break within 2 years should be considered illegal. Your brewer will get to the point where every now and then (but much too often) you will press the brew button, it will make the usual noise, but then just sit there. Wait another minute and it *might* decide to start brewing. Then you'll get like half the amount you're supposed to get. Unplug it, bang it, whatever you do, try to hit the brew button again (even after unplugging/replugging), then it works fine, and you get twice as much now, overfilling any cup you had under there. Then it works fine for the next few cups again (it's not clogged or anything, so I don't get it). So, get it, it's great. You're probably much luckier than I am. But I'm giving it ONE star because I've spent almost $300 on these machines when I should have only had to pay for ONE. The odds of me getting two which only work for 1-2 years is too much for me to accept.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (110)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-