Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

disappointed in VA
9/16/2013

Customer review by kcswifey

1.0 stars 9/16/2013 by kcswifey
by kcswifey

I was so excited about the features that this phone was supposed to come with. Unlocked, with all the bells and whistles, 79.99. Yes!!! Well, the 1st issue I noticed was: the battery life (I purchased it for my husband who is a trucker, so a decent amount of talk/standby time is a must-have) whether I was using the phone or not, standby time included was far from the advertised 9h, more like an hour an a half tops. Using the apps only made it worse. I literally had to shut it down to keep the battery from discharging so fast. I think the clock that came loaded on the home screen is what ran it down so fast, the device reported that it was using 94% battery availability. 2nd main issue I had was: Sound quality was muffled and unclear. What good is a cell phone u cant hear on?? Third issue: tried to call customer srv , and voicemail stayed full. serious???? Emailed BLU, the manufacturer, no answer. One pro: downloads were easy and accessible, but programs just kept starting up and running without prompting! and most of them had no way to end/exit the program. what the????? it was our 1st smartphone purchase, and I made sure I purchased from Wal-Mart because in the past it has proven to be a trusted seller, but Wally Mart needs to make sure what they advertise about a product is true to form, so customers don't have to go thru the frustration of returns and re-selection, and it disappointed me because I thought I could purchase worry free from them. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcswifey
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Description completely wrong
10/17/2013

Customer review by tt1123

1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by tt1123
by tt1123

The description is completely wrong the phone has and does none of the things it is supposed to do. Seems very cheaply made and very slow. Can only have one or two apps on it before it is out of memory even with the card in it. Only has rear camera and it's only 5 megapixels. Takes horrible pictures. Does not have swype on it. The keyboard on the touch screen does not work very well and is very small. The touch screen seems to have dead spots. Bad phone and would not recommend to anyone. I factory reset it the same day and returned it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tt1123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very weak cell radio
8/12/2013

Customer review by Jim369

2.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Jim369
by Jim369

The phone presents itself nicely and works well on wireless, but it is terrible with anything but the strongest cell signals. It is unusable at my home, for example, but my spouse's Samsung Galaxy is able to connect to the same service. Generally speaking this phone works well outside but is stymied by walls -- unless the signal is very strong in the vicinity.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jim369
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/31/2013

Customer review by Saharathecat

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Saharathecat
by Saharathecat

I specifically wanted a GSM phone that offered 'hotspot' capability and all the phones I came across were in excess of $200. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw this phone on walmart.com, but evevn more pleasantly surprised once I got the device and started using it. This phone has a lot of great features at an even greater price!

Was this review helpful? (23) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saharathecat
US Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its ok
11/14/2013

Customer review by Neycee

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Neycee
by Neycee

I thought it will have a camera flash and I thought it will have video chat but it don't work. So I don't know what should I do about keeping this phone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neycee
Harrisburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great phone
11/3/2013

Customer review by househubby

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by househubby
by househubby

this is my third cell phone in all and i love this one the most. mainly because of the battery life, i can go days without charging it up. i hated stalking cords and outlets where ever i go. i went 2 days and it was still at 98% and that was with occasional daily use. im told the phone will run on stand by for like some 300 days! awesome! has all the standard features email, touch screen and so on, dual sim card slots. cons: there is no flash on the camera and the base ram is a little tight. i cant say I'm a cell phone guru so it may be files that are installable on my memory card but i've only found a few that were moveable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
househubby
grovetown, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good smartphone
5/17/2014

Customer review by Panithanlew

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Panithanlew
by Panithanlew

Specification of cellphone is good but internal storage too small.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panithanlew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I never expected a dual sim
1/14/2014

Customer review by Mangee

2.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Mangee
by Mangee

I was never expecting a dual sim. I will like to return it please

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mangee
Sayreville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THis is awesome
11/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is awesome and i am glad

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
lousville,kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.