Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 75 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
different sizes
7/18/2016

Customer review by NONE

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by NONE
by NONE

I LOVE THIS SET! I want saucers with Woodland design, the smaller coffee cups with Woodland design & the cereal bowls with the woodland design

NONE
Van Alstyne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MY LAST CORELLE WAS OVER 20 YEARS AND GREAT STILL.
7/4/2013

Customer review by WEEWY

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by WEEWY
by WEEWY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

MY LAST CORELLE WAS OVER 20 YEARS OLD. I GOT A NEW ONE BECAUSE I WAS TIRED OF THE PATTERN . THIS NEW ONE HOPEFULLY WILL BE JUST AS GOOD. ONE THING I MUST SAY IS THAT THE CUPS ARE NOT MADE OF THE SAME MATERIAL. THEY ARE MADE OUT OF STONEWEAR WHICH CHIPS LIKE ALL STONE WEAR. IT IS NOT STATED ON THE DESCRIPTION. I BOUGHT 2 EXTRA CUPS SINCE THEY ARE USED A LOT AND CAN CHIP. ANOTHE THING. THE COLORS IN THE COMPUTER ARE ENHANSED. THE PATTERN IN THE DISHES ARE NOT HAS BRIGHT. I AM HAPPY BUT AT FIRST I WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE THEY MAKE THINGS LOOK BETTER. CORELLE IS A WONDERFUL EVERYDAY PRODUCT. HOPEFULLY THIS WILL LAS AS LONG AS THE OTHER ONE.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WEEWY
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive dinnerware
12/19/2013

Customer review by Econ101

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Econ101
by Econ101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Already own two sets of this dinnerware, and bought this set to deal with large Christmas meals. The first sets we bought arrived with some chipped items, so we called Corning, and they sent replacements, with no hassle whatsoever. These dishes look good, haven't shown any signs of wear, and don't take up a lot of space when stacked in the cabinets. We haven't had any problems with chipping at all. These plates and bowls have all the advantages of Corelle, but they are more attractive than most other Corelle sets, but that is a matter of personal preference. The last set arrived with a film of oil on the small plates. We just washed them with detergent and the film was gone. I wish this product was made in the USA, and would be willing to pay more if it was. I buy things made in the USA, to help keep people in the USA employed and prosperous.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Econ101
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
more attractive than the pics
6/18/2016

Customer review by wendysue

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by wendysue
by wendysue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a set for my son, an outdoorsman, and his wife. I bought some plates as a gift and they loved the design and Corelle to boot, this set adds to a completion of their set.

wendysue
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would not buy again.
6/15/2016

Customer review by trudron

3.0 stars 6/15/2016 by trudron
by trudron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted the colored leaves but do not like that they look like camo.

trudron
Roanoke, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice "manly" dishes that my husband likes
4/26/2013

Customer review by Momlouidaho

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Momlouidaho
by Momlouidaho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The plates in this set are slightly larger than other Corelle plates. The salad plates, however, are slightly smaller. The bowls do not stack as well in the cupboard as the flatter style. The design is attractive, and the colors are nice.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momlouidaho
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great dishes, but terrible packing
5/29/2013

Customer review by siren57

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by siren57
by siren57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dishes were wonderful, but some were broken due to terrible packing. They weren't cushioned or packed to be shipped. There were thin sheets of cardboard on the inside between the plates and the bowls and that was it! I ordered 2 sets, so both boxes were contained in a larger box. There was no indication on the outside box that said, "fragile" or anything similar. The individual boxes on the inside had all sorts of warnings, but those were not able to be seen by the shipper. I was able to have the broken items replaced by the manufacturer, but it was after the party they were intended for. Good product, but terrible packing and shipping!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
siren57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Pattern
12/15/2013

Customer review by MissKathie

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by MissKathie
by MissKathie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I have had my shoulder replaced, I can no longer lift my heavy stoneware dishes so I found this pattern in Corelle and I like it. It is light enough for me to be able to life several plates at one time and they don't take up as much room in the cabinet as my stoneware did. Ideally I would love the stoneware but I know that this Corelle is going to serve me well. One thing I was worried about was the comments from others stating that theirs arrived broken or chipped but mine arrived all in one piece, nothing broken and nothing chipped and there were 3 boxes!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissKathie
Brevard, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
4/5/2016

Customer review by SedonaDebbie

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by SedonaDebbie
by SedonaDebbie

Both boxes arrived with no damage. Pattern is exactly as presented and I would definitely recommend these dishes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SedonaDebbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
correll
5/18/2013

Customer review by pivkydeputydog

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by pivkydeputydog
by pivkydeputydog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the colors in the pattern and bowls and coffee cups are perfect size i never buy any dishes except correll due to their exceptional quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pivkydeputydog
lv nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2013

Customer review by OcalaFlowers

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by OcalaFlowers
by OcalaFlowers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the dishes where beautiful but broken still waiting for replacements.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OcalaFlowers
Ocala Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
correlle
4/25/2016

Customer review by KK1955

4.0 stars 4/25/2016 by KK1955
by KK1955

i was looking for an outdoor pattern but didn't want heavy stoneware plastic looked cheap Correlle fit the bill nicely

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KK1955
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The product is nice, but the shipping a disaster.
9/6/2013

Customer review by TXCabinGirl

3.0 stars 9/6/2013 by TXCabinGirl
by TXCabinGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was poorly packaged and completely unusable (broken into hundreds of fragments)when it arrived at our place. Thankfully, the relatively local Walmart (1/2 hour away) had the product in the original manufacturer's shipper and in perfect condition. I had assumed since it was Corelle it was unbreakable - only the plates are. The bowls are glass and the mugs are stoneware. It's a pretty set, but more fragile than the shippers expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXCabinGirl
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/20/2016

Customer review by Jodi

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Jodi
by Jodi

This is everything I hoped it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this design for my log cabin decor!
2/28/2014

Customer review by railthrill

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by railthrill
by railthrill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little pricey,,but love the design and the typical lightweight of Corelle! I am handicapped with a shoulder problem and I have trouble using the heavy stoneware. The mugs are stoneware in this set but a nice size and not real heavy. If you like Corelle you will love this versatile design.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
railthrill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ordered two sets - both arrived broken
1/13/2014

Customer review by KKB01

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by KKB01
by KKB01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

looked great online, but when I received them - they looked more like CAMO than woodland leaves. In addition - both boxes had broken dishes. Surprising for break-resistant Corelle. On a positive note, I had no issues returning the items to the local store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKB01
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glass and sturdy
7/1/2014

Customer review by shopfe

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by shopfe
by shopfe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for something nice for our RV. This works great. It is thin enough not to take up too much space, but durable. Much better than melamine which scratches.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopfe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAMOFLAGE DISHES
5/7/2014

Customer review by BOBARINOBOBSY1

3.0 stars 5/7/2014 by BOBARINOBOBSY1
by BOBARINOBOBSY1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IT'S CORRELLE..........BUT MY FRIEND LOVES ANYTHING CAMOFLAGE TO MATCH HER INTERIOR RV WHEN SHE'S OUT AT SPORTING EVENTS. SHE LOVES THEM, THATS ALL THAT MATTERS !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOBARINOBOBSY1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corelle Woodland Leaves 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
3/30/2016

Customer review by mama4pups

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by mama4pups
by mama4pups

These dishes are great Camo, arrived quickly, strong and easy to clean (by hand because we have no dishwasher). Very pleased with this Set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama4pups
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Corelle
3/9/2016

Customer review by JMV228

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by JMV228
by JMV228

My Corelle came in with broken pieces. I thought to myself, "This is going to be a pain in the neck". But SURPRISE! I called the company and they took good care of me. Sent me out the missing pieces right away. I'm very happy with my new dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMV228
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews