Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 53 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
MY LAST CORELLE WAS OVER 20 YEARS AND GREAT STILL.
7/4/2013

Customer review by WEEWY

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by WEEWY
by WEEWY

MY LAST CORELLE WAS OVER 20 YEARS OLD. I GOT A NEW ONE BECAUSE I WAS TIRED OF THE PATTERN . THIS NEW ONE HOPEFULLY WILL BE JUST AS GOOD. ONE THING I MUST SAY IS THAT THE CUPS ARE NOT MADE OF THE SAME MATERIAL. THEY ARE MADE OUT OF STONEWEAR WHICH CHIPS LIKE ALL STONE WEAR. IT IS NOT STATED ON THE DESCRIPTION. I BOUGHT 2 EXTRA CUPS SINCE THEY ARE USED A LOT AND CAN CHIP. ANOTHE THING. THE COLORS IN THE COMPUTER ARE ENHANSED. THE PATTERN IN THE DISHES ARE NOT HAS BRIGHT. I AM HAPPY BUT AT FIRST I WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE THEY MAKE THINGS LOOK BETTER. CORELLE IS A WONDERFUL EVERYDAY PRODUCT. HOPEFULLY THIS WILL LAS AS LONG AS THE OTHER ONE.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WEEWY
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice "manly" dishes that my husband likes
4/26/2013

Customer review by Momlouidaho

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Momlouidaho
by Momlouidaho

The plates in this set are slightly larger than other Corelle plates. The salad plates, however, are slightly smaller. The bowls do not stack as well in the cupboard as the flatter style. The design is attractive, and the colors are nice.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momlouidaho
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
correll
5/18/2013

Customer review by pivkydeputydog

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by pivkydeputydog
by pivkydeputydog

Love the colors in the pattern and bowls and coffee cups are perfect size i never buy any dishes except correll due to their exceptional quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pivkydeputydog
lv nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great dishes, but terrible packing
5/29/2013

Customer review by siren57

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by siren57
by siren57

The dishes were wonderful, but some were broken due to terrible packing. They weren't cushioned or packed to be shipped. There were thin sheets of cardboard on the inside between the plates and the bowls and that was it! I ordered 2 sets, so both boxes were contained in a larger box. There was no indication on the outside box that said, "fragile" or anything similar. The individual boxes on the inside had all sorts of warnings, but those were not able to be seen by the shipper. I was able to have the broken items replaced by the manufacturer, but it was after the party they were intended for. Good product, but terrible packing and shipping!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siren57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2013

Customer review by OcalaFlowers

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by OcalaFlowers
by OcalaFlowers

the dishes where beautiful but broken still waiting for replacements.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OcalaFlowers
Ocala Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive dinnerware
12/19/2013

Customer review by Econ101

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Econ101
by Econ101

Already own two sets of this dinnerware, and bought this set to deal with large Christmas meals. The first sets we bought arrived with some chipped items, so we called Corning, and they sent replacements, with no hassle whatsoever. These dishes look good, haven't shown any signs of wear, and don't take up a lot of space when stacked in the cabinets. We haven't had any problems with chipping at all. These plates and bowls have all the advantages of Corelle, but they are more attractive than most other Corelle sets, but that is a matter of personal preference. The last set arrived with a film of oil on the small plates. We just washed them with detergent and the film was gone. I wish this product was made in the USA, and would be willing to pay more if it was. I buy things made in the USA, to help keep people in the USA employed and prosperous.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Econ101
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glass and sturdy
7/1/2014

Customer review by shopfe

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by shopfe
by shopfe

I was looking for something nice for our RV. This works great. It is thin enough not to take up too much space, but durable. Much better than melamine which scratches.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopfe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Pattern
12/15/2013

Customer review by MissKathie

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by MissKathie
by MissKathie

Since I have had my shoulder replaced, I can no longer lift my heavy stoneware dishes so I found this pattern in Corelle and I like it. It is light enough for me to be able to life several plates at one time and they don't take up as much room in the cabinet as my stoneware did. Ideally I would love the stoneware but I know that this Corelle is going to serve me well. One thing I was worried about was the comments from others stating that theirs arrived broken or chipped but mine arrived all in one piece, nothing broken and nothing chipped and there were 3 boxes!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissKathie
Brevard, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAMOFLAGE DISHES
5/7/2014

Customer review by BOBARINOBOBSY1

3.0 stars 5/7/2014 by BOBARINOBOBSY1
by BOBARINOBOBSY1

IT'S CORRELLE..........BUT MY FRIEND LOVES ANYTHING CAMOFLAGE TO MATCH HER INTERIOR RV WHEN SHE'S OUT AT SPORTING EVENTS. SHE LOVES THEM, THATS ALL THAT MATTERS !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOBARINOBOBSY1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a gift
12/17/2013

Customer review by darlingraves

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by darlingraves
by darlingraves

Since I love Corelle so much, I decided to buy a set for my son and daughter-in-law. They will love the dishes I'm sure. Can't wait till they open their present!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darlingraves
Madeira Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this design for my log cabin decor!
2/28/2014

Customer review by railthrill

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by railthrill
by railthrill

A little pricey,,but love the design and the typical lightweight of Corelle! I am handicapped with a shoulder problem and I have trouble using the heavy stoneware. The mugs are stoneware in this set but a nice size and not real heavy. If you like Corelle you will love this versatile design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
railthrill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The product is nice, but the shipping a disaster.
9/6/2013

Customer review by TXCabinGirl

3.0 stars 9/6/2013 by TXCabinGirl
by TXCabinGirl

The product was poorly packaged and completely unusable (broken into hundreds of fragments)when it arrived at our place. Thankfully, the relatively local Walmart (1/2 hour away) had the product in the original manufacturer's shipper and in perfect condition. I had assumed since it was Corelle it was unbreakable - only the plates are. The bowls are glass and the mugs are stoneware. It's a pretty set, but more fragile than the shippers expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXCabinGirl
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the Money
11/3/2013

Customer review by Nearanddear

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Nearanddear
by Nearanddear

They are what I expected. They are thin, not like stoneware except for the mugs however, I like that and this pattern I can use with my plain cream and green dishes as the colors work well with each other.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nearanddear
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bought as a gift
11/11/2013

Customer review by Brent61

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Brent61
by Brent61

I bought this and other items as a house warming gift and they love them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brent61
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bargain
1/26/2014

Customer review by Panther1951

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Panther1951
by Panther1951

I purchased these for my Wife. We love the design and the durability of the Corelle Dinnerware and these are no exception. They fit are life style and we use them daily. Love them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panther1951
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as Expected!
4/4/2014

Customer review by Ashtex

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Ashtex
by Ashtex

Just what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashtex
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great dish set.
7/1/2014

Customer review by blueyes914

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by blueyes914
by blueyes914

Dishes are exactly as they appear. Both microwaveable and dishwasher safe. Looks great in our rustic setting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueyes914
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love These Dishes!
2/16/2014

Customer review by Rucksie

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Rucksie
by Rucksie

These dishes are exactly as pictured. They are beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rucksie
Avon Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice style
5/29/2014

Customer review by Nanamiami

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Nanamiami
by Nanamiami

I need a country style for my dinnerware, it was perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanamiami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful dishes
8/10/2014

Customer review by mixedsilles02

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by mixedsilles02
by mixedsilles02

Love these dishes and the cups are perfect for coffee or a tea with the ladies!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mixedsilles02
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews