Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 876 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

876 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

876 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 876 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 876 total reviews
1-20 of 876 reviews
Steer clear of low-end Keurig!

Customer review by TruthlySerum

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by TruthlySerum
by TruthlySerum

Where do I begin? I had long coveted a Keurig coffee maker, being the lone coffee drinker of my household. I was sorely disappointed in this low-end model. First, the only coffee cups that will fit under the spout are standard ceramic mugs. Forget about putting any type of travel mug under this thing. Even disposable cups would not fit. The only way to get (slightly) larger cups under the spout is to remove the drip tray, which creates another problem that I will address later. The next problem is that brewing size is an absolute shot in the dark. Unlike the more high-end Keurig machines, this model does not have set brewing sizes that can be selected by buttons. The brewing size depends on where you fill the water line to, although the Keurig and I could not come to an agreement on how that would work. Initially, it took approximately 36 ounces to fill to the 6 ounce fill line. (What?) Brewed and it overran a 12 ounce mug by at least 3 ounces. So I put in 3 ounces of water, and it brewed a perfect 6 ounce cup. Next time, put in 3 ounces and got 3 back. Put in 6 ounces and got 3 ounces back. Then put in 8 ounces and got about 14 ounces, overrunning my mug. I think you get the picture. Finally, the drip tray is just terrible. As I mentioned before, if you have a cup of any size then you will have to remove this tray in order to fit the mug underneath the spout. Unfortunately this drip tray isn't just for overfilled mugs; each time the Keurig brews a cup it drains an amount of water into the drip tray. So with this tray removed, the water is free to run out onto the counter top. Even with a perfectly brewed cup that does not overfill (not likely!) you will still be wiping up a water puddle after each use. Not a huge puddle, mind you, but still it's a pain. The bottom line is that for $100+, it shouldn't be this difficult to make a cup of coffee. It's unfortunate that my $15 Mr. Coffee drip maker is more efficient that this machine. I really wanted to love it, I really did. Perhaps the more high-end models are better, but I cannot speak to that. I'm very reluctant to spend the extra money for an upgrade after this experience.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Great Coffee Maker

Customer review by poormom2000

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by poormom2000
by poormom2000

We have a larger Keurig brewing system in our home and love this smaller one, too. It has a removable base where it is possible to make room for a taller coffee cup, contrary to what another reviewer stated. The machine is perfect for traveling or office use. AND, the reviewer who stated it is impossible to make a strong cup of coffee is simply buying the wrong K-cups. The darker roast, extra bold will make a VERY strong cup, esp if you set your brewer to the smallest cup size. This machine rocks!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Alas, my HIGH hopes were dashed...

Customer review by Dara01

1.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Dara01
by Dara01

This is my second Keurig K-Cup Mini Plus. The first one I purchased (not at Walmart; at another store). I used BOTTLED WATER to brew coffee. The first one lasted 6 months and then started to "freeze up." It simply did not work. As per the instructions, I unplugged it and let it rest for a couple of hours. SOMETIMES, after a 2 hour rest, it would give me a cup of coffee. This second machine, I purchased on It started to "freeze up" on the second day. I am a BONIFIED COFFEE CONISOUR. I only drink good coffee, and when it worked, this machine gave me an excellent cup. Sadly, I returned this coffee maker and purchased a French coffee press at Walmart. Is it just me? I see all the great reviews, but for me it just did not work out. I wish it had. I hope this helps. Did I just get 2 lemons? I FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS TO THE "T" AND READ THE INSTRUCTION BOOKLET COVER TO COVER!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by Janneese

4.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Janneese
by Janneese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband likes his Keurig mini-brewer, it's easy to use and hopefully it will last a long time! If so, I will be pleased because it wasn't cheap!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Customer review by atwainia

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by atwainia
by atwainia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I hate it. It does not allow you to make a very strong cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beaumont, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Size

Customer review by Coffee Dude

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Coffee Dude
by Coffee Dude

I purchased three of these brewers, and they are amazing! Thes brewing speed is shockingly fast, the temperature is amazingly hot, and the drip tray is very easily cleaned. I have one at home, one at work, and I gave my parents one. These machines are my best purchase of 2010!

Coffee Dude
Tuxedo Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!

Customer review by The cup's half empty

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by The cup's half empty
by The cup's half empty

I bought this before Christmas and have had no problems with it. I only wish it made larger cups of coffee.

The cup's half empty
Lakeville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Office

Customer review by Norma G.

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Norma G.
by Norma G.

I have the Keurig platinum plus at home and just love it. I contemplated getting the K-mini for the office, glad I got it. I use the K10 mini when at work for my morning coffee. Its great!!! The Keurig K10 mini is perfect for the office. I am certainly pleased with my system.

Norma G.
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for office

Customer review by keurig convert

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by keurig convert
by keurig convert

I was hesitant reading some of the reviews, but I've used this hard for over a week now and have found it super convienient, durable, and what is most important makes a great cup of coffee. One thing though, be careful where you place the coffee maker as if you overfill the reservoir it will end up under and around the coffee maker. Some reviews have said the machine is noisy and slow, but I also have a Keurig Vue and this is quitier and faster than that one. Since this is in the office the feature I like best is the auto shutoff.

keurig convert
grafton, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Single Serving Coffie Maker

Customer review by Jonathan Torres

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Jonathan Torres
by Jonathan Torres

Let me start of by saying this is a great little coffee machine and it has changed my life with one cup of coffee in the morning at a time. It's quick, easy, reliable, mess free and makes a great cup of coffee in the morning. You can use this coffee machine at work or at home. Now addressing to what people has said in the past about limited cup sizes. This is a single cup serving meaning it makes one cup of coffee at a time for just you, so you cannot make a huge traveling canister full of coffee to take with you on the way to work. You have to use a conventional coffee maker for that. Depending on how much water you put depends on how much coffee you get. The most water you can put at a time is 10 Ounces. so you can enjoy a 6 Oz cup of coffee, 8 Oz cup of coffee, or 10 Oz cup of coffee, addressing the other problem people is having with the machine clogging up/getting coffee grinds all over & having the machine stop working on them, you have to maintain it and clean it every day just like you would with any other machine. I just don't understand people who doesn't know that, its common sense!!!!. Over all my only complaint with this Coffee maker is that it doesn't warm the water up too much and often leaves it just warm enough to drink right there and then and some people like their coffee nice and hot. The K cups are very reliable, just stick in a ONE TIME USE ONLY K cup pour the water and enjoy the fresh cup coffee you just made. And when you are done just throw the K cup away in the trash and that's it. No clean ups afterwards. To clean your coffee maker just use a damped rag or paper towel and clean the inside part of where the K Cup sits in. Then pour in JUST a cup of water (10 Oz max) nothing else and let it run through the machine. Over all I would recommend this Keurig Coffee maker to anyone who's looking for a single cup of coffee just for themselves in the morning and don't want to have to deal with a conventional coffie maker where you have to make a whole pot of coffee and let it sit there and go to waste.

Jonathan Torres
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a Great Husband....after 15 years!

Customer review by Cougar

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Cougar
by Cougar

After 15 years and my man has come through this year. My first Keurig and I'm loving it, maybe just more than ! Great present and I love hime for that. Coffee for everyone !!!

Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing customer service!!

Customer review by Weeze

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Weeze
by Weeze

I had this coffee pot for almost a year and it stopped working. I called Keurig at 4pm on Tuesday. I recieved my new coffee pot the next morning by 11am. Super fast delivery and amazing customer service!!!

New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not A Coffee Drinker But Love My Mini

Customer review by Trixie Of The House Of Misfits

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Trixie Of The House Of Misfits
by Trixie Of The House Of Misfits

I am in love with my mini! So easy to use and takes up so little space. I don't drink coffee and have no idea how to make. Now when guests come over I can offer them coffee. I do drink tea though, and I have to say, I have cut way down on my soda comsumption in lieu of tea. Tea is much healthier and now I can make my own chai lattes. Very, very, very happy with this purchase. Best appliance purchase ever, I think. The main thing that sold me for sure are the color options. I got a red for me and my daughter has a pink kitchen so I also got her a pink one. Thank you Keurig!

Trixie Of The House Of Misfits
Burlington, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!

Customer review by B

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by B
by B

I got mine for Christmas. I have literally used it everyday since I set it up. I love it! Brews fast, and I love making just enough for one cup. It doesn't fit my Togo coffee mug so I have to brew it in a regular coffee mug, but I simply pour my coffee in my Togo mug and voila! I have limited counter space so the size is perfect. I would definitely recommend this product.

North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10 Year Keurig Fan

Customer review by Little bit

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Little bit
by Little bit

I have had this mini coffee maker for 2 years I love it love it love it. It is so easy to use, I make iced tea with it too. It is quick, hot and very very durable. I live in a hard water State, Texas, and the water has not in any way hindered this particular brewer in any way, and too be honest I have only really needed to clean it once as there is only 2 small things to clean on this brewer. I had the bigger one before, but because I don't drink coffee all day I decided to get the individual one because it served my purpose. I had the bigger brewer for years never had any problems whatsoever with either one of my brewers. I bought both my daughter and daughter-in-law this individual brewer and they love it too. Highly recommend it.

Little bit
Hutto, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Keurig

Customer review by Katt

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Katt
by Katt

I rec'd this as a Christmas gift. I love it. So simply to use and is great for just making hot water for hot chocalate or soup. There is no cleaning except rinsing the filter. I do use bottle water in it instead of faucet water. I highly recommend this product.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Whats not to love??

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Gigi
by Gigi

I never wanted to be bothered making coffee because I always wasted the leftovers and it just didn't seem worth it for one person. Since I purchased the Keurig K10 Mini coffeemaker I have at least one cup a day of the best-tasting coffee ever. I love the regular Green Mountain Donut Shop coffee the best so far. (I also use unsweetened vanilla almond milk.) I like the fact that I pour a fresh cup of water in it just before making my coffee. It is so quick more than one person could use it especially if their time schedules are a little different. Adding fresh water on the spot is a big plus for me. I cannot tell you how truly happy I am with this coffeemaker. It brightens my mornings just knowing it is in my kitchen waiting for me. Honest!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Keurig Brewer Yet!

Customer review by Meals on Wheels Greg

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Meals on Wheels Greg
by Meals on Wheels Greg

This is my 5th Keurig brewer to own. I have owned 3 "platinum" brewers and another brewer that was a small step down from the platinum, and of course this one. Unlike the other brewers, this one does not keep water "at the ready" for you, so there is always a short wait after you press the brew button. This mini brewer could also be improved by printing instructions on the outside of the brewer since it isn't as intuitive to use as others. UNlike other brewers which dispense the correct amount of water based upon the size cup you select, this unit relies upon the user to add ONLY the amount of water they want it to use for their cup. Also, the water must be added FIRST while the KCUP holder area is closed (handle down). There are a series of three different "column" indicators which the you use to gauge how much water to add. Then, once you have filled the water to the top of the column which corresponds with the size cup you want to brew, you lift up on the handle and the unit opens and allows the water to enter the heating area. If you mistakenly add water while the handle is in the up position, you will end up adding way too much water. I think Keurig should print instructions on the side of the machine with illustrations, but that is just my opinion. Now, on to the brew quality. I should preface my remarks with this disclaimer: I LIKE VERY STRONG COFFEE. The Stronger the better. This machine brews the BEST cup of coffee of ANY of the 5 machines I have owned. I originally bought this unit for the office, but have brought my platinum brewer from home to the office and taken this one home because it is so much better. I think that the reason for this is because this brewer doesn't seem to have as much "power" behind it. The more fancy brewers have pumps which force the hot water through the cup quickly. Although this one has a pump, it seems to be a very small pump, causing the water to pump through VERY VERY SLOWLY. This, in my opinion, gives the coffee more time to be extracted and produces a much stronger cup of coffee. I love this. Also, as this machine has aged, the water seems to pump even slower every time I use it. This probably means the device is on its way to brewer heaven, but until then, the coffee which comes out of it is divine.

Meals on Wheels Greg
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard worker

Customer review by Pirate coffee lover

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Pirate coffee lover
by Pirate coffee lover

Have two brewers, one at work and one at home. They each make al least 2 cups a day and I am going on two years. I have had no problems with either of them.

Pirate coffee lover
Winterville, N.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by JG

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by JG
by JG

A great brewer! Not a thing I don't like about it!

Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 876 total reviews
1-20 of 876 reviews