Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 64 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
She's cute but doesn't work as well as her brother
3/6/2014

Customer review by DCBargains

3.0 stars 3/6/2014 by DCBargains
by DCBargains
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the boy version of this doll for my 1 year old for Christmas and she adores it. She sings and dances with him all day. I got tired of taking it to daycare everyday so when I saw the female version of this doll, I jumped right on it. Let me preface this with the fact that the doll is very cute but the functionality of the item is off. As other reviewers have stated, it is uber sensitive and if my daughter moves it, the songs will cut off. It also repeats the same phrases over and over again and doesn't seem to repond to my daugters intentional touches (i.e she'll touch the hand and the doll will say lets's play not purple hand.) She likes to carry this doll around but doesn't play with it as much as the boy version. You would think they would create this just like the boy version but it is no where as good. Buy the boy one, not the girl one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCBargains
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Bad!
9/30/2013

Customer review by Joe727

4.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Joe727
by Joe727
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would be nice If She had the nose press button such as the Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Learning Puppy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe727
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My New Granddaughter
12/28/2013

Customer review by MaryMari25

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MaryMari25
by MaryMari25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got her for my 15 month old granddaughter. This doll is cute, she's got a sweet voice and she makes my granddaughter laugh and smile. My baby loves this doll! I'm glad she reached for her in the store when we were grocery shopping. She was so surprised to see this doll again. Good looking out Grandma!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryMari25
Rockford IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for my newborn
1/20/2014

Customer review by Ever1707

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Ever1707
by Ever1707
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

She loves the songs

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ever1707
Orange,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great neice loves it.
7/4/2014

Customer review by drallig

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by drallig
by drallig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great learning toy for a child. Would recommend it to everyone. Great price. Gift was bought for my great niece's 1st birthday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drallig
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift Purchase
11/7/2013

Customer review by Smiley0204

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Smiley0204
by Smiley0204
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased this item for a gift but from what I can see, it looks well made and it's very cute.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smiley0204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love to play sis
4/16/2014

Customer review by MArw5683

2.0 stars 4/16/2014 by MArw5683
by MArw5683
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ads said up to 40 sing along song that a lie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MArw5683
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap and a great value for the money
11/12/2013

Customer review by Venkyz

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Venkyz
by Venkyz
Walmart associate

I have always thought the learning toys to be pretty expensive. But the one is so adorable and comes with an affordable price tag. It has variety of songs and learning tools. It has become my daughters favorite. It gives a sense of comfort and always gets her to smile. not very heavy unlike the other learning toys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Venkyz
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
perfect for my 6 month old
11/19/2013

Customer review by mamiofeliandbella

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by mamiofeliandbella
by mamiofeliandbella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for my 6 month old. Easy to play with and good for learning. I like that she does not have to press the buttons too hard. All she has to do is move the toy around or tap softly and the toy recognizes the soft touches. We can play together or I can just let her play alone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamiofeliandbella
clarksville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to work
1/1/2014

Customer review by richspock

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by richspock
by richspock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could not get item to finish a sentence. An adult could not make it work so I returned it and went to a playschool product. Disappointed in Fisher Price with this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richspock
Wyandotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My baby girl love's it!!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Nevaehda1

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Nevaehda1
by Nevaehda1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this toy! My baby girl love's it! I had the other one for my son and he loved it too! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nevaehda1
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Toddler Girls Toy
3/10/2015

Customer review by Lizard

4.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Lizard
by Lizard

Love how this toy is geared to girls! I was given the laugh and learn puppy as a baby shower gift and my daughter has only really played with it a few times. But when I showed her the Sis Puppy she lite up smiling, giggling at the girly voice and now calls her Sissy! I couldn't get it out of the box fast enough, and now also can't go anywhere with out Sissy coming lol! She plays and talks to her for hours in the car or at home. It's really helped her learn body parts like Ears, Hands Feet etc. She now points to her nose, then says mommy nose, sissy nose. Would defiantly recommend this toy over the Laugh and Learn Puppy if you have a girl!

Lizard
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
1/18/2014

Customer review by Sofyz

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Sofyz
by Sofyz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent toy for any baby

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sofyz
Aventura, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love this toy...but...
11/22/2013

Customer review by zoiesmomma13

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by zoiesmomma13
by zoiesmomma13

This toy is awesome it is great for learning and keeping my baby girl entertained but.. If she pushes a button before the song is finished it goes straight to another one even just the slightest touch will change the song. It also turns off easily, I wish the off button was something I was in control of and not included in one of the activity buttons. Other than that one issue the toy is great! It tells you were her ears, toes, foot, tummy and hands are. It even tells you what colors she has on her. For ex: Pink foot Its adorable and a great price I would recommend this toy to everyone!

zoiesmomma13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frustrating toy
1/21/2014

Customer review by LMRmom

2.0 stars 1/21/2014 by LMRmom
by LMRmom

My 8 month old daughter got this for Christmas and LOVES this toy! However she gets VERY frustrated, as do I, because it turns off so easily. Just barely touching the leg and it interrupts itself and turns off. My daughter will just get to it, it starts a song and she'll start to smile when it randomly says, "Bye Bye!" After the second or third time she cries and moves on to another toy. I don't know if they are all defective or what because this is our second one, and it does the same thing! Please fix/improve this and send out new ones!!

LMRmom
Littleton Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Defective
8/20/2014

Customer review by elroju2

2.0 stars 8/20/2014 by elroju2
by elroju2

I like the idea of the toy but the "buttons" are just too sensitive. I thought ours was just defective but after reading these other reviews, I now see I'm not the only one with this issue. Anytime my daughter tries to play with it, it is constantly turning off and on. It gets very annoying. I already contacted customer service, I am now waiting for a reply. I'm hoping to exchange mine for a better working one but I'm not sure that it gets any better. I will update my review if my opinion changes.

elroju2
Would recommend to a friend? No
not sure
10/22/2014

Customer review by jkramer

3.0 stars 10/22/2014 by jkramer
by jkramer

I just received this toy. I planned on giving it to my granddaughter for her first Christmas. After trying it out, I don't know. It plays the music, but it is unintelligible. I have yet to get it to actually "say" anything. Ie, "nose" "ear" etc. I pushed the abc side of the foot and that didn't help. I also noted the sensitivity mentioned on here by many. I hesitate to give this gift. I bought it online, maybe should have gone to a store and tried it first...

jkramer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ok
2/27/2015

Customer review by Torres

4.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Torres
by Torres

This was a gift for my 3 month old and maybe shes a little small to really understand the concept of this toy but she smiles at the songs every once in a while. I will give her more time but I wanted to write a review about it now because I feel the toy is very sensitive. I barely touch the it and it will change songs. Overall a cute toy.

Torres
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute but …
12/25/2013

Customer review by ahollis6

3.0 stars 12/25/2013 by ahollis6
by ahollis6

She loves to hear it talk and sing and loves the glowing heart. But I'm not sure if mines defective. It seems to be very sensitive just moving the arms and legs sets it off. You don't even have to press down on the button for it to go off which is disappointing because it doesn't finish its song or saying before the next one. And its gone off without anyone around to touch it.

ahollis6
youngstown ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE BEST GIFT EVER
12/27/2014

Customer review by Fran111

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Fran111
by Fran111

I bought this toy for my Autistic grandson. He is 17 and totally non-verbal. He loves this little dog and has not put it down since receiving it on the 21st of Dec. In one of the songs the puppy sings "I love you, I love you". My grandson now sings those word constantly. Not only did he receive a great gift but he also gave us a great gift as I said he is totally non-verbal and this is the first time in 17 years we have heard those words from him Thank you so much Fisher Price, because of your great product you've given a family the most precious of all gifts in the world.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fran111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews