Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great educational game
12/8/2007

Customer review by LuvMyKeiki

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by LuvMyKeiki
by LuvMyKeiki

Out of the 5 games I got my 4 year old daughter for her birthday this is her favorite. It is very interactive and educational. Some of the other games like "Backyardigans" are more like watching a DVD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyKeiki
Kailua Kona, Hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not an educational game
5/26/2009

Customer review by asa77

3.0 stars 5/26/2009 by asa77
by asa77

I got this game thinking it would help in teaching my 3 yr old addition and subraction.But in order to be able to play the addition and subraction games you would need to have accumulated certain points.And for a 3 yr old this can get tricky.Otherwise I think the product is pretty good and keeps my child focussed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asa77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/9/2008

Customer review by nanashopnow

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by nanashopnow
by nanashopnow

This was purchased for my grandson. He is in Kindergarten and I thought it was similar to the games that his big sisters have. He is having a great time with this and they have quite a few games that are educational for him to learn and play at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanashopnow
sterling heights, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/28/2008

Customer review by alwayshope4

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by alwayshope4
by alwayshope4

I bought this game for my 6-year old son's birthday. He loves the game. I love it because its helping him with school and he doesn't even know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwayshope4
Toronto, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids love it!
1/13/2009

Customer review by 2TsMom

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by 2TsMom
by 2TsMom

Graphics are a little rough but my kids love the carnival theme!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2TsMom
Charleston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Game
1/13/2009

Customer review by KatiesMum

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by KatiesMum
by KatiesMum

This was a gift from Santa Claus for my 4 year old daughter. She plays non-stop! She loves this, calls her game console her game girl. This game keeps her attention better than a teaching or activity book would and I don't think she even realizes that it is teaching her. Good work Santa!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatiesMum
Brownsville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun & educational
1/5/2008

Customer review by imahappygiftgiver

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by imahappygiftgiver
by imahappygiftgiver

Great software! It teaches color patterns,phonics building three letter words.... & lots of fun with rewards. Well worth the money, perfect for your little kindergartner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imahappygiftgiver
Kittanning, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Both kids love it
12/27/2008

Customer review by mrkittles4

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by mrkittles4
by mrkittles4

My 4 1/2 and almost 3 yr old LOVES this game, recieved it for a Christmas gift. Although the youngest doesn't understand as much. Seems to keep them busy and very educational.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrkittles4
Uniontown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Learning To Read!!!
1/18/2009

Customer review by Hotmammaplus2

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by Hotmammaplus2
by Hotmammaplus2

I bought this for my son who is almost 5 yrs old. He loves this game more than the Batman game he got too. The more he plays the more he comprehends how words are spelled and how the sound, he's learning how to read!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hotmammaplus2
Brighton, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
5/5/2008

Customer review by flutediva

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by flutediva
by flutediva

This is one of the games he plays in his game & he's just about completed it within 2 weeks. GREAT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flutediva
Anniston, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
well liked
7/11/2008

Customer review by musicplayer

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by musicplayer
by musicplayer

my 5 year old actually likes this one better than her disney princess one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicplayer
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
7/11/2008

Customer review by jackie28134

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by jackie28134
by jackie28134

My 4 year old granddaughter loves it,, It is very educational and it goes from easy to harder, so it will accommodate all levels for 4-6 year olds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackie28134
ch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game!
1/11/2008

Customer review by AnonymousInBoston

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by AnonymousInBoston
by AnonymousInBoston

I think this is one of the best Leapster games. A must have for ages 4-6, especially if you're only going to buy a few games. My boys love this one and fight over it. Other favorites are Get Puzzled, Math Missions and Sponge Bob Saves the Day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousInBoston
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Educational
12/30/2008

Customer review by GMa1Debbie

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by GMa1Debbie
by GMa1Debbie

Educational, teaches while they are enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMa1Debbie
Boyds, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leapster Kindergarden game
1/1/2009

Customer review by EastCoastGranny

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by EastCoastGranny
by EastCoastGranny

Gift for 5 year old grandson with new Leapster. He enjoyed playing it. It required a span of capabilites so wasn't boring by being too easy or frustrating by being too hard. Grandson plays with Leapster quite often having multiple games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EastCoastGranny
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent!
7/28/2008

Customer review by luv2run426

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by luv2run426
by luv2run426

This is one of my daughter's favorite games. You earn tickets to buy monster parts for the monster. There is lots of different games. THESE ARE VERY EDUCATIONAL! Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2run426
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Pre-K kids!
6/5/2009

Customer review by LilMamma

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by LilMamma
by LilMamma

If you are only going to by a few games for your child's Leapster, this should be one of them! It has several different games that you play to earn tickets. You then use the tickets you have earned to buy monster parts to build a monster. Very entertaining and fun for my son! The games are pretty easy. Such as pop the balloon with the picture that is different, shoot the pictures that start with the letter "P" (with green slime), Find the letter "C" then find the letter "A" etc. to spell 3 letter words like cat. It tells you each letter to find so all you are really doing is identifying letters. No reading skills are required. My 3 year old son loves this game! It is perfect for keeping him occupied in the car on trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilMamma
Wyoming, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun and educational
5/25/2009

Customer review by RJS3

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by RJS3
by RJS3

My 5 yr old loves this game and I don't feel bad that she is playing a video game while learning at the same time. Her 3 yr old brother had also taken interest in the game and they are both walking around now identifying letters throughout the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJS3
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days