Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/15/2009

Customer review by dangerousljs

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by dangerousljs
by dangerousljs

I have never seen a more gripping story line except with Star Trek. I love this miniseries and think more people should see it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dangerousljs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
A GREAT SY FI MINI SERIES
3/11/2011

Customer review by bobwig

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by bobwig
by bobwig

IF YOU YOU LOVE PSY-FI LIKE I DO, THEN I WOULD ADVISE YOU TO BUY THIS MINI SERIES. I HAVE CHECKED AROUND ONLINE TO SEE WHO HAD THE LOWEST PRICE AND NO ONE BEAT WALMART'S PRICE. IT'S A GREAT SHOW, ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobwig
norfolk, va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME!!!!!!
9/9/2010

Customer review by Darknight13

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Darknight13
by Darknight13

I got this box set for just $40 and includes all episodes plus a full DVD of extras. Its one of the best series i have ever seen. Stevem Spielberg does a great job on special effects and the story is great full of action, suspense, drama, unexpected ending.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darknight13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Awesome DVD. Awesome deal!
1/8/2009

Customer review by cmb031302

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by cmb031302
by cmb031302

The quality of the production is amazing - you'd think some big studio produced it, not Sci-Fi Channel! This is an incredible story, offering a plausible explanation for UFO abductions. The science, the special effects, the human drama... Taken has everything. Directed by Steven Spielberg, this is theatre-quality entertainment. You will be amazed and touched. I owned this mini-series before, but I lost it. I have been trying to replace it for over a year. Every other place (even eBay) was asking over $100, but Wal-Mart sold it for $24! What a fantastic deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmb031302
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
5/22/2011

Customer review by MovieWatcher3696

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by MovieWatcher3696
by MovieWatcher3696

Great movie, it keeps you on the edge of your seat for whats next.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieWatcher3696
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT - LOVED IT
11/6/2007

Customer review by Fluco99

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by Fluco99
by Fluco99

I saw this when it orginally aired on SCI-FI. It was the first thing I ever saw Dakota Fanning in and she was wonderful in it. The mini series is gripping on the edge of your set excitment. Once you start watching it you have to finish it. I really recommend that you watch it. You start to really care about the families and cant wait to find out what it all means.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fluco99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must have for any Sci-Fi Buff
7/23/2010

Customer review by mavericknj

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by mavericknj
by mavericknj

Product were delivered on time. I've been looking for this DVD set for over a year. Great program to add any DVD collection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mavericknj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/8/2009

Customer review by twoparrotsandadog

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by twoparrotsandadog
by twoparrotsandadog

Well written and well acted. The kind of DVD that can be watched over and over again. Very easy to get sucked into the story and difficult to stop watching it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twoparrotsandadog
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
One of the best movies of all time.
12/21/2012

Customer review by chuckysbk

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by chuckysbk
by chuckysbk

Loved it !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuckysbk
Gillette WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.