Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Good for a beginner
3/28/2008

Customer review by Lucille07

4.0 stars 3/28/2008 by Lucille07
by Lucille07

I am not an exercise person. I haven't "exercised" in over 7 years. So I am by no means limber, toned, or strong. I finally took a step in my health and decided to go low impact to begin with. Denise Austin's video is a good start. People complain about her voice or chit chat and what not, but it is easy to toon out and concentrate on the exercise. Some of the exercises I could not do exactly because I do not have the strong muscles yet. But there are ways to get around it. You definitely feel the burn. I was still feeling it the next day. It made me feel proud that I was actually doing something to help strengthen my body. I try to use the video every other day or twice a week and walk the other days. You do need light weights or use water bottles. You will also need a stability ball that fits your height, which is not included.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucille07
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
7/2/2009

Customer review by Lynneea

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Lynneea
by Lynneea

I have Denise Austin’s Kickboxing tape from a few years ago and loved it but due to a bad knee I wanted something with less jumping and steps involved. There's no fast paced movements and all the exercises are easy. Great workout and you will see and feel results almost immediately!! I don't like all the talking though so I just turn my music on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynneea
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/26/2009

Customer review by drin

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by drin
by drin

Great workout! Just had a baby and this is easy to do at home with the baby napping. I've had the video about a month and can tell a big difference in my trouble zones and have shed a few of those difficult last 10 pounds!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than i had hoped
3/19/2010

Customer review by mj3kids

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by mj3kids
by mj3kids

This DVD has done more to change my body shape and help me to tone up than 6 weeks of intense cardio workouts. It looks easy but is still challenging. Even new comers can do this. You may want to mute your tv and turn on some good music because it seems to be more frustrating when you listen to her go on. The extras are a bit cheesy with constant smiles on their faces but what do you expect for a workout dvd. It is a bit misleading to state that it is 2 20 minute workouts. If that is what you are interested in then select your workouts with the main chapters, otherwise it just goes through the enitre 40 minutes. Really a great value considering the price for the DVD compared to weight training classes at the gym. If you consistently use this dvd (3-5x per week) you will see results and feel it in your clothes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mj3kids
omaha, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Workout!
4/7/2008

Customer review by momof2ladybugs

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by momof2ladybugs
by momof2ladybugs

I am very impressed with this workout video. I have several workout videos (this is my first by Denise Austin) and this is my favorite. The instructor's voice is slightly annoying, however the workout is so awesome that it really won't bother you much. I've only had the video for 2 weeks and I use it approx 3 times a week, but myy husband and I have both noticed a significant change in my body for the better. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS VIDEO TO ANYONE!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2ladybugs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good workout
8/18/2009

Customer review by Darzzzz

4.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Darzzzz
by Darzzzz

I used to watch Denise's "Fit n Lite" program on Lifetime until it was canceled. I would love to find those on dvd!! This dvd compares well enough to the show to make it doable. I will probably need to buy some more of her dvds to get a closer comparison to what I was used to on her show.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darzzzz
Moore,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
the best tonning video
10/20/2007

Customer review by lexus32

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by lexus32
by lexus32

I just had a baby 21/2 months ago . I use this video 2 times a week for the past 3 weeks and i allready see results. I do the work out with the ball and 5 pound weights . its a great dvd if you want to tone up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lexus32
schdy,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great workout
8/13/2010

Customer review by usmcwifey09

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by usmcwifey09
by usmcwifey09

i just had a baby 6 weeks ago and i needed a workout that was low impact and something i could ease myself into... this video is perfect. i also can't do too much because i'm breastfeeding and i don't want the lactic acid to build up in my milk so my son won't eat because of the change in taste... this video was challenging enough to make me sweat but not too hard to where i felt overwhelmed. i love denise's motivation. she rotates between upper body, lower body and abs. i just started it on monday and have already lost 2 pounds. i know that doing this video 6 days a week that the pounds will melt away and i will be in better shape that before i got pregnant. i would definitely recommend this video to anyone :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usmcwifey09
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Workout
3/16/2008

Customer review by workoutmama

5.0 stars 3/16/2008 by workoutmama
by workoutmama

I have twin girls that are 1 year old, and needed something to help get back into shape. I recoreded Denise Austin's show on lifetime, and just wanted something more. This Fat Zone dvd is great. It really focuses on the areas of our bodies that need the most attention. She is so motivational and encouraging, it's great! And she has a whole line of dvd's. The next baby, I'm getting her pregnancy dvd for sure!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workoutmama
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It hurts so good!
6/3/2009

Customer review by Dorriefrnj

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Dorriefrnj
by Dorriefrnj

I had this on vhs and figured since I was on my workout kick and attempting to use this again I should probably upgrade to dvd! I LOVE this workout. The way she takes you through everything you really get a full workout and if you keep at it, its definitely effective. I highly recommend it and I am interested in checking out her other products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dorriefrnj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I couldn't sit down!
11/18/2008

Customer review by GulfShopper

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by GulfShopper
by GulfShopper

The first day after my friend and I were feeling it all over. It's tough, but good for all levels since the excercises are made for you to easily adapt so do what you can until you can do it all! They add the balance ball in the end to help support you, which is good since you're already sweating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GulfShopper
Gulf Shores, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good workout
12/12/2007

Customer review by jul1011

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by jul1011
by jul1011

This workout really does target all of the female fat zones. You don't really feel like your working all that hard, but the next day I felt it! Would recommend this workout to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jul1011
Port Allegany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great workout for women
6/27/2010

Customer review by nonismommie

4.0 stars 6/27/2010 by nonismommie
by nonismommie

i have been doing this workout for about 2 weeks almost everyday and i can already see changes in my body! Not gonna lie though it can be difficult for me to do some of the excercises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonismommie
dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great dvd
3/2/2008

Customer review by mambo52006

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by mambo52006
by mambo52006

Denise Austin is so much fun to work out with,she keeps you motivated. This video is one of her best,I would recommend it for anyone wanting to tone and trim.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mambo52006
Whitney Point NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Workout
4/24/2008

Customer review by Kiarra

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by Kiarra
by Kiarra

This is one of the best workouts. It really targets problem areas. I expect great results from this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiarra
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great workout
2/4/2009

Customer review by kosohio

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by kosohio
by kosohio

this really works your fat/mommy areas . i would have others try it! you can always ease into it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kosohio
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
shrinks my fat zones
10/25/2008

Customer review by Zeke24

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by Zeke24
by Zeke24

This is a vey good product. If you stick to it you shrink your female fat zones!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeke24
The state of denial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great work out
1/19/2008

Customer review by gogirls

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by gogirls
by gogirls

This product is great hits all the spots I know I need as a women.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gogirls
Midland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!
6/29/2009

Customer review by CupoKitty

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by CupoKitty
by CupoKitty

I already have this one in VHS. Updated to the dvd. LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CupoKitty
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Workout!
1/6/2011

Customer review by zotsown

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by zotsown
by zotsown

Great workout, covers total body just like it says.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zotsown
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews