Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Was not aware it was metal
4/30/2013

Customer review by vol2004

1.0 stars by vol2004

I bought this plug in for the bathroom. Priced great and when turned on does shed a very nice look to the room. However was not aware at time of purchase it was made out of plastic and metal. Rather disappointed with how it fails to disperse the aroma of the warm wax melts compared to a ceramic plug in. After using and cleaning, the black coating in warmer dish is starting to come off.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vol2004
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
4/12/2013

Customer review by Lstiles1

5.0 stars by Lstiles1

Beautiful glow and well crafted. it is a full cylinder (rounded) shape and so sticks out a bit from the outlet/wall where it is plugged in. Not an issue for us but not noticeable in the photo. I thought initially it was a half circle fitting more flush to the wall.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lstiles1
APO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money
4/11/2013

Customer review by catnip1964

1.0 stars by catnip1964

This looks pretty, but it is made of cheap plastic and flimsy metal. There is no ceramic involved in this model. It looks very cheap. The lid gets stuck on and you have to remove it while it is hot and the plastic and metal gets bent in the process. Stick to the ceramic warmers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catnip1964
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does not adjust to rotated sockets
3/28/2014

Customer review by ANB9008

2.0 stars by ANB9008

I was disappointed to see none of the Better Homes and Garden Plug In Warmers rotate. This is a three-prong plug and it does not adjust to my upside-down outlet. Even my cheap-o plug-in air fresheners rotate, so I was surprised when I decided to upgrade from air-fresheners to wax melts that the plugs are cheaper. Returning this immediately. I think the price is right for the plastic/metal combo, but the functionality is a deal breaker for me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ANB9008
Tiffin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pretty and functional!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Addicted2Love

5.0 stars by Addicted2Love

I absolutely love this warmer. It's the only plug-in one I own. It's pretty, has a nice glow and is well-made. It melts the wax quickly and emits the scents beautifully. It's made of plastic (I think) and metal instead of ceramic, for anyone wondering. I noticed that other reviewers have complained about the lid melting or the unit being too hot or the inside becoming distorted. I have not had any of those problems and I use mine every day, for hours at a time! I'm not sure why others aren't having the same experience. The one thing I wish it had was the ability to rotate the warmer at the plug, so I could use it in my bathroom where the outlet is horizontal instead of vertical. Other than that I have no complaints and am very pleased with this warmer!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Addicted2Love
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Glow Wonderful Smell
7/22/2013

Customer review by CoolZool

5.0 stars by CoolZool

I absolutely love the botanical glow warmers. I have purchased all three sizes for my home: the plug in, the mini and the full size. For less than 50$ I have wonderful warmers that not only light up my home at night (they make beautiful night lights), but also fill my home with radiant scents. I DO NOT USE WAX in these warmers. NO! I use these warmers to promote health and wellness. I line the bowl of each warmer with foil to keep them from rusting and peeling as they are aluminum. Next, I pour in 2-3 table spoons of water and 3-5 drops of do terra essential oils in each of the bowls (Peppermint is my favorite scent). Every 3-4 hours I go around and add more water with a small scoop spoon and if needed more drops of essential oil. My home is always healthy and happy!:):)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CoolZool
PALMER, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the price its just fine
4/8/2014

Customer review by Jul17

4.0 stars by Jul17

I’ve had this one for awhile now and I like it better than when I first bought it. It is very pretty when lit & works fine. At first I didn’t think it let off the scent well enough but it could’ve just been the wax. I also stopped using the lid and I think that helps but when I use it with Scentsy wax it works amazing!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jul17
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful and works great
10/20/2014

Customer review by Kafu

5.0 stars by Kafu

I purchased this warmer for our powder room because I liked the Nature design on it. It's not only beautiful to see but it works well melting any kind of scented wax I used with it. For $10 it brings great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kafu
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Love this warmer.
6/24/2014

Customer review by lilburt

5.0 stars by lilburt

Super nice lights up the room and it holds a lot of wax.it's covered so the wax does not spill out . Really like that feature. Pretty and goes with my dacor. Put it in my motor home and smells up the whole place right nicely. :))

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lilburt
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
5/4/2014

Customer review by Tuxxy77

5.0 stars by Tuxxy77

This is just what I needed and the perfect size for my bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tuxxy77
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than any I have bought or sold!
10/11/2014

Customer review by JNSTLE

5.0 stars by JNSTLE

I have these all over my home. They are easier to clean with a cotton ball than any other brand. I burn candles and tarts in every room and sell candles as well. These are the best quality, prettiest look and overall great product. My only issue is that my customers who come to my home ask if they can buy multiples of them from me. I have to tell them to go to Walmart.com or store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JNSTLE
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paint peels on lid
3/14/2014

Customer review by tracycandy

1.0 stars by tracycandy

I have 4 of these and after a while the paint from the lid on the inside will peel and melt off into wax. The white background will also start to discolor after a few months. I need to get ceramic warmers next time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tracycandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty but not well made
11/5/2013

Customer review by Allboys06

1.0 stars by Allboys06

While this warmer is very pretty, it is not well made at all. After using once the paint in the underside of the vent cap bubbled and peeled off. The metal bowl that the wax sets in expanded and is now stuck...not sure how I'll ever change the bulb once it dies. Overall, its very pretty but not good if you plan on using it for a while.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Allboys06
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected.
11/23/2014

Customer review by stainedglassandmore

5.0 stars by stainedglassandmore

I've had it a few weeks and love it. It is not cheap looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stainedglassandmore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great bathroom plug-in warmer
6/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I love this wax melt warmer so much because of its reasonable and affordable price as well as its warm design that it creates in my bathroom. It really boosts my woody bathroom theme.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY-
11/7/2013

Customer review by jennifer72

1.0 stars by jennifer72

This IS NOT well made, you will end up returning this item. I purchased 3 for our home and 3 for our cottage and all of the paint on the inside where the wax is held bubbled and peeled off. The wax must react with the painted metal and the warmth of the bulb and then come off. After the paint peeled off it exposed bare metal and it has now rusted, it looks terrible! I was warned that these painted metal warmers do that so I did everything I could to try and stop it. I tried carefully cleaning it out with a paper towel and I emptied the wax while warm and added a new cube right away but none of this helped. Find a ceramic plug in and you should be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jennifer72
Suamico, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PAINT COMES OFF! DEFECTIVE!
12/7/2014

Customer review by Savin4fun

1.0 stars by Savin4fun

I purchased a wax warmer on October 18, 2014. It is metal and the paint is pealing off the warmer and the lid. I cannot return it to the store because I no longer have the box or receipt. The product is defective and money was wasted. I am disappointed. After reading reviews online, several others have experienced the same problem. I have emailed BHG. We will see how they respond about a defective product. I tried to attach a picture on the review but there was no where to attach a photo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Savin4fun
Would recommend to a friend? No