Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
Painted peeled/melted away from warming bowl.
3/29/2013

Customer review by AC1220

1.0 stars by AC1220

I wanted to add another warmer to my collection and thought this would be perfect for our bathroom with the brushed bronze metal that would match perfect with the hardware and faucet. But not only did this warmer not melt the one cube of wax all the way that i put it in, the wax was left clumpy and ugly to say the least while on display and then the paint completely peeled off the warming bowl under the wax. I went to change my scent after ONE USE and the paint came out with the wax. I'm not saying that BH&G products aren't good. I LOVE THEM! But this particular warmer is a waste of money, i would suggest a ceramic warmer instead. I attached a picture so you can see what i mean.

Was this review helpful? (64) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AC1220
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and Elegant!
3/26/2013

Customer review by zorrobean

5.0 stars by zorrobean

So Beautiful lit up. You have to have this one. The inside liner is made of some material almost like a plastic, but once lit up, WOW. Very elegant. So glad I purchased this one. Pretty unilt too. Great for formal or casual decor. Love the fact that it lights up, makes a special accent lamp too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zorrobean
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Wax Burner
10/25/2013

Customer review by stuard08

5.0 stars by stuard08

The Gardens Botanical Glow wax warmer is excellent. It's pretty and warms the wax perfect. Cleans easy. And it makes a great night light also. I will be getting some more for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stuard08
Albuquerque NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't melt the wax
4/1/2013

Customer review by Pittsburgh724

2.0 stars by Pittsburgh724

It simply does not work. It takes forever to even begin to melt the wax and frankly it does a poor job at that. It has been on for three hours and I have a slight pool and zero smell from a very fragrant wax. Going back.

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pittsburgh724
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality, Defective
4/3/2013

Customer review by ChristinaM1977007

1.0 stars by ChristinaM1977007

The paint or coating inside the wax bowl peeled off after only the third use.

Was this review helpful? (29) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChristinaM1977007
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful!
5/8/2013

Customer review by FertileMyrtle

5.0 stars by FertileMyrtle

I bought this in the store, brought it home.. plugged it in and fell in love! I liked it so much that I bought another for the living room too!

Was this review helpful? (21) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FertileMyrtle
Mount Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It.
7/20/2013

Customer review by Kattoria88

5.0 stars by Kattoria88

I've been using mine every day for about three weeks now and i haven't experienced any peeling, my wax melts just fine, and it keeps 350 square feet of my apartment quite fragrant. Maybe you guys got a bad batch, but..... i love mine. And it works very beautifully as an accent lamp.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kattoria88
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pretty, good value for a decent warmer.
8/9/2013

Customer review by Spiffay21

4.0 stars by Spiffay21

Good warmer. I have not had issues with the paint yet like other reviewers have mentioned. I don't wipe this out often, though. I will dump the wax when it's still hot and immediately put another few cubes in. Take note that this particular warmer is bright! I had it sitting on a stand by my large TV and it was a bit distracting while watching TV in a dark room. I moved this to my bathroom counter and it looks great. I like to have a little light in there at all times so it's perfect. Side note - This is not ceramic, therefore I don't think it holds heat as well as a ceramic warmer. While it sat on a stand by the TV, it was in the direct air path of an air conditioner (apt wall unit). The wax would never melt completely. However, when I moved it to the bathroom (or any room away from direct cool air) it melts just fine!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spiffay21
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
10/21/2013

Customer review by ldp1

4.0 stars by ldp1

This full size warmer is a very nice addditon to our home. It fits nicely in a small bathroom and serves as a nightlite too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ldp1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful!
6/15/2014

Customer review by MelLacey26

5.0 stars by MelLacey26

I love wax warmers, and this one is especially pretty! Plus it was $5 cheaper than others I have bought.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MelLacey26
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Warmer & Night light
12/9/2014

Customer review by koreanmommy

5.0 stars by koreanmommy

I purchased this warmer after my sister-in-law gave me a Scentsy warmer because I fell in love with it. I love the Walmart wax warmers more than the expensive Scentsy brand. Makes a great warmer and night light for my children's room.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
koreanmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great as a light too
8/3/2014

Customer review by QueenBee247

4.0 stars by QueenBee247

Not only does the scent travel quite a distance, the lighting that come from this one is great

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
QueenBee247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's pretty, but....
12/21/2013

Customer review by MovieLover365

3.0 stars by MovieLover365

I've tried to purchase this warmer twice now in-store. Both times there has been something wrong with the bulb. The first time, the bulb was intact, but blown (it didn't light; not even a flicker). The second time, the bulb was completely shattered in the bubble wrap it comes in and a few shards of glass had escaped into the main cavity (tweezers were involved to remove them). The overall design is nice. It fits in well with the decor of the room it's in. Bottom line: Despite my personal issues, I would recommend this to a friend since light bulbs are easily replaced. If I were to go back again to try to purchase a wax warmer I would probably swing over and get some extra light bulbs just in case.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MovieLover365
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Beautiful
7/3/2013

Customer review by merrygoroundroung

5.0 stars by merrygoroundroung

I see these other reviews of paint coming off or wax not melting... for me its working better then the one that i bought at kmart that died after the 2nd or 3rd use. ive used this with all my kinds of wax and just wipe the dish down with a dry cloth and reuse. love it!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
merrygoroundroung
clarksville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just bought another
8/23/2014

Customer review by Ldb47

5.0 stars by Ldb47

No flame & smells great. Doesn't get too hot, plus it's easy to use, clean & change scents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ldb47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tart burner EVER
3/26/2014

Customer review by Tessrick7

5.0 stars by Tessrick7

Metal is the best way to go. Easier to clean and burns much better. I now own 3 of these!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tessrick7
Ciincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just wonderful
4/27/2014

Customer review by puffplumb

5.0 stars by puffplumb

i just love these and have bought several of them as gifts for friends who in turn have bought for others!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
puffplumb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
RELAXING AND COMFORTING!
3/24/2014

Customer review by TRANQUILITY04

4.0 stars by TRANQUILITY04

THIS CANDLE WARMER IS AN EXCELLENT DIVERSION FROM DAILY STRESSES AND PRESSURES. JUST ALLOW A CUBE TO MELT IN THE TOP AND ENJOY THE FRAGRANCE (S). THE WARMER ITSELF IS STYLISH AND COORDINATES WELL WITH ANY DECOR. MY ONLY SUGGESTION FOR THE MANUFACTURER IS TO MAKE THE CORD LONGER SO YOU CAN HIDE IT BEHIND A TABLE. TOO MUCH OF THE CORD SHOWS BECASUE IT IS SHORT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TRANQUILITY04
PHILADLEPHIA, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bright nite lite inexpensive gift!
11/23/2013

Customer review by funandhappy

3.0 stars by funandhappy

I bought the Gardens botanical one first, it did melt wax, and the light at night was bright not much fragrance , even tried different brands.. I then bought the one made by Glade ,the price was $5.00 less and it doesn't glow at nite, BUT the fragrance was AMAZING!!! Through out 2 rooms. I figured out that the ceramic warmer w/ ceramic pot works much better than metal one!! I bought the Better Homes garden on in white ceramic. It does glow bright, and now I can smell the scent!! YEAH

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
funandhappy
Stuttgart, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bulb was broken upon delivery
5/14/2014

Customer review by GoodMom2010

3.0 stars by GoodMom2010

I couldn't use it because the bulb was broken

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoodMom2010
Rochester, nY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 50 total reviews