Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Excellant product
9/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I have only used the 5qt sauté pan and the 2qt pot . Both were great . I have been cooking with enamel coated S.S. for 44 years . The instructions suggest using a low to medium heat so that is what I did with great results . As usual beans and tomato sauce leave multi colored stains so I decided to try the suggested Bar Keepers Friend , I chose the "Spray + Foam" product and it works perfectly . I sprayed on enough to cover the bottom and wiped it off . Amazing , no more stains . When I ordered the Bar Keepers foam I thought the label said it was for cookware , my mistake it did not . I wondered if it would be safe for cookware so I called the 800 number on the bottle and asked the lady on the phone if the spray + foam was safe for cookware and she assured me it was . I did not comment on the durability because I just received the 14 piece set . I believe I will be happy with this set of pots & pans for a long ,long time . I would recommend if you decide to try this set that you also order Bar Keepers Friend at the same time .

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake City , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value For High Quality Stainless Cookware
1/10/2014

Customer review by HiQualityCheapskate

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by HiQualityCheapskate
by HiQualityCheapskate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I decided to upgrade from our umpteenth set on nonstick cookware that always wears out, I did a lot of research on stainless. Everyone says tri-ply is the best, and that All-Clad is the top dog in tri-ply stainless cookware. Others I researched were Calphalon, Cuisinart, and Tramontina. I went to stores to actually look at, hold, and compare them. All-Clad and Tramontina are so similar that it's hard to tell the difference, except All-Clad cost over twice as much. I actually like the handles on the Tramontina much better. I liked the idea of the curved lip for pouring on the Cuisinart and the Calphalon. You probably can't go wrong buying any of these sets, they're all good quality. I went with the Tramontina because they seemed to be the best value for my money. They are definitely the best cookware we, or anyone in our extended families, have ever owned. I kept one nonstick skillet for cooking eggs, because many people recommended that, but we've not used it. Eggs cook great in the stainless. I highly recommend the Tramontina Tri-Py.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HiQualityCheapskate
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great All-Clad Clone substitute
12/29/2013

Customer review by JAYRDEE

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by JAYRDEE
by JAYRDEE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have given this product to a friend. Now there is no burning of food, the rice does not burn or stick to the bottom of pan and it cleans very easily. A very sitck-free surface. Saves on gas as only low heat is needed to accomplish the same result. A great substitute against it's more expensive competitor All-Clad. From what I have read, All-Clad maybe slighly higher quality, but from where I see it I really cannot expect better perfomance than what I have seen and experienced. This product meets and exceeds all my expectations. What else more is there to say? There is no reason to purchase any of those non-stick coated pans when this type of product is available. I believe that that the non-stick coated cookware is a little risky to health over time and thus I avoid it whenever possible. Oh yes I also believe that cast iron is the heathiest of all the cookware but in today's society I think that this type tri-ply stainless steel is the next best all-round reasonable alternative when you consider health, even heat distribution and ease of cleanliness in our modern hygenically obsessed society.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAYRDEE
Fishkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Choice
6/24/2015

Customer review by 1SatisfiedCustomer

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by 1SatisfiedCustomer
by 1SatisfiedCustomer

I ordered my pots and pans hoping they were really as good as the reviews said they were. I read Samantha's review on how to season them to keep them from sticking and followed those instructions. As most people know pots and pans have a tendency of sticking until they are broke in good. To my surprise the first time I cooked in them they didn't stick. I done a test with white gravy. I made the gravy and after eating I let it sit until I knew it would be stuck and most pans you have to soak. I didn't have to soak this pan the dried on gravy come off easily without being soaked. I am more than pleased with the results I have gotten with them so far. I have to admit I've only used them a little over a week now but if they continue like they are now then they will definitely be the best ones I have ever purchased. The handles do really stay cool. I even let my husband try them and he was amazed with how well they cooked and cleaned. I am a very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1SatisfiedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful cookware!
1/13/2014

Customer review by CHarrah

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by CHarrah
by CHarrah

I absolutely love this set. I upgraded from an old Rachel Ray nonstick set, and these are a million times better. They cook evenly, and they cook quickly. There is a bit of adjustment to the fact that you aren't supposed to turn the heat on them above medium to medium-high at the most. I have only found this to take a long time if you are boiling a big pot of water. So if I'm going to do that, I start with really hot water already in the pot. My other two suggestions are first, I would purchase additional small Tramontina pots to add to this set if you cook a lot of side dishes with meals. Lastly, if you intend to buy this set, make sure you have barkeepers friend or another stainless cleaner. I have hand washed these always, even though they are dishwasher safe. I have only had issues on one pan, and it was the smallest skillet (thankfully). I cooked a turkey burger and the grease and olive oil in the pan caused black spots on the skillet that haven't come off yet. I boiled some water in the skillet and the spots started to come off, but hopefully bar keepers friend will remove the rest. I highly recommend this set as they are very nice, heavy, and appear to be very durable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHarrah
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/22/2013

Customer review by territet

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by territet
by territet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Couldn't have obtained a better product. I was all set to make a large investment in another product when I cam across this product. Love it so far.........I am all set to to buy additional pieces to this set.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
territet
Yukon, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for cost
7/24/2014

Customer review by SamanthaSS

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by SamanthaSS
by SamanthaSS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We replaced our cooktop with an Induction, so I had to replace my cookware. These pans heat instantly. They feel substantial; which I like. I think one of my favorite thing is how the handles don't get hot. But my absolute favorite thing about this cookware is that I will never, ever have to replace it. I replace my non-stick at least once a year. I wish I had discovered Stainless Steel earlier in life. Oh the money I could have saved... I've never cooked on Stainless Steel before, so I did a lot of research. There are 2 key things you must do to be successful with this cookware: 1) Season your pans and 2) Preheat your pan before putting food in. 1 - How to season pans: Season your pans before you do anything else. Wash them with soap and water. Dry them. Rub olive, peanut or coconut oil into the entire surface inside the pan. Put into the oven at 350F for about an hour; They should be smoking, yes, smoking when you remove them. This makes them non-stick when you follow suggestion #2. 2 - Preheat your pan. Make sure the pan is hot before you put food into it. If you think it is hot, it probably isn't hot enough, wait until it is hotter. If the ingredients are not fatty or oily, add a little olive oil to the pan during the pre-heat. To find out if it is hot enough, drop a couple of drops of water. If they spray and spirt and splatter, your ready to cook! The first couple of times I cook, my food stuck, even though I did season my pans. This is because I did not make the pan hot enough before cooking. Don't give up; these pans will give you an amazing cooking experience once you figure it out. A couple of other hints: -- The food will feel stuck to the pan while it is cooking. When it is finished, it won't be stuck anymore. You can test it by lifting the corner, but when it's finished, it will be loose and ready to flip. -- I also like that I can put these into the oven. Now I sear my meat and put it into the oven to finish cooking. -- One last suggestion is how to clean them. Once you season your pans, never use soap to clean them. This will remove that nice seasoning you put on it. Instead, use hot water and a scrubby sponge. Hot water is the key. If you do have to use soap, know that the seasoning will be removed and you'll need to season them again.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamanthaSS
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set.
1/3/2014

Customer review by DarrenAZ

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by DarrenAZ
by DarrenAZ

I was originally going to by All-Clad but then read many reviews from various sources saying that these were just as good and had more comfortable handles. I ordered the 8 piece set and upon inspection returned them.... I had to get the full set. I have since ordered this 14 piece set along with the 5 and 3 quart saute pans. I are more than happy. These are great quality, work perfectly on my new induction range, and the handles are way better than on the All-Clad. I have since gone back into Williams Sonoma to look at the All-Clad and I am relieved I purchased the Tramontina instead.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarrenAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High quality and affordable cookware
10/2/2014

Customer review by tunamelt1

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by tunamelt1
by tunamelt1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Solid commercial grade cookware as good as AllClad but at a fraction of the price. Works awesome on my new Induction top. They are also very efficient so they don't need high heat. Like with all stainless suggest seasoning with oil and re-season if you ever clean them with soap.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tunamelt1
Cave Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cookware at a Great Price!
4/15/2013

Customer review by realistspeaks

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by realistspeaks
by realistspeaks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I encourage anyone who is in the market for new cookware to take a look at Tramontina. It is a quality product that is every bit as good as the competitor for 1/3 of the price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
realistspeaks
Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Tramontina 14 piece cookware set is awesome
8/30/2013

Customer review by Krefcenz

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Krefcenz
by Krefcenz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The entire set with tax was $368 and delivered to a nearby Walmart store for pick up. The set includes a 2 and 3 quart sauce pan with lids, a 5 quart saute pan with lid, a 5 quart dutch oven with lid, and an 8 quart stock pot with pasta insert. It also includes an 8 inch, 10 inch and 12 inch set of skillets. The lids from the other cookware in the set fit the skillets. The set is made from 18/10 triple ply steel that has the steel on the outside and inside layer an aluminum in the middle layer. Lifetime warranty and easy cleaning make it an outstanding value for $368. It's performance has been favorably reviewed on Cooks Illustrated, don't ya know.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krefcenz
Krefcenz City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great quality
2/7/2015

Customer review by rjjaxx

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by rjjaxx
by rjjaxx

Still trying to figure them out. little hard browning food like other pans especially when you only need to cook with half the heat. but the quality is great. we have them hanging on our pot rack and they look great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjjaxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tramontina Stainless Steel Cookware Set.
1/19/2016

Customer review by Happycook

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Happycook
by Happycook

I bought this online after first going to the Red Bluff Walmart to look at it first. Very good quality, attractive enough that I went home and ordered the14 piece set. Got it before the week was out. I love this set, it is well made and cleans easily. Also, it is beautiful along with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happycook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality!
4/7/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These pans are well made and easy to clean. I wasn't sure about stainless steel vs. non-stick surface...but am pleased how it resists sticking and stains...and I don't have to worry about only using plastic utensils now. This set of pots will last me for decades!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits The Bill
1/2/2016

Customer review by Impretty2

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Impretty2
by Impretty2

My Bride and I bought a set of Tramontina pots and pans in Bolivia 25 years ago and they are all still being used daily. So when my daughter needed a set of pots and pans this was our first choice and she loves them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Impretty2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top quality stainless steel cookware
8/13/2015

Customer review by Review4U

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Review4U
by Review4U

After thorough research on quality, features and price regarding stainless steel cookware, we selected the Tramontina Tri-Ply Clad Cookware set from Walmart. We have had the cookware for just over a year now and remain very pleased with its performance. Various reviews that I read before purchasing compared its quality and performance with that of much more expensive well-known brands, and gave it very favorable ratings. A friend that owns other higher-priced, big name stainless cookware has cooked with our Tramontina set and is very impressed. With proper care, this set should last for many years to come. If you have not owned stainless cookware, be sure to do your research about proper cooking techniques and cleanup. I think a lot of problems individuals have regarding use of stainless cookware are a result of their lack of knowledge about its use and care. A few tips: - Barkeeper's Friend is great for removing food stains and returning your cookware to like-new condition. - Always add your oil of choice to skillets and heat it before adding food. - Do not cook at more than the needed temperature. These pots and pans are great conductors of heat. - Do not add salt to a pot of water without food, especially a pot of cold water. It can pit the stainless finish. I would certainly buy this again, and would have no hesitation in purchasing additional needed cookware pieces from Tramontina.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Review4U
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice set of cookware. I shoud've bought yrs ago!!!
4/6/2014

Customer review by Genesis52

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Genesis52
by Genesis52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice value for the money. I have had All Clad for sometimes. I think this is very nice quality for less $$$. All Clad is Mercedes, Tramontina is Lexus. I like them both -- Prefer to pay less for more! I will enjoy them for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genesis52
Marietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding value for excellent cookware
12/9/2013

Customer review by MandCR

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by MandCR
by MandCR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tri-ply cookware is nicely heavy, with very comfortable handles. They work great on an induction cooktop, and spread the heat throughout the pan (even up the sides) due to the aluminum core construction. They are beautiful (polished stainless outside) but some might worry about showing scratches vs. a brushed finish. Inside is brushed. They seem to be every bit as well made as All Clad but with much better-feeling and comfortable handles (the All Clad seemed to dig into my palm due to the U shape of the handles). We would like to have see-through (glass) lids, but you can also buy those separately as add-ons from various places. Product arrived very quickly after the order, without any issues/damage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandCR
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TRAMONTINA 14 pcs Tri-Ply Clad Cookware
1/13/2016

Customer review by IrvinJ

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by IrvinJ
by IrvinJ

Professional cookware for the home, for the man or woman who enjoys time in the kitchen cooking. I will not use anything else. Absolutely the cats meow. Some have wrote that its difficult to clean. Not so when used properly. This cookware looks like a jewel, a smoothness to the touch no other product has.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrvinJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beautiful pots!
1/14/2015

Customer review by bandi77

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by bandi77
by bandi77

I'm extremely happy with my new Tramontina 14 piece Tri-ply Clad cookware set. It's beautiful, very good quality cookware that heats like a dream. I use it with my induction cooktop and it heats fast with no hot spots and holds the heat. The pots have a good weight to them and the handles are comfortable in my hand. I was a little worried about buying a set because many cookware sets seem to come with a lot of little pots that aren't as useful, but every piece in this set is big and practical enough to be totally useable. I read a lot of reviews comparing this set with the metal lids to the All Clad and most everyone who had tried them side by side felt that the Tramontina metal lid set in this weight was fully comparable. I wanted a top quality cookware set and I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bandi77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews