Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 5 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Excellent value for cost
7/24/2014

Customer review by SamanthaSS

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by SamanthaSS
by SamanthaSS

We replaced our cooktop with an Induction, so I had to replace my cookware. These pans heat instantly. They feel substantial; which I like. I think one of my favorite thing is how the handles don't get hot. But my absolute favorite thing about this cookware is that I will never, ever have to replace it. I replace my non-stick at least once a year. I wish I had discovered Stainless Steel earlier in life. Oh the money I could have saved... I've never cooked on Stainless Steel before, so I did a lot of research. There are 2 key things you must do to be successful with this cookware: 1) Season your pans and 2) Preheat your pan before putting food in. 1 - How to season pans: Season your pans before you do anything else. Wash them with soap and water. Dry them. Rub olive, peanut or coconut oil into the entire surface inside the pan. Put into the oven at 350F for about an hour; They should be smoking, yes, smoking when you remove them. This makes them non-stick when you follow suggestion #2. 2 - Preheat your pan. Make sure the pan is hot before you put food into it. If you think it is hot, it probably isn't hot enough, wait until it is hotter. If the ingredients are not fatty or oily, add a little olive oil to the pan during the pre-heat. To find out if it is hot enough, drop a couple of drops of water. If they spray and spirt and splatter, your ready to cook! The first couple of times I cook, my food stuck, even though I did season my pans. This is because I did not make the pan hot enough before cooking. Don't give up; these pans will give you an amazing cooking experience once you figure it out. A couple of other hints: -- The food will feel stuck to the pan while it is cooking. When it is finished, it won't be stuck anymore. You can test it by lifting the corner, but when it's finished, it will be loose and ready to flip. -- I also like that I can put these into the oven. Now I sear my meat and put it into the oven to finish cooking. -- One last suggestion is how to clean them. Once you season your pans, never use soap to clean them. This will remove that nice seasoning you put on it. Instead, use hot water and a scrubby sponge. Hot water is the key. If you do have to use soap, know that the seasoning will be removed and you'll need to season them again.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamanthaSS
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cookware at a Great Price!
4/15/2013

Customer review by realistspeaks

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by realistspeaks
by realistspeaks

I encourage anyone who is in the market for new cookware to take a look at Tramontina. It is a quality product that is every bit as good as the competitor for 1/3 of the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realistspeaks
Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant product
9/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So far I have only used the 5qt sauté pan and the 2qt pot . Both were great . I have been cooking with enamel coated S.S. for 44 years . The instructions suggest using a low to medium heat so that is what I did with great results . As usual beans and tomato sauce leave multi colored stains so I decided to try the suggested Bar Keepers Friend , I chose the "Spray + Foam" product and it works perfectly . I sprayed on enough to cover the bottom and wiped it off . Amazing , no more stains . When I ordered the Bar Keepers foam I thought the label said it was for cookware , my mistake it did not . I wondered if it would be safe for cookware so I called the 800 number on the bottle and asked the lady on the phone if the spray + foam was safe for cookware and she assured me it was . I did not comment on the durability because I just received the 14 piece set . I believe I will be happy with this set of pots & pans for a long ,long time . I would recommend if you decide to try this set that you also order Bar Keepers Friend at the same time .

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lake City , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/22/2013

Customer review by territet

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by territet
by territet

Couldn't have obtained a better product. I was all set to make a large investment in another product when I cam across this product. Love it so far.........I am all set to to buy additional pieces to this set.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
territet
Yukon, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great All-Clad Clone substitute
12/29/2013

Customer review by JAYRDEE

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by JAYRDEE
by JAYRDEE

I have given this product to a friend. Now there is no burning of food, the rice does not burn or stick to the bottom of pan and it cleans very easily. A very sitck-free surface. Saves on gas as only low heat is needed to accomplish the same result. A great substitute against it's more expensive competitor All-Clad. From what I have read, All-Clad maybe slighly higher quality, but from where I see it I really cannot expect better perfomance than what I have seen and experienced. This product meets and exceeds all my expectations. What else more is there to say? There is no reason to purchase any of those non-stick coated pans when this type of product is available. I believe that that the non-stick coated cookware is a little risky to health over time and thus I avoid it whenever possible. Oh yes I also believe that cast iron is the heathiest of all the cookware but in today's society I think that this type tri-ply stainless steel is the next best all-round reasonable alternative when you consider health, even heat distribution and ease of cleanliness in our modern hygenically obsessed society.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAYRDEE
Fishkill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value For High Quality Stainless Cookware
1/10/2014

Customer review by HiQualityCheapskate

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by HiQualityCheapskate
by HiQualityCheapskate

When I decided to upgrade from our umpteenth set on nonstick cookware that always wears out, I did a lot of research on stainless. Everyone says tri-ply is the best, and that All-Clad is the top dog in tri-ply stainless cookware. Others I researched were Calphalon, Cuisinart, and Tramontina. I went to stores to actually look at, hold, and compare them. All-Clad and Tramontina are so similar that it's hard to tell the difference, except All-Clad cost over twice as much. I actually like the handles on the Tramontina much better. I liked the idea of the curved lip for pouring on the Cuisinart and the Calphalon. You probably can't go wrong buying any of these sets, they're all good quality. I went with the Tramontina because they seemed to be the best value for my money. They are definitely the best cookware we, or anyone in our extended families, have ever owned. I kept one nonstick skillet for cooking eggs, because many people recommended that, but we've not used it. Eggs cook great in the stainless. I highly recommend the Tramontina Tri-Py.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiQualityCheapskate
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Tramontina 14 piece cookware set is awesome
8/30/2013

Customer review by Krefcenz

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Krefcenz
by Krefcenz

The entire set with tax was $368 and delivered to a nearby Walmart store for pick up. The set includes a 2 and 3 quart sauce pan with lids, a 5 quart saute pan with lid, a 5 quart dutch oven with lid, and an 8 quart stock pot with pasta insert. It also includes an 8 inch, 10 inch and 12 inch set of skillets. The lids from the other cookware in the set fit the skillets. The set is made from 18/10 triple ply steel that has the steel on the outside and inside layer an aluminum in the middle layer. Lifetime warranty and easy cleaning make it an outstanding value for $368. It's performance has been favorably reviewed on Cooks Illustrated, don't ya know.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krefcenz
Krefcenz City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality and affordable cookware
10/2/2014

Customer review by tunamelt1

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by tunamelt1
by tunamelt1

Solid commercial grade cookware as good as AllClad but at a fraction of the price. Works awesome on my new Induction top. They are also very efficient so they don't need high heat. Like with all stainless suggest seasoning with oil and re-season if you ever clean them with soap.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tunamelt1
Cave Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set.
1/3/2014

Customer review by DarrenAZ

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by DarrenAZ
by DarrenAZ

I was originally going to by All-Clad but then read many reviews from various sources saying that these were just as good and had more comfortable handles. I ordered the 8 piece set and upon inspection returned them.... I had to get the full set. I have since ordered this 14 piece set along with the 5 and 3 quart saute pans. I are more than happy. These are great quality, work perfectly on my new induction range, and the handles are way better than on the All-Clad. I have since gone back into Williams Sonoma to look at the All-Clad and I am relieved I purchased the Tramontina instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarrenAZ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful cookware!
1/13/2014

Customer review by CHarrah

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by CHarrah
by CHarrah

I absolutely love this set. I upgraded from an old Rachel Ray nonstick set, and these are a million times better. They cook evenly, and they cook quickly. There is a bit of adjustment to the fact that you aren't supposed to turn the heat on them above medium to medium-high at the most. I have only found this to take a long time if you are boiling a big pot of water. So if I'm going to do that, I start with really hot water already in the pot. My other two suggestions are first, I would purchase additional small Tramontina pots to add to this set if you cook a lot of side dishes with meals. Lastly, if you intend to buy this set, make sure you have barkeepers friend or another stainless cleaner. I have hand washed these always, even though they are dishwasher safe. I have only had issues on one pan, and it was the smallest skillet (thankfully). I cooked a turkey burger and the grease and olive oil in the pan caused black spots on the skillet that haven't come off yet. I boiled some water in the skillet and the spots started to come off, but hopefully bar keepers friend will remove the rest. I highly recommend this set as they are very nice, heavy, and appear to be very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHarrah
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product not burn when cook
4/10/2014

Customer review by hopping

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by hopping
by hopping

great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hopping
16350
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pans!
12/3/2013

Customer review by yorliegirl

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by yorliegirl
by yorliegirl

They cook very evenly and clean up very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yorliegirl
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great quality
2/7/2015

Customer review by rjjaxx

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by rjjaxx
by rjjaxx

Still trying to figure them out. little hard browning food like other pans especially when you only need to cook with half the heat. but the quality is great. we have them hanging on our pot rack and they look great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjjaxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These were purchased as a gift.
3/24/2014

Customer review by ChefHelper

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by ChefHelper
by ChefHelper

The recipients love their pots. They perform as well the as All Clad at a fraction of the cost. The recipients have used the frying pan ad love it. We also own the 12 inch fry pan and find it heats evenly and quickly and can go from stove top to oven, a feature which is important to us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefHelper
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set of cookware. I shoud've bought yrs ago!!!
4/6/2014

Customer review by Genesis52

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Genesis52
by Genesis52

Nice value for the money. I have had All Clad for sometimes. I think this is very nice quality for less $$$. All Clad is Mercedes, Tramontina is Lexus. I like them both -- Prefer to pay less for more! I will enjoy them for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Genesis52
Marietta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding value for excellent cookware
12/9/2013

Customer review by MandCR

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by MandCR
by MandCR

This tri-ply cookware is nicely heavy, with very comfortable handles. They work great on an induction cooktop, and spread the heat throughout the pan (even up the sides) due to the aluminum core construction. They are beautiful (polished stainless outside) but some might worry about showing scratches vs. a brushed finish. Inside is brushed. They seem to be every bit as well made as All Clad but with much better-feeling and comfortable handles (the All Clad seemed to dig into my palm due to the U shape of the handles). We would like to have see-through (glass) lids, but you can also buy those separately as add-ons from various places. Product arrived very quickly after the order, without any issues/damage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandCR
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissappointed
8/13/2015

Customer review by richieg41

3.0 stars 8/13/2015 by richieg41
by richieg41

Followed directions exactly worked well except bottoms were scratched on the first use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richieg41
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful
9/16/2013

Customer review by Side357

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Side357
by Side357

Although I have not used the products yet, they were purchased as a house warming gift for my wife. I have not given them to her yet, but they feel solid and the appearance is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Side357
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent value set
2/27/2014

Customer review by hnnnsc

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by hnnnsc
by hnnnsc

Used all pans from set except the largest pasta cooker, so far very impressed - great value for money. Set is beautiful. Shipping was very very fast. Be patient when you cook, let pan warm up... cooking now takes much less heat to cook, very energy efficient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hnnnsc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
8/22/2014

Customer review by Lightnin11

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Lightnin11
by Lightnin11

I had written a long review and somehow it disappeared. So, I will just say that this is a great set of cookware. Matches All-Clad and Walmarts price was better than Amazon by $100. You will love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lightnin11
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews