Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 74 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
beautiful, even cooking but discolors easily
4/7/2014

Customer review by SissaLissa

4.0 stars 4/7/2014 by SissaLissa
by SissaLissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful cookware! Shiny with some weight. Cooked on them the day I received my box and was pleased my rice cooked evenly. My only complaint is the inside of the pan discolors after the initial use to an golden amber color. Doesn't seem to change the quality of them, but does cause some concern that they are sub par.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SissaLissa
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful cookware
10/24/2014

Customer review by Sniggles125

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by Sniggles125
by Sniggles125
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tramontina makes a really nice pan. Not heavy and the new handles are wonderful. The handles stay cool don't need a pot holder to take them off the burner. But they do get hot when the pan is used in the oven. They clean up really nice and no problem with deglazing and then just will wipe clean. My order arrived on time. One pan had a couple of Knicks in on the 3qt pan rim, but with the life time warranty from Tramontina it is being replace no questions asked. Tramontina even pays for shipping. I just love the look of the pans. They heat up quickly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sniggles125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets expectations! But know yours
7/24/2016

Customer review by Spunky

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Spunky
by Spunky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fine looking cookware set. The set has some weight to it and feels sturdy but not overly heavy. Definitely read care manual and follow the directions. Cooking in stainless steel takes some training when switching from non-stick but not in a bad way, it's just different. For example making rice, because the care manual says to not use heat over medium the pan took a little longer to reach a boil but once it did the rice cooked faster after that point then it ever has in a non-stick pan. This is a great cookware set and we bough this after hours of investigating. We wanted a set that wouldn't contaminate our food and us. Stainless steel is non-reactive and durable. This exact set was reviewed by America's Test Kitchen and was voted second best overall (after an over $500 set) and first in practical/affordable. If you're absolutely in love with non-stick and know you won't alter you cooking habits this is probably not for you. We've had the set for about 2 weeks and will try to update our review a few months from now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spunky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like cooking with jewelry
4/9/2013

Customer review by Tenaj1

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Tenaj1
by Tenaj1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I researched many cookware sets after deciding my 31-year-old Farberware had had it (the handles were so loose, I couldn't be sure they'd hold anymore!). For the money, this Tramontina set seemed the best -- the many other positive reviews it received, plus the recommendation of America's Test Kitchen, helped me to take the plunge. I could not be happier! The cooking results with each piece are incredibly even, and very low temperatures get the job done. Clean-up is easy, too, and a (very) little Barkeeper's Friend puts the shine back on when needed (the "rainbow" effect doesn't bother me much, it just looks like normal wear from cooking, but restoring the appearance with BkprF is worth the little bit of extra effort because it just looks so beautiful!). Opening the drawers in my kitchen where I store this cookware is a little like opening a jewelry box, as they are so shiny and beautiful, but the set delivers on cooking the food, too. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenaj1
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cookware Exceeded My Expectations!
9/14/2013

Customer review by Grandma2Kason

5.0 stars 9/14/2013 by Grandma2Kason
by Grandma2Kason
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stainless steel cookware is better than expected. I almost purchased the EXACT same set of 2 pans for over $400 elsewhere until I decided to search for a better price. It was then that I found an entire set of the same cookware at less than half that price. I couldn't believe it! I thought that I might get inexpensive cookware due to the extreme price difference. However, these are the EXACT same pans. How do I know this? Because I had ordered a small saute pan previously, so I had one to compare. I have never used stainless steel cookware before and was I ever pleased! After cooking ground beef, I could see how easy it will be to create gravy in the future. It cooks differently than any other pan I've ever used before and the meat was so tender. I'm not sure why people complain about the cleanup either because I've only had one pan with stuck-on food and I just soaked it for awhile.....no biggie! I will NEVER go back to non-stick pans.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma2Kason
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality, great value
4/10/2013

Customer review by cdrrar

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by cdrrar
by cdrrar

I, too, decided to replace my Farberware because we got a glass cooktop and the pots and pans would spin when I stirred food, not to mention we got a few scratches here and there on the cooktop itself. Wanted something heavier to prevent the spinning, flat on bottom to prevent scratches, and with a lifetime warranty because I'm frugal and don't want to spend a ton of money if the product isn't going to last. Plus I wanted it oven and dishwasher safe. A tall order filled by this set, at a fraction of the cost of All Clad, and Walmart delivered to the store within 2 days. Couldn't be happier. It's gorgeous, but it's for cooking, so vanity aside, it cooks really well. I hate cooking, so anything to make it easier is fine by me. This set delivers. Just remember to cook on lower heat settings. For the common questions: -This set is oven safe to 500 because it has SS lids. Sets with glass lids are safe to 350. -Perfect for glass and induction cooktops. -Pot edges are straight, not rounded, but I haven't had issues pouring out of the pots. Just pour fast. -Lids do not fit skillets pans.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdrrar
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect 10-Piece Set
12/24/2013

Customer review by ConnieOfSD

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by ConnieOfSD
by ConnieOfSD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first stainless steel set. I did tons of research before purchasing, hours, in fact. Of course, I would have loved to get a set of All-Clad but quite frankly I did not want to pay that much (although I'm sure its worth it). I purchased this set for the same price as one All-Clad piece that I found at discount store. I read that some who own All-Clad also owned pieces of this particular line of Tramontina Tri-ply Clad and they felt that they performed comparably. I believed them because why would they promote something that cost a minor fraction of what they paid for All-Clad? All my research paid off! I love this set! I was nervous about cooking on stainless steel but I researched tips and tricks of the trade and haven't any issues with sticking. I turned the few stuck on bits into gravy as recommended. I'm so glad I opted for Tramontina over the much raved about Cuisinart Multi-Pro Clad.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConnieOfSD
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cookware, but lid handles get VERY hot.
10/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used these pots and pans every day for a few months. Yes, my eggs stuck, but just a little. My pan fried (not deep fried) chicken was excellent, and I made the best gravy from the pan drippings--never had pan drippings in my teflon skillet. I have put this cookware to the test. It has definitely met my expectations, which were high. I use Bar Keepers Friend every time I use them--probably don't have to, but I am fussy. It looks great, but who cares--it's not for show it's for getting the job done, which this cookware does really well. It has a good solid feel, but not nearly as heavy as Calphalon, which I could have bought at half price at their factory sale. I like the 10-piece set sizes--wish it came with a 5-qt. chicken cooker instead of the 3 qt. though, but I felt the 10-piece set was the best price for the pieces. The long handles are very comfortable and stay cool, however, the lid handles and the short handles on the stock pot get VERY hot--you must use a hot pad on them--that is the reason for the 4-star rating.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, safe pots and pans
12/26/2013

Customer review by CleverN1ckname

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by CleverN1ckname
by CleverN1ckname

***Important tip - When you are making things that usually stick to stainless steel (most breakfast foods), you'll want to heat the pan up to medium-high, THEN grease your pan with pam or butter, and then put it to the temperature you want and put the food into the hot pan. This will prevent eggs and hash browns from sticking. (If you grease, then heat up the pan, you will probably get pretty bad sticking, and if you put the food in the pan before it is fully heated you will also probably get sticking.) And just to be safe, this is what I do pretty much each time I cook with this cookware. I was looking for a safe alternative to non-stick, so I looked into stainless steel. These are the least expensive tri-ply ones I could find that are also tri-ply on the sides, also known as tri-ply clad, so that they cook evenly. We have been using only this cookware (threw out our old .non-stick) that we have used since May, and it has held up, and we have had everything we need to cook every meal. I've been meaning to get one larger frying pan in stainless steel, tri-ply clad, but haven't even really needed it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleverN1ckname
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Tramontina
7/14/2016

Customer review by Kit1

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Kit1
by Kit1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pots and pans are a real deal, especially when compared to ALL CLAD. They are beautiful and cook evenly and are easy to handle. I'm thrilled to have the quality at much less than the expensive cookware out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kit1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made cookware.
12/13/2013

Customer review by Anatus

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Anatus
by Anatus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Tramontina 10 piece Stainless cookware set is well made. Sears steak and salmon without sticking, if the pan is not too hot. Conducts heat nicely on my gas top stove; cooks stews and chili thoroughly. The 3 qt. sauté pan is my favorite. Don't keep food in these pans to store in the fridge. Slight pitting of interior may occur, if the food is very salty or acidic. Once the food is cooked and cooled, put food in another container and wash the pans by hand. Purchase some BarKeeper's Friend to use on any tough stains. They can be cleaned in a dishwasher, if you prefer. Great price for the set. I like that my wife has started to cook again with these pans. Wish that the 2 fry pans came with lids though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anatus
Lockport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality pans for the price
1/23/2016

Customer review by Monroe22

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Monroe22
by Monroe22

I bought split these with my mom because I needed pots and a saucepan and she needed the skillet and fry pans. I already own a set of all clad pans. When I received the pans, I compared them to my all clad pans. There is no noticeable difference between the construction and quality. After cooking with the pots, you get the even heating that you would expect from a clad stainless steel pot. These pans are almost identical to other brands that cost twice as much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monroe22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buyer Beware
9/13/2014

Customer review by richrath

1.0 stars 9/13/2014 by richrath
by richrath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After deciding to upgrade our pots & pans, we chose this set based on Tramontina reputation & our love for stainless steel in the kitchen. Were we ever wrong on this decision! My wife tried cooking in the large skillet, instant hard, almost impossible cling to pan, after using olive oil. we thought maybe just her, I tried frying an over easy egg in the small skillet, using vegetable oil, it was the fastest burnt egg I have ever seen, it came out in slivers, it took 10 minutes to remove & left a permanent stain on the SS. I sent an e-mail to Tramontina corporate explaining our luck, I got an email back stating, this is not nonstick cookware, also bring all food to room temp. before cooking in these pans. ARE you serious? Thankfully Walmart refunded the purchase price, & accepted the pans back. we took the money & purchased a GUY Fieri 10 piece set from walmart .com, we could not be happier. TRUST me on this, if you are looking for a quality set for half the price, with a personal guarantee from Guy, BUY THAT ONE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
richrath
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by darmajean

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by darmajean
by darmajean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cookware set was everything I hoped it would be. I only wish the lids were glass. If you are looking for high quality all clad cookware this set will not disappoint you. Great cookware for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darmajean
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent value
1/28/2014

Customer review by Zwablr

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Zwablr
by Zwablr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was time to buy new cookware so, as with any major purchase, I did lots of research. These were the best value of any comparable stainless steel tri-ply set. And now that I've used this cookware several times, I can say that it took some getting used to cooking with lower heat, but this set performs marvelously. Once you get used to it, you will notice that food cooks just as fast on lower heat as with a lesser product on high heat. The food also cooks evenly, and stays warm for quite a long time after the cooking is done. The pieces are beautiful, hefty and well balanced. The handles are a good size and shape, comfortable to use and the lids fit tightly. You will need some Barkeepers Friend to keep it looking like new, but it is well worth a little extra effort for this beautiful set. Cooking is a pleasure again! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zwablr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by PanhandlerNJ

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by PanhandlerNJ
by PanhandlerNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this set for 2nd home and it is very comparable to my allclad at half the cost.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PanhandlerNJ
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rated "Best Buy" by Cooks Illustrated Magazine
2/20/2015

Customer review by Happybuyer

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Happybuyer
by Happybuyer

While I have not yet used this set, I am fully confident that it will perform fantastically based on the glowing review from Cooks Illustrated. The magazine's test kitchen took the very expensive and high quality ALL-CLAD Stainless Steel set and compared it with Tramontina, Calphalon, Kitchenaid, Kenmore, and Rachel Ray's stainless steel sets. The TriPly-Clad set from Tramontina performed just as well as the ALL-CLAD set that cost $700. They also cut sauce pans from ALL-CLAD and Tramontina to see if there were differences in construction. The differences were minor and the Tramontina layers just as well-fused as the ALL-CLAD. You can't argue with Cooks Illustrated!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happybuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice quality
2/16/2016

Customer review by NATUREPHOTOGRAPHY

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by NATUREPHOTOGRAPHY
by NATUREPHOTOGRAPHY

So far my wife loves this set. Long sturdy handles and thick pans. Makes me want to start cooking. Looks like a professional set but half the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NATUREPHOTOGRAPHY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT SET!
2/1/2014

Customer review by djtrik

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by djtrik
by djtrik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't used them much since I just purchased them but I have used all of the items. Set looks fantastic and they also perform very well. Very solid construction and all of the bottoms are nice and flat to create a great contact point for my glass-top stove. Make sure you read about how to good practices on keeping stainless anti-stick during cooking because the inside does stick rather easily (as with all stainless). These pots heat rather quickly on med-high on my electric glass-top, especially for the thickness. Heat retention is nice as well. Lids lay flat on the top but they don't seal that great from wiggling side to side. This is not an issue because the seal on top is still nice and lids are heavy enough to provide a decent seal. Overall I'm very happy with this and plan to cook some amazing meals with them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djtrik
Crittenden, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set
11/26/2015

Customer review by gb0138

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by gb0138
by gb0138

Looked at All Clad but the price was half the price of my induction range. After some research settled on Tramontina. I actually have a 10" All Clad fry pan and comparing the two the weight and heating is similar. So far after 3 weeks the perform as expected. Would have liked American made but considering the price difference, especially this special Walmart set, you just couldn't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gb0138
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews