Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Adequate
7/7/2013

Customer review by ps, marietta, ga

4.0 stars 7/7/2013 by ps, marietta, ga
by ps, marietta, ga

The rating may be a bit unfair but the heart of a computer isthe operating system and Windows 8 is truly the worst I have ever used. Microsoft reall laid an egg with this OS. My other laptop is also a Toshiba(Vista OS) which is why I bought this one. I guess it is not Toshiba's fault that you are trapped into offering Windows 8 but as a computer manufacturer, you should be all over Microsoft's case.

ps, marietta, ga
gau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A cool notebook
4/17/2013

Customer review by turboczi

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by turboczi
by turboczi

I like this notebook. I wouldn't call it an ultrabook because of the battery life, which is about 4 hrs in my case, but apart from that, it is a great plus! It boots quicker than my phone (Nokia E52), which is about 20 seconds. Amazing. Any program I click on starts within 2 seconds. I am absolutely satisfied (apart from battery life).

turboczi
Budapest, Hungary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoying my new Laptop
7/9/2014

Customer review by Pat

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Pat
by Pat

I am loving my new Toshiba. This is the third one I have owned over the years and all have performed like champs. It doesn't have a combo drive but adding one over the USB 3.0 is more than quick enough to watch a movie or install software.

Pat
Ft Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great little laptop with great features!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Commander

4.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Commander
by Commander

A great little laptop with great features but wish I could disable the lighted keyboard when not needed so as to extend battery life. Otherwise a very nice laptop for the price. Sound quality is not all that but it make up fo that in other features.

Commander
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
average laptop
3/10/2013

Customer review by Krish

3.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Krish
by Krish

Windows 8 needs clock on the desk Windows 8 needs improvement in terms of opening two subscreens simultaneously The keyboard is not comfoortable to click the body looks very cheap

Krish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far . . . So good
6/29/2013

Customer review by Sammy

4.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Sammy
by Sammy

The performance is good. Just hit a learning curve with Windows 8 which I really haven't used very much in the past. But thus far . . . So far/so good!

Sammy
Montebello, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/15/2013

Customer review by Eddie

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Eddie
by Eddie

It is too heavy!

Eddie
Buenos Aires
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good deal
6/8/2013

Customer review by dergrosse

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by dergrosse
by dergrosse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent buy. It replaces a Toshiba that I bought for $1400.00 a number of years ago. It is much faster and to date there are no problems with Windows 8. Stronly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dergrosse
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.