Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 97 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Happy with Purchase
2/19/2013

Customer review by lizzyvan

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by lizzyvan
by lizzyvan

We purchased this Tv for our office. It replaced a 19" analog. It was VERY easy to set up & We're pleased with the picture & sound. While I wouldn't recommend this set as a main Tv #without a sound bar# but it is perfect for a bedroom or spare room. I would & have recommended this to a friend & co-worker. The only set back with this product is that there are no control buttons - other than a power switch below the screen. So be sure not to lose the remote!

Was this review helpful? (116) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzyvan
Stevens Point, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value for a LED tv under 210.00
3/21/2013

Customer review by ArkLawman

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by ArkLawman
by ArkLawman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buy, Buy, Buy. You will not be disapointed. Purchased on-line from Wal-Mart.com for $210.00 site to store. TV arrived eight days later which was well before the 12 days indicated on the web site. Great sound and picture. Remote has raised buttons which makes it easy to use. Very easy to set up. Very little wobble from the monitor to the base. The only drawback is that there is no set-up directions or manuel. A cd disk is provided which contains instructions, set-up procedures, ect. A real bummer if you do not have a computer. However, the cd disk is very easy to understand and can be saved to your computer for easy access if needed.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkLawman
West Memphis, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My third Westinghouse TV
11/11/2013

Customer review by pixelmaven

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by pixelmaven
by pixelmaven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was already predisposed to the Westinghouse brand before ordering this 32" TV and certainly didn't expect anything less than what I already owned. Happily, after set up, quite the opposite occurred. The picture quality is even better and the sound vastly improved from previous models! Nice, sharp, clear images that for older eyes are becoming important, and good color rendition as well. Less fiddling with the controls as in the past. What really impressed, however; is the sound! One really has no need for an external array such as a sound bar, for instance, with Westinghouse' built-in speakers. Earlier models were mighty tinny in comparison. This is a great, eco friendly TV for the money and the only gripe I have is I cannot find a place to set the date. Time, in contrast, is no problem. Other than that, it's nearly perfect and a highly recommended value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixelmaven
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by mymimmy

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by mymimmy
by mymimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tv for the price. Has a great picture with real good color. Use in bedroom and 32" is perfect. will probably buy another one for 2nd bedroom

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mymimmy
muncie, in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCEEDS MY EXPECTATIONS
3/4/2013

Customer review by vegaswoman111

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by vegaswoman111
by vegaswoman111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great BUY! Name brand. Got 3 yr. warranty for only $19.95. Good as it gets. Had it shipped to my door for $14.99. Couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vegaswoman111
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Set
3/10/2013

Customer review by dagnabit442

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by dagnabit442
by dagnabit442
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked up this set on the internet during a presidents day sale. I have bought 2 other Westinghouse sets for other relatives and they are happy with sets. This set is the newer lcd-led model . I have had the set only a few weeks but am quite happy with it. I picked it up at the store for free shipping and just as a precaution I bought the extended 4 year warranty for $30.00 . Set up on the set is quite easy. Took me about 20 minutes to start playing. Remember you have to be receiving HD to your home to get a HD picture. The only other issue I would address is that when the screen prompts you on initial setup as to type of display I would choose store mode for a nice bright picture. I am very happy with this puchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dagnabit442
northern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
4/5/2013

Customer review by nicole0710

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by nicole0710
by nicole0710

I bought this TV because I had a Tube that the picture went out. Really the only reason I decided on this TV is because it was cheap and it had a digital tuner. I don't have cable. I cannot comment on the HD because I don't use it since I don't have cable. This TV is great!!! I have it in my bedroom and is way better then I thought. The picture and sound quality are perfect the picture I posted isn't the best but it gives an idea. I saw a few people post their reviews and said they wouldn't use it as a main tv... well I definitely would. The only con I see with this tv is there isn't any buttons on the actual TV except for a power button. SO do not lose the remote!!! I am not sure about a universal remote I haven't tried that yet. If you are looking for a cheap TV this is a great one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicole0710
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good TV
11/12/2013

Customer review by portashed

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by portashed
by portashed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This review is based on 2 weeks with a new TV so I can not say anything about its reliability or endurance. But so far it is a good TV. I got it on sale for less that 200.00 so I'm happy there. It's the first digital TV I have owned so that part is hard to compare, but I like it. The only thing that threw me a bit is that some reviews say that I can watch movies and display pictures with a flash drive in the USB plug. That is not true. There is a USB plug that is for service use only. I guess that means that if I ever need to send it for repairs, they can use that. Also, the only controls on the TV are on the remote. So don't lose it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
portashed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Value!
4/13/2013

Customer review by alocalboy

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by alocalboy
by alocalboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, $209-Good picture and sound, too. Lightweight and easy to handle, so light, thought maybe something was missing. Bought this for the bedroom and was fairly easy to set up but the one thing I really dislike was the instructions are on CD. So, I can't just flip to a page, have to put the CD in and scroll thru till I find what I'm looking for. And you can't save anything on the disc onto the computer. Dumb.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alocalboy
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2013

Customer review by chazeblen

1.0 stars 4/3/2013 by chazeblen
by chazeblen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice picture as long as you have HD. Sound is terrible, speakers are located in the back of the tv.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chazeblen
Linn Creek MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not at all happy with the picture.
3/27/2013

Customer review by DoggieV

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by DoggieV
by DoggieV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color does not stay in adjustment all the time.Every time I turn the tv on the next day the color is out of adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoggieV
las vegas nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by a1borderhopper

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by a1borderhopper
by a1borderhopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This television has excellent color. It was very easy to set up and the instructions were very understandable. The sound has a large range from low to high. It is very easy to hook up to my camera to display my pictures. An excellent buy especially at the sale price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a1borderhopper
Austin,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor sound
5/7/2013

Customer review by CMG1414

1.0 stars 5/7/2013 by CMG1414
by CMG1414
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was disappointed with this T.V. because of the sound quality. I'm really not that picky with electronics and don't need anything fancy. However, I do need to hear and understand what is coming out of the T.V. Some channels where louder than others and the sound was muffled. I took it back and will get a name band T.V. that will cost more but is better than keeping the Westinghouse T.V. and spending money for attached speakers. Walmart was great and I had no problems with getting my money back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMG1414
San Diego, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased as a gift
5/10/2013

Customer review by CLS265

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by CLS265
by CLS265
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great little tv...well, not so little but by today's standards maybe. Does a good job for a little over $200 cost. Everything works exceptionally well--great sound, even for my hearing impaired sister!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLS265
NYS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set-up, quick delivery
4/3/2013

Customer review by grcp

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by grcp
by grcp

I ordered on line using Walmart.com Site to Store shipping. Ordered on a Saturday and it was at the store the following Tuesday. The TV was easy to assemble and set-up. The stand seems sturdy and I like the slim design. The width is 1-2 inches narrower than other 32" flat screens I looked at. I've only had it a couple of days, but I've already successfully connected a DVD player and streamed a video from Amazon Prime. A good value in 32" LCD-LED TVs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grcp
NE IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WHO CAN MATCH THIS LED? Best price and A+ finish!
3/27/2013

Customer review by Bomber68

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Bomber68
by Bomber68

BEST LED VALUE IN THE BUSINESS! I will take LED over any other picture because it just is better! This is my SECOND Westinghouse, I have a 1080 42" in my man cave and can NOT find a better value that is solid quality, fit and finish! Slim designs, not large TACKY plastic frames and CLEAR/CRISP viewing! C'mon, prove a better brand or value FOR THE MONEY! Sure, the sound is LIKE BOSE and it does NOT have 5 HDMI outputs, BUT, are you REALLY expecting all of that for the money? Heck, add a sound bar since you saved a ton and you have all you could hope for! I see similar LED for over $400...BUT THAT IS NOT WHAT I NEEDED! This is a best bet for the $$$ My Toshiba 70" 1080 LED IS TOP NOTCH and nothing in my house is less than LED for a reason! WESTINGHOUSE GETS MY VALUE MONEY EVERYTIME!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bomber68
Paw Paw, MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality tv, sharp picture, good sound, great price
3/5/2013

Customer review by leperd

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by leperd
by leperd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The instructional cd didn't work (just a bunch of mixed up letters) but I was able to figure out how to hook up the tv by myself and everything seems to be working great. Very happy with this purchase & the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leperd
Lucylu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I don't believe this TV is 1080P. its 720P
2/22/2013

Customer review by Lee77726

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Lee77726
by Lee77726

this is a good Tv but its not what I wanted. I wanted a 1080p tv. I just purchased this Tv but I am sceptical on the resolution. I don't believe this TV is 1080P. It looks like a 720P tv advertised as a 1080P. The model # UW32S3PW is noted as an 720P tv everywhere I look. On the westinghouse website its 720P, and at best buy, the same model number UW32S3PW is being sold at $219.99 listed as a 720P resolution. In addtional to all that the box the tv came does not say anything about being a 1080P tv. Whats the deal? I believe this is going back.

Was this review helpful? (34) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lee77726
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
6/10/2013

Customer review by Donaldavid

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Donaldavid
by Donaldavid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is not my first Westinghouse TV, I have another that is 5 or 6 years old and have never had a problem with it. That is why I decided on this TV. I am not disappointed, this TV has a great picture and sound, it is also very sleek. If this tv holds up as good as my other, I will be more than happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donaldavid
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cant Beat This TV for the Money
3/1/2013

Customer review by Qwiquay

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Qwiquay
by Qwiquay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only complaint is that I purchased this for my elderly Aunt who doesn't use a computer and it doesn't come with a printed users guide. The users guide is on CD. Something that stressed her out majorly. But she's got the hang of it now and loves the TV

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Qwiquay
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews