Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 118 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Satisfied with product
5/27/2014

Customer review by retiredpostalmama60

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by retiredpostalmama60
by retiredpostalmama60

Easy to take apart and clean. Would recommend this product. Just wish it had a bigger tank. I used recommended soap and pre-spot and I was very satisfied of the outcome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredpostalmama60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pays itself off
5/31/2014

Customer review by Champswifey521

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Champswifey521
by Champswifey521

So, I have been reading a lot of reviews and was almost hesitant to buy my own carpet cleaner. My mother has always had good luck with Bissells, while I have always had the luxury of having it professionally done because I used to work for a carpet cleaning company. Here's the deal: there are a lot of complaints for just about any "home" brand cleaner. Lots of little things are what the complaints are. I get it, it came shipped to your home and it is cracked. I really understand that, and what a hassle after you've been waiting for it as you probably need it. Well, I found on my mom's cleaner, the gasket on the clean water tank doesn't allow for all of the water with solution to pass. It leaves about an eighth of the water solution behind. This one I just purchased seems leaky but that is because the gasket isn't nearly as big and it allows the water solution to pass, all of it. The company I worked for never stored the cleaners with clean water solution in it; therefore, it is common sense that at home one would not want to store it that way either. The other complaint I noticed was the suction. Generally, it should take 4-8 hours to dry so long as the suction really is working. Well, it works, but the thing is, is you have to CLEAN it regularly! After every use, sometimes after every room especially when owning pets. The suction on this works fine. You HAVE to pass over the same spot 4-5 times to get as much water up from the padding as possible or you risk mold and mildew on the padding and sub flooring. Again, that's common sense. If you want it to dry faster, buy a couple of box fans. Who says you have to wait all day!? I have three kids and a Pomeranian so I don't have time to wait most of the time. Lastly, the indicator lights. Yes, this machine, in particular, only has an on and off indicator light; however, I noticed a few different sounds that alerted me when something needed my attention. It's like that old car without all the sensors to tell you to change your oil, or that your fuel is low. Back then, it was the sound of the engine that alerted you something needed attention. So, when the clean water tank needed refilled it wouldn't make this deep, almost grinding sound as it would when I'd pull the trigger to release the water. And yes, it is hard to see whether or not it needs more cleaning solution with water in the tank. Lastly, you CAN see the water being sucked up in the dirty tank. You can see it on the ver top left part of the tank. The dirty tank has an arm in it to discontinue suction when it is full. The machine will definitely sound different when it can no longer suck up water due to it being full. I was able to make three clean tanks with two and a half making the dirty tank full before it stopped sucking. Once you empty it and clean it out and replace it back on the machine, it will suck the water up again. Don't forget to wipe off the red filter before you replace the dirty tank. Once that filter is clogged it will not suction. Sometimes, you have to stick your finger in the empty hole next to the red filter to be sure nothing is clogging it there and always clean the heads, brushes, and the very front portion of the nose to the machine. Any gunk may glue itself to it preventing accurate use of this product. And yes, you MUST take the time to clean it every time you use it or it won't be worth your money. If you want something to last you have to take care of it and that sometimes can take time. Before, I was spending $300 every three months for professional cleanings. I purchased this six months ago and it has already paid itself off in two uses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Champswifey521
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Glad I bought it.
6/16/2014

Customer review by MyGatto

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by MyGatto
by MyGatto

I love this product. I cleaned my upstairs hallway yesterday to test it out. Took out stains and made the carpet look new. Today, I cleaned our living room rug. By purchasing this carpet cleaner, I will have saved a lot of money when looking at the cost of having it done by a company. I really love the product and I'm so glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyGatto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT!!!!!!
12/30/2013

Customer review by MOONBEAM53

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MOONBEAM53
by MOONBEAM53

I HAVE LOTS OF STAIRS AND THE DETACHABLE CANISTER WORKS PERFECT FOR THE STAIRS. THE ENTIRE MACHINE WORKS GREAT TOO. I LOVE IT!!!!

MOONBEAM53
Olean, NY 14760, USA
Gender:Female
Saved the cost of professional carpet cleaning.
11/26/2013

Customer review by Happy homeowner

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Happy homeowner
by Happy homeowner

My wife and I are retired seniors. The carpet in our home over 10 yrs old. Although old, the carpet still looks really good because we've had it professionally cleaned on a regular basis. Then my wife sees this Bissell product demonstrated on TV. It's certainly not cheap, however, when compared to the cost of regular professional carpet cleaning it was easy to see the cost of the Bissell would be soon repaid. Thus we purchased the machine, along with the super strength cleaning solution. We used the machine, and we were very very pleased with the results..! The cleaning was even better than the regular professional carpet service we had been using. Using the machine was straight forward, the dirty water captured by the machine, was a sight to behold. We could not be more pleased with this purchase! We would recommend this machine to anyone wanting clean carpets.

Happy homeowner
Huntingburg, IN
Gender:Male
Every Home with Pets Should Have This Machine!!
8/20/2012

Customer review by Macnana

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Macnana
by Macnana

I just used this machine for the first time. I had the most disgusting pet stains on my stairs, they were black in some spots. I pretreated and used the lift off machine and the spots are gone. I wish I could post a picture because I took before and after shots and it's amazing. My carpet is about 10 years old and I have had a house full of kids and pets, I cleaned it last (ashamed to say) 4 years ago so it was pretty bad. This machine just took care of all of it and I paid what I would have paid one time for the pros to come out - and now I'll have it on hand all the time. What with grand kids spilling things, my little dog who still decorates the carpet, I can whip the Bissell Lift off out whenever I want to and keep the carpet clean. Great machine - and it's so easy to use - out of the box, plug it in and go - just have to attach the handle on the base, that's it. I highly recommend this machine.

Macnana
San Diego
Gender:Female
A MUST HAVE...
3/9/2014

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Tammy
by Tammy

I recently purchased the DeepClean Lift-Off after my other Bissell cleaner had quit. I thought the last product was amazing; however, this product is the TOP! I am a cleaning fanatic and was quite embarrassed when I cleaned my floors with this product (especially since I had shampooed the carpets two-weeks ago with my other Bissell cleaner). What a great improvement with the deep cleaning system! Would recommend this to anyone!! Cannot wait for warmer weather so I can try this in the vehicles (love the fact that I do not have to carry around the entire shampooer).

Tammy
Princeton, WV 24740, USA
Gender:Female
Fantastic Product!!
4/25/2012

Customer review by RedwingT

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by RedwingT
by RedwingT

I can not say enough about this product! I have never used a better home cleaner ever! For those who have complained about the tanks being so small, well they are and yes it is tedious to have to empty and fill so often, but the results are well worth the effort!! I couldn't be happier with the results and will never use anything besides a Bissell again! It is super easy to use and I can't wait to tackle my furniture and car upholstery. Nothing better I've found on the market for home use! Hands down, This Bissell has my 5 Star vote!

RedwingT
Michigan, USA
Gender:Female
Excellent Cleaning System!
10/24/2012

Customer review by Kooky

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Kooky
by Kooky

I highly recommend the Lift-Off Deep Cleaning System! The results were excellent! There is a big difference in the carpet. Some places I could not reach because we didn't move any large furniture. WOW! I'll move the furniture next time. Since we have animals, I have used the removable spot cleaner several times. Thanks so much for this great machine! OH, I also cleaned the cushions on the dining room chairs - they look so much better now. Thanks again!

Kooky
Henderson, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Amazing machine!!!
11/4/2012

Customer review by sarbronson

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by sarbronson
by sarbronson

I thought for sure my carpets were gone! Bought this as a last hope and wow!!! It works so good, and so easy!! I highly recommend this product!!

sarbronson
Chehalis WA,
Gender:Female
Riyadh1044
4/14/2012

Customer review by Ron

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by Ron
by Ron

I purchase this Cleaning system to replace an older carpet cleaner. This machine is superior! I was thinking of replacing the carpet but now I think if is not need. The carpet looks and feels great! I do indeed love the machine. Thank for such an excellent product. CRW

Ron
Atascocita, Texas
Gender:Male
THE BEST CLEANER I'VE EVER USED!!
10/23/2012

Customer review by The Queen

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by The Queen
by The Queen

I actually aquired this particular model by default. I had to return the original purchase (2X Pet Anti,etc.) to exchange and lo, the store had NONE. The manager then showed me what was available, and I saw this model and said OK, as long as its a Bissell. Well I must say that I have NEVER experienced a clean like this! I used it the day after I purchased it, and was amazed. Only one little problem: it took three days for my body to recover. **Literally. This is a most powerful Cleaner! I realize now that I must pay someone to do the carpet as I did today, but it is worth it (and keeps my Dr. happy)! It really lives up to its name. I use the Pet, Odor Control and Allergen cleaners in my machine, and the outcome is awesome; the machine addresses all areas that I need. I know it for sure when the dirty tank is full. The entire house smells wonderful, and we haven't done the final three yet. Thanks Bissell for a job well done, Queen **I just happen to be a veteran with disabilities,some not reversable: however I like to retain & maintain my INDEPENDENCE :-)

The Queen
Original New Yorker>NC
Gender:Female
works great
1/31/2012

Customer review by vtpka

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by vtpka
by vtpka

i cleaned everything in the house upholstery and carpets. it done a great job .would buy again if i had to

vtpka
harrisville, w.va.
Gender:Male
It's the greatest
3/8/2012

Customer review by swtsthrnbreeze

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by swtsthrnbreeze
by swtsthrnbreeze

I live with my daugter who has two children and we have a small dog. So, there is always something to be cleaned up. And, the Bissell is the bomb. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I love the 'spot bot' which makes it easy to clean spills and accidents. I've used Bissell in the past and it surpasses all other cleaners. I couldn't have made a better choice when looking at price, cleaning ability, and ease of use.

swtsthrnbreeze
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Used Sister's Then Bought My Own!
5/21/2013

Customer review by BissellLove

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by BissellLove
by BissellLove

I used my sister's bissell to clean my carpets because I was selling my home.I thought I would try to save money by cleaning my carpets myself. I was doubtful it would clean the carpets well enough. I was amazed by the bissell! I have an Australian Shepherd and 2 cats which equals lots of pet hair! I vacuum with a top of the line vacuum almost everyday and it gets all their hair up. Well boy was I surprised! The bissell got so much hair and dirt up out of the carpets it totlly sold me! My carpets were so clean and fresh smelling my realtor thought I had them professionally cleaned. I just bought my own because my sister insisted I return Her bissell. I cannot live without it. I volunteered to clean my mom's carpets instead of her shelling out big bucks to have them professionally cleaned. Love the detachable spot cleaner for stairs and my car!

BissellLove
Westerville, OH
Gender:Female
Best Yet
2/28/2012

Customer review by CaliforninaGuy

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by CaliforninaGuy
by CaliforninaGuy

I've owned 2 previous upright Bisssell carpet cleaners which lasted for years as well as a compact green machine. This new Lift-Off system is the best by far. I have the power of the upright as well as the portability of the compact. I have a 4 bd room house with a Dog and Cat so I clean my carpets every 3 months. This machine as already cleaned my entire house 2 times since I purchased it late 2011. Easy to use and very lite. If there was one thing I would improve would be the cleaning solution tank size. Fantastic Machine

CaliforninaGuy
San Diego
Gender:Male
Excellent product...
3/17/2012

Customer review by Penelope

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Penelope
by Penelope

I am just now getting back to normal life after a hip replacement. I bought this machine after doing much research and because I have owned other shampooers. I have 5 bedrooms, 2 baths , a huge living area, as well as a dining room to shampoo. I was able to clean my carpets with ease. The lift off cleaner is amazing and the machine as a whole is not as heavy to use as others I have had. I love it and highly recommend it.

Penelope
Pa
Gender:Female
Love it, but it broke soon
4/13/2012

Customer review by momof2

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by momof2
by momof2

I LOVE this product so much. It was the only thing that I told my husband that I wanted for Christmas, lol. But then after cleaning a wet spot from potty-training our 2 year old the hose broke away from the hand cleaner part. I do love the ease of changing between upright and portable (excellent for carpeted stairs). Just wish it would have lasted longer.

Comment from Consumer Care - 4/17/2012

Thanks for the great review momof2. Sorry to hear that your hose broke, but this may be covered under warranty. Feel free to contact us by email or phone at the following link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/?icid=ccrr as this unit has a limited 2 year warranty.

momof2
OH
Gender:Female
The rug cleaner was everything I had hoped for.
1/31/2012

Customer review by WCB

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by WCB
by WCB

Although the carpet cleaner we had was still working I decided to purchase a Bissell after seeing their commercial on TV advertising the new deep cleaning system. The unit is easy to set up and easy to use. The instructions are easy to follow because of the straight forward design of the product. I am still satisfied after four months of use. We have 4 dogs so this cleaner has been used several times to date.

WCB
Spring City PA
Gender:Male
Great cleaner
7/13/2012

Customer review by Birthday girl

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Birthday girl
by Birthday girl

Just used my new Lift-Off for the first time on a frieze carpet. I debated a long time about this purchase wondering if it would untwist or mat up the carpet - it didn't, and I am very pleased with the result. The carpet looks new again! I am rinsing it with clear water following the cleaning once it dries. The result is a softer carpet and shouldn't attract dust or dirt. I used the deep reach hand tool on the stairs. Cleaned well however the tool sprayed parallel to the step if I lifted it up the least bit. It sprayed the wall and me until I kept it pressed into the carpet. The edges of the steps were a problem tho. Any suggestions?Overall I feel I made a good purchase!

Comment from Consumer Care - 7/18/2012

Hi BIrthday Girl, if the tool you are referring to is the "Deep Reach Tool" that is designed to spray sideways when pressed deep into your carpet to help release spots and stains. It is not made to topically spray. The other tools included with your machine are better for that, as most can spray an area. I hope that helps.

Birthday girl
Lansing, MI, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews