Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

212 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
17
1-20 of 210 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Works Great
6/6/2014

Customer review by lnneeley

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by lnneeley
by lnneeley

This steam cleaner works great! We had an hold Hoover prior to this one and I can definitely see the difference in the new one! The water stays warmer much longer, the tank cleans a rather large area too. I wasn't sure how I would like the clean water bladder inside of the dirty, but it seems to work well. Very easy to remove and clean also. Also happy with the ease of removal of the cover over the brushes. Cons: The enclosed cup to measure out the carpet cleaner formula DEFINATELY needs a home on the next model. I used the cup while I cleaned the carpets the first time and "set it somewhere I wouldn't forget" and promptly lost it. Now I have to guess on the amount of formula every time I use it. The assembly manual needs to be reviewed. I'm an engineer so when I read through it, and it didn't actually tell you to tighten screws down, so I didn't. Later when I realized that the manual should have told me to in an earlier step I did. Didn't seem to hurt anything, but needs to be looked at.

Comment from Lisa - 6/9/2014

Thanks for review. Your comments will forwarded for possible future changes.

lnneeley
Big Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Quite an improvement over my old Bissell
9/22/2014

Customer review by Out with the old one

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Out with the old one
by Out with the old one

My old Bissell cleaner with only six rows of brushes had recently quit working. So, I borrowed this Bissell that my son had recently purchased. Wow !!! What a difference. Family tried to convince me I should just get new carpeting, but it is still in great shape, showing NO wear at all. So I thought I would decide after a good cleaning. Between the dog and grandkids my carpet had many and varied stains. I pretreated these spots by thoroughly wetting them with the cleaning solution/ water mixture and letting them sit for about 1/2 hour. Then I proceeded to clean the full carpet. ALL of the stains are gone !!! And the family all agreed, no new carpeting is needed !!! I so appreciate my son letting me borrow his, but, I truly think I will be getting one for myself, and this model will be my choice without a doubt.( I do have to agree with other responders though, a longer cord [ about 6 ft more] and a more secure attachment of the handheld nozzle is much needed.)

Out with the old one
Ohio, USA
Gender:Female
Bissell DeepClean Premier Deep Cleaner
10/8/2013

Customer review by Linda 109

4.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Linda 109
by Linda 109

I really like this shampooer but it does not scrub the carpet as well as I would like. It took most of the stains out which is great but the other day I had to get out a brush and scrub it which I did not want to do. I was not sure I would like the tank on it with the plastic bag in it but it happens to be one of the favorite features. I did own a very expensive different brand shampooer and it never cleaned as well as this one plus the dog hair would clog it up so bad we would have to take it apart to get the hair out. Not so with this one. It places the hair where it is easy to clean. I really wanted the 2X Bissell but it was sold out and I did not want to wait around for it but I think this one is probably as good. I am also pleased with the price. Another thing that is great, it has the heat to help dry the carpet and the suction is so strong it gets the shampoo up very well. Carpet dried very quickly. I would have given this a 5 star had I not had to scrub the spot off the carpet the other day. It is really a good shampooer.

Linda 109
Owensboro, KY, USA
Gender:Female
Great shampooer!
3/23/2013

Customer review by mamacat

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by mamacat
by mamacat

I am very happy with the DeepClean Premier! Assembly couldn't have been quicker or easier. The unit feels very solid and the gaskets seem to be of great quality. I can see this one lasting a long time without any issues. The cleaning and suction performance is excellent! It holds a lot of water which is great for cutting down on refills between areas, but it does make the unit heavier. It's still comfortable to use and maneuvers easily, but takes a little more effort than I've been used to. Initially I preferred the ProHeat 2x's ability to measure and add shampoo separately for smaller jobs, but I really love how the DeepClean Premier's single tank and the components are designed to be cleaned very easily! No more musty smells or hard to reach residue trapped inside- much more sanitary! This is a great unit and the only improvement that I could think of is if it had a longer power cord. Thank you for a great product Bissell!

mamacat
Gender:Female
Worth it!!
3/16/2013

Customer review by Mal

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Mal
by Mal

I won my deep cleaner from Bissell and I was so excited to use it! I have used it on the upstairs and downstairs carpet; one is the standard cut pile, the other is a multi level loop pile. We have all the common stains-traffic, food, pets, even stains from an ashtray falling. The machine was easy to assemble, but it was heavy once you add the solution and water. You do move the machine very slowly during the cleaning process and the machine is easy to move so the heaviness from the liquid isn't so bad. It did not get everything out, but definately made it look a lot better and refreshed. This machine does collect a lot of lint/hair and it ended up in wet clumps all over the floor, and it was a pain to clean the machine of all this at the end. I only used the formula that came with the machine, but am looking forward to trying the others (like for pets). This machine is worth it to buy and use on different carpets.

Mal
Andover, MN, USA
Gender:Female
This product outshines the competition
7/12/2013

Customer review by poppabear

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by poppabear
by poppabear

Our original purchase for a carpet cleaner was a Hoover MaxExtract 60. Our first cleaner broke down within eight months of the original purchase. Hoover stood behind their warranty and replaced the unit entirely. Approximately 16 months after the replacement it broke down in the same fashion. It simply would not extract any water leaving our carpets a soaking mess. We tried their help line and after waiting on hold opted for their call back feature. They tried calling back but as we have our own lives to live we were not able to get their call. Tried again with the call back option, waited more than 24 hours for a call and was not able to receive their call. Never got another try back, guess they only try once and if they don't reach you, tough luck. We now own a Bissell DeepClean Premier and absolutely love it. The extraction almost drys the carpet immediately and our carpets have never looked better.

poppabear
Evansville, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Bissell Deep Clean Shampooer is Great!
9/3/2013

Customer review by Handy Andy

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Handy Andy
by Handy Andy

I shopped around a lot before buying this machine. There are a lot of good shampooers for sale, but most came with only a 1 year warranty. If you use it twice a year, you get to use it only twice before the warranty expires ( a common problem). I bought this from a well known retailer and it came with a 3 yr warranty. I put it together in about 15 minutes. Shampooed my RV and the water was black. I then shampooed my daughter's house. She has a Black Lab and we vacuumed the carpet twice before we shampooed. We got another hairball out of the carpet with the shampooer. DID A GREAT JOB! Then I shampooed my 2,200 sq foot house. I am very satisfied with the results. After each job, I did a thouough cleaning of the shampooer, which included taking off the dirt intake nozzle (?) and cleaning the brushes. I rinced the dirt from all the little hiding places. I rinced out the spray mechanism too so it will be ready to go when I need it. Cleaning took less than an hour, but I am sure the machine will be ready for use next time I use it. The only tool I used was a phillips screwdriver.

Handy Andy
Boise Idaho, USA
Gender:Male
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/13/2013

Customer review by Bonnieboo_13

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Bonnieboo_13
by Bonnieboo_13

I love this carpet cleaner!!! It was very easy to put together. Instructions were to the "T"! It is 1 in the morning so I decided while hubby was sleeping that I would clean the carpets. I was so surprised by how quiet this machine runs compared to others that I have used in the past. So simple to run & I love how easy it glides over the carpet. The water source holds a great amount of water. Only had to refill once. The suction is fantastic! My carpets are drying very quickly. I am really amazed at how well it cleaned the old pet spot from my carpet, refreshed it & made it look new again! Thank you for making such an awesome carpet cleaner. I will have to tell my daughter about this machine. She works for the SPCA of Texas & has lots of animals at her house! Super Machine- Bissell Deep Clean Premier! Will be happy when I wake up to refreshed carpeting! Goodnight!!!!

Bonnieboo_13
Teaxs
Gender:Female
The worst steam cleaner that Bissell has ever produced.
9/2/2013

Customer review by Lisa, ProHeat 2X fan

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Lisa, ProHeat 2X fan
by Lisa, ProHeat 2X fan

Those that have used the ProHeat 2X know exactly what I mean. The DeepClean Premier is a horrible deep cleaner. The bladder is very hard to handle, does not have a rinse feature and leaves a huge mess when you try to change/empty it. Waste a lot of cleaner down the drain when you try to empty the dirty water. Handle release way too high. On/off button way too low and hard to reach. Cord too short, even though it advertises longer cord. Not enough suction to clean carpet. Stains show through no matter how often it is cleaned. Does not remove pet odors. Carpet looks worse once it is dry than before I cleaned it. Very heavy and cumbersome to operate. Does not go around corners easily and very hard to use in small areas. Bissell refuses to accept that this a very bad product and replace it with a Proheat 2X. The only good thing is the removable floor nozzle.

Comment from Joe - 9/6/2013

Thanks for the feedback, we've forwarded your recommendations.

Lisa, ProHeat 2X fan
Rootstown, OH 44272, USA
Gender:Female
Gret Machine
4/1/2015

Customer review by BobN47

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by BobN47
by BobN47

I had a Bissell ProHeat Turbo for a while and it finally gave up the ghost. I bought the ProHeat 2X Premier and am most satisfied with it. The double row of brushes really get down and remove the dirt. I like the double tank, which was what I had in the old machine. I do miss the knob which allows a clear water rinse, although I am aware that I can dump the soapy water supply and replace it with clean water. What I really like most is the ease with which I can clean this machine. The easily removable floor nozzle makes cleaning the nozzle and the brushes very easy. Additionally, when the tank is removed, all the filters are easily accessible. The hand held tools have great suction and I was able to save the powered Turbo Brush from the old machine, as it works perfectly with this machine (actually better, as debris would sometimes get stuck in the diverter valve on the old machine which caused a loss of suction). Speaking of suction. I have not experienced any loss or lack of suction as expressed by some of the reviewers. About 95% of the water put down was collectd back in the dirty water tank and the carpert was dry in about an hour.

BobN47
Connecticut, USA
Gender:Male
This product is awesome
9/28/2013

Customer review by Grandma Pammy

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Grandma Pammy
by Grandma Pammy

I love this product. It works awesome. I have a healthy, very old (23 year old), 3 legged cat that tries very hard to get to the kitty litter box and at times he just umm well he fails to make it. I have no problems with getting the stains up providing that I use the pretreat cleaner. I first run the machine in one direction (going in circles) I prefer to let the cleaning solution set a bit. After a few minutes I then clean according to the directions; this for me works fantastic. I do wish the cord was longer and I do wish this product had a separate cleaning solution tank. I also use the carpet cleaner on my tile floor and it works awesome. I clean the tile just like I clean the carpet. In the bathroom around the toilet I can't get the machine between the tub and toilet so I use the upholstery cleaner attachment and it works perfect.

Grandma Pammy
Fort Myers, FL
Gender:Female
This is a wonderful machine!
3/19/2013

Customer review by MikeM

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by MikeM
by MikeM

This machine cleans like a dream. I decided to give it a good test by trying it on some carpet stains that I had previously thought to be permanent. First, it easily removed a stain of unknown origin (probably there when we moved in) that a professional steam cleaning did not touch. I also used the deep cleaner to remove a series of chocolate, rust, and pet stains. I then used the hand attachment to remove years of grime from the carpet runner on our stairway. I couldn't believe how much dirt came up. I intended to try the deep cleaner on my automobile seats, which also seemed hopelessly stained. This being winter, I decided to use the hand held attachment on our SpotBot Pet Deep Cleaner instead. Again, the stains came up. I suspect that the Deep Clean Premier would have done an equally good job. Both are great products!

MikeM
South Portland, ME, USA
Gender:Male
I have clean carpets & so should you!!!
8/3/2013

Customer review by Glenn B

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by Glenn B
by Glenn B

Broke my heart when I started noticing dirty carpet in high traffic areas of the house. I've used other more expensive brands where I noticed dirt resurface after carpet dried. So I thought maybe hardwood was the best road to take, but I jumped on Bissell website because I've never owned one before. The reviews were off the charts so I decided to order one. The Bissell was very light, easy to maneuver, and it cleans deep down flawlessly. The bag inside the tank that separates the clean water from dirty water is just brilliant, only 1 tank instead of 2. The heating element under the tank is another feature I really really like. It has 2 rolling bars a nice wide cleaning path with amazing suction, the dirt disappeared quick and the carpet dried really fast! As long as I have carpet I'll have Bissell and so should you!

Glenn B
Lewis Center, OH 43035, USA
Gender:Male
Make sure you Vacum before hand
1/10/2014

Customer review by captritter

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by captritter
by captritter

I puchased one of these units to clean up my light colored carpets in my home. I have two Jack Russell Terriers and they occasionally have urine accidents. The dirt was collecting in the urine stains no matter how well I hand cleaned the stains. I was thinking of replacing the wall to wall carpets. This machines did a great job on revitalizing my carpets. My neighbor actually thought I replaced one of the carpets they got so clean!!! It will amaze you the color of the water that is sucked back up into the machine(gross) when you dump it......My only reccommendation is really vacum your carpets before deep cleaning them. This machine goes deep into your carpet and pulls all kinds of lint, pet hair and dirt.Really vacum it and let the mahine do the work. A+ product

captritter
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Gender:Male
I was floored!!!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Ellen

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Ellen
by Ellen

I bought this cleaner about a month ago and I am amazed at the performance! Always used rentals and they just didn't clean like I expected. Was very reluctant to purchase a cleaner just for that reason but decided to give it a whirl. This is a cleaning machine that will have you doing the happy dance. We have two big dogs and the couch was their bed. Did not believe any cleaner would clean the stains and pet hair but I got to tell ya...our couch looks like it did the day we bought it 6 yrs ago. It not only wiped away the stains and pet hair, our couch smells great as well. You can not go wrong with this purchase...go ahead, don't be scared buy it, you'll be glad you did! BTW our bedroom carpet looks brand new as well! (Ps..dogs lost their bed:)

Ellen
Missouri
I'm in love!!
2/25/2013

Customer review by Jazzy C

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Jazzy C
by Jazzy C

This is the first carpet shampooer I have ever owned and I was very excited to use it. We have lived in our house for 16 months now and we have beige carpet. We have 3 kids so needless to say, there were a lot of spills and stains. I could tell a difference after only completing half of my daughters room. The scent of the cleaner that was included was incredible! I am very pleased with my new purchase and enjoyed using it. Too bad we only have 4 rooms with carpet because this could be my hobby..lol. Also, the Deep cleaner was easy to put together, only had 3 screws. I liked the way I could see the machine sucking the water back up off the carpet, so I knew when I stopped seeing the water being sucked up, I had gotten all the excess water up.

Jazzy C
Columbus, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Awesome cleaning machine!
1/31/2015

Customer review by Bev

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Bev
by Bev

I am so happy with this machine. I've had this now for a little less than a year. The first time I used it I was amazed at how clean it got the carpet - even the traffic areas. After shampooing with the Bissell, you cannot see any of the "dirt paths" - AT ALL. I love that mine has one tank (I think it is called a bladder tank) - clean water out/dirty water in. It is so easy to clean after use too; the brush assembly comes apart to clean the brushes, up underneath and all those nooks and crannies where the pet hair collects! My daughter borrowed the shampooer and was very happy with it also. I've rented those big heavy machines from the store and they only do a fair job compared to my Bissell. Bissell has them beat hands down!!

Bev
Heavy but does the job!
4/7/2013

Customer review by Springcleaner

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Springcleaner
by Springcleaner

The Bissell DeepClean Premier is a very good product. It is heavy though. I used it on a great deal of carpeting and pushing it back and forth wore me out. I also had trouble keeping the the hose with the attachment on the machine. It fell off a lot, and it was frustrating to have to keep stopping to put it back on. It does hold a lot of water and that makes it easier to shampoo a large area before you need to empty it. I had some trouble with it leaking, but realized that there is a cap under the water holding tank that you need to make sure is screwed on tight. It was worth the money. It is a real heavy duty machine. It is also a lot easier to clean when you are finished using it than my previous Bissell shampooer.

Springcleaner
MD
Gender:Female
Great Machine!
7/7/2013

Customer review by Abbygal

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by Abbygal
by Abbygal

My ProHeat 2x stopped spraying after the first time I used it. I got this as the replacement since the store I got it from no longer carried the ProHeat. This one is WAY better! I have 2 large dogs that shed like crazy. Even after vacuuming, this machine got up tons of ground in hair. I didn't have to change the tank near as often as my ProHeat and the cleanup was amazing since I was able to easily unlock off the front part that sucks (thus gets clogged with dog hair) and just rinse it off! The room I am doing will be for my first nursery and it was pretty gross. I'll do another run through since the dirt is so ground in, but the first pass alone did a fantastic job. Who knew our carpet was that color?! lol

Abbygal
Smyrna, NC
Gender:Female
Promotion review DeepClean Premier Deep Cleaner
3/5/2013

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Janet
by Janet

I was so excited to receive my DeepClean Premier Deep Cleaner. I couldn't wait to try it out. It did a very nice job on my livingroom carpet. I have 7 grandsons so you can imagine the traffic that I have. When I received the cleaner, my carpet was in need of cleaning so the next day I got it out. It cleaned my carpet very nicely. Seemed a little heavier than my previous Bissell cleaner. Loved the bigger tank , did not need to refill the tank with shampoo or empty the dirty water tank until I had finished the whole carpet, which saved a lot of time. The heat technology dried the carpet very quickly. Would definitely recommend this cleaner. Bissell outdid themselves on this model - love it.

Janet
Manchester, OH 45144, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews