Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
17
1-20 of 208 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
Great machine
1/2/2014

Customer review by Goodnicknamesaregone

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Goodnicknamesaregone
by Goodnicknamesaregone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had this for a few weeks, but wow. 3 kids and a puppy still potty training made the carpet look terrible. Cleaned it one time and it looks new again. I bought this model for a few reasons... The number of brushes which work very well, the 3 year warranty and also because the soap goes into the clean water tank instead of having it's own reservior. My first carpet cleaner had a separate reservior and I had constant problems. The one thing I do recommend is using half of the soap it says to use, and I also went back over the carpet with just water after cleaning. Using the recommended amount of soap was extremely soapy and I felt better getting the soap back out of the carpet with water rather than leaving it. Going back over it with clean water also pulled even more dirt out of the carpet. I'm very pleased with this product, as long as it holds up I don't think I would've done any better with a different one.

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodnicknamesaregone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbeleivable cleaning
10/29/2013

Customer review by oldmandegan

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by oldmandegan
by oldmandegan

I had my own carpet cleaning business for years. A truck mount hot water extraction system. I had to give it up do to back problems. I purchased this cleaner at Walmart on rollback. I picked it up and assembled it in 5 minutes ( a child with a Phillips head screwdriver could do the same). Cleaned my first room in a half hour ,then went on to some traffic areas, and could not stop so I did a large recliner. I'm on a break now and will do a stair way next. Hand tool is great also. It's so easy even with a bad back I could handle it. I have never written a review before but I feel I am helping someone who needs some advice.. Buy this machine!!! I am just shy of 70 yrs old and can honestly say that I am not even remotely tired from using this machine. Good luck out there!!

Was this review helpful? (79) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldmandegan
Dracut,Ma 01826
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Huge FLAW: Clean/dirty water in the same container
9/14/2013

Customer review by MrMom39

1.0 stars 9/14/2013 by MrMom39
by MrMom39

I have had it for about two months and I have grown to truly hate this machine. The cleaning water in a flexible bladder inside the dirty water makes an otherwise great cleaning machine more trouble than it's worth. Unless you want to brush off your high school calculus skills your going to end up with extra cleaner when you are done. this means..... 1. You can never get all the dirty water out without spilling some of the cleaning water. 2. You can never fill the cleaning bag without getting water into the dirty water container 3. Since you can never really get the dirty water container clean without a huge process. You either have to put up with a machine cleans the floors but makes your house stink or spend about two minutes cleaning the vacuum for every one you spent cleaning the floor. For a point of reference I have two small children and two dogs one of which is being house broken. So I use it about once every 3 days if not more.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMom39
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Works Great
6/6/2014

Customer review by lnneeley

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by lnneeley
by lnneeley

This steam cleaner works great! We had an hold Hoover prior to this one and I can definitely see the difference in the new one! The water stays warmer much longer, the tank cleans a rather large area too. I wasn't sure how I would like the clean water bladder inside of the dirty, but it seems to work well. Very easy to remove and clean also. Also happy with the ease of removal of the cover over the brushes. Cons: The enclosed cup to measure out the carpet cleaner formula DEFINATELY needs a home on the next model. I used the cup while I cleaned the carpets the first time and "set it somewhere I wouldn't forget" and promptly lost it. Now I have to guess on the amount of formula every time I use it. The assembly manual needs to be reviewed. I'm an engineer so when I read through it, and it didn't actually tell you to tighten screws down, so I didn't. Later when I realized that the manual should have told me to in an earlier step I did. Didn't seem to hurt anything, but needs to be looked at.

Comment from Lisa - 6/9/2014

Thanks for review. Your comments will forwarded for possible future changes.

lnneeley
Big Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Works
3/17/2014

Customer review by brandnewdaddy

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by brandnewdaddy
by brandnewdaddy

My 5 year old son decided a Sunday night at 10:00pm was the best time to get sick all over his bedroom carpet. First thing I did was rake care of him then handed him off to my wife to go to Walmart and get a cleaner. This was the best they had in store so I bought it. Had a Hoover years ago and was not too impressed so I was skeptical but needed something at the same time. Turns out it works great. I am very impressed and by far outperforms the Hoover I used to own. Regardless, for cleaning up things like spills and kids getting sick........the $168 price tag is nothing compared to ruined expensive carpet remaking of vomit. Would buy again and would whole heatedly suggest to family and friends. 4 stars only because it only came with the one attachment rather than a few.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandnewdaddy
Troy, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Impressed my Wife!
3/14/2013

Customer review by Skippy17

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Skippy17
by Skippy17

The unit was easy to assemble and was just as easy to set up for use. My wife was doubtful it would remove a bad stain and the constant walk through area of a family of 5(3 boys) who are in and out. The Bissell Premier did such a good job my wife was impressed! I did not spot clean with a brush or other cleaner just went for it with the Premier. It did a great job with out any extra work. I did one spot with a brush and warm water and then went over it the premier and it was gone. Some tough spots may need a little elbow grease before using the Premier. Overall a good product I am going to try different cleaners to see which are best as I use the cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skippy17
Fredericksburg Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Quite an improvement over my old Bissell
9/22/2014

Customer review by Out with the old one

4.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Out with the old one
by Out with the old one

My old Bissell cleaner with only six rows of brushes had recently quit working. So, I borrowed this Bissell that my son had recently purchased. Wow !!! What a difference. Family tried to convince me I should just get new carpeting, but it is still in great shape, showing NO wear at all. So I thought I would decide after a good cleaning. Between the dog and grandkids my carpet had many and varied stains. I pretreated these spots by thoroughly wetting them with the cleaning solution/ water mixture and letting them sit for about 1/2 hour. Then I proceeded to clean the full carpet. ALL of the stains are gone !!! And the family all agreed, no new carpeting is needed !!! I so appreciate my son letting me borrow his, but, I truly think I will be getting one for myself, and this model will be my choice without a doubt.( I do have to agree with other responders though, a longer cord [ about 6 ft more] and a more secure attachment of the handheld nozzle is much needed.)

Out with the old one
Ohio, USA
Gender:Female
3/22/2013

Customer review by Whojanitor

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Whojanitor
by Whojanitor

Please, instruct people that cleaning solution should be put into a pump sprayer (spray area to be cleaned) let it sit for 5 - 10 min. (keeping the area damp), not saturated. Use Clear Water in the solution tank to extract up any cleaning solution. This will give the cleaning solution time to loosen dirt and not leave alot of residual cleaning solution. Rinse two or three times. If too much solution remains in the carpet, it is sticky and dirt will stick to it! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whojanitor
Whatcom County, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WATER ONLY STAYS WARM
8/19/2013

Customer review by VictorianLady53

3.0 stars 8/19/2013 by VictorianLady53
by VictorianLady53

Heat technology is not as good as my old Bissell ProHeat which actually steamed the carpets I felt the carpet and it was just warm. They don't make that old Bissell ProHeat model anymore; probably because users complained about it constantly needing repair which it did. That should have been my magical clue not to purchase Bissell anymore. The water in the furniture attachment doesn't come out hot...at all. Isn't the water coming from the bladder which I just filled with hot tap water??? The unit sucks the water back up about as good as my other one. It's not going to make the carpet completely dry from sucking. Just make sure you pass the cleaner back and forth - without touching the spray handle- a few times. If you can't see the water coming into the unit, something's wrong. Either way, I shouldn't complain too much. The water was dirty when I emptied the bladder. It didn't clean all the spots however like my old one did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VictorianLady53
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Perfect
2/18/2014

Customer review by Mommyof2Models

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Mommyof2Models
by Mommyof2Models

My husband and I purchased the Bissell Deep Clean Premier on Saturday 2/15/2014 because we have 2 children under the age of 7 and we needed to do some serious cleaning to the carpets! So as recommended we got the Pretreat spray and went over the marks and stains on the carpet because inside of the box they give you a pretty good sized bottle of pretreat and deep cleaning formula we also mixed in a tablespoon of Oxy Clean powder. We did the living room area first which is a high traffic area for us and it was amazing we didnt have to go back and forth over the same spot we could tell the difference immediately. The carpet dried very fast there was no funny wet smell in the house or anything like that it far exceeeded my expectations and we got it on sale so i was a little skeptical but im glad we made the investment!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2Models
Captiol Heights, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bissell DeepClean Premier Deep Cleaner
10/8/2013

Customer review by Linda 109

4.0 stars 10/8/2013 by Linda 109
by Linda 109

I really like this shampooer but it does not scrub the carpet as well as I would like. It took most of the stains out which is great but the other day I had to get out a brush and scrub it which I did not want to do. I was not sure I would like the tank on it with the plastic bag in it but it happens to be one of the favorite features. I did own a very expensive different brand shampooer and it never cleaned as well as this one plus the dog hair would clog it up so bad we would have to take it apart to get the hair out. Not so with this one. It places the hair where it is easy to clean. I really wanted the 2X Bissell but it was sold out and I did not want to wait around for it but I think this one is probably as good. I am also pleased with the price. Another thing that is great, it has the heat to help dry the carpet and the suction is so strong it gets the shampoo up very well. Carpet dried very quickly. I would have given this a 5 star had I not had to scrub the spot off the carpet the other day. It is really a good shampooer.

Linda 109
Owensboro, KY, USA
Gender:Female
Great shampooer!
3/23/2013

Customer review by mamacat

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by mamacat
by mamacat

I am very happy with the DeepClean Premier! Assembly couldn't have been quicker or easier. The unit feels very solid and the gaskets seem to be of great quality. I can see this one lasting a long time without any issues. The cleaning and suction performance is excellent! It holds a lot of water which is great for cutting down on refills between areas, but it does make the unit heavier. It's still comfortable to use and maneuvers easily, but takes a little more effort than I've been used to. Initially I preferred the ProHeat 2x's ability to measure and add shampoo separately for smaller jobs, but I really love how the DeepClean Premier's single tank and the components are designed to be cleaned very easily! No more musty smells or hard to reach residue trapped inside- much more sanitary! This is a great unit and the only improvement that I could think of is if it had a longer power cord. Thank you for a great product Bissell!

mamacat
Gender:Female
Worth it!!
3/16/2013

Customer review by Mal

4.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Mal
by Mal

I won my deep cleaner from Bissell and I was so excited to use it! I have used it on the upstairs and downstairs carpet; one is the standard cut pile, the other is a multi level loop pile. We have all the common stains-traffic, food, pets, even stains from an ashtray falling. The machine was easy to assemble, but it was heavy once you add the solution and water. You do move the machine very slowly during the cleaning process and the machine is easy to move so the heaviness from the liquid isn't so bad. It did not get everything out, but definately made it look a lot better and refreshed. This machine does collect a lot of lint/hair and it ended up in wet clumps all over the floor, and it was a pain to clean the machine of all this at the end. I only used the formula that came with the machine, but am looking forward to trying the others (like for pets). This machine is worth it to buy and use on different carpets.

Mal
Andover, MN, USA
Gender:Female
7/6/2013

Customer review by BeRdEtT

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by BeRdEtT
by BeRdEtT

easy to assemble,cleans EXCELLENTLY!!...I've rented and owned steam cleaners and this has been the best one yet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeRdEtT
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product outshines the competition
7/12/2013

Customer review by poppabear

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by poppabear
by poppabear

Our original purchase for a carpet cleaner was a Hoover MaxExtract 60. Our first cleaner broke down within eight months of the original purchase. Hoover stood behind their warranty and replaced the unit entirely. Approximately 16 months after the replacement it broke down in the same fashion. It simply would not extract any water leaving our carpets a soaking mess. We tried their help line and after waiting on hold opted for their call back feature. They tried calling back but as we have our own lives to live we were not able to get their call. Tried again with the call back option, waited more than 24 hours for a call and was not able to receive their call. Never got another try back, guess they only try once and if they don't reach you, tough luck. We now own a Bissell DeepClean Premier and absolutely love it. The extraction almost drys the carpet immediately and our carpets have never looked better.

poppabear
Evansville, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Bissell Deep Clean Shampooer is Great!
9/3/2013

Customer review by Handy Andy

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Handy Andy
by Handy Andy

I shopped around a lot before buying this machine. There are a lot of good shampooers for sale, but most came with only a 1 year warranty. If you use it twice a year, you get to use it only twice before the warranty expires ( a common problem). I bought this from a well known retailer and it came with a 3 yr warranty. I put it together in about 15 minutes. Shampooed my RV and the water was black. I then shampooed my daughter's house. She has a Black Lab and we vacuumed the carpet twice before we shampooed. We got another hairball out of the carpet with the shampooer. DID A GREAT JOB! Then I shampooed my 2,200 sq foot house. I am very satisfied with the results. After each job, I did a thouough cleaning of the shampooer, which included taking off the dirt intake nozzle (?) and cleaning the brushes. I rinced the dirt from all the little hiding places. I rinced out the spray mechanism too so it will be ready to go when I need it. Cleaning took less than an hour, but I am sure the machine will be ready for use next time I use it. The only tool I used was a phillips screwdriver.

Handy Andy
Boise Idaho, USA
Gender:Male
This little is excellent!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Diabloxrider

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Diabloxrider
by Diabloxrider
Walmart associate

This cleaner is pretty incredible. I've used it on my carpets because my cats are messy little guys. It picked up the stains and dried pretty quickly. I'd highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diabloxrider
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Gret Machine
4/1/2015

Customer review by BobN47

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by BobN47
by BobN47

I had a Bissell ProHeat Turbo for a while and it finally gave up the ghost. I bought the ProHeat 2X Premier and am most satisfied with it. The double row of brushes really get down and remove the dirt. I like the double tank, which was what I had in the old machine. I do miss the knob which allows a clear water rinse, although I am aware that I can dump the soapy water supply and replace it with clean water. What I really like most is the ease with which I can clean this machine. The easily removable floor nozzle makes cleaning the nozzle and the brushes very easy. Additionally, when the tank is removed, all the filters are easily accessible. The hand held tools have great suction and I was able to save the powered Turbo Brush from the old machine, as it works perfectly with this machine (actually better, as debris would sometimes get stuck in the diverter valve on the old machine which caused a loss of suction). Speaking of suction. I have not experienced any loss or lack of suction as expressed by some of the reviewers. About 95% of the water put down was collectd back in the dirty water tank and the carpert was dry in about an hour.

BobN47
Connecticut, USA
Gender:Male
Way to basic
3/13/2013

Customer review by LisaL123456

1.0 stars 3/13/2013 by LisaL123456
by LisaL123456

I bought this when I saw it had a larger water tank. First of all it has no options but on and off. My old bissell had low and heavy traffic plus a rinse feature. This one you put the formula right in the clean water so you have left over cleaner on the carpet. Secondly the cleanser foams way to much. I used less then it states and it still foams up so much in the dirty tank that I had less then 1/4 of a tank filled but it thought it was full from the foam and cut off the suction. So a larger tank is useless! Will be returning for a better one. It's worth about half of the cost so I don't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaL123456
Dothan, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/13/2013

Customer review by Bonnieboo_13

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Bonnieboo_13
by Bonnieboo_13

I love this carpet cleaner!!! It was very easy to put together. Instructions were to the "T"! It is 1 in the morning so I decided while hubby was sleeping that I would clean the carpets. I was so surprised by how quiet this machine runs compared to others that I have used in the past. So simple to run & I love how easy it glides over the carpet. The water source holds a great amount of water. Only had to refill once. The suction is fantastic! My carpets are drying very quickly. I am really amazed at how well it cleaned the old pet spot from my carpet, refreshed it & made it look new again! Thank you for making such an awesome carpet cleaner. I will have to tell my daughter about this machine. She works for the SPCA of Texas & has lots of animals at her house! Super Machine- Bissell Deep Clean Premier! Will be happy when I wake up to refreshed carpeting! Goodnight!!!!

Bonnieboo_13
Teaxs
Gender:Female
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews