Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 97 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Craft Shows Made Easier!
10/31/2013

Customer review by StarTraveler

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by StarTraveler
by StarTraveler

My wife and I have been participating in Craft Shows for about a year now. We had been borrowing a friend's tables until she moved away a couple months ago. Faced with the prospect of researching and pricing replacement tables wasn't fun at all. I can save you some trouble, if you wish. No...I DO NOT work for Mainstays nor am I being paid to write this. I ALWAYS suspected that rave reviewers were somehow compensated...but forget about that here. I'd TAKE the money if they'd like to kick some over to me! We decided on the 6 foot tables that fold in the middle. You can configure them more ways than 8 footers, and Craft Shows sometimes have foot restrictions where an 8 footer could be too long (seldom, but I've seen it). Plus, I have a bad back and my wife has to move them...so anyway... After shopping ALL of the discount chains and "Big Box" stores, this particular brand and model was exactly what we needed. And, when you shop to the point where the prices begin to vary by only a couple bucks, you can rest assured that you've more than likely found the best price "neighborhood". Once I had the best price established, I researched shipping, and Walmart has that department "down"! I went for the cheapest shipping(you should, too!). I could have paid up to around $20 more, but my tables arrived in 4 working days (ordered on Thursday, in the evening, arrived the following Wednesday)...so I can't fairly count Thursday, because I ordered so late. So you have Friday, Monday, Tuesday, with arrival on Wednesday at around 3:00 PM. You DO realize that "WORKING DAYS" do not count Saturday or Sunday? Geeze, buddy...I hope so. Anyway, I opened the 2 well-packed tables and they were both in perfect condition. What can I say? I compared customer reviews on Folding Table Brands which included weight capacity, whether they have carrying handles, powder coated hardware, top finish and overall satisfaction. I did ALL the homework, chose, what I read to be, the best for the money, bought 2 of them, found out I made the CORRECT choice and stuck one more feather in my cap. So your homework's done. Enjoy your new tables! (I swear to God I do not work for either Walmart OR Mainstays!!!) If you truly want to save headache and confusion, just buy the 6 footers at Walmart. Yeah, I know...I sound like an ad to me, too! I would give anything if I could have someone like Me tell ME what to buy. I leave no stones unturned...OK, maybe I miss a pebble here and there, but the points that MATTER are ALL handled! God Bless!

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarTraveler
Mukilteo, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, not sure about long-term durability
11/30/2013

Customer review by StevenTami

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by StevenTami
by StevenTami

After the first use of this table for a Thanksgiving dinner we are pleased so far. Set up and take down are a breeze. It is large enough for eight people to dine comfortably. It is study, which I was concerned about for the price. It folds easily for storage.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StevenTami
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table for when you have a large group!
11/2/2013

Customer review by Mordante

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Mordante
by Mordante

Purchased two of these tables for a large gathering and they performed much better than expected. They are very sturdy and good looking tables that are easy to set up. The bonus is they fold in half and have a carrying handle so they are easy to store and move around. A very good investment that I plan on getting years and years of use out of.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mordante
Port Orchard, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great party table!
10/28/2013

Customer review by lissie420

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by lissie420
by lissie420

I recently bought this for more seating at a party I was hosting and it was PERFECT. The table is easy to unfold and fold up and it's slim enough to be stored in small spaces. It's great quality and sturdy too. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lissie420
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Table
10/30/2013

Customer review by arj101

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by arj101
by arj101

I ordered this table to use at my events. It was easy to get in and out of the car. It was durable.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arj101
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Addition to my sewing room!
12/11/2013

Customer review by Kreation72013

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Kreation72013
by Kreation72013

I recently purchased an embroidery machine and it is huge. Once I put it out to use, I did not have room for anything else including the laptop I needed to program the machine. I had a bar stool beside the table to hold the laptop. This table is awesome. Plenty of room for the embroidery machine, lap top and my regular sewing machine also so I can sew and embroidery at the same time saving me lots of time. Extremely glad that it is available in black. It fits right in with the rest of the decor.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kreation72013
Bee Branch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Years old, still great!
1/13/2014

Customer review by Arichelic

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Arichelic
by Arichelic

I have this set up in my room as a craft table, and after years of use and stuff being on top of it the entire time, it's still a great table! The only minor issues I've had with it are: When sewing, sometimes my machine bounces slightly and it caused the whole table to bounce just a little bit near the center, where the hinge is. Since I've had a ton of stuff on it, including my heavy sewing machine, on it for years, it's sagging a bit in the middle. Other than that, expect a great table!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arichelic
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One black screw fell out but from where?
11/1/2013

Customer review by Kaali

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Kaali
by Kaali

I'm so glad that I picked black! It reminds me less of picnic tables. I use for a workspace with a laptop, office and drawing supplies. The height is alright for my height and the black cushioned chair I also ordered at Walmart for free shipping. I didn't have to assemble anything. After I propped the table, one black screw fell out but I don't know from which part of the table it did! Since I'm not carrying the table to anywhere else, the fallen screw won't be a problem for now, but I hope not in the future!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaali
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice sturdy table
11/23/2013

Customer review by Vegas121

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Vegas121
by Vegas121

I bought this table to have extra seating space for Thanksgiving. The table is easy to set up and folds easily, with a lock to hold the folded table in place and a carrying strap. The table also have locks to hold the legs in place which is great for weight and durability. The quality of the table is very good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vegas121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for art projects
3/3/2014

Customer review by GAPeach523

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by GAPeach523
by GAPeach523

My daughter is always making crafts, cards, painting, sculpting, etc. This table is perfect for lots of work space. Orange tractor seat desk chair is adorable with this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAPeach523
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6' folding table
11/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very nice, attractive black 6' durable table. Met my expectations. Using it as laundry table in the basement...and will work fine as buffet table when entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Table
10/26/2013

Customer review by Dabendaun

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Dabendaun
by Dabendaun

Great table for a multitude of uses !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dabendaun
Galesburg, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk to have for multi-purposes
12/17/2013

Customer review by Reanne75

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Reanne75
by Reanne75

I got two tables for the kids play room and they loved them!! I loved the fact that they were inexpensive and could fold for travel! My husband loved the way they looked in the room, he said it made the room look sleek!! We got two computers on each table with enough room for homework and art projects!! This is a must have item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reanne75
Carolinas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
2/3/2014

Customer review by AndePandi

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by AndePandi
by AndePandi

I love this table. My husband and I bought this for our computers, so we could sit side by side and game together. It looks so so much better than I first thought it was going to. I actually really love it lol! I would def recommend it to anyone. It's super easy to set up too, I did it all by myself and it took about 5mins or less.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndePandi
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the table came with a part installed upside down.
11/25/2013

Customer review by ghh1

2.0 stars 11/25/2013 by ghh1
by ghh1

could not open one side. great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghh1
south jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not lay flat
12/4/2013

Customer review by Brush3x

2.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Brush3x
by Brush3x

I read other reviews where the Mainstays table did not lay flat in the middle when unfolded. You will not be able to put a centerpiece in the middle without it rocking. I took a chance on the table since there were a couple of people who said they had no problems. Unfortunately, my table did not lay flat in the middle. The corner was also dented in where it could not be popped out. The handle is made of fabric so i question the longterm durability. I returned it to Walmart with my printed email receipt & they seamlessly refunded my $. Btw, I found a similar table at OldTimePottery & it does lay flat in the middle as it should and the handle is made of thick plastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brush3x
Riverview, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very disappointed
1/9/2014

Customer review by debthor

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by debthor
by debthor

Table looked very nice but when I went to set it up the legs had been put on incorrectly. So now I have to return it to the store. Not a good experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debthor
Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best table in the 47.00 price range
12/6/2013

Customer review by etmurdock

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by etmurdock
by etmurdock

We purchased three 6 foot folding tables all in $40 price range from three different major store. Walmart's Mainstays 6 foot table was the best. Different between the tables: This tables does not bow in the center, there is a metal bar across the edge of each side of where the center table folds. Other two table did not have this bar, when you place you hands on the center fold, both sides would bow. This table was taller 29 1/2", compare to one of the other tables which was 26" This table is an excellent table for additional guest at holidays events etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etmurdock
kankakee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for and expected.
12/27/2013

Customer review by SaintRoman

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by SaintRoman
by SaintRoman

I needed a big table for various activities and this is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintRoman
Rome NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price!
12/24/2013

Customer review by RodRod

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by RodRod
by RodRod

These tables work well for exhibits and additional space for large dinner parties.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RodRod
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews