Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

167 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

167 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
29
1-20 of 165 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
DON'T BUY!!! Won't last.
1/30/2016

Customer review by MJinOH

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by MJinOH
by MJinOH

Let me start by saying that I NEVER write reviews, but my experience with this blender was so ridiculous, I was compelled to post one. I did a lot of research on this blender before purchasing it. Although there were reviews saying there were rust problems, I didn't think it would be an issue, since I take care of my things. However, after a couple months of not using the blender, I tried to use it and the blades wouldn't turn. It was obvious, based on the lack of movement and rust coloring, that the blade piece was rusted inside. I called customer service, who said my warranty had expired a couple months earlier (obviously). I asked what I could do, and she told me I could buy a new one. I inquired about just replacing the blade piece, and was informed they don't do that. So, I now have a $40.00 paperweight... just because one small piece failed (the rest still works). Very unfortunate... since it was great when it was working. However, I will definitely not be purchasing a Farberware again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJinOH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Unbelievably Well !!!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Dude511

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Dude511
by Dude511

Since I make protein shakes and include apple & banana, I wanted a strong blender to get the job done. My old blender broke, and it never did a good job anyhow. I was going to spend $150 on a Ninja, but I noted those are not UL Listed for safety, so I passed on it. But for far less $ i saw this Farberware blender, which is UL Listed, and also noted it is rated 850-watts, so I knew the motor was strong enough. I also noted the cutter blades hwich are higher than other blenders I've seen and they are wider too, so I thought this one could do the job. I bought it, and it was only $39, and was VERY pleased when I used it. Although I normally would put in a 1/2 apple for the protein shake, and then my old blender would not get the job done anyhow, I tested the Farberware with a whole apple, banana, protein, etc., and it had no problem at all. It is almost never than I am impressed with stuff I buy, but I am inpressed with this blender. It's possible you coulds spend $100 more and not get something better.

Was this review helpful? (90) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dude511
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing for the price!!!
12/5/2013

Customer review by mommyinmay

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by mommyinmay
by mommyinmay

I just purchased this blender and have only used it once, so I can't say if it will last long and be durable. But the one time I did use it I'm VERY impressed. Before purchasing this blender I was pretty skeptical because of its low price. The fact that the blender jar is the same size all the way down is a huge plus, if it tapers at the bottom it's harder for food to be blended, but this one isn't like that, which is awesome. I noticed when I unpacked I noticed the blades are large and not short like most blenders, which is another plus. I also like the fact that the blade housing is metal and not plastic, my last blender had plastic and granted it did last me a couple years it wore down quick. I know this doesn't compare to a vitamix by any means, but for simple smoothies and what not I think this will serve me very well. When I can afford a Vitamix, I'm going for one of those, but for $500+ that'll have to wait. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase. I hope it is durable and lasts awhile!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyinmay
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the money!
1/2/2014

Customer review by EvansPartyof6

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by EvansPartyof6
by EvansPartyof6

In 11 years my wife and I have never had a true blender. We have only had a small 1 serving smoothing maker by Hamilton Beach, which is a great product still after 6 years. Our family is now a family of 6 and making 1 smoothie and a time for 6 people is a timely process. I researched blenders the past few days now and what you will find online is the Vitamix, Ninja and other blenders, in a class ($$$) that goes far beyond what I need in a blender. For $40.00 you can't beat this Farberware blender. I loaded this thing up with a full tray of ice, fruit, a little juice, and hit the MED button. In about a minute I had a picture of smooth, creamy, and delicious drink for the whole family! The 800 watts delivers in this machine. I give it 4 stars because you can not blend anything frozen in the travel tumbler. This confuses me as to why they would make a blender attachment for it. Maybe we will just use it for chopping. Other than that I would have given it 5 stars. Time will tell for durability, its looks well made.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvansPartyof6
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Blender on the Market
6/29/2014

Customer review by Okomfo

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Okomfo
by Okomfo

What can I say? I used to have the Walmart GE Digital Blender but the plastic gears broke and I couldn't get any parts because the brand has been discontinued. This was the best blender for the value and power it delivered. I have been looking for a new blender since then until I found the Farberware 4-speed Digital Blender, again carried by Walmart. This blender seems to be even well-designed than the GE Digital Blender. It has a metallic gear which seems indestructible, the power of the motor is awesome and the controls are simple. It is great for anything as simple as blending tomatoes up to making smoothies. The motor is relatively quiet for all that power and it feels very solid when running. Above all, the price is relatively low. Please, stop buying all the expensive and the so called high end blenders and get this one. You will thank me for it. I am thinking of getting another one to keep as a back-up because, very soon, Walmart may discontinue the brand again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okomfo
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap isn't always a good thing!
2/4/2016

Customer review by mauriceswife

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by mauriceswife
by mauriceswife

Let's start with I gave this blender a second chance. The first one I bought lasted about 4 months. It grinded ice and kale well for my smoothies. One day it just stopped working. I noticed the metal on the bottom of the pitcher was rusted because it left a brown dust on my counter. I cleaned it and noticed the plastic around the rusted metal was also cracked which began to leak before it stopped. Since you can not buy the part I bought a new one thinking it must have been my mistake for using the dishwasher. The new one made a grinding noise and stopped after 2 uses and would not start again even after unplugging and waiting a day as it says in the manual. My mistake now it is too late to return. Find another brand, it may cost more but will save you in the long run. Also, buy the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mauriceswife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
1/12/2016

Customer review by Libmommy76

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Libmommy76
by Libmommy76

Absolutely the best blender for the money. I've been using a Nutri Ninja-Single Serve blender for a year, but needed one with a larger pitcher. I wasn't willing to spend hundreds of dollars on one of those expensive smoothie blenders. This blender is perfect and makes very smooth drinks. it's 800 watts and you can't beat the power it has for only $40.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libmommy76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disgusting RUST!
2/9/2016

Customer review by NycPunk13

1.0 stars 2/9/2016 by NycPunk13
by NycPunk13

I loved this blender. At first. I read the reviews and ignored the ones about the rust. Eventually, the bottom part that turns the blades, connected to the base/motor part starts to rust. That rust seeps through into your glass jar completely ruining anything you just spent money to put into the blender. VERY DISAPPOINTED! If only Farberware would change the metal so it woudn;t rust and seep into the jar, it would be a great blender. Powerful motor still works but who wants a rust smoothie? Or a rust anything? NASTY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NycPunk13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Durable, Quiet, Easy To Clean, Powerful
9/11/2013

Customer review by sumpm1

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by sumpm1
by sumpm1

I have had this blender for two weeks. I bought it for $40 at Walmart. I am extremely impressed by the product. The metal contact gear on the bottom of the blender seems extremely durable; this is the component that broke on my last blender. The blender is very quiet. It has an automatic "pulsing" feature; so the blender starts out fast, then smoothly slows down, then up again, and stops blending on its own when it senses the blend is done; it is really nice. At 800 watts, it has a ton of power for the price. My previous blender would sometimes "wind out;" an air pocket would form around the blade, it would run at full speed like the blender was empty, until that bubble "popped" and then it would start again; sometimes I would have to shake the blender to make this happen. This blender has never done that to me, and that "pulsing feature" ensures that even if it did happen, it would pulse itself and I wouldn't have to touch the blender. At $40, I don't think you can find a better value. I wouldn't buy a blender cheaper than this one. Why would you?

Was this review helpful? (33) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sumpm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good blender
12/5/2013

Customer review by Walregular

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Walregular
by Walregular

I make a big thick smoothie everyday and found that all metal drive and powerful motor are really necessary. I don't understand why some people would pay $400 for a blender when this one is all I need. I would like to give it 5 stars except for the fact that 1. I don't want to pay for the travel mug that I'll never use 2. The 2 year warranty is good except it doesn't cover the glass jar and the blade. So in reality it doesn't cover anything. The glass jar of my last B&D blender cracked after 1 year when washed with a dishwasher. And the blade got loose and started leaking. 3. At the bottom end of the blade is a washer which start to rust after only one week. This is a serious design fault and Faberware or Walmart should replace it with a stainless steel washer. I should return the blender just for this fact alone However, exchange another one will probably get the same result so why bother.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walregular
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing blender for the price!
2/9/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This blender is a great high watt blender for the price. The negative reviews I've seen mentioning rust is true. This is my second purchase, but I had also been putting the blade in the dishwasher. That's the trick! Hand wash and dry the blade after each use! I also recommend purchasing the $3 warranty. If you take care of this blender and need something that works like high quality blenders, this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best blender I've EVER used!!
5/2/2014

Customer review by animalstoo

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by animalstoo
by animalstoo

I've used a few blenders over the years and have always had to stop the blender to stir the contents down toward the blades, then repeat the process and still not be real happy about the results (esp. when using ice). I just figured a person needed a commercial variety to get ice to turn into a powder when blending coffee drinks etc. I had been reading reviews and was considering a Ninja blender as it looks like it would do a good job, a little pricey though. I read reviews on this Farberware model 103742 and saw what was being said about the great job it did with ice so I went down and bought it. When I got it home I put a bunch of ice in the blender and WOW!!! 800 watts too! I was so impressed with everything about this blender that when our friends or family would come over I would ask them if they wanted a smoothie or iced coffee drink just so I could show off how great it works. It also has a nice feature where it momentarily slows down the speed after a bit so the contents can sink down toward the blades. I've had it for a year - this blender is great and at a super price. I think I paid $38. I'm not sure why it would rust as I read in one of the reviews, I haven't had that problem. This is by far one of the best purchases I've made!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
animalstoo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
7/28/2013

Customer review by Otterbot

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Otterbot
by Otterbot

I confess I thought all blenders were the same until recently. I don't have the money to drop on a VitaMix, but I DID want something that was powerful enough to blend up smoothies. The reviews here all seemed to be pretty good, so I figured what the heck, for $40 you really can't go wrong. I love this little blender. I've never used the travel mug, as I make my smoothies way larger than that, so I can't comment on how that aspect works. However, for everything else I've tried with it--ice, frozen fruits, greens--it's been great. I've had it for about a month now, using it nearly every day, and have had no problems with it. If you're going to compare it to a blender with a higher speed motor (and really, this was the best I could find for such a good price), I will say that this doesn't make smoothies COMPLETELY smooth. For instance, when I put greens in mine, there are still tiny bits, which can be a little off-putting. A tip for that, however: if you put the greens and your liquid of choice (water/juice/etc.) first, then blend for a minute or so, that really helps to break it all up. However, if you're not as picky as all that, I really don't think you'll have a problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Otterbot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerfully Priced
6/9/2013

Customer review by GeoSnob

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by GeoSnob
by GeoSnob

After our Hamilton Beach 450w blender died, we went shopping. We could not see spending $600 for the name blender, not even $100 seemed affordable. But for $40 bucks why not especially 800w of pure power. Another high rated blender for $29 - $40 was consider but the patented blade design does not allow ingredient to blend centrifugally. Four frozen puree cubes, spinach, two bananas on top and then added a little milk. My old blender I had to open up several times to push everything down and still found out I had to use way more milk than I liked, that was so frustrating. This blender, I pulsed about 6 times, then turned to medium. WOW, I can feel the power. I didn't once have to open up and assist the fruits and vegetables get to the bottom. The speeds low - hight are programmed to slow down then speed up several times through the cycle until all ingredients ares blended together then it auto shuts off. I love the thick glass jar and the all metal shaft. The leading blender and the previous info commercial blender has a plastic jar. The smoothie I made with the Farberware was so smooth and tasted better due to the blend process. Boy I hope this lasts at least 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeoSnob
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Pleased with Purchase
4/23/2013

Customer review by NBLady

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by NBLady
by NBLady

This machine does exactly as the video shows...I am very impressed. I made smoothies, milkshakes, veggies perfectly. Oh and yes, the ice went to snow. It is a 48 ounce glass picture and the added on the go cup is a bonus. This was easy to disassemble/assemble for washing. I loved the fact it stops during process ensuring anything on top is brought down and then it starts back blending. I was surprised when I realized that because some of the expensive machines does that also..The motor is 800 watts and well, for the price this is the machine to purchase. Yes, it is loud but after reading many reviews for different blenders, I have yet to have someone say everything is perfect so....Trying to cover what I think people may want to know. When blending, it did not move, stayed stationary. Watch the video and this is what you get on the performance demonstrated. This is not a peice of junk and has metal on metal gears NOT plastic on plastic . This does not take up much counter space. For the gentleman who said he purchased it and it did not work when he plugged it in maybe you got a defective one which happens but this is a WONDERFUL blender for the price point and I like Farberware products so why not try this....glad I did. Instructions and receipes is included. Well, hope you try it.

Was this review helpful? (90) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NBLady
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
using it for the 10-day green smoothie cleanse
7/23/2014

Customer review by MintHillShopper

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by MintHillShopper
by MintHillShopper

I bought this in-store at a Walmart a while ago, and I used it a few times to make smoothies and liked the results. Recently I went on the green smoothie cleanse, and the blender has been great. I considered buying one of the expensive Ninjas or Nutribullets, but when I saw the price difference I couldn't justify the extra expense. I was looking for a machine with over 750 watts and a single serve container, and this one is the best-priced of the lot. One of the features I like about this blender is that it pulses itself. You turn it on and it does the rest. It also shuts itself off when it's done. I don't know about the longevity and whether this blender would last with daily use, but for the 10-day cleanse and occasional use, I've found it's not worth the extra for the other brands. I think the instructions say not to use the high setting but instead use the cup setting when using the single serve cup, which sort of defeats the purpose of the powerful motor, but I use the high setting with the cup anyway and so far nothing has broken. It is loud, if that is a concern for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MintHillShopper
Mint Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Works awesome
3/10/2014

Customer review by AmHmom34

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by AmHmom34
by AmHmom34

The first thing I tried was ice... just to test it out.. They were 2/3 inch thick cubes (home style trays filled a little over half I like smaller ice cubes) and it pulverized them on the low setting. Snow cone material. It works awesome & I have yet to use the High speed. Allot of torque, Bob. Allot of torque. I make dressings for kale chips out of nuts & it HANDLES it no problem. Smoothies ect nooo problem. Mushes carrots (cut up with minimal water added) beet & apple for "the drink" I use it as a juicer and press my juice from the pulp. Blitzes fruit for fruit leather... DONE. I do cut up my food products a bit like an apple go's in half twice and a chop along the equator. Kale stems 1 to 2 inch pcs. The mechanism on bottom outside will get a bit of rust if not dried right away... it wiped off for me. I hand wash and air dry immediately after use. MOST of the time :) Went in the dishwasher once. I don't usually put good knives in the DW so I don't usually wash the blender in there. Have yet to try the go cup. So IDK about that. Can't beat the price & it's a little beast. I wanted a Vita Mix but feel like they want way too much for them. Not interested in the Ninja.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmHmom34
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
junk
1/8/2016

Customer review by getwhatupay4

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by getwhatupay4
by getwhatupay4

Im suprised a company would sell something as cheap as this .The lid is hard to put on and after wrestling with it then the smaller access lid in the top of the big lid wont come off because the cheap plastic is squeezed to hard .the motor gets slower by itself and speeds up .the buttons are not a touch pad or smooth design so if anything drips then it will drip through the cracks in the buttons and cause issues . the blade design is poor and does not fold the top and bottom of the product your trying to blend ,hence its not a BLENDER this is going back after one use.I only gave it one star because I had to otherwise it would be negative 1.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
getwhatupay4
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOOD POWER FOR PRICE. GOOD VALUE
1/28/2014

Customer review by EdwardTexas

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by EdwardTexas
by EdwardTexas

I bought two of these. The blender appears to have a brush type motor. The motor should be run with water only for thirty seconds and allowed to cool and run again for thirty seconds. This breaks the brushes in. This procedure should be used on all power tools. This prevents early motor death. I rinse the jar with water after use and then run it with warm water for cleaning - no dishwasher required. I let the blade assembly dry on the kitchen counter. There was no problem with soups and blender sauces (hot sauce). I use tomato juice as the liquid in vegetable smoothies. A lot of people add some yogurt to fruit smoothies to make them more creamy. I watched the wave action with plain water and it churns the bottom and throws the water up which then falls down. This produces consistent results. The serrated blades provide good cutting action.

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdwardTexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Rusted after 2 washes.
4/30/2014

Customer review by WalmartShoppur

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by WalmartShoppur
by WalmartShoppur

Product seems to work properly thus far (less than 10 blends) unfortunately the interior of the product has rusted and rendered it useless.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShoppur
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews