Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
23
1-20 of 147 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Works Unbelievably Well !!!
7/5/2013

Customer review by Dude511

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Dude511
by Dude511

Since I make protein shakes and include apple & banana, I wanted a strong blender to get the job done. My old blender broke, and it never did a good job anyhow. I was going to spend $150 on a Ninja, but I noted those are not UL Listed for safety, so I passed on it. But for far less $ i saw this Farberware blender, which is UL Listed, and also noted it is rated 850-watts, so I knew the motor was strong enough. I also noted the cutter blades hwich are higher than other blenders I've seen and they are wider too, so I thought this one could do the job. I bought it, and it was only $39, and was VERY pleased when I used it. Although I normally would put in a 1/2 apple for the protein shake, and then my old blender would not get the job done anyhow, I tested the Farberware with a whole apple, banana, protein, etc., and it had no problem at all. It is almost never than I am impressed with stuff I buy, but I am inpressed with this blender. It's possible you coulds spend $100 more and not get something better.

Was this review helpful? (74) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dude511
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased with Purchase
4/23/2013

Customer review by NBLady

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by NBLady
by NBLady

This machine does exactly as the video shows...I am very impressed. I made smoothies, milkshakes, veggies perfectly. Oh and yes, the ice went to snow. It is a 48 ounce glass picture and the added on the go cup is a bonus. This was easy to disassemble/assemble for washing. I loved the fact it stops during process ensuring anything on top is brought down and then it starts back blending. I was surprised when I realized that because some of the expensive machines does that also..The motor is 800 watts and well, for the price this is the machine to purchase. Yes, it is loud but after reading many reviews for different blenders, I have yet to have someone say everything is perfect so....Trying to cover what I think people may want to know. When blending, it did not move, stayed stationary. Watch the video and this is what you get on the performance demonstrated. This is not a peice of junk and has metal on metal gears NOT plastic on plastic . This does not take up much counter space. For the gentleman who said he purchased it and it did not work when he plugged it in maybe you got a defective one which happens but this is a WONDERFUL blender for the price point and I like Farberware products so why not try this....glad I did. Instructions and receipes is included. Well, hope you try it.

Was this review helpful? (80) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NBLady
New Bedford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerfully Priced
6/9/2013

Customer review by GeoSnob

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by GeoSnob
by GeoSnob

After our Hamilton Beach 450w blender died, we went shopping. We could not see spending $600 for the name blender, not even $100 seemed affordable. But for $40 bucks why not especially 800w of pure power. Another high rated blender for $29 - $40 was consider but the patented blade design does not allow ingredient to blend centrifugally. Four frozen puree cubes, spinach, two bananas on top and then added a little milk. My old blender I had to open up several times to push everything down and still found out I had to use way more milk than I liked, that was so frustrating. This blender, I pulsed about 6 times, then turned to medium. WOW, I can feel the power. I didn't once have to open up and assist the fruits and vegetables get to the bottom. The speeds low - hight are programmed to slow down then speed up several times through the cycle until all ingredients ares blended together then it auto shuts off. I love the thick glass jar and the all metal shaft. The leading blender and the previous info commercial blender has a plastic jar. The smoothie I made with the Farberware was so smooth and tasted better due to the blend process. Boy I hope this lasts at least 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeoSnob
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Blender for fruit and vegetable smoothies
4/4/2013

Customer review by hmdpc

5.0 stars 4/4/2013 by hmdpc
by hmdpc

I am very satisfied with this blender, first I bought the Ninja system because they said it's so great but when I tried to make my fruit and vegetable smoothies it was like drinking sand it wouldn't smooth them at all I was very disappointed , so I returned and tried this blender let me tell you this thing really makes great fruit and Vegetables smoothies!! For $39.99 it's the best blender I ever had for that price.

Was this review helpful? (55) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmdpc
Selden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sad to Say!
1/1/2014

Customer review by 97Geop

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by 97Geop
by 97Geop

First unit rusted at shaft. Exchanged. Second unit Lasted 5mo. Shaft rusted and wore out causing erratic noises.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
97Geop
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value, Multi-purpose blender
8/10/2013

Customer review by LouB2B2

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by LouB2B2
by LouB2B2

I was looking for a new blender as my old Hamilton beach blender's rubber gear drive started to wear out. I explored the possibility of purchasing a Vitamix. Ninja or Nutribullet as I was interested in juicing. I thought the price of the Vitamix and Ninja blenders was excessive and didn't like the plastic jars. The nutribullet would not suffice to replace my blender as it is just a single serve juicer. I ran across this item in Walmart and was attracted by the price[$40.00]800 watt motor and the additional cup attachment [plastic cup] . It offered the best of both worlds. I also liked the fact that this has a durable glass [not plastic]blending jar and metal gear drive. I tried the cup attachment to blend a mix fruit and vegetables and was satisfied with the result of a smoothie consistency drink. You might get better juicing result depending on the mixture of ingredients and use of the high speed pulse function. As for using ice in in the cup I would use crushed ice if needed. [haven't tried using whole ice cubes as I didn't want to risk cracking the plastic cup]. The cup attachment also functions very well as a coffee bean grinder. I had always wanted to try a coffee grinder, so I figured what the heck, let's see what this can do with coffee beans. I does a great job grinding coffee beans and the pulse function allows you to get a finer consistency. Be careful not to drop or bend the blade as it will become unbalanced and will vibrate all over the place and not blend effectively. Overall the Farberware blender is probably the best value for the price and it has a two year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouB2B2
Tampa,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I am very pleased with this blender!
4/21/2013

Customer review by MamaT5

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by MamaT5
by MamaT5

I have recently begun juicing & drinking smoothies. As I cannot yet afford a juicer or vita-mix, I liked the reviews for this blender. I also liked the features. I have used this every day since my purchase. It does a great job on everything I put in it. I've put large pieces of frozen fruit, fresh spinach, ice cubes, fresh fruit &, at times, a mixture of fresh & frozen. It has always done a great job. I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (40) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaT5
Clearwater, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome blender
4/12/2013

Customer review by baseballplaya92104

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by baseballplaya92104
by baseballplaya92104

Best blender for the price! Powerful 800w motor that makes perfect green smoothies! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baseballplaya92104
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable, Quiet, Easy To Clean, Powerful
9/11/2013

Customer review by sumpm1

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by sumpm1
by sumpm1

I have had this blender for two weeks. I bought it for $40 at Walmart. I am extremely impressed by the product. The metal contact gear on the bottom of the blender seems extremely durable; this is the component that broke on my last blender. The blender is very quiet. It has an automatic "pulsing" feature; so the blender starts out fast, then smoothly slows down, then up again, and stops blending on its own when it senses the blend is done; it is really nice. At 800 watts, it has a ton of power for the price. My previous blender would sometimes "wind out;" an air pocket would form around the blade, it would run at full speed like the blender was empty, until that bubble "popped" and then it would start again; sometimes I would have to shake the blender to make this happen. This blender has never done that to me, and that "pulsing feature" ensures that even if it did happen, it would pulse itself and I wouldn't have to touch the blender. At $40, I don't think you can find a better value. I wouldn't buy a blender cheaper than this one. Why would you?

Was this review helpful? (33) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumpm1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD POWER FOR PRICE. GOOD VALUE
1/28/2014

Customer review by EdwardTexas

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by EdwardTexas
by EdwardTexas

I bought two of these. The blender appears to have a brush type motor. The motor should be run with water only for thirty seconds and allowed to cool and run again for thirty seconds. This breaks the brushes in. This procedure should be used on all power tools. This prevents early motor death. I rinse the jar with water after use and then run it with warm water for cleaning - no dishwasher required. I let the blade assembly dry on the kitchen counter. There was no problem with soups and blender sauces (hot sauce). I use tomato juice as the liquid in vegetable smoothies. A lot of people add some yogurt to fruit smoothies to make them more creamy. I watched the wave action with plain water and it churns the bottom and throws the water up which then falls down. This produces consistent results. The serrated blades provide good cutting action.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdwardTexas
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing for the price!!!
12/5/2013

Customer review by mommyinmay

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by mommyinmay
by mommyinmay

I just purchased this blender and have only used it once, so I can't say if it will last long and be durable. But the one time I did use it I'm VERY impressed. Before purchasing this blender I was pretty skeptical because of its low price. The fact that the blender jar is the same size all the way down is a huge plus, if it tapers at the bottom it's harder for food to be blended, but this one isn't like that, which is awesome. I noticed when I unpacked I noticed the blades are large and not short like most blenders, which is another plus. I also like the fact that the blade housing is metal and not plastic, my last blender had plastic and granted it did last me a couple years it wore down quick. I know this doesn't compare to a vitamix by any means, but for simple smoothies and what not I think this will serve me very well. When I can afford a Vitamix, I'm going for one of those, but for $500+ that'll have to wait. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase. I hope it is durable and lasts awhile!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyinmay
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the money!
1/2/2014

Customer review by EvansPartyof6

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by EvansPartyof6
by EvansPartyof6

In 11 years my wife and I have never had a true blender. We have only had a small 1 serving smoothing maker by Hamilton Beach, which is a great product still after 6 years. Our family is now a family of 6 and making 1 smoothie and a time for 6 people is a timely process. I researched blenders the past few days now and what you will find online is the Vitamix, Ninja and other blenders, in a class ($$$) that goes far beyond what I need in a blender. For $40.00 you can't beat this Farberware blender. I loaded this thing up with a full tray of ice, fruit, a little juice, and hit the MED button. In about a minute I had a picture of smooth, creamy, and delicious drink for the whole family! The 800 watts delivers in this machine. I give it 4 stars because you can not blend anything frozen in the travel tumbler. This confuses me as to why they would make a blender attachment for it. Maybe we will just use it for chopping. Other than that I would have given it 5 stars. Time will tell for durability, its looks well made.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvansPartyof6
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best blender I've EVER used!!
5/2/2014

Customer review by animalstoo

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by animalstoo
by animalstoo

I've used a few blenders over the years and have always had to stop the blender to stir the contents down toward the blades, then repeat the process and still not be real happy about the results (esp. when using ice). I just figured a person needed a commercial variety to get ice to turn into a powder when blending coffee drinks etc. I had been reading reviews and was considering a Ninja blender as it looks like it would do a good job, a little pricey though. I read reviews on this Farberware model 103742 and saw what was being said about the great job it did with ice so I went down and bought it. When I got it home I put a bunch of ice in the blender and WOW!!! 800 watts too! I was so impressed with everything about this blender that when our friends or family would come over I would ask them if they wanted a smoothie or iced coffee drink just so I could show off how great it works. It also has a nice feature where it momentarily slows down the speed after a bit so the contents can sink down toward the blades. I've had it for a year - this blender is great and at a super price. I think I paid $38. I'm not sure why it would rust as I read in one of the reviews, I haven't had that problem. This is by far one of the best purchases I've made!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animalstoo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Rusted after 2 washes.
4/30/2014

Customer review by WalmartShoppur

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by WalmartShoppur
by WalmartShoppur

Product seems to work properly thus far (less than 10 blends) unfortunately the interior of the product has rusted and rendered it useless.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShoppur
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy this blender
3/10/2014

Customer review by RUSH2112fan

1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by RUSH2112fan
by RUSH2112fan

It does a decent job of blending but the shaft rusted and leaked. I noticed other reviews mentioned the same thing. Do not buy this blender.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RUSH2112fan
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Versatile Blender
4/23/2013

Customer review by Dkcla

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Dkcla
by Dkcla

I have had the blender for a couple of weeks and have used it for everything from making milkshakes to grinding whole oats into fine baby food cereal. This blender more than meets my needs for power and speed and I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dkcla
Webster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this blender!
12/4/2013

Customer review by celebratelove

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by celebratelove
by celebratelove

When my 15 year old blender finally broke, it took weeks of reading about blenders and looking at blenders before deciding on this one, and I love it! It works so well and it seems so solid, that for the first time ever, I wanted to write a review. I've had this blender for 6+ months, and am amazed by how well it works. I use it mostly to make kale smoothies and almond milk, and I can't imagine that either of the two high priced blenders could do any better. I haven't use it for ice, so can't comment on that. This blender leaves no lumps! I love the large glass container for blending butternut squash soup or pumpkin pie filling. The lid stays on, and with the thicker pie filling, a spatula wasn't needed to aid the blending. I wanted glass, so I could use it for hot soups, etc. without any concern about phytalates. For soups and pie filling, I start it on low speed before going to high or pulse. The "pulse" speed is very fast. I have also found that pushing "pulse" just for a mini-second before quickly pushing it again and holding it on, prevents the huge pressure that could push the lid off. Until last week, I didn't think the blade detached since I couldn't unscrew it, but now I can get it off, and I think that it wasn't so much the blender as weaker strength in one of my hands due to an injury. I noticed a metallic smell when it was newer, but not any more. I highly recommend this to friends who have used high priced blenders. Hundreds of dollars vs. $40! I could go through 10+ of these for the price of one of the others!! Though I'm hoping this one lasts for a long time! I spent so much time looking for a replacement for my old blender, and a month without smoothies --how did I survive?!! -- and I am so pleased with the performance of this one, that I am considering buying a second one to have as a backup, because having a good blender is an essential for me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
celebratelove
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good blender
12/5/2013

Customer review by Walregular

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Walregular
by Walregular

I make a big thick smoothie everyday and found that all metal drive and powerful motor are really necessary. I don't understand why some people would pay $400 for a blender when this one is all I need. I would like to give it 5 stars except for the fact that 1. I don't want to pay for the travel mug that I'll never use 2. The 2 year warranty is good except it doesn't cover the glass jar and the blade. So in reality it doesn't cover anything. The glass jar of my last B&D blender cracked after 1 year when washed with a dishwasher. And the blade got loose and started leaking. 3. At the bottom end of the blade is a washer which start to rust after only one week. This is a serious design fault and Faberware or Walmart should replace it with a stainless steel washer. I should return the blender just for this fact alone However, exchange another one will probably get the same result so why bother.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walregular
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/28/2013

Customer review by Otterbot

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Otterbot
by Otterbot

I confess I thought all blenders were the same until recently. I don't have the money to drop on a VitaMix, but I DID want something that was powerful enough to blend up smoothies. The reviews here all seemed to be pretty good, so I figured what the heck, for $40 you really can't go wrong. I love this little blender. I've never used the travel mug, as I make my smoothies way larger than that, so I can't comment on how that aspect works. However, for everything else I've tried with it--ice, frozen fruits, greens--it's been great. I've had it for about a month now, using it nearly every day, and have had no problems with it. If you're going to compare it to a blender with a higher speed motor (and really, this was the best I could find for such a good price), I will say that this doesn't make smoothies COMPLETELY smooth. For instance, when I put greens in mine, there are still tiny bits, which can be a little off-putting. A tip for that, however: if you put the greens and your liquid of choice (water/juice/etc.) first, then blend for a minute or so, that really helps to break it all up. However, if you're not as picky as all that, I really don't think you'll have a problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Otterbot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works awesome
3/10/2014

Customer review by AmHmom34

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by AmHmom34
by AmHmom34

The first thing I tried was ice... just to test it out.. They were 2/3 inch thick cubes (home style trays filled a little over half I like smaller ice cubes) and it pulverized them on the low setting. Snow cone material. It works awesome & I have yet to use the High speed. Allot of torque, Bob. Allot of torque. I make dressings for kale chips out of nuts & it HANDLES it no problem. Smoothies ect nooo problem. Mushes carrots (cut up with minimal water added) beet & apple for "the drink" I use it as a juicer and press my juice from the pulp. Blitzes fruit for fruit leather... DONE. I do cut up my food products a bit like an apple go's in half twice and a chop along the equator. Kale stems 1 to 2 inch pcs. The mechanism on bottom outside will get a bit of rust if not dried right away... it wiped off for me. I hand wash and air dry immediately after use. MOST of the time :) Went in the dishwasher once. I don't usually put good knives in the DW so I don't usually wash the blender in there. Have yet to try the go cup. So IDK about that. Can't beat the price & it's a little beast. I wanted a Vita Mix but feel like they want way too much for them. Not interested in the Ninja.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmHmom34
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews