Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 204 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

204 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

204 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
50
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 stars
40
1-20 of 196 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Basic vacuum for average price
10/12/2013

Customer review by Salldelmaz

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Salldelmaz
by Salldelmaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My previous Eureka from Walmart lasted 3 years (cost around $40), so I felt confident in buying another. Shipping was free and really quick, and putting it together out of the box was easy and fast. It started up right away and it was effortless to use and easy to empty the bag-less container. This vacuum is very light and has different settings for hard floor, high/medium/low carpet, and has the regular attachments/extensions. My disappointments are that there is no toggle/pedal to push at the bottom when you want to extend it or keep it in the upright position. You put your foot on the front of the bottom to pull it back, but it doesn't always stand up on it's own as it just clicks back into place as the upright position. The extensions/attachments have a spot on the back to attach them, but they sometimes fall out of their spots as they are only secured by a little piece of plastic (definitely not deal breakers, just something I wish I had noticed if it was in the descriptions). Overall, for $50, I'm satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Salldelmaz
Block Island, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Pretty Good
4/30/2013

Customer review by robbart619

4.0 stars 4/30/2013 by robbart619
by robbart619
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vacuum is light weight and can be easily put together. Nothing to screw or hammer in. It has all the attachments one needs to reach edges of walls and other accessories for different cleaning tasks. The switch between "Tools" and "Floor" is easily distinguishable. Placing that setting properly provides a focused suction. There is a switch level for different types of carpets. The one thing I don't like is that there is no clamp to set the vacuum head to the floor or leave it above the floor. One would have to push on the head to lift or push, but it's not difficult to do. The locking mechanism for that is pretty reliable. I initially expected the vacuum to have a light built into it, but this model doesn't. The process to empty the bag-less compartment is easy and cleaning is easy, as well. It definitely reaches under furnitures the vacuum head can fit into. The vacuum head isn't thick, so it can pretty much reach under a lot of furniture around the house.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robbart619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your money!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Buttrfly40

1.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Buttrfly40
by Buttrfly40

The vacuum was great for the first week. It had good suction and did better than my previous more expensive one. At first I was pleased with the purchase. It took me about an hour to figure out how to get the cup to stay attached. It twists on if you line up the arrows which is on the black part of the vacuum and on the dust cup part. Hopefully that info helps others that struggle with that problem. Well....after the first week the vacuum looked worse than my floor bc of the dust and dirt that was on the vacuum from vacuuming. Then, I was vacuuming the other day and it made a very loud noise and stopped picking stuff up. When I looked at the bottom of the vacuum, I was very frustrated with what happened....the thing that spins snapped in half!!!! It's permanently broke and I don't have the receipt or box so it cannot be returned. I bought it two and a half weeks ago and now I need a new vacuum AGAIN!!! I won't buy this one and I don't recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (62) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buttrfly40
Schuylkill Haven, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
COULD be a good vacuum...but not
2/8/2014

Customer review by srmm1926

2.0 stars 2/8/2014 by srmm1926
by srmm1926

I bought this in store. Ultimately, I do not know if it is broken or just a shoddy product. The problems I am listing were present the very first time I used it. Yes, it seems to have good suction, there's always a good amount of dirt, etc. in the cup, but the dirt cup WILL NOT stay attached to the vacuum. It is supposed to be of the easy clip-on type, but it does not click on. It falls off any time it is moved in the slightest. In addition, there seems to be a very terrible seal where the dirt enters the compartment. Every time I use it, a thick coating of dirt and dust is created on the vacuum and around it. I am very disappointed. I wish I would have spent the extra money to get a more reliable one, but now I don't have enough because of what I spent on this one. Don't believe I can return it because my boyfriend threw away all packaging and receipt before the first use. When I tried to contact the company, they were little help. Unfortunately, I AM still using the product because I currently have no alternative.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srmm1926
PENNSYLVANIA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome cheap vaccume, love that it can go outside
3/27/2013

Customer review by kelly009

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by kelly009
by kelly009

For $47 id give this guy 10 stars! Im a long time kirby user, so this purchase was hard for me. But I wanted bagless. I have all floor types, and love that it does the stairs so well. My favorite is that u can switch air pull from bottom to hose...so I can take it outside, and do my car, without sucking up the ground. Overall its cheap, its light, its plastic, but I have 3 kids, a wood stove and animals, and its keeping up with us great! Worth saying...I think if u left it on a carpet spot even for 2 minutes...it would eat the rug :0( but a lot of high end vacs do too. Oh also the airfliter is washable!! Sold!

Was this review helpful? (205) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelly009
sasandpoint id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT Vacuum!
2/11/2014

Customer review by PittGal1213

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by PittGal1213
by PittGal1213

We previously owned a Eureka pet vacuum that unfortunately lost most of its suction. I was pretty disappointed in that since it cost us over $140! This vacuum was supposed to be just a cheap replacement to get me through but let me tell you it is AWESOME! Every time I run this I am blown away by just how much it picks up! I thought my carpets were pretty clean until I ran this! Assembly was super easy. No screw or confusing instructions, everything just snapped together. I did have trouble at fist getting the base to stay connected to the handle but after pushing them together a bit harder it has stayed put and no more problems! Very lightweight also, great for people that have a 2 story home! We have had this now for going on 4 months and I have had absolutely no problems and have no plans to buy anything different!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PittGal1213
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent vaccum for anyone.
3/29/2013

Customer review by princesstmj2000

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by princesstmj2000
by princesstmj2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very lightweight easy to assemble and works magnificently I never had a vaccum that got as much dirt and dust up as this one.

Was this review helpful? (91) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
princesstmj2000
Bradford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2013

Customer review by BooksRFun123

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by BooksRFun123
by BooksRFun123

I thought this vacuum would be perfect since it is so light and I just have me to clean up after. However, it comes apart at the base both when carrying it and when vacuuming. When it stays together it does a nice job, but who wants a vacuum that constantly falls apart?

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooksRFun123
Garden City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great sucking power, terrible material!
6/27/2013

Customer review by OTGrad2013

3.0 stars 6/27/2013 by OTGrad2013
by OTGrad2013

I bought this vacuum when my boyfriend and I moved into a 2 bedroom apartment with carpeting from a 1 bedroom hardwood apartment. We just needed a cheap, moderate vacuum for the carpets, since we don't have any hard floors. Pros: - Great suction, cleans our carpet really well - Dirt stays in the tunnel piece well and doesn't spit back out at you (I've had others growing up where that happened!) - Cord is pretty long - Really really lightweight! I have osteoarthritis in my ankles and this vacuum makes it really easy for me to carry it around! - The carpet settings can clean a lot of different types of carpeting Cons: - Falls apart ALL THE TIME. Seriously, we pick it up out of the closet and either the handle comes out of the vacuum or the entire bottom part of the vacuum falls off. My boyfriend taped it and it seems to be working better, but even a $47 vacuum shouldn't fall apart this easily! - It's fallen apart at times when we pull the vacuum back towards us as well. Not cool. - Cord gets stuck in the suction part sometimes if you don't hold it up. Overall, if you're looking for a cheap vacuum that cleans carpet well and you're okay with taping it up so everything stays put, this is a great one to get! Just be warned about the cheap material!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OTGrad2013
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little Powerhouse
3/25/2013

Customer review by Karensart1127

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Karensart1127
by Karensart1127

I have mostly hardwood floors. There are oriental rugs, but no carpet, so I cannot speak, per se for carpet. However, for this house, I love this vacuum. It is very powerful for the sized and cost. I am reading all these problems in the reviews, with it falling apart, so I will pay attention to that. I have not had mine for long. What I HATE in a Vacuum is when they are too heavy to lug around, and don't have the suction, which is the real reason we buy them. Not impressed with the Dyson for the first reason, too heavy. I like this one so much, and the cost is so little that I will now order a second one to keep upstairs. How great is this! Thanks Eureka.

Was this review helpful? (54) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karensart1127
white stone, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price`
3/17/2014

Customer review by RacquelGB

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by RacquelGB
by RacquelGB

After reading the negative reviews I was a little bit skeptical but for the price thought I would try it. I was very surprised at the dirt/pet hair it picked up just doing a light cleaning! I couldn't believe the light weight of the vacuum and almost seemed as if it was floating. Perfect for my small house. I only have a small room with carpeting and rest is hardwood or tile. Worked great on all surfaces! Very simple to put together and the canister is easy to remove and clean. Great vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RacquelGB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't Stay Assembled
5/15/2013

Customer review by wellbeyond

1.0 stars 5/15/2013 by wellbeyond
by wellbeyond

This vacuum picks up a great deal of dirt but will NOT remain assembled. After a few regular vacuuming motions the "backbone" comes out of the base. Sometimes the dirt cup comes disassembled too. The vacuum was made to be light and need no tools for assembly, but a few well-placed screws would have made this a keeper. Unfortunately it has to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wellbeyond
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT VACUUM
1/11/2014

Customer review by patticat317

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by patticat317
by patticat317
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I READ EVERY REVIEW FOR EVERY VACUUM BEFOE I CHOSE THIS ONE. IT HAD SOME OF THE BEST REVIEWS. IT ARRIVED WELL BEFORE THE SHIP DATE AND WAS SO EASY TO ASSEMBLE. AND THE SUCTION..OMG IT SUCKED UP EVERY CAT HAIR AND DIRT..I COULDN'T BELIEVE HOW MUCH IT PICKED UP..GLAD I WAS ALONE...EMBARRISING..AND TO THINK MY RUG WAS SO CLEAN. IT HAS'NT FALLEN APART AS SOME REVIEWERS POSTED, MAYBE BECAUSE I TOOK MY TIME PUTTING IT TOGETHER. SURE ALL THE PARTS ARE PLASTIC..WHAT ISN'T MADE OF PLASTIC IN THIS DAY AND AGE. THE CORD IS LONG ENOUGH FOR MY SMALL HOUSE. WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY..ITS A GREAT VACUUM. SO GLAD I CHOSE IT. YOU WILL BE TOO.

Was this review helpful? (40) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patticat317
BOSTON, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Vacuum
5/14/2013

Customer review by diesel1

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by diesel1
by diesel1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the most lightweight vacuum I have ever had. I've been searching for something light like this for years. Its perfect for me with not being able to push a regular heavy vacuum because of illness. It also picks up so much dirt you didn't even no was there on a rug or carpet you've vacuumed daily. It looks professionally cleaned I couldn't believe the power this thing has. The only thing I do not like is that the back came off while I was vacuuming and then the canister part disconnected because of that. they should have made it a bit sturdier, it just all pushes together no locks to hold it that way. other then that I love it so i'm thinking if it becomes necessary I will add some kinda screws of my own. for the cost and the job it does I don't mind putting a couple screws in it for a $1 if that. I recommend this vacuum you can't beat the price and the it does. and it is not loud like ppl are saying it sounds like a regular vacuum. you won't believe how full the canister is after your 1st vacuum with this little thing and the suction it has. un-believable and unbeatable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diesel1
aliquippa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
5/27/2013

Customer review by Honeybeez920

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Honeybeez920
by Honeybeez920

I bought this in a pinch while waiting for my much more expensive vacuum to come in. I agree that the body does not connect to the base very well. It took great force to make it "snap" into place. However, I've NEVER owned a value priced vacuum that does such an amazing job! I vacuumed a rug downstairs & was simply amazed at how much dirt this vacuum pulled up! Only other time I've seen a vacuum pull up that much was during a Kirby demo. So while connecting to the base might be an issue & screws would have been delightful, this vacuum is great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeybeez920
SAT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrible
3/15/2013

Customer review by junkwebuy

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by junkwebuy
by junkwebuy

When you lift the vacuum up by the handle the whole entire vacuum comes apart. Made out of cheap thin plastic. I like how its so light but doesnt click into place. Besides falling apart and taping the handle to the base it picks up a lot of dirt

Was this review helpful? (39) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junkwebuy
Apopka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Powerful for the price
1/14/2014

Customer review by luv2batwalmart

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by luv2batwalmart
by luv2batwalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very surprised at the power this lightweight vac has. Was actually lifting the carpet as I used. The attachment hose is basically the only complaint. It will not stay in place. However, great vac for $50.00!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2batwalmart
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For $39.00, you cant beat it
12/2/2014

Customer review by AJUSCM0341

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by AJUSCM0341
by AJUSCM0341

I picked this up on Cyber Monday for $39.00, with this price I was not expecting too much. So I will give you my pros & cons of this vacuum, but the pros far out weigh the cons. Pro's - $39.00 w/ a 2 year warranty for only $3.00 - Lightweight - powerful vacuum - each attachment works very well - very simple construction - no need to disconnect hose from vacuum, just switch from vacuum to tools and it will engage the hose - easy cleaning, simply just dump and wash - very long power cord Cons - its $39.00.. since I havent had it for more than a day, my thought process is you get what you pay for. ( would recommend the $3.00 replacement warranty, just in case) - the $39.00 price tag is mainly in the head of the vacuum, the remainder of the vacuum is plastic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJUSCM0341
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap plastic parts
11/7/2013

Customer review by haleighblue

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by haleighblue
by haleighblue

Bought this & immediately used it. Great suction it completely sucked up my area rug. Used the second time and rear wheel just broke right off. Haven't even had it 24 hrs. Very cheap plastic.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haleighblue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
It was great, while it lasted...
9/16/2014

Customer review by Katsura

2.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Katsura
by Katsura

We bought this vacuum less than 6 months ago. It had amazing suction and performed well on our high pile carpet and low pile area rugs (it wasn't great on the bare floor, so I just swept). It is very lightweight, which is a plus, but that it because it is made of cheap, thin plastic, which never feels like it is lining up properly. I routinely washed the filter, which was much easier than the washable filter on my previous dirtdevil. But I was vacuuming yesterday and the thing just shut off. I checked to make sure I hadn't extended past the cord's reach our blew a circuit, but it was neither. It just shut off. No burning smell, no indication of what went wrong, just refused to turn on. So this vacuum had now been replaced by a bissell. I know this one was inexpensive, but having to buy a new one six months later doesn't make it worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katsura
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews