Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
50
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
32
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
Awesome cheap vaccume, love that it can go outside
3/27/2013

Customer review by kelly009

5.0 stars by kelly009

For $47 id give this guy 10 stars! Im a long time kirby user, so this purchase was hard for me. But I wanted bagless. I have all floor types, and love that it does the stairs so well. My favorite is that u can switch air pull from bottom to hose...so I can take it outside, and do my car, without sucking up the ground. Overall its cheap, its light, its plastic, but I have 3 kids, a wood stove and animals, and its keeping up with us great! Worth saying...I think if u left it on a carpet spot even for 2 minutes...it would eat the rug :0( but a lot of high end vacs do too. Oh also the airfliter is washable!! Sold!

Was this review helpful? (88) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kelly009
sasandpoint id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent vaccum for anyone.
3/29/2013

Customer review by princesstmj2000

5.0 stars by princesstmj2000

It is very lightweight easy to assemble and works magnificently I never had a vaccum that got as much dirt and dust up as this one.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
princesstmj2000
Bradford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little Powerhouse
3/25/2013

Customer review by Karensart1127

4.0 stars by Karensart1127

I have mostly hardwood floors. There are oriental rugs, but no carpet, so I cannot speak, per se for carpet. However, for this house, I love this vacuum. It is very powerful for the sized and cost. I am reading all these problems in the reviews, with it falling apart, so I will pay attention to that. I have not had mine for long. What I HATE in a Vacuum is when they are too heavy to lug around, and don't have the suction, which is the real reason we buy them. Not impressed with the Dyson for the first reason, too heavy. I like this one so much, and the cost is so little that I will now order a second one to keep upstairs. How great is this! Thanks Eureka.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Karensart1127
white stone, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Buttrfly40

1.0 stars by Buttrfly40

The vacuum was great for the first week. It had good suction and did better than my previous more expensive one. At first I was pleased with the purchase. It took me about an hour to figure out how to get the cup to stay attached. It twists on if you line up the arrows which is on the black part of the vacuum and on the dust cup part. Hopefully that info helps others that struggle with that problem. Well....after the first week the vacuum looked worse than my floor bc of the dust and dirt that was on the vacuum from vacuuming. Then, I was vacuuming the other day and it made a very loud noise and stopped picking stuff up. When I looked at the bottom of the vacuum, I was very frustrated with what happened....the thing that spins snapped in half!!!! It's permanently broke and I don't have the receipt or box so it cannot be returned. I bought it two and a half weeks ago and now I need a new vacuum AGAIN!!! I won't buy this one and I don't recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Buttrfly40
Schuylkill Haven, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/24/2013

Customer review by BooksRFun123

1.0 stars by BooksRFun123

I thought this vacuum would be perfect since it is so light and I just have me to clean up after. However, it comes apart at the base both when carrying it and when vacuuming. When it stays together it does a nice job, but who wants a vacuum that constantly falls apart?

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BooksRFun123
Garden City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Basic vacuum for average price
10/12/2013

Customer review by Salldelmaz

4.0 stars by Salldelmaz

My previous Eureka from Walmart lasted 3 years (cost around $40), so I felt confident in buying another. Shipping was free and really quick, and putting it together out of the box was easy and fast. It started up right away and it was effortless to use and easy to empty the bag-less container. This vacuum is very light and has different settings for hard floor, high/medium/low carpet, and has the regular attachments/extensions. My disappointments are that there is no toggle/pedal to push at the bottom when you want to extend it or keep it in the upright position. You put your foot on the front of the bottom to pull it back, but it doesn't always stand up on it's own as it just clicks back into place as the upright position. The extensions/attachments have a spot on the back to attach them, but they sometimes fall out of their spots as they are only secured by a little piece of plastic (definitely not deal breakers, just something I wish I had noticed if it was in the descriptions). Overall, for $50, I'm satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Salldelmaz
Block Island, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
3/15/2013

Customer review by junkwebuy

1.0 stars by junkwebuy

When you lift the vacuum up by the handle the whole entire vacuum comes apart. Made out of cheap thin plastic. I like how its so light but doesnt click into place. Besides falling apart and taping the handle to the base it picks up a lot of dirt

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
junkwebuy
Apopka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT VACUUM
1/11/2014

Customer review by patticat317

5.0 stars by patticat317

I READ EVERY REVIEW FOR EVERY VACUUM BEFOE I CHOSE THIS ONE. IT HAD SOME OF THE BEST REVIEWS. IT ARRIVED WELL BEFORE THE SHIP DATE AND WAS SO EASY TO ASSEMBLE. AND THE SUCTION..OMG IT SUCKED UP EVERY CAT HAIR AND DIRT..I COULDN'T BELIEVE HOW MUCH IT PICKED UP..GLAD I WAS ALONE...EMBARRISING..AND TO THINK MY RUG WAS SO CLEAN. IT HAS'NT FALLEN APART AS SOME REVIEWERS POSTED, MAYBE BECAUSE I TOOK MY TIME PUTTING IT TOGETHER. SURE ALL THE PARTS ARE PLASTIC..WHAT ISN'T MADE OF PLASTIC IN THIS DAY AND AGE. THE CORD IS LONG ENOUGH FOR MY SMALL HOUSE. WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY..ITS A GREAT VACUUM. SO GLAD I CHOSE IT. YOU WILL BE TOO.

Was this review helpful? (35) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
patticat317
BOSTON, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
$47 plus $4 roll of TAPE equals $400 performance
12/1/2013

Customer review by JoeCLEAN

5.0 stars by JoeCLEAN

Bought two on Black Friday then read the internet reviews. Conclusion: great suction/picks-up great, light enough to go everywhere a cannister goes, and beats a dyson upright in cleaning, BUT durability concerns and assemby that does not "snap" together feels flimsy causing bad reviews. ANSWER was Nine Strips of 1 in x 4 in black DUCT TAPE! (3 each for two handle/spine joints, two for the hose where it attached to the Spine, then plus one to mark the cup when you open it over a trash can in the dark). Eureka engineers used more rubbery plastics to make lightest (and least likely to crack) handle/spine that is more like a stiff hose but won't fail like brittle plastics other vacs use because they want to "snap" together (better assebly "feel"); but, brittle plastics break with heavy use and abuse! Weakness of asembly (design allows parts to separate in use) is easilly fixed by any housewife or hubby assigned to assemble. I tore the tape from a roll of 2 in wide cloth reinforced tape known to homeowners as "duct" tape). This revolutionary design in vacuums (that should not be disparaged in reviews concerning assembly or durability, when in use it) that beats the highest price vacs. This vac is for consumers that want performance, lighness, and durability that costs a lot less but can be tolerated in a little louder motor noise and a twist open cannister that is easy to open and seal EXCEPT WHEN IN DIM LIGHTED corner trash can where the necessary cannister closure takes a sighted linup of two pieces to close before returning the dust cup to the vac (that part is easy!). EASY SOLUTION: After assemby, stick two pieces of duct tape across each spine joint (separated to each side of the tube if possible for the most effective strength) to secure any future slip or loosening of the softer platic pieces you assembled. The fifth piece of tape is to mark the black part of the dust cup, where it splits open by a twist from the clear part that has the label showing an "open padlock" symbol and a "closed padlock"symbol. Use the tape to help you each time you empty when holding the two halves and use the tape placed so that you can easily line up first with the unlocked symbol, press the halves together, then twist toward the locked symbol for an easy assembly of the dust cup leaving your hands clean and the dust cup assembled over the trash can (never enough light there to see the factory faded markings) and ready to return to the upright vacuum unit snapping onto the spine to make the final seal and YOU ARE READY TO VAC AGAIN! Don't dismiss this solution! That tape is ideal and will stick the parts permanently so they will not disasseble in use! The design is excellent, they just left out the tape. STILL THE LIGHTEST vacuum solution for the least amout of money that money can buy. GET YOURS AT WALMART. even without Black Friday discount, its the greatest buy in the lightest and best performing vacuum on the market today. Was going to gift the second vac but might keep it now. For parts, the Walmart price was cheap enough to justify the second unit (might just be kept in the box and stored in the garage) for the day my wife sucks up the area rugs and forgets how to turn the motor off before something is bound to break! This vac has great suction power. Gotta practice with such a powerful vac... might just need to use my fix-it resourcefullness if she loses control of the machine before it lands... like landing an airplane this thing takes a pilot skill to fly it!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoeCLEAN
Cincinnati Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great sucking power, terrible material!
6/27/2013

Customer review by OTGrad2013

3.0 stars by OTGrad2013

I bought this vacuum when my boyfriend and I moved into a 2 bedroom apartment with carpeting from a 1 bedroom hardwood apartment. We just needed a cheap, moderate vacuum for the carpets, since we don't have any hard floors. Pros: - Great suction, cleans our carpet really well - Dirt stays in the tunnel piece well and doesn't spit back out at you (I've had others growing up where that happened!) - Cord is pretty long - Really really lightweight! I have osteoarthritis in my ankles and this vacuum makes it really easy for me to carry it around! - The carpet settings can clean a lot of different types of carpeting Cons: - Falls apart ALL THE TIME. Seriously, we pick it up out of the closet and either the handle comes out of the vacuum or the entire bottom part of the vacuum falls off. My boyfriend taped it and it seems to be working better, but even a $47 vacuum shouldn't fall apart this easily! - It's fallen apart at times when we pull the vacuum back towards us as well. Not cool. - Cord gets stuck in the suction part sometimes if you don't hold it up. Overall, if you're looking for a cheap vacuum that cleans carpet well and you're okay with taping it up so everything stays put, this is a great one to get! Just be warned about the cheap material!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OTGrad2013
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT Vacuum!
2/11/2014

Customer review by PittGal1213

5.0 stars by PittGal1213

We previously owned a Eureka pet vacuum that unfortunately lost most of its suction. I was pretty disappointed in that since it cost us over $140! This vacuum was supposed to be just a cheap replacement to get me through but let me tell you it is AWESOME! Every time I run this I am blown away by just how much it picks up! I thought my carpets were pretty clean until I ran this! Assembly was super easy. No screw or confusing instructions, everything just snapped together. I did have trouble at fist getting the base to stay connected to the handle but after pushing them together a bit harder it has stayed put and no more problems! Very lightweight also, great for people that have a 2 story home! We have had this now for going on 4 months and I have had absolutely no problems and have no plans to buy anything different!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PittGal1213
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
5/27/2013

Customer review by Honeybeez920

5.0 stars by Honeybeez920

I bought this in a pinch while waiting for my much more expensive vacuum to come in. I agree that the body does not connect to the base very well. It took great force to make it "snap" into place. However, I've NEVER owned a value priced vacuum that does such an amazing job! I vacuumed a rug downstairs & was simply amazed at how much dirt this vacuum pulled up! Only other time I've seen a vacuum pull up that much was during a Kirby demo. So while connecting to the base might be an issue & screws would have been delightful, this vacuum is great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Honeybeez920
SAT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's Pretty Good
4/30/2013

Customer review by robbart619

4.0 stars by robbart619

The vacuum is light weight and can be easily put together. Nothing to screw or hammer in. It has all the attachments one needs to reach edges of walls and other accessories for different cleaning tasks. The switch between "Tools" and "Floor" is easily distinguishable. Placing that setting properly provides a focused suction. There is a switch level for different types of carpets. The one thing I don't like is that there is no clamp to set the vacuum head to the floor or leave it above the floor. One would have to push on the head to lift or push, but it's not difficult to do. The locking mechanism for that is pretty reliable. I initially expected the vacuum to have a light built into it, but this model doesn't. The process to empty the bag-less compartment is easy and cleaning is easy, as well. It definitely reaches under furnitures the vacuum head can fit into. The vacuum head isn't thick, so it can pretty much reach under a lot of furniture around the house.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
robbart619
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap plastic parts
11/7/2013

Customer review by haleighblue

2.0 stars by haleighblue

Bought this & immediately used it. Great suction it completely sucked up my area rug. Used the second time and rear wheel just broke right off. Haven't even had it 24 hrs. Very cheap plastic.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
haleighblue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price`
3/17/2014

Customer review by RacquelGB

5.0 stars by RacquelGB

After reading the negative reviews I was a little bit skeptical but for the price thought I would try it. I was very surprised at the dirt/pet hair it picked up just doing a light cleaning! I couldn't believe the light weight of the vacuum and almost seemed as if it was floating. Perfect for my small house. I only have a small room with carpeting and rest is hardwood or tile. Worked great on all surfaces! Very simple to put together and the canister is easy to remove and clean. Great vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RacquelGB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COULD be a good vacuum...but not
2/8/2014

Customer review by srmm1926

2.0 stars by srmm1926

I bought this in store. Ultimately, I do not know if it is broken or just a shoddy product. The problems I am listing were present the very first time I used it. Yes, it seems to have good suction, there's always a good amount of dirt, etc. in the cup, but the dirt cup WILL NOT stay attached to the vacuum. It is supposed to be of the easy clip-on type, but it does not click on. It falls off any time it is moved in the slightest. In addition, there seems to be a very terrible seal where the dirt enters the compartment. Every time I use it, a thick coating of dirt and dust is created on the vacuum and around it. I am very disappointed. I wish I would have spent the extra money to get a more reliable one, but now I don't have enough because of what I spent on this one. Don't believe I can return it because my boyfriend threw away all packaging and receipt before the first use. When I tried to contact the company, they were little help. Unfortunately, I AM still using the product because I currently have no alternative.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
srmm1926
PENNSYLVANIA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Powerful for the price
1/14/2014

Customer review by luv2batwalmart

4.0 stars by luv2batwalmart

Very surprised at the power this lightweight vac has. Was actually lifting the carpet as I used. The attachment hose is basically the only complaint. It will not stay in place. However, great vac for $50.00!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luv2batwalmart
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't Stay Assembled
5/15/2013

Customer review by wellbeyond

1.0 stars by wellbeyond

This vacuum picks up a great deal of dirt but will NOT remain assembled. After a few regular vacuuming motions the "backbone" comes out of the base. Sometimes the dirt cup comes disassembled too. The vacuum was made to be light and need no tools for assembly, but a few well-placed screws would have made this a keeper. Unfortunately it has to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wellbeyond
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The most powerful vacuum I have ever used!
4/30/2013

Customer review by 01n3on

5.0 stars by 01n3on

I bought this vacuum today to replace my Kirby vacuum. Being a long time Kirby and bagged vacuum user, I never liked bagless due to having to empty a messy dirt container. This vacuum has minimal dust throw back when emptying. Not having a cartridge pleated style filter is definately a plus. Those things clog too quickly. This vacuum picked up a dirt cup full of debris that my Kirby left behind just two days prior. I love the fact that there are no tools needed to put together this machine, much like the Kirby it just clips together. Kirby bags are terribly expensive, and that is one reason for me going to bagless. I love how easy it is to empty the dirt container. The filter is also very easily accessed, though I have not cleaned it I did open it up and look at it out of pure curiosity. Having a height adjustment on such a small cleaner is definately a plus. I have frieze carpet in one room, and this vacuum has no problem tackling that thick carpet. I used the hose to do my vehicles today as well. While it isn't too long, it isn't too short either. I would have to say its about perfect size for most cleaning jobs. The vacuum feels cheap to the touch but seems relatively durable. I will leave another review after I have had this machine a few months to update the durability. The machine also has a squeege on the base to do bare floors, which I could not find in the description or on the box. This rubber blade keeps the brushroll from kicking dirt back towards your feet while use on hard floors, which is definately another plus. Anyone who says this vacuum doesn't stay together either doesn't have it snapped together until the click is heard, or has a defective machine. Mine stays together so far. Also, sometimes I forget to switch the air selector back to floors. Not a big problem but it doesn't work as well this way of course.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
01n3on
Maynardville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Vaccum
3/30/2013

Customer review by JCNJMommy

5.0 stars by JCNJMommy

Powerful vac and great features. Price was the best part. I had it for about 2 weeks and use it often. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCNJMommy
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews