Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 399 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

399 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

399 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
90
3 stars
22
2 stars
21
1 stars
93
1-20 of 385 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews
Holy moly suction!
2/26/2013

Customer review by HJGarrett

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by HJGarrett
by HJGarrett

Just bought today, needed something with tools, bagless and good suction as I do have a dog. Was EXTREMELY easy to put together, I mean like LITERALLY just snapped together! Very lightweight, I'm disabled and had no problem lifting it. I will warn you, that first time you turn it on, there is enough suction that it feels like it's self propelled. I used to work for Sears appliances,a nd I sold vacs for years, so I'm picky about what I get. I had been seriously looking at spending the extra for a dyson, having demo'ed them for years, I thought that I wouldn't find anything to compare, but honestly, this really does, and didn't cost near as much.

Was this review helpful? (496) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HJGarrett
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great things come in small packages
11/22/2013

Customer review by AKMD1908

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by AKMD1908
by AKMD1908

I got rid of my older useless vacuum when I moved out of my last apartment. I was in desperate need of a new vacuum. I thought I really wanted one of those "no loss of suction" expensive brand name vacuums. Then I began my vacuum review research. This vacuum seemed to have so many good reviews that I thought this can't be true because it was so inexpensive but decided to give it a try. This is a great vacuum. Lots of power and suction. Very easy to put together. The vacuum is mostly plastic but I also like that about it. I haven't had any issues with the cord weighing down or toppling the vacuum over. I unravel the length of it before plugging in. Cord easily stretches from my living room to dining room and down the hallway. Also the filter is washable. Very light-weight, easy to pick up & maneuver. I have used it almost everyday in the past few weeks since I bought it. I have peace of mind that one of my dreaded chores had been made that much easier by this little powerhouse. Extremely pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (207) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKMD1908
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Reviews are Correct...Both Pro and Con
10/8/2013

Customer review by WallyShoppington

4.0 stars 10/8/2013 by WallyShoppington
by WallyShoppington

After my full-sized Eureka started eating drive belts I started looking for an alternative and found this one. I just put it together and used it once and I must say both the positive and the negative reviews are correct. It is very powerful and I couldn't believe the amount of dust and crud in the cup after just one use. It's also very lightweight and easy to use. Now for the negatives. It is VERY flimsy and when you put it in the upright position it doesn't stay locked that way at all. After assembling it, I went to plug it in and the weight of the cord made it fall over and whole dust tank thing fell right off. I suspect that it's not going to take long for it to break because of how flimsy it is, and if it does break soon I will update this review. After one use I would say that I am happy with it and will probably make it my primary vacuum cleaner, but I'm not going to throw away the full sized, belt eating, Eureka yet either. If you have an apartment or small house I would say buy it, but if you have a larger home or do a lot of vacuuming, I would say buy a regular full-sized vac.

Was this review helpful? (81) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyShoppington
Fairfax, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not what I expected...
3/3/2013

Customer review by TundraGuy

2.0 stars 3/3/2013 by TundraGuy
by TundraGuy

I have had several Eureka machines, and my last one was the Altima vacuum with built-in feather duster, which I really liked. Unfortunately the machine started losing suction after 2 years, so I bought this vacuum as a replacement. There was a whole end-cap full of them in the store, but no display unit to see what the unit looked like out of the box. When I brought it home and opened it, I realized it is 'in-between' the small stick-vac sized units and a customary-sized upright vacuum, which is not what I was expecting...for the price, there were several Dirt Devil, Bissell, and another Eureka machine that were full-size for less money. I went ahead and tried the machine and I can honestly say the POSITIVES are: 1) For a small machine, it REALLY sucks and pulls dirt out of your carpet. 2) Very lightweight and fits easily between furniture/under end-tables, etc. due to it's small size. The NEGATIVES: 1) The plastic handle, etc. feels very "flimsy"...you could feel the handle flexing/bending when you maneuver the machine. 2) Too small and took almost twice as long to vacuum a room because of its compact size. 3) The way the dirt cup opens at the bottom for the "cyclonic action", there is a suction-seal thing in the bottom and in order for it to re-seal properly after emptying, you have to wipe the bottom lid/O-ring clean before closing and re-inserting into the vacuum. I liked the old-style dust cups that were open at the top because I didn't have to worry about cleaning it or touching the dirt/dust to clean each time I emptied the machine. While I know I could have returned the unit to the store, I gave it to one of my elderly friends who has a small home and shoulder problems and needs something very light. She seemed very pleased, and this is an ideal unit for her needs. Meanwhile, I went back to the store and bought the larger Eureka "Suction Seal Airspeed" unit with rewinding cord for $139.00 and am much happier. I think I can best sum this up as "you get what you pay for"...but at $60.00 and comparable units for $45 - $50, this vacuum didn't really feel like an outstanding value.

Was this review helpful? (113) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TundraGuy
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Budget Friendly
3/31/2013

Customer review by Nurple

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Nurple
by Nurple

First off, I bought this mostly for the price. Most vacuums are built to break like cell phones only lasting a year or two. Pro's 1) Super easy to put together, no tools are screws required. 2) Extremely light weight ( I mean you can carry it with your pinky ) 3) Great bright color ( love neon green " didn't buy for the color" ) 4) Suction is very powerful for this little vacuum. 5) Has a switch for the floor or the tool, which helps to keep the suction when not using the hand tools. Con's 1) Looks very cheap, and has really cheap parts. 2) Extremely loud, if you have neighbors next to or above/below I would use during mid day do to the fact you may get them upset! 3) Clips to hold the hand tools are weak and doesn't hold them in a tight grip. 4) Has a gap in the connection for the canister and the hose connection ( might be why it's so loud ) looks like it would have a seal but doesn't. Over all it gets the job done, picks up a lot of dust which is great since I have a baby and great for picking up dog hairs. Would recommend this due to the fact you'll save money even if it does break in two years, and you know it will since it only has a one year warranty. :) Also great if your on a budget and don't want to spend a lot and a vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (64) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nurple
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/4/2013

Customer review by huntersmommy422

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by huntersmommy422
by huntersmommy422

Bought this vacuum because of the price and honestly I couldn't be happier the suction is wonderful. I thought my moms vacuum was the best ever but using this after hers I was amazed with how much was being left behind. Its very lightweight which I love. The only problem is its a little loud but definatly worth $60!

Was this review helpful? (59) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huntersmommy422
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Over all great!
3/6/2013

Customer review by Clean93

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Clean93
by Clean93

I was looking for a light weight not too heavy vacuum, baggless and that had many tools for upholstery cleaning. My previously vacuum before this one was also a eureka and cost about the same as this one and I wasn't wanting to spend lots of money on a vacuum. After reading all the info on the box at Walmart I purchased it and tried it right away when I got home. I am overall satisfied with it, its lightweight, easy to move around, has 3 tools that are great for cleaning upholstery. Bad part: when in "tool " mode it tips over / falls a lot because the hose stretches and its a bit too light weight for the vacuum to hold it down. I got scratched from the turning nozzle because it fell over on my leg as I was cleaning so you need to be careful with it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clean93
Salem, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Duper....Cheap
3/25/2013

Customer review by Strattamatter

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Strattamatter
by Strattamatter

Sturdy is not a word that comes to mind with this unit. The rear wheel fell of in the first 30 seconds of use. Suction is average or slightly below average. The plastic used in it's construction is very soft and therefore very lightweight. Like most things these days, this unit is semi-disposable. I can't see it lasting more than a year or two. But, for the price you could almost justify buying a vacuum like this every 1-2 years. Too bad these little guys will just end up in the landfill.

Was this review helpful? (67) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strattamatter
Durango, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Loved it but just pitched it!!
7/5/2014

Customer review by nflrascal

1.0 stars 7/5/2014 by nflrascal
by nflrascal

I bought this little sweeper about 6 months ago and gave it an excellent rating. It was lightweight, had great suction, easy to empty and easy to use. Yes, it was plastic and not made the way things used to be made, but I loved it. Aside from it being noisy, it worked great. Unfortunately, after 6 months, the motor started sparking and smelling (it wasn't the brush roller or the belt) so I had to pitch it. It would have cost more to fix it then it cost me to buy it. So much for the two-year warranty. It just wasn't worth the effort for what I paid for it, but I expected to get more than 6 months use out of it. I vacuum about every other day and have multiple cats so a quick, easy, reliable and lightweight sweeper is a must for my house. This is the second Eureka that I have had that the motor burned out so --- I will not be buying another Eureka anytime soon. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nflrascal
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Good golly Ms. Molly!!!!
3/21/2014

Customer review by Hobbsfamily

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Hobbsfamily
by Hobbsfamily

I bought this vacuum to temporally replace my Dyson (that is in the shop). We have 5 kids & vacuum daily in our 3500 sq. foot home that is mostly carpet. I thought this thing would be "a replacement for the week"....but this thing picked up dust that my Dyson (obviously) hasn't done for months.....this thing is light weight & will maneuver its self around on its own (like a self-propelled mower). It does "seem cheap" because of the light-weight plastic, but it DOES THE JOB!!!!! When I get my Dyson back, I am eager to prepare, BUT willing to bet $ that this thing will do better.....My advice.....buy 10 of these (instead of a Dyson...same price) & keep them in storage.....Look at the the design and air flow....makes sense......AMAZED & am a huge fan....Good Job Eureka!

Was this review helpful? (71) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hobbsfamily
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/14/2013

Customer review by Rieviewfrome

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by Rieviewfrome
by Rieviewfrome

This is the best vacuumn cleaner I have ever owned. It is easy to operate and light-weight. I really like the suction power and foot controls and the many floor/carpet height features. It also has a wonderful 25' long cord and the attachments store right on the vac. for convienient access.

Was this review helpful? (64) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rieviewfrome
Shirl in Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like a charm!
4/5/2013

Customer review by OwLLover9999

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by OwLLover9999
by OwLLover9999

I researched this online walmart.com and then I went to my local store and saw it displayed, read over the key descriptions of it and brought it home that night. It works like a charm! The suction is amazing on it as well! It picks up everything and is pretty to look at too with the neon green (not that it's important in it's vacuuming effectiveness, but it is--just sayin'! :)) It's very easy to empty the canister too when done vacuuming. It picks up all those little hairballs off the floor too that my old vacuum used to spit out. It has different levels for the carpets and has a bare floor level too! Overall, I have no complaints, I think it does a great job. Oh ,and also the cord length is great, I can do my entire downstairs of my duplex without unplugging it. I'm a satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (53) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OwLLover9999
Saint Louis,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome for the price
11/11/2013

Customer review by amben

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by amben
by amben

I bought this little vacuum with very guarded expectations. I only have a few area rugs in my home so I don't want to drop $500 on a really good vacuum. I have had a problem with cheaper vacuums. They don't last very long, the cords aren't long enough, the suction is awful, etc. etc. This vacuum surprised me. It's very lightweight and easy to assemble. The suction is fantastic! Better than most expensive vacuums that I've tried. The chord is long enough to get around my 20' living room and my hallway without having to move the plug. I've seen other reviews where people said that the vacuum didn't feel sturdy. I have a feeling that just might be a manufacturing flaw with the individual unit. Mine does not have that issue. Does more than expected and well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (39) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amben
Fuquay Varina, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great vacuum
12/4/2013

Customer review by Luvin1nacharmer

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Luvin1nacharmer
by Luvin1nacharmer

opened the box and all the pieces were wrapped separately easy to remove from the box easy to assemble for the most part. The hose part of assembly took me a min but this was because i got confused. I am used to hoses connecting both ends, And the hose is only for the tool operation. I putt the machine together and was ready to vacuum. It is a bit loud, but the machine did a great job cleaning the rug. On the low carpet setting it was a little harder to push but it did hold suction..Wow there was alot of stuff in the dust collector cup.. I love the color and design . Very lightweight.. This vacuums multiple settings are easy to change . I havent tried the onboard tools yet.. this is why i bought the machine so that i could do the upholstry on my couch. I am glad I chose this model ...I did alot of research first..I always read the reviews..For the price of what I paid I find that this vacuum exceeds my expectations..I will update if I find any upcoming issues.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvin1nacharmer
north haven conn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOES NOT WORK!Sucks it up & spits it ALL back out!
3/12/2014

Customer review by AliG2008

1.0 stars 3/12/2014 by AliG2008
by AliG2008

CAVEAT EMPTOR--A better leaf-blower than vacuum. I wanted to like this vacuum, I really did--it had some good reviews and it's certainly a nice low price. But a "bargain" still has to FUNCTION. First I thought I'd assembled it incorrectly. I took it apart and had my handy/mechanically-minded friend put it back together--but it was the same problem all over again. The vacuum sucks everything up and spits half of it back out again! After vacuuming a section of the floor I noticed that an alarming amount of what had just been sucked up was BACK on the floor. And what it leaves behind is BLOWN AROUND by the "airspeed technology"--which is basically a fan mechanism blowing out the bottom. This works like a leaf-blower on all the stuff it's left behind, as well as anything you haven't yet vacuumed. RIDICULOUS and COUNTER-PRODUCTIVE. You're left with about as much as you'd have after Swiffering with a tissue. My next try will be something outside of the "airspeed technology" category.

Was this review helpful? (39) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AliG2008
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
VERY PLEASED
4/7/2013

Customer review by All4babylayna

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by All4babylayna
by All4babylayna

So I got a Bissel vacuum last year and it served me well for a few months but after that it just started to fall apart.. it vacuumed alright and it looked clean but today i finally went out to get a new vacuum, but before I left home I vacuumed my house with the bissell and when i got home with this new vacuum I assembled it..(Which was EASY) then i began to vacuum and BOY was i surprised! It picked up SOOOOO much that my other vacuum left behind and u couldnt even tell bcuz the bissell made it look clean but WOW it was crazy how much it picked up! SUPER happy!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
All4babylayna
tacoma,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes Cleaning An Art Form
2/1/2014

Customer review by SwimmerRB

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by SwimmerRB
by SwimmerRB

My old trusty vacuum dies about 2 weeks ago - it started smoking and then flames started shooting out. It was an upright bag vacuum - about 14 years old - time for a new one. I did all my research - should I get a dyson $600 or a shark $190 - it just felt like a huge wad of cash - plus my old vacuum was $300 when I bought it and never very good. Then I got this email from Walmart about the eureka AirSpeedOne - ordered it - for the price - I thought it can't be very good - but I will try it. IT IS AWESOME! It picks up more in one vacuum session than my old one did all year - I filled two cannisters with stuff it pulled out of my carpeting - dust, dirt, and who knows what else the first time I used it. Thanks Walmart - this is my favorite tool now and at a most reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (63) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwimmerRB
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A messy pain to empty
11/24/2013

Customer review by VAWO

1.0 stars 11/24/2013 by VAWO
by VAWO

I just got this vacuum. I have used it on one room and will not be using it again. The overall construction is cheap. It vacuumed the room ok but when I went to empty the canister it all went downhill. You have to open it mid canister and pull the center part out to empty the bottom cup. Then you have to reach into the dirt and debris to twist the top part of the insert loose so you can empty the top part. 3/4 of what was vacuumed ended up on the floor when I emptied it. The top part does not come all the way off and you have to have it back on in one position only, 1/4 turn in either direction you lose suction. If I wanted this much hassle I would have gotten a bagged vacuum. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAWO
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprised Me!
7/19/2014

Customer review by MadHatter3

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by MadHatter3
by MadHatter3

When my 16 year old, very expensive vacuum broke I didn't have the dollars to purchase a Dyson. Then a friend of mine told me about the Eureka. She said for the money she loved it. I had my doubts so prior to purchasing it, I made the Walmart Associate swear I could bring it back if I wasn't completely satisfied. I had read all the reviews. One of the reviews stated it worked perfectly at first and after a few uses it lost suction so I paid close attention to thoroughly cleaning the filters, etc. after 3 to 4 uses. It's been about 6 months and the suction (which was good) is the same as the day I brought it home. It cleans up after three cats and a dog and two humans and it does a great job. The only thing I wish it did have is a longer hose and a longer tube. It is difficult to get in the ceiling corners and the tops of curtains. However, for the money I really don't expect more.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadHatter3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap Plastic Junk. Do not buy.
4/28/2014

Customer review by Soggy11

2.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Soggy11
by Soggy11

I had this vacuum for about three months before it broke and had to be replaced. But the day I bought it I realized that it was a mistake. It's made from extremely cheap plastic parts that just snap together like a toy. On the first day of use, it fell apart and had to be reassembled because it became unsnapped. The suction was okay, but not great. I suppose it got the job done. Removing the container to dump the dust is messy (as with all bagless vacs). And again, the container is cheap plastic and just seems to "rest" in the vac. I was always worried that I didn't secure it right and it would just fall out during use. Unfortunately (fortunately), it accidentally sucked up a loose rug and the motor burned out, and that was that. I guess I was spoiled by my last vacuum that had an emergency shut off breaker. There are way better constructed vacuums out there, even at this price. Avoid cheap plastic toys like this one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soggy11
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews