Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 504 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

504 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

504 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
223
4 stars
107
3 stars
27
2 stars
30
1 stars
117
1-20 of 490 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 490 total reviews
1-20 of 490 reviews
Super Duper....Cheap
3/25/2013

Customer review by Strattamatter

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Strattamatter
by Strattamatter

Sturdy is not a word that comes to mind with this unit. The rear wheel fell of in the first 30 seconds of use. Suction is average or slightly below average. The plastic used in it's construction is very soft and therefore very lightweight. Like most things these days, this unit is semi-disposable. I can't see it lasting more than a year or two. But, for the price you could almost justify buying a vacuum like this every 1-2 years. Too bad these little guys will just end up in the landfill.

Was this review helpful? (101) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strattamatter
Durango, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
WHAT A PIECE OF JUNK
1/11/2016

Customer review by Waffles

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Waffles
by Waffles

My Bissel Power Force, finally had problems after much use in 5 yrs, so I went to Walmart to buy another one, I was shocked at the prices that had, on the ones on display all near $100 up to $200 plus, The only one they had in my price range was this one $50, so I bought it, I wish I would of came here first and read the reviews, Out of the box it felt filmisy and cheap. I put it together.. Pluged it in and the handle fell of 2 times, as one of the tabs would not seat in its slot, but it finally did. So I vacuumed a room and the motor smelled like electrics burning, I used it second time same thing with the burnt smell. So I went to empty the dust cups, what a mess dirt and dust ever where on the table, chair and floor, It will be going back to Walmart for a full refund Tuesday. I orderd another Bissel Power force on line at Walmarts web site, and it wil be here in a day or so. the Eurecka machine is just awfull, DONT BUY IT I DONT EVEN KNOW WHY WALMART WOULD SELL SUCH A BAD PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waffles
Would recommend to a friend? No
First time Eureka Buyer
2/29/2016

Customer review by lousycook

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by lousycook
by lousycook

I went to my store to buy the Bissell powerforce compact, because it was right about the budget of 40 bucks I had set for a vacuum cleaner, but they were out of stock. All the options the store had were on the 49 dollar and up range and the next up Bissell model was around 59+ so I chose this model since I have heard good things about Eureka. I am very happy with this purchase, The turbo brush has me baffled still, cause I can't tell how it rotates so briskly by suction power alone. Bagless vacuums are messier to empty than bagged, but it has great suction for my needs (my carpets are flat, not shaggy). The reviewers of this vacuum say its noisy, I would say I Haven't had a vacuum that doesn't sound like a vacuum, so I guess noise is in the ear of the beholder. It comes with an extender tube, a crevice tube, a tiny brush tool and the turbo brush. The power cord is long enough to reach the outlets I have; so overall, pretty satisfied with the machine so far.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lousycook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great things come in small packages
11/22/2013

Customer review by AKMD1908

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by AKMD1908
by AKMD1908
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got rid of my older useless vacuum when I moved out of my last apartment. I was in desperate need of a new vacuum. I thought I really wanted one of those "no loss of suction" expensive brand name vacuums. Then I began my vacuum review research. This vacuum seemed to have so many good reviews that I thought this can't be true because it was so inexpensive but decided to give it a try. This is a great vacuum. Lots of power and suction. Very easy to put together. The vacuum is mostly plastic but I also like that about it. I haven't had any issues with the cord weighing down or toppling the vacuum over. I unravel the length of it before plugging in. Cord easily stretches from my living room to dining room and down the hallway. Also the filter is washable. Very light-weight, easy to pick up & maneuver. I have used it almost everyday in the past few weeks since I bought it. I have peace of mind that one of my dreaded chores had been made that much easier by this little powerhouse. Extremely pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (273) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKMD1908
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOES NOT WORK!Sucks it up & spits it ALL back out!
3/12/2014

Customer review by AliG2008

1.0 stars 3/12/2014 by AliG2008
by AliG2008

CAVEAT EMPTOR--A better leaf-blower than vacuum. I wanted to like this vacuum, I really did--it had some good reviews and it's certainly a nice low price. But a "bargain" still has to FUNCTION. First I thought I'd assembled it incorrectly. I took it apart and had my handy/mechanically-minded friend put it back together--but it was the same problem all over again. The vacuum sucks everything up and spits half of it back out again! After vacuuming a section of the floor I noticed that an alarming amount of what had just been sucked up was BACK on the floor. And what it leaves behind is BLOWN AROUND by the "airspeed technology"--which is basically a fan mechanism blowing out the bottom. This works like a leaf-blower on all the stuff it's left behind, as well as anything you haven't yet vacuumed. RIDICULOUS and COUNTER-PRODUCTIVE. You're left with about as much as you'd have after Swiffering with a tissue. My next try will be something outside of the "airspeed technology" category.

Was this review helpful? (56) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AliG2008
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Noisy and Smelly
1/18/2016

Customer review by olemissboy

2.0 stars 1/18/2016 by olemissboy
by olemissboy

I got this machine for Christmas a few years ago (and I haven't used it since) and I was super excited for it! Assembly was easy and simple and its Über lightweight (that's actually a downside, because the motor is cheap and light) and it also has a wide variety of tools and I like that because I'm a detailed cleaner. It has a nice long cord and moves across floor easily. But it lacks filters, 1 small foam filter DOES NOT help. I live in a dusty house and whenever I used it it smelled like burning dust, 1 reason why I quit using it. It is also EXTREMELY loud. Noise on vacuums never bothers me (my grandmas Electrolux is very loud) but this one hurt my ears and a had to wear ear plugs! It also doesn't have a brush on/switch, which my $24 Eureka quick up does have. Another couple complaints include the lack of quick cord release, semi-open motor housing and lack of seals. I know it's a budget vacuum, but i have a $30 Dirt Devil vacuum that is 3000x better than this! I wouldn't buy it, and I wouldn't let anyone I know buy it either.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olemissboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Bang for Your Buck
8/30/2014

Customer review by kiwi24

4.0 stars 8/30/2014 by kiwi24
by kiwi24

It is flimsy and loud and I doubt it will last for many years, but this thing is powerful and gets the job done! The turbo brush was a big selling point for me to do my small sets of stairs as well as vacuum the couch seat cushions. I have a young child, a small dog with short hair and a hamster. No cats or long haired pets (well except my son, LOL!). I live in a small house with mostly hardwood floors and a few rugs plus capered stairs. I vacuum once per week with this. So with that said, it is a good choice for me. This is a great starter for someone in their first apartment, take to a dorm room, or if on a budget and you go into this purchase with reasonable expectations and don't require a highly durable machine. As the headline states, a good bang for your buck... that you likely replace in a couple of years with a fresh new one. Even the Dysons are starting to get a little flimsy, and at least you won't feel sick to your stomach if this one breaks down on you.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiwi24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poorly Made
5/7/2016

Customer review by kmord

1.0 stars 5/7/2016 by kmord
by kmord

I bought this vacuum about three weeks ago. It was fairly easy to put together, and very lightweight. I first turned it on and noticed that it was extremely loud. It seemed to be picking up just fine, so I overlooked the noise. The canister was difficult to empty and I was covered in dust every time. Still I kept on with this guy since it seemed to be doing the job.... until two days ago when the whole thing just fell apart. The latches that connect the upper portion to the base are made from flimsy plastic and had given out!! In less than a month! I was so fed up that I took the falling apart unit back to walmart and got a bissell. The lady at the customer service desk said she had seen a number of these being returned for the same reason- so beware of the low price, it will pick up dirt from your carpet but then fall apart after about a month.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmord
Would recommend to a friend? No
great vacuum
12/4/2013

Customer review by Luvin1nacharmer

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Luvin1nacharmer
by Luvin1nacharmer

opened the box and all the pieces were wrapped separately easy to remove from the box easy to assemble for the most part. The hose part of assembly took me a min but this was because i got confused. I am used to hoses connecting both ends, And the hose is only for the tool operation. I putt the machine together and was ready to vacuum. It is a bit loud, but the machine did a great job cleaning the rug. On the low carpet setting it was a little harder to push but it did hold suction..Wow there was alot of stuff in the dust collector cup.. I love the color and design . Very lightweight.. This vacuums multiple settings are easy to change . I havent tried the onboard tools yet.. this is why i bought the machine so that i could do the upholstry on my couch. I am glad I chose this model ...I did alot of research first..I always read the reviews..For the price of what I paid I find that this vacuum exceeds my expectations..I will update if I find any upcoming issues.

Was this review helpful? (37) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvin1nacharmer
north haven conn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good vacuum cleaner for the price
4/16/2013

Customer review by jibonmrityu

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by jibonmrityu
by jibonmrityu

I bought this vacuum cleaner as I was looking for a lightweight machine. I also read the good reviews on it. Putting it together was quite easy if you use common sense and don't try to follow instructions which are not clear at all. The machine looks and feels cheap but does the job real well. If it does not fall apart in a short time, I would consider this a very good buy. It's nice to be able to see the amount of dust it picks up as you vacuum as made possible by the clear container. I don't know if I can call it a drawback but you would need to empty the container often if you are vacuuming a large area. I live in an apartment and have short shag carpet. The container filled up after doing three rooms (600 sft). As it is a bagless type, emptying the dirt container can be a little messy. Next time I will take it to my garage to empty the container. I had a heavy-duty vacuum cleaner before but it used to give me back ache. This one is really light and easy to operate but does a great job of cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jibonmrityu
Ames, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The plastic handle, etc. feels very CHEAP!
10/26/2013

Customer review by weeoz

1.0 stars 10/26/2013 by weeoz
by weeoz

The plastic handle feels like it will break at any moment. You could feel the handle flexing/bending when you maneuver the machine. It's suction gets stuck too often when vacuuming, so that its more like a workout lifting the machine again and again from "stuck" spots. Its ok on bare floors, but on carpets, it's horrible. The adjustment is either too high to clean effectively, or to low to move freely on carpet. 2) Too small and took almost twice as long to vacuum a room because of its short cord and too short extension rod. 3) The way the dirt cup opens at the bottom for the "cyclonic action", there is a suction-seal thing in the bottom and in order for it to re-seal properly after emptying, you have to wipe the bottom lid/O-ring clean before closing and re-inserting into the vacuum. I liked the old-style dust cups that were open at the top because I didn't have to worry about cleaning it or touching the dirt/dust to clean each time I emptied the machine

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weeoz
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
Surprised Me!
7/19/2014

Customer review by MadHatter3

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by MadHatter3
by MadHatter3

When my 16 year old, very expensive vacuum broke I didn't have the dollars to purchase a Dyson. Then a friend of mine told me about the Eureka. She said for the money she loved it. I had my doubts so prior to purchasing it, I made the Walmart Associate swear I could bring it back if I wasn't completely satisfied. I had read all the reviews. One of the reviews stated it worked perfectly at first and after a few uses it lost suction so I paid close attention to thoroughly cleaning the filters, etc. after 3 to 4 uses. It's been about 6 months and the suction (which was good) is the same as the day I brought it home. It cleans up after three cats and a dog and two humans and it does a great job. The only thing I wish it did have is a longer hose and a longer tube. It is difficult to get in the ceiling corners and the tops of curtains. However, for the money I really don't expect more.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadHatter3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's good for the price.
3/18/2015

Customer review by sewfunnyca

3.0 stars 3/18/2015 by sewfunnyca
by sewfunnyca

I should start off by saying; I have yet to find the perfect vacuum. We have a household of pets and use the vacuum at least once a day, sometimes more. The suction power on this vacuum awesome. We have all laminate floors and it does a great job picking up kitty litter and pet hair in the "floor" mode. It's great on area rugs so I would assume it's great on carpet too. I like that "floor" mode does not require the hose. "Tool" mode is great too. But I'm only giving three starts because the attachments really don't work well. The upholstery attachment stops spinning with even a little bit of pressure and the the extension attachment won't stay attached to the hose and will come off in mid use. Some parts, like the canister are poor quality. But the floor brush is sturdy. Also, it's very loud. Louder than most. It's light and easy to carry up and down the stairs. Overall I would say if you're looking for a simple vacuum, you won't be disappointed with this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewfunnyca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap plastics make it a pain...literally
5/30/2013

Customer review by adriannem29

1.0 stars 5/30/2013 by adriannem29
by adriannem29

great suction, easy to put together but that is the only good thing about it. The handle pieces just slide together...nothing snaps or clicks, no tabs or anything to hold together. The plastics are cheap and pliable so much that the hose end would not go on because it had been misshaped in the box. While vacuuming the handle flexes a lot and will come right off as the head takes off across the floor! Also, it does not like to stay standing upright...It crashes down at the slightest bump and the worst thing about it is when using the tools...it crashes and takes off from stretching the hose a few inches....I was banged in the head several times and scraped up my arm just cleaning edges in the first room! I clean homes for a living and this vac is a nightmare! They could have at least used a solid handle of firmer plastic, and actual latch button for the canister and to hold it upright. Just bought it this morning, Will be taking back and getting the lower cost and heavier duty bissel

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adriannem29
swartz creek,Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The Reviews are Correct...Both Pro and Con
10/8/2013

Customer review by WallyShoppington

4.0 stars 10/8/2013 by WallyShoppington
by WallyShoppington

After my full-sized Eureka started eating drive belts I started looking for an alternative and found this one. I just put it together and used it once and I must say both the positive and the negative reviews are correct. It is very powerful and I couldn't believe the amount of dust and crud in the cup after just one use. It's also very lightweight and easy to use. Now for the negatives. It is VERY flimsy and when you put it in the upright position it doesn't stay locked that way at all. After assembling it, I went to plug it in and the weight of the cord made it fall over and whole dust tank thing fell right off. I suspect that it's not going to take long for it to break because of how flimsy it is, and if it does break soon I will update this review. After one use I would say that I am happy with it and will probably make it my primary vacuum cleaner, but I'm not going to throw away the full sized, belt eating, Eureka yet either. If you have an apartment or small house I would say buy it, but if you have a larger home or do a lot of vacuuming, I would say buy a regular full-sized vac.

Was this review helpful? (111) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyShoppington
Fairfax, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Loved it but just pitched it!!
7/5/2014

Customer review by nflrascal

1.0 stars 7/5/2014 by nflrascal
by nflrascal

I bought this little sweeper about 6 months ago and gave it an excellent rating. It was lightweight, had great suction, easy to empty and easy to use. Yes, it was plastic and not made the way things used to be made, but I loved it. Aside from it being noisy, it worked great. Unfortunately, after 6 months, the motor started sparking and smelling (it wasn't the brush roller or the belt) so I had to pitch it. It would have cost more to fix it then it cost me to buy it. So much for the two-year warranty. It just wasn't worth the effort for what I paid for it, but I expected to get more than 6 months use out of it. I vacuum about every other day and have multiple cats so a quick, easy, reliable and lightweight sweeper is a must for my house. This is the second Eureka that I have had that the motor burned out so --- I will not be buying another Eureka anytime soon. Would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nflrascal
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Best Vacuum under 10lbs for $$
11/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I originally purchased my 1st vacuum in May of 2015. I needed a vacuum under 10lbs for my cleaning business. My previous vacuum was 25lbs so this was a breath of fresh air when I had to carry it up several flights of stairs with ease. The suction was great (I'll explain the "was" later) and the tools were easy to access and could use quickly. The bagless container was a must and very easy to twist open and empty. After a month, too much dust had gotten into the motor and shorted it out. I bought the extended warranty, which I highly recommend, and was able to return it to the store and got another one. This one got me through my busy season. It wasn't until last week that both the small wheels on the bottom had fallen off. So my 2nd vacuum lasted 5 months. Please keep in mind, this is a high quality item and I use it daily and put a lot of use on it. These problems would not be typical under normal usage. The warranty plan issued me a check to buy a new one within a week and I was more than happy to get the exact same vacuum because I know it gets the job done right the first time, and I don't have any room for errors in my business. I highly recommend the vacuum for home and business use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
7/21/2016

Customer review by Diana

1.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Diana
by Diana

I bought this vacuum in the hopes that it would be a better quality. I initially loved this vacuum, but I have only had it a year and it is already broken. The other day my husband was vacuuming and it started to make a really weird and scary noise and then we smelled something burning. After that it just stopped working. I am extremely disappointed that i spent over $70 on a vacuum that couldn't even last a year. I shouldn't have to replace it or replace parts already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap Plastic Junk. Do not buy.
4/28/2014

Customer review by Soggy11

2.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Soggy11
by Soggy11

I had this vacuum for about three months before it broke and had to be replaced. But the day I bought it I realized that it was a mistake. It's made from extremely cheap plastic parts that just snap together like a toy. On the first day of use, it fell apart and had to be reassembled because it became unsnapped. The suction was okay, but not great. I suppose it got the job done. Removing the container to dump the dust is messy (as with all bagless vacs). And again, the container is cheap plastic and just seems to "rest" in the vac. I was always worried that I didn't secure it right and it would just fall out during use. Unfortunately (fortunately), it accidentally sucked up a loose rug and the motor burned out, and that was that. I guess I was spoiled by my last vacuum that had an emergency shut off breaker. There are way better constructed vacuums out there, even at this price. Avoid cheap plastic toys like this one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soggy11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Holy moly suction!
2/26/2013

Customer review by HJGarrett

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by HJGarrett
by HJGarrett

Just bought today, needed something with tools, bagless and good suction as I do have a dog. Was EXTREMELY easy to put together, I mean like LITERALLY just snapped together! Very lightweight, I'm disabled and had no problem lifting it. I will warn you, that first time you turn it on, there is enough suction that it feels like it's self propelled. I used to work for Sears appliances,a nd I sold vacs for years, so I'm picky about what I get. I had been seriously looking at spending the extra for a dyson, having demo'ed them for years, I thought that I wouldn't find anything to compare, but honestly, this really does, and didn't cost near as much.

Was this review helpful? (592) (81)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HJGarrett
Spokane, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 490 total reviews
1-20 of 490 reviews