Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 88 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Replacement for one I lost
4/12/2013

Customer review by A987

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by A987
by A987

Great value for a great product. Tip: fold 2 sheets of a water-soaked paper towel and place in grill after unplugging and removing meat. This steams crusty residue and makes the cleaning a snap.

Was this review helpful? (156) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A987
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a single person or a couple
7/29/2013

Customer review by ColdSprings

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by ColdSprings
by ColdSprings

Just the right size for one or two people. Easy clean up, especially if you use this tip. When finished cooking unplug and place a folded and wet paper towel on the grids, close the lid and let the magic begin. Cleaning the grids is a snap now. I wish I had bought this appliance a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColdSprings
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/23/2013

Customer review by harveycritic

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by harveycritic
by harveycritic

This is the basic George Forman grill with no removable parts (though cleaning is easy). You can grill cheese sandwiches, fish, burgers, lots of other foods without the hassle of a pan. No oil needed but if you do use oil, the grill comes with a piece that can catch the fat. Walmart undersells everyone else at just under $18.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harveycritic
Brooklyn Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for price
5/30/2014

Customer review by purpleraining

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by purpleraining
by purpleraining

I had an old George Foreman, I believe when it first came out. It needed to be replaced, finally. Even though it still worked it was very hard to clean and the Teflon had wore off. I wanted the same size, found the 2 serving to be perfect. This one is light weight and heats up fast.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purpleraining
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not have removable plates
3/19/2014

Customer review by n4mwd

4.0 stars 3/19/2014 by n4mwd
by n4mwd

This is a great little grill and is easy to use. It also helps keep the kitchen clean with a minimum of mess. This one is only big enough for one hamburger, but it gets it done in only 7 minutes, low grease, and cooked on both sides with no flipping. There are two issues with this grill that are less than wonderful. First, the drip tray is just a little plastic tray that is not attached to the grill, it just sits in front of it. This means that its easy to lose because there is nothing to keep the two together. Second, the grill does not have removable grill plates. This means that they are hard to clean because you can't wash them in the sink. Also, when they go bad and start flaking, the whole grill has to be thrown out. All in all, its a "must have" for anyone who wants grilled meat without a big mess.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n4mwd
Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for hot weather cooking
8/4/2014

Customer review by KarmaGetsU

4.0 stars 8/4/2014 by KarmaGetsU
by KarmaGetsU

I've cooked in it 3 times I must say it does a great job on any meat that doesn't have a bone in it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarmaGetsU
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This grill is mint!
6/22/2013

Customer review by eli8319

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by eli8319
by eli8319

This is my second GFG. It cooks most all meats perfectly and does it fast!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eli8319
Fair Haven, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my Foreman grill
1/3/2014

Customer review by beckymar

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by beckymar
by beckymar

This is the third Foreman grill I have had and use them almost nightly. LOVE them for small size-perfect for 1 or 2--and the ease of clean up!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beckymar
Cleveland, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2013

Customer review by Franknchest

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Franknchest
by Franknchest

Great grill for the money

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Franknchest
somewhere in NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for 1-2 people.
8/3/2014

Customer review by Ujust8

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Ujust8
by Ujust8

Takes up very little space on counter. Very easy to clean. Whole thing is quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ujust8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for singles!
2/3/2014

Customer review by Darlin59

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Darlin59
by Darlin59

I was just looking for an alternative to frying or broiling lean meat without losing a lot of counter or cabinet space in a small apartment kitchen....this was perfect. I'm single and certainly didn't need all the bells and whistles on the bigger models, either. Cleanup is a little harder since the plates don't remove but the trick is to do it immediately after use. Boneless chicken breasts and beef patties cook to perfection in under 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darlin59
S.E. IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's good, just not as good as the older models
8/12/2014

Customer review by mygirlnj

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by mygirlnj
by mygirlnj

It works great, I like the idea that a thicker items can fit in there nicely. It's just not made as well as the older versions. It's light weight, and flimsy feeling, but as long as it lasts at least a year, I'm happy that it was less that $17.00 It's worth it and doesn't use a lot of electricity.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mygirlnj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
8/30/2013

Customer review by WayIn

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by WayIn
by WayIn

For 1 or 2 people, this is a great little device. It's as durable as other Foreman products, heats up quickly, and does the job. Actual cooking surface is about 7 1/4 by 6 inches.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WayIn
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2013

Customer review by Rena0418

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Rena0418
by Rena0418

Smaller then I though it says 2 servings but you can only fit 1 burger at a time and all my meat I have to cut to fit

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rena0418
Scranton, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What you should expect for the price
1/14/2014

Customer review by AKAH

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by AKAH
by AKAH

This GF is perfect for small jobs. It fits one hamburger patty at a time with room to spare. I think 2 average sized patties would be to much for this. I have been able to cook salmon patty, thick cut porkchop and hamburger patty on it. It cleans fairly easily with a little scrubbing. Overall, I am very happy with this grill. Especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKAH
Texas Baby!
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall - simple and easy to use.
10/31/2013

Customer review by cvaus67

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by cvaus67
by cvaus67

I have only used the grill twice since received. I was concerned that there was no temp control on the unit, but following the owner sheet directions made it easy. It is definitely a one person grill! Cleans up was easy, using the cleaning pads I also ordered, and storage is simple, either laying flat or on end. Durability is a question mark this early in ownership.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvaus67
Mcloud, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
11/27/2013

Customer review by Wyatts44

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Wyatts44
by Wyatts44

I gave this grill five stars for it's good value with regards to cost. I have had other Foreman grills in the past. Small Apt. now only need this for hamburgers and drumsticks. More money gets one a larger grill and more features. This size works good for one or two people. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyatts44
Marion, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a single person
9/2/2014

Customer review by vet12

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by vet12
by vet12

I purchased this for my Mother. She loves grilled foods but can't manage an outside grill anymore. She loves it. She tells me that it is perfect for one person living alone. But, she also tells me that she wouldn't consider it a 2 serving grill for most foods. It wouldn't be big enough for 2 hamburger patties or 2 pork chops, etc. So I would advise those that are truly looking for a grill big enough for two people, to think about purchasing the next size up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vet12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but has one problem
11/18/2013

Customer review by MamadPalang

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by MamadPalang
by MamadPalang

It a great grill and does a pretty great job. The only problem is that the plates are not removable, so you will have a hard time washing them after every use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamadPalang
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/25/2013

Customer review by bbquou

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by bbquou
by bbquou

Really nice product, it gets your food ready in a very short amount of time and tastes good at the same time. Perfect for one person. And this thing is very easy to clean, just with paper towel or a regular towel and water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbquou
Minneapoli, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews