Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 89 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
My mother's swears by it!
5/13/2013

Customer review by pccvalidator

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by pccvalidator
by pccvalidator

My mom will only eat bacon that is cooked on this particular George Foreman grill. The only problem is that she uses it 365 times a year (no lie)! Using it every day, the grill lasts for about 3 years. She is on her third one but she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pccvalidator
Cocoa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the removeable grill plates
2/19/2014

Customer review by HayMad

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by HayMad
by HayMad

Bought this for the removeable grill plates. Had the original GF but it was a mess to clean so I purchased this as an upgrade. Use it at least 2-3 times a week. Much more convenient than the original. Have washed the plates or put them in dishwasher. Either way, it is a great appliance.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HayMad
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new George Foreman grill!
8/21/2013

Customer review by MajorWalmartFan

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by MajorWalmartFan
by MajorWalmartFan

Used my new grill last night for the first time. I grilled bratwurst patties and they were evenly browned on the outside and nice and juicy on the inside. I am very pleased so far. And clean-up with the removeable grill plates was a breeze! I especially love that part!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MajorWalmartFan
Hanceville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use it several times a week
3/21/2014

Customer review by Fototaker5857

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Fototaker5857
by Fototaker5857

Love my new grill for cooking chicken breast. So quick and easy. Being able to put the removable grill plates in the dishwasher is fantastic. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fototaker5857
El dorado, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ray's Review
4/3/2014

Customer review by blkhwkfxer

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by blkhwkfxer
by blkhwkfxer

Great upgrade to our old worn out 10+ year old George Forman Grill. Best thing about this new unit is the grill plates are removal able and are dishwasher safe. As well as the unit expands to fit the cut of meat that needs to be grilled.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blkhwkfxer
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice grill, would very much recommend.
1/11/2014

Customer review by munchkin2254

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by munchkin2254
by munchkin2254

Very nice grill, love the temperature control, and removable cooking plates for easier cleaning. Makes great grilled hamburgers, steaks, chicken tenders, etc., and I have also used it as a sandwich panini type grill. I would very much recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
munchkin2254
Platte City MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Good Grill
8/10/2014

Customer review by Dafthart

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Dafthart
by Dafthart

I bought this to replace an older Foreman grill that had fixed plates. It was alright, but it was a bit small, the plates were hard to clean, and the non-stick coating wore off in less than 3 years. This new grill is a huge improvement! The increased cook surface area is great. And, the plates are super easy to remove and clean. Even though the plates are dishwasher safe, I have been washing them by hand to help preserve the non-stick surface. I am hoping it will last for years to come. All that said... The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I had an issue with it when I first got it. Before I used it for the first time, I thoroughly cleaned it with soap and water to remove any gunk that may have been left over from manufacturing. However, it still smelled like burning plastic when I first plugged it in. It was really strong at first, but it went away after a few uses. I think it was something, not on the removable plates, but on the actual metal heating plates. I wiped those down several times, but it didn't help. Whatever it was, it must have eventually burned itself off. Still, it was a bit unnerving.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dafthart
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really versatile.
5/8/2013

Customer review by garland592

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by garland592
by garland592

We gave these grills to all our kids at Christmas and now my granddaughter is getting married and really wants one. We love ours and the clean-up is a snap and it is so versatile because it has the interchangeable plates. You can cook just about anything on it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garland592
Taylors Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
6/12/2014

Customer review by MAPHB

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by MAPHB
by MAPHB

Makes quick, delicious meals. Still exploring the different menu options but so far....amazing! Heats up quickly, minimizes grease/oils and therefore healthier and cooks fast, evenly with attractive grill marks for presentation.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAPHB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, cleans up easy, good value.
3/9/2014

Customer review by mallardtracker

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by mallardtracker
by mallardtracker

We were given a similar grill as a gift, but when we realized it didn't have removeable grill plates, we exchanged it for this model. This one works great for steaks, fish, 'burgers, and especially bacon. No turning, and the grease ends up in the drip tray where it belongs. The removeable grill plates with their non-stick coating make clean-up quick & easy. The only thing that might help is a slightly longer power cord.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mallardtracker
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
7/28/2014

Customer review by SanPedroDude

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by SanPedroDude
by SanPedroDude

Easy to set up. There is no off/on switch , just plug it in to turn on and unplug to turn off. Easy to clean just just remove the up and lower grills a place them cold water in the sink. Does not come with a cook book, however you can find many recipes online. So I have grill burgers, chicken, top sirloin, and will be give salmon ago this week

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanPedroDude
San Pedro Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it does not grill, it boils
8/17/2013

Customer review by AMS44067

1.0 stars 8/17/2013 by AMS44067
by AMS44067

I purchased this model to replace a smaller one with non removable plates, but I I returned it yesterday. First of all the upper plate had surface damage, but my main reason was the fact that it boils the food, not grill it. It takes a long time to preheat and a turkey patty, which I used to grill in 2 minutes on my other one, boils on this one, does not brown at all. My guess it that the heat does not go all the way through from the base to the removable plates, although I had chosen this model because of the convenience when it comes to cleaning, but I guess I will rather go with inconvenience rather than eating a boiled burger.

Was this review helpful? (23) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMS44067
North Olmsted, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!!!
4/16/2014

Customer review by SingleandaHomebody

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by SingleandaHomebody
by SingleandaHomebody

I don't know how I ever lived without my George Foreman grill. It cooks steaks and other meats to perfection and the food tastes so good!!! The removable plates make clean-up a breeze. I highly recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleandaHomebody
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT GRILL
8/28/2014

Customer review by cardinal74

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by cardinal74
by cardinal74

Very nice grill. It was better than I expected. Food cooks quickly and evenly and the clean up is a breeze. You have the option to remove the grill plates but a damp paper towel is usually all you need. Having the option to put them in the dishwasher is so nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cardinal74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good grill
9/27/2014

Customer review by blakbear97

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by blakbear97
by blakbear97

I purchased it because I live in an apartment and don't have access to a grill. Of course that 'grill' flavor is absent, but the result is good. Chicken cooked on this comes out really juicy and moist--far better than any real grill I've ever used. It cooks burgers and steaks equally well. It can handle 5-6 burgers at one time, depending upon the size, or 5 big chicken breasts. It heats up quickly and the heat is evenly distributed across the entire cooking surface--no hot spots. Clean-up is easy. The non-stick cooking plates are easily removed and can go into the dishwasher as can the drip tray. The temperature is controlled by a slider on the front. There are no markings so figuring out the correct temperature is a guessing game. A recommended cooking time (in minutes) is offered for each kind of meat, but my times were about 50% longer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blakbear97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good for steak.
1/13/2014

Customer review by SteakLover60

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by SteakLover60
by SteakLover60

I bought this grill thinking it would, at least, make a satisfactory steak. It doesn't. My steak was tough and it lacked any of the crispness associated with flame grilling. The meat I used was cut from the same pieces I have been grilling with propane. No contest. The Foreman grill won't satisfy anyone who appreciates a good steak. Might as well pan fry it; Foreman is no better. On a positive note, the grill is easy to clean. However, give me a good steak and I won't mind the cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteakLover60
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
George Foreman Grill
2/2/2014

Customer review by Cooldude52

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Cooldude52
by Cooldude52

I got this grill because I thought it would meet my needs in that it did not take up my whole stove top like my other grill did. It freed up 2 burners on my stove so I could cook on them too. It was easy to use right out of the box. Plug it in and let it heat up for about 5 minutes and it was ready to use. It is easy to clean with a paper towel or 2.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cooldude52
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love George Foreman
6/28/2014

Customer review by TiredBandMoms

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by TiredBandMoms
by TiredBandMoms

I have owned several George Foreman products. I absolutely love this one. The removable plates are the best. Clean up is a breeze! The drip pan fits nice and snug inside the legs so it catches everything. I love being able to control the temperature on this one. All the other GF grills I have had didn't have this feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiredBandMoms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Clean Up.
10/22/2013

Customer review by SuesieQ2U

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by SuesieQ2U
by SuesieQ2U

We have owned the same George Forman Grill sence they came out. It still works. But I needed a bigger one and one that was easy to clean. I love this grill and the removiable plates for clean up. It cooks even and quick with with out having to all oils butter ect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuesieQ2U
Winchester, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
value for money
1/4/2014

Customer review by rod593

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by rod593
by rod593

Great product..

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rod593
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews