Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 107 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Good grill
9/27/2014

Customer review by blakbear97

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by blakbear97
by blakbear97

I purchased it because I live in an apartment and don't have access to a grill. Of course that 'grill' flavor is absent, but the result is good. Chicken cooked on this comes out really juicy and moist--far better than any real grill I've ever used. It cooks burgers and steaks equally well. It can handle 5-6 burgers at one time, depending upon the size, or 5 big chicken breasts. It heats up quickly and the heat is evenly distributed across the entire cooking surface--no hot spots. Clean-up is easy. The non-stick cooking plates are easily removed and can go into the dishwasher as can the drip tray. The temperature is controlled by a slider on the front. There are no markings so figuring out the correct temperature is a guessing game. A recommended cooking time (in minutes) is offered for each kind of meat, but my times were about 50% longer.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blakbear97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but too small
6/26/2016

Customer review by Jenn

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Jenn
by Jenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice foreman. But it said it was a 5 serving and it's only half the size of my old one. Had to return it. Still looking for one with removable plates that is big enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Good Grill
8/10/2014

Customer review by Dafthart

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Dafthart
by Dafthart

I bought this to replace an older Foreman grill that had fixed plates. It was alright, but it was a bit small, the plates were hard to clean, and the non-stick coating wore off in less than 3 years. This new grill is a huge improvement! The increased cook surface area is great. And, the plates are super easy to remove and clean. Even though the plates are dishwasher safe, I have been washing them by hand to help preserve the non-stick surface. I am hoping it will last for years to come. All that said... The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I had an issue with it when I first got it. Before I used it for the first time, I thoroughly cleaned it with soap and water to remove any gunk that may have been left over from manufacturing. However, it still smelled like burning plastic when I first plugged it in. It was really strong at first, but it went away after a few uses. I think it was something, not on the removable plates, but on the actual metal heating plates. I wiped those down several times, but it didn't help. Whatever it was, it must have eventually burned itself off. Still, it was a bit unnerving.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dafthart
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Use it all the time!
7/23/2016

Customer review by alnbil

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by alnbil
by alnbil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced a still working older model because I wanted the removable plates. This is so easy to use and cleans up in a snap. I don't like ceramic coating, as I have had bad luck with a skillet, so I am glad I could find this silver non-stick grill. We use it at least twice a week, meats and or veggies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alnbil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every kitchen should have one.
6/27/2016

Customer review by AustinStrong

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by AustinStrong
by AustinStrong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been using the top of the line Foreman for twelve years and it is still going strong. It so useful we've purchased more than a half dozen more over the years and given them away as gifts to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AustinStrong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement Plates
6/27/2016

Customer review by GingerO

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by GingerO
by GingerO

We have owned this grill for just over 2 years now and we really love it! We use it almost daily for something, but especially like hamburgers made on the grill! Now for the one issue! After two years of use the plates need to be replaced. I am really not complaining about that as we have made good use of it, but I have been unable to find replacements to purchase anywhere. Can you please let me know how I might purchase those? I would hate to have to purchase a whole new grill just for the plates!

GingerO
El Mirage, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice grill for the money.
2/21/2016

Customer review by Mark

4.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Mark
by Mark

This grill works great. It is nice that you can use it as a grill and a sandwich maker. The only thing that is odd is that it has no on-off switch. You need to un-plug it. I would recommend this Foreman grill. We use it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good little grill
6/20/2016

Customer review by tbone

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by tbone
by tbone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the temperature control and the removable plates.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the removeable grill plates
2/19/2014

Customer review by HayMad

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by HayMad
by HayMad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for the removeable grill plates. Had the original GF but it was a mess to clean so I purchased this as an upgrade. Use it at least 2-3 times a week. Much more convenient than the original. Have washed the plates or put them in dishwasher. Either way, it is a great appliance.

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HayMad
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Displeased
7/13/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I send it back. It didn't heat hot to cook the items, has they have stated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new George Foreman grill!
8/21/2013

Customer review by MajorWalmartFan

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by MajorWalmartFan
by MajorWalmartFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used my new grill last night for the first time. I grilled bratwurst patties and they were evenly browned on the outside and nice and juicy on the inside. I am very pleased so far. And clean-up with the removeable grill plates was a breeze! I especially love that part!!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajorWalmartFan
Hanceville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use it several times a week
3/21/2014

Customer review by Fototaker5857

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Fototaker5857
by Fototaker5857
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new grill for cooking chicken breast. So quick and easy. Being able to put the removable grill plates in the dishwasher is fantastic. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fototaker5857
El dorado, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My mother's swears by it!
5/13/2013

Customer review by pccvalidator

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by pccvalidator
by pccvalidator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mom will only eat bacon that is cooked on this particular George Foreman grill. The only problem is that she uses it 365 times a year (no lie)! Using it every day, the grill lasts for about 3 years. She is on her third one but she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (74) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pccvalidator
Cocoa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ray's Review
4/3/2014

Customer review by blkhwkfxer

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by blkhwkfxer
by blkhwkfxer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great upgrade to our old worn out 10+ year old George Forman Grill. Best thing about this new unit is the grill plates are removal able and are dishwasher safe. As well as the unit expands to fit the cut of meat that needs to be grilled.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blkhwkfxer
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
6/12/2014

Customer review by MAPHB

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by MAPHB
by MAPHB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes quick, delicious meals. Still exploring the different menu options but so far....amazing! Heats up quickly, minimizes grease/oils and therefore healthier and cooks fast, evenly with attractive grill marks for presentation.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAPHB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
product broken before use
6/28/2016

Customer review by Micah

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Micah
by Micah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Plug it in & waited for the heat ...nothing it was broken before I can use it blah need a new one now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice grill, would very much recommend.
1/11/2014

Customer review by munchkin2254

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by munchkin2254
by munchkin2254
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice grill, love the temperature control, and removable cooking plates for easier cleaning. Makes great grilled hamburgers, steaks, chicken tenders, etc., and I have also used it as a sandwich panini type grill. I would very much recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
munchkin2254
Platte City MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
George Foreman Grill
2/2/2014

Customer review by Cooldude52

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Cooldude52
by Cooldude52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this grill because I thought it would meet my needs in that it did not take up my whole stove top like my other grill did. It freed up 2 burners on my stove so I could cook on them too. It was easy to use right out of the box. Plug it in and let it heat up for about 5 minutes and it was ready to use. It is easy to clean with a paper towel or 2.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cooldude52
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
7/28/2014

Customer review by SanPedroDude

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by SanPedroDude
by SanPedroDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up. There is no off/on switch , just plug it in to turn on and unplug to turn off. Easy to clean just just remove the up and lower grills a place them cold water in the sink. Does not come with a cook book, however you can find many recipes online. So I have grill burgers, chicken, top sirloin, and will be give salmon ago this week

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanPedroDude
San Pedro Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love George Foreman
6/28/2014

Customer review by TiredBandMoms

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by TiredBandMoms
by TiredBandMoms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned several George Foreman products. I absolutely love this one. The removable plates are the best. Clean up is a breeze! The drip pan fits nice and snug inside the legs so it catches everything. I love being able to control the temperature on this one. All the other GF grills I have had didn't have this feature.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiredBandMoms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews