Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 96 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Really Good Grill
8/10/2014

Customer review by Dafthart

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Dafthart
by Dafthart

I bought this to replace an older Foreman grill that had fixed plates. It was alright, but it was a bit small, the plates were hard to clean, and the non-stick coating wore off in less than 3 years. This new grill is a huge improvement! The increased cook surface area is great. And, the plates are super easy to remove and clean. Even though the plates are dishwasher safe, I have been washing them by hand to help preserve the non-stick surface. I am hoping it will last for years to come. All that said... The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I had an issue with it when I first got it. Before I used it for the first time, I thoroughly cleaned it with soap and water to remove any gunk that may have been left over from manufacturing. However, it still smelled like burning plastic when I first plugged it in. It was really strong at first, but it went away after a few uses. I think it was something, not on the removable plates, but on the actual metal heating plates. I wiped those down several times, but it didn't help. Whatever it was, it must have eventually burned itself off. Still, it was a bit unnerving.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dafthart
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good grill
9/27/2014

Customer review by blakbear97

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by blakbear97
by blakbear97

I purchased it because I live in an apartment and don't have access to a grill. Of course that 'grill' flavor is absent, but the result is good. Chicken cooked on this comes out really juicy and moist--far better than any real grill I've ever used. It cooks burgers and steaks equally well. It can handle 5-6 burgers at one time, depending upon the size, or 5 big chicken breasts. It heats up quickly and the heat is evenly distributed across the entire cooking surface--no hot spots. Clean-up is easy. The non-stick cooking plates are easily removed and can go into the dishwasher as can the drip tray. The temperature is controlled by a slider on the front. There are no markings so figuring out the correct temperature is a guessing game. A recommended cooking time (in minutes) is offered for each kind of meat, but my times were about 50% longer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blakbear97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the removeable grill plates
2/19/2014

Customer review by HayMad

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by HayMad
by HayMad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for the removeable grill plates. Had the original GF but it was a mess to clean so I purchased this as an upgrade. Use it at least 2-3 times a week. Much more convenient than the original. Have washed the plates or put them in dishwasher. Either way, it is a great appliance.

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HayMad
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use it several times a week
3/21/2014

Customer review by Fototaker5857

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Fototaker5857
by Fototaker5857
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new grill for cooking chicken breast. So quick and easy. Being able to put the removable grill plates in the dishwasher is fantastic. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fototaker5857
El dorado, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Groovy
1/26/2016

Customer review by JoeStreet

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by JoeStreet
by JoeStreet

Works Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeStreet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my new George Foreman grill!
8/21/2013

Customer review by MajorWalmartFan

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by MajorWalmartFan
by MajorWalmartFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used my new grill last night for the first time. I grilled bratwurst patties and they were evenly browned on the outside and nice and juicy on the inside. I am very pleased so far. And clean-up with the removeable grill plates was a breeze! I especially love that part!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajorWalmartFan
Hanceville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ray's Review
4/3/2014

Customer review by blkhwkfxer

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by blkhwkfxer
by blkhwkfxer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great upgrade to our old worn out 10+ year old George Forman Grill. Best thing about this new unit is the grill plates are removal able and are dishwasher safe. As well as the unit expands to fit the cut of meat that needs to be grilled.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blkhwkfxer
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My mother's swears by it!
5/13/2013

Customer review by pccvalidator

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by pccvalidator
by pccvalidator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My mom will only eat bacon that is cooked on this particular George Foreman grill. The only problem is that she uses it 365 times a year (no lie)! Using it every day, the grill lasts for about 3 years. She is on her third one but she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pccvalidator
Cocoa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GRP2841R
12/9/2015

Customer review by BobE

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by BobE
by BobE

I love this machine. This is my second one. I do not know why WalMart does not stock these. They have the exclusive rights on selling this particular one but you can never find it in a store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Grill
7/28/2014

Customer review by SanPedroDude

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by SanPedroDude
by SanPedroDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up. There is no off/on switch , just plug it in to turn on and unplug to turn off. Easy to clean just just remove the up and lower grills a place them cold water in the sink. Does not come with a cook book, however you can find many recipes online. So I have grill burgers, chicken, top sirloin, and will be give salmon ago this week

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanPedroDude
San Pedro Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
6/12/2014

Customer review by MAPHB

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by MAPHB
by MAPHB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes quick, delicious meals. Still exploring the different menu options but so far....amazing! Heats up quickly, minimizes grease/oils and therefore healthier and cooks fast, evenly with attractive grill marks for presentation.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAPHB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE!!!
11/5/2015

Customer review by johnnyshredfreak

1.0 stars 11/5/2015 by johnnyshredfreak
by johnnyshredfreak

The one I got from Wal-Mart arrived and when I plugged it in it began smoking from the temp control slit and smelled like burning plastic. I called the number in the included booklet and was told to "discontinue use immediately". The company sent me a new one which I had to wait a little over a week for. The new one smoked minimally when I plugged it in. I decided to cook chicken first. The grill wouldnt hold 4 pieces without them being almost on top of each other. I will admit that the extra space the lid provides for cooking is handy though. You'll need it as you'll find that there is hardly enough room to cook for 3 adults on it. The grill left good grill marks. So good in fact that the outside of the chicken actually burned before the middle even got warm. I had no idea of the temp because as you may have noticed there are no actual numbers on the heat setting area. "min . max" is all you get. The rest is up to you to figure out. I have yet to clean it but I'm sure it will be a breeze considering the removable plates are so loosely attached that it almost feels as though they may fall off. My advice? Unless you're planning to cook tiny, burnt, & undercooked meals, you should find a better grill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnnyshredfreak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice grill, would very much recommend.
1/11/2014

Customer review by munchkin2254

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by munchkin2254
by munchkin2254
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice grill, love the temperature control, and removable cooking plates for easier cleaning. Makes great grilled hamburgers, steaks, chicken tenders, etc., and I have also used it as a sandwich panini type grill. I would very much recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
munchkin2254
Platte City MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this grill...
11/20/2015

Customer review by Shay

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Shay
by Shay

Actually, I ordered this grill as a birthday gift for my sister. I already have one. I made turkey burgers once, for her and my mother on my grill and she liked it so much, I decided to get her one for her birthday. I bought one for myself because my son has one and I loved his. I like the fact that you can remove the plates and wash them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
George Foreman Grill
2/2/2014

Customer review by Cooldude52

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Cooldude52
by Cooldude52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this grill because I thought it would meet my needs in that it did not take up my whole stove top like my other grill did. It freed up 2 burners on my stove so I could cook on them too. It was easy to use right out of the box. Plug it in and let it heat up for about 5 minutes and it was ready to use. It is easy to clean with a paper towel or 2.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cooldude52
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love George Foreman
6/28/2014

Customer review by TiredBandMoms

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by TiredBandMoms
by TiredBandMoms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned several George Foreman products. I absolutely love this one. The removable plates are the best. Clean up is a breeze! The drip pan fits nice and snug inside the legs so it catches everything. I love being able to control the temperature on this one. All the other GF grills I have had didn't have this feature.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiredBandMoms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT GRILL
8/28/2014

Customer review by cardinal74

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by cardinal74
by cardinal74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice grill. It was better than I expected. Food cooks quickly and evenly and the clean up is a breeze. You have the option to remove the grill plates but a damp paper towel is usually all you need. Having the option to put them in the dishwasher is so nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cardinal74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really versatile.
5/8/2013

Customer review by garland592

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by garland592
by garland592
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We gave these grills to all our kids at Christmas and now my granddaughter is getting married and really wants one. We love ours and the clean-up is a snap and it is so versatile because it has the interchangeable plates. You can cook just about anything on it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garland592
Taylors Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!!!
4/16/2014

Customer review by SingleandaHomebody

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by SingleandaHomebody
by SingleandaHomebody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know how I ever lived without my George Foreman grill. It cooks steaks and other meats to perfection and the food tastes so good!!! The removable plates make clean-up a breeze. I highly recommend this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleandaHomebody
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for grilling indoors during the winter.
6/11/2014

Customer review by knightblue

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by knightblue
by knightblue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaced prior George Foreman grill purchased approximately five years ago. The current model corrected the problem of a too short internal power cord wire for the bottom portion of the grill, and the removable grilling plates make cleanup more convenient. The newer model did not come with grill plates for making waffles, but fortunately the grill plates from our prior grill are the same size as the new model and this was a significant reason for purchasing it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knightblue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews