Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Mighty, but SMALL!
3/5/2016

Customer review by Phroggy

4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Phroggy
by Phroggy

Got this as a replacement for a 15+ yr old Foreman grill. The unit heats rapidly and does an amazing job compared to our old Foreman grill; cooks burgers, hot dogs, and chicken breasts to perfection. However, a word of caution - unless your servings are the size of 'silver dollars' you will NOT be able to cook four of anything on this grill... except for hot dogs! I should have paid more attention to the 'square inches' of this grill and quickly released that 60 sq in. is pretty darn small, approx 7 3/4" X 7 3/4"! Despite this error on my part, we are still very pleased with how quickly and thoroughly it cooks burgers & chicken. I would say that this grill would be ideal for a single person household or possibly a two person household if you don't mind waiting just a few minutes for a 3rd/4th burger or chicken breast to be ready!?!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phroggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Two People
2/14/2014

Customer review by SMLKArden

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by SMLKArden
by SMLKArden

I bought this an alternative to dragging out pans and heating up my stove just to fix a couple of grilled sandwiches or chicken breasts. This is similar to the original George Foreman I had many years ago, except this one is much easier to clean. It cooks fine and is easy to use, but it is nowhere close to being a 4-serving grill. It is two servings at best. If I want to fix two grilled cheese sandwiches, they have to be scrunched together to make them both fit, and there's still going to be an edge hanging over the edge of the cooking surface. And that's using regular loaf bread. If I were using Texas Toast or a larger sliced bread, I'd have to cook one at a time. I can cook two smallish chicken breasts at one time, but if I want to pound them out to where they're thin, I can cook only one at a time. The picture on the box shows four burger patties on the grill -- they'd have to be sliders in order to fit! If you're cooking for just yourself, this is a great little grill. If you're cooking for two, just know that you might have to cook in two batches. For whatever it's worth -- I can heat up the George Foreman and cook two grilled cheese sandwiches in the time it takes my cast iron griddle to heat up.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMLKArden
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Actually Works!!
7/19/2014

Customer review by misswalmartusa2012

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by misswalmartusa2012
by misswalmartusa2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had tried and tried in the past to buy several grills and grill meats as well as vegetables but every time my efforts failed. Either the food would get burned, temperature control instructions were all wrong, food would remain raw or the grill would cause the fire alarm to go off because it would create a lot of smoke while cooking. When I bought this grill I had a lot of apprehensions due to my past experiences but trusting the rating for this product by other customers on Walmart I crossed my fingers and went ahead with the purchase. I am so thankful I did because initially the first time that I used it there was a little smoke from it but after several uses the smoke died down almost completely. I have grilled vegetables and chicken on it and followed the instructions for the timing with the different foods. I am now able to have grilled chicken and vegetables at home without spending money and ordering from a restaurant and it is healthier because this grill does not require any oil to be used with the food that is being grilled. Easy to use, quick clean up and delicious non oily food.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misswalmartusa2012
Bergen County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, basic grill which looks and performs great
10/22/2013

Customer review by Greenmeadows43

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Greenmeadows43
by Greenmeadows43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish this grill had an on/off switch (you must plug it in), but it is sturdy, attractive, and easy to clean. If you grill thick tenderloin steaks or other foods, the generous hinge allows both the top and bottom heating plates to evenly cook. I don't vary the cooking temperature often, but it does have a sliding level to increase or decrease the heat. Good value!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greenmeadows43
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
almost the Ultimate George Foreman Grill !
7/12/2016

Customer review by GmanIV

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by GmanIV
by GmanIV
Top 1000 contributor

I love this grill! It heats up fast, cooks frozen burgers to perfection! The only thing is I wish it was a tad bigger but I can live with it. It says 4 servings but the frozen beef patties I buy, you can fit 2 on it and no more and that takes up all the room. Great grill, would buy another if this one ever gave out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmanIV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
It's not your typical grill
6/7/2013

Customer review by tnaj

4.0 stars 6/7/2013 by tnaj
by tnaj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's hard to grill thick steaks and they are cooked alot longer than what the brochure says. It's nice that the grease goes into the tray when it is lined up correctly. It isn't attached to the grill. Overall its easy to clean and small enough that it doesn't take up much room.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnaj
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my needs !
12/19/2013

Customer review by SAIowa

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by SAIowa
by SAIowa

I am extremely happy with this product. I only cook for two people, and this is the perfect size for doing so many things. I grill vegetables, mediteranean style (zuccini, potatoes,eggplant,pumkin etc) with ease because it is cooking the food on the top and the bottom. Hamburgers are a breeze, as is chicken. One thing to be aware of is that is DOES cook quickly, so what I do is unplug it halfway through and let the food cook a little by itself so as not to burn. Then I plug it in again and finish off the cooking so as to get that lovely grilled texture. This is great for quick meals, especially with a little imagination!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAIowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Awesome Grill
12/11/2013

Customer review by LovelyShirl

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by LovelyShirl
by LovelyShirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i just love this George Foreman grill. It's the perfect size. It doesn't take up a lot of room on my counter. It cooks very fast. Love the grill marks on my meats and my sandwiches. My son loves to make grill ham and cheese sandwiches.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelyShirl
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foreman Fan
5/7/2016

Customer review by CLTBNKR

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by CLTBNKR
by CLTBNKR

I had the first model for several years and it continues to be used today. This one performs just as good, but more efficient since it's newer. I love it when I see all the fat being removed. It's amazing how you know whether or not the patties (ground beef or turkey) purchased is leaner as the label notes based on the amount of drippings. Great for healthy meals and easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLTBNKR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
George Foreman grill 4 serving
6/21/2016

Customer review by Doris

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Doris
by Doris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
George Foreman classic plate grill is worth having
5/3/2016

Customer review by Verj

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Verj
by Verj

It makes my food taste great !!!! Doesn't take up much space..easy to use...and clean.....many of my family and friends have some type of George Foreman grill..and they all have wonderful feedback...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Verj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good unit
8/30/2013

Customer review by jimmyt53

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by jimmyt53
by jimmyt53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we like the small size,it will do a pound of burger.Great for chicken breast,grilled cheese,over all we really like it,and cleans better than the larger models

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimmyt53
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than the old model it replaced .
5/2/2014

Customer review by ChefDano

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by ChefDano
by ChefDano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Foreman Grill is something my wife and I use daily. It is number one for burgers and pork chops.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefDano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for a family
8/3/2013

Customer review by 1234productreviews

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by 1234productreviews
by 1234productreviews

This product is not only easy to clean, but it also makes food taste great. It features a non- stick plate, and a grease drip pan which is dishwasher safe. You can cook a variety of foods from paninis to fish. At 30 bucks this is the best option. It just makes your food leaner and healthier. I totally recommend this product....you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234productreviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great for preparing snacks
9/2/2013

Customer review by JetSpeed

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by JetSpeed
by JetSpeed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Particularly good for quick preparation of hot sandwiches, hot dogs and burgers, but will do steaks.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JetSpeed
MidWest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
60" sure is small
9/25/2013

Customer review by Jenirae90

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Jenirae90
by Jenirae90
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this because I was in dire need of a new on home grill. I saw that it was 60" inches and felt that would be enough for 3-4 burgers at a time. Unless you a making sliders there is no way you can comfortable place that amount of food on the cooking surface. It works great cleans easily and heats up quick its just a very tight surface. Other than that, great product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenirae90
Mechanicsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is What it says except I think 2 not 4
12/3/2013

Customer review by rsder

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by rsder
by rsder

I tend to get strip steaks and the WalMart%85/%15 already formed special burger. I cook Steak (it takes longer if thick but still good)Im pleased with it for one person who has a guest now and then ,the fat rolls off and easy clean up Con no special sponges (must buy seperate) and no spatula(ditto) Instead of being wide its long so more fat rollls off . I dont know about 4 at a time but Im very pleased ,I can even make Panini the hinge raises an inch it says ,for $25 Happy Holidays

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rsder
Springfield, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely thrilled
3/15/2016

Customer review by botgal

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by botgal
by botgal

I received a George Foreman Grill about 20 years ago from my parents. I can't believe how long it lasted but the enamel started wearing off a couple years ago so I finally decided to get a new one. I went for the 4 serving grill (last one was only 2). So far so good. I've cooked bacon and eggs, pork chops and grilled cheese sandwiches. Love Love Love this grill!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
botgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for spending less time in the kitchen!
2/4/2014

Customer review by Vahri

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Vahri
by Vahri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product! I went from spending 45 minutes on chicken to 9 minutes, and its healthy! The reason I do not give this 5 stars, is because it loses a star for size. 4 Servings Classic Plate Grill only holds 2 servings. I originally had the 2 serving size, and had to return it because of how small it was in size. This is a WONDEFUL item, if you are cooking for you and your spouse. It holds UP TO 2 normal sized chicken breast from the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vahri
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gf grill
2/21/2016

Customer review by doubleduhduh

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by doubleduhduh
by doubleduhduh

Gave as a gift she loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doubleduhduh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews