Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 323 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

323 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

323 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
210
4 stars
61
3 stars
19
2 stars
8
1 stars
25
1-20 of 313 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews
Back to one that works!!
10/26/2015

Customer review by remodeladdict

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by remodeladdict
by remodeladdict

Well I have had the grills for many years . I decided awhile back that I wanted to try the removable plates. I ordered one a couple months ago I really tried to like it but it would heat up and then cool down and would take forever to cook even bacon, I felt like the temp control just didn't work so decided to take it back. well So yesterday I got another one with removable plates but had ceramic coating. well same story I tried it and everything just slid right off (bacon). and the control was like the other, so I took it back today! I was just going to forget about getting another as i have one in my motor home, but then as I was walking past them I noticed this one was on sale,I decided what the heck price was good,I bought it Loved it right off just like my old ones tried bacon again,and was done just like we like it in just a matter of minutes. This is large and works well, forget about the removable plates as I don't think they cook as well and as fast!!

Was this review helpful? (71) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remodeladdict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Keeper!!
6/19/2016

Customer review by MercedesLady

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by MercedesLady
by MercedesLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Enjoying my George Forman grill to the max!!! Don"t know why I waited so long to purchase one. Anyway, it cooks fast which cuts down my time in the kitchen especially when it's summer time. I did have to move it to the vent area because it does give off the steam like any other cooking product. Other than that, I'm enjoying it and will purchase again as a gift for family and friends this Christmas. Will certainly recommend to anyone. Way to go Walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MercedesLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but hard
9/22/2016

Customer review by Arianita

4.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Arianita
by Arianita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The grill is amazing but it is very hard to clean. Its big, comfortable, easy to use but once again, hard to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arianita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foreman Grill
9/10/2016

Customer review by Alex

3.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Alex
by Alex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The grill does not have a way of adjusting the temperature which is a problem . The size is good and allows for cooking multiple items . The sponges we bought to clean the grill are excellent .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large Grilling Area, Browns Steaks Nicely
12/22/2013

Customer review by tucsonics

3.0 stars 12/22/2013 by tucsonics
by tucsonics
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced an older one that had a variable temperature control. After 10 years the wiring between the upper and lower plates deteriorated and shorted out. The old one had a variable temperature control, and I was worried that this new one didn't have one. The GR2144 has two lights, like a waffle maker. A red light signals it is plugged in, and the green light goes on when at the internal thermostat's temperature, approximately 360 degrees F. The thermostat prevents the temperature rising above 360 degrees. When you put cool food on the grill, its temperature drops enough that the green temperature light goes off. It's up to you to decide how long to leave your food on there, so you must experiment and remember how many minutes it has been on. One must not assume that food is ready when the green light comes on again. Doing so will probably burn your food. At 360 degrees, it sears meat nicely, making grill marks on it, but you must keep track of the time. A 3/4 inch steak only took around 3 minutes for medium rare to medium. Clean up is pretty easy. The grill plates are non-stick, but I use oil spray anyway to facilitate cleanup. It is a nice unit for the price and size.

Was this review helpful? (122) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tucsonics
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
George Foreman 9 Serving Grill
7/15/2016

Customer review by Roner5

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Roner5
by Roner5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The large grilling area is perfect for family and friends. Easy clean up. I am delighted with this appliance and very happy I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roner5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
7/6/2016

Customer review by staycescakes

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by staycescakes
by staycescakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome product. Love how easy it is to clean but you have to clean while still warm and it wipes right off. I cook our food on it 4 to 5 times a wk. So glad I purchased this for my husband but I love it so much I took it over.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
staycescakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Grill
9/9/2016

Customer review by RaceGirl88

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by RaceGirl88
by RaceGirl88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

George Foreman grills are the best! Best non stick surface & largest cooking area. The adjustable cooking height hinge is a nice idea. Just hoping it holds up, as it is a heavy duty plastic material.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaceGirl88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foreman Monster
3/5/2014

Customer review by Wanzy

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Wanzy
by Wanzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

I bought this grill because I had recently bought a smaller one that turned out to be too small. As I came to love the speed and convenience of the Foreman grill I got tired of cooking my food in batches just to feed me and my daughter so when my income tax return came in I decided to upgrade. Through much research I decided on this one and purchased it online. I didn't need all the bells and whistles of timers or removable plates. To me that simply meant more stuff to store in my already too cramped kitchen. When I picked up the grill I was shocked at the size. I never gave it any thought when it gave its size and dimensions on the website. My counter is small but I would do whatever I needed to keep this beast out and using it on a weekly basis. Thus the name Foreman Monster. I was very pleased to have an equally larger drip tray as the smaller one provided two trays to switch out when one got full and I always forgot about it. I have been using the grill for a few weeks now and the tray has never gotten full due to its depth. The plates grill as even and efficiently as the smaller one and surprisingly stores sitting up neatly against the wall. It's still pretty easy to clean as is expected and I thoroughly enjoy cooking my entire meal in one batch. Dinner in 10 mins from prep to plate is now routine in my home.

Was this review helpful? (184) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wanzy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
too big for one person
9/1/2016

Customer review by gigi999

2.0 stars 9/1/2016 by gigi999
by gigi999

i thought it would be good for single items, like my last one. But this one has no temperature control and therefore sears everything and burns everything

gigi999
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Me and George
9/13/2016

Customer review by AjsMommy

5.0 stars 9/13/2016 by AjsMommy
by AjsMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely LOVE this grill. It makes the best bacon perfectly crisp and not dripping with grease. This grill has a large grill space you can grill your meat and veggies for at lease 3 People in one round with this grill. Everything cooks evenly and the food is not dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AjsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill, Preheats quickly, Easy to clean!
9/9/2014

Customer review by TheGratefulOne

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by TheGratefulOne
by TheGratefulOne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first George Foreman grill. Didn't know how it would perform compared to my outdoor electric grill, but I was pleasantly surprised. Preheats in 4 minutes. Cooked frozen burgers in 5 - 6 minutes, boneless chicken breasts (10 oz each) in 11 - 12 minutes, sirloin steak (1 inch) in 6-7 minutes. Also grilled veggies (eggplaint, zucchini, peppers) and sweet potatoes (all sliced, of course) in under 10 minutes. Just love the convenience. When done, I put a couple of layers of wet paper towels on the warm (not hot) grill and close it. Later on, just wipe off using the towels and finish off with a sponge and dry paper towel. Would definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGratefulOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great grill, very spacious also.
4/2/2016

Customer review by Raven

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Raven
by Raven

Grill worked out great for me. I'm a person very busy person who likes to eat clean, so this grill works great for me. Now I just put 4 large chicken breast on my grill. Now I have lunch for the whole week.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Had it for a month so far so good
4/6/2016

Customer review by NJFox

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by NJFox
by NJFox

I would give the grill 5 stars but I had made chicken on it a couple of times and it is pretty difficult to clean up after.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJFox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
George Foreman 144 sq - 9 serving
2/4/2016

Customer review by Robin

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Robin
by Robin

Great size and cooks great - wish the grills came off to clean

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/15/2013

Customer review by LOUISAJR

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by LOUISAJR
by LOUISAJR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i owned a small george foreman grill and i passed it on to a family member when i purchased the new 144-sr inch grill.my wife and i enjoy the new grill and we use it often,it was for a very good price and we thank you wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOUISAJR
san antonio texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
10/10/2013

Customer review by JawgaPeach

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by JawgaPeach
by JawgaPeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot believe I deprived myself of the George Foreman experience until now. :) I absolutely love this grill. It's easy to use, easy to clean, and makes cooking meals easier all around. The size is exactly what I needed... you can grill 6 burgers at one time for the family just to give you an idea. For those of us who are terrible with a grill, here's your alternative. And not to mention, you will be eating healthier by getting rid of all the grease!

Was this review helpful? (93) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JawgaPeach
Elberton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am Love with this Grill!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Bleuroselove3

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Bleuroselove3
by Bleuroselove3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect Grill for my family size!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bleuroselove3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift
2/6/2016

Customer review by kathleen

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by kathleen
by kathleen

My husband gave me this grill two years ago and I love it. So this year I gave one to my sister for her birthday. It's really easy to use and clean. I can grill anything from chicken to steak. As well as panini and quesidilla

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathleen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy
8/22/2016

Customer review by WendyM

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by WendyM
by WendyM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a small George Foreman since they first came out. My boys are now grown so getting the bigger one was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WendyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 313 total reviews
1-20 of 313 reviews