Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
51
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
10
1-20 of 216 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
perfect !
1/14/2014

Customer review by savedgirl

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by savedgirl
by savedgirl

I looked at a lot of pillow wedges before I chose this one and it is an exceptional value. my husband has to be elevated at all times and this fits just right. it comes down to his waist so it doesn't feel like it is arching his back. he sleeps well and doesn't lose his breath.

Was this review helpful? (70) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savedgirl
cecilia, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
1/13/2014

Customer review by nana918

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by nana918
by nana918

After hip replacement, I had all the comforts in rehab, but when I got home I found that I needed something that I could use to either raise my head or elevate my feet. This product is wonderful and meets all my expectations. This pillow is also a 1/2 inch thicker than the ones used in rehab. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nana918
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bit firm but for the price - Wow!
3/27/2013

Customer review by SA1811

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by SA1811
by SA1811

For memory foam, it is a very firm, however for $20 can't beat it. In fact I bought two! I wanted a higher pillow but needed it soon and couldn't find one, so bought two of these and now can stack them if I want to be really elevated or just use one for a mid-elevation. The cover is nothing special (basic cotton sheet-type material) but again, for $20, I'm really impressed!

Was this review helpful? (56) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SA1811
Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wedge Pillow for Respiratory Problems
12/11/2013

Customer review by kshock

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by kshock
by kshock

I was looking for a wedge pillow that will allow me to sleep kinda of elevated to help with breathing and for also watching tv and using my laptop in bed. This fits the bill. It is great if suffer from respiratory problems such as bronchitis and you need to sleep elevated somewhat. It is especially good for siiting up in your bed to watch tv and using a laptop or ipad. It also good for elevating your legs to help with sleepless legs. I purchased mine for $19.00 and shipped from site to store and it arrived before the scheduled arrival date in good condition and was packaged very well. Cheaper than Traget, Bed, Bath and Beyond and Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kshock
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wedge Pillow
11/12/2013

Customer review by jrtrini

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by jrtrini
by jrtrini

I have suffered with Gerd, Gastritis and Esophagitis for 1yr now and have been to several doctors and taken numerous medicine.All doctors told me to sleep on an incline and add blocks under my bed but I did not want to elevate both me and my wife so I slept on 3 pillows for over a year. Now I have arthritis in my neck and sleeping on 3 pillows have not done much to keep the acid down out of my throat. This wedge pillow does a good jo of not just elevating your head but it raises your entire upper abdomen to keep heartburn away from this area. I used to get up every night because of heartburn, bloating and stomach pain. This pillow keeps food down and acid down but after sleeping on it for 3 weeks, now my neck has become very stiff and painful. This pillow is hard cushion at the head area so now I have to get a rolled up cheap pillow and place it under my neck while lying on this pillow. Or sometimes I would slide down and sleep with my head near the bottom edge of the pillow which does not have a steep incline, to save my neck from bending too much upward.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrtrini
HOUSTON,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pillow ! Great price !
5/27/2013

Customer review by Harmoniez

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Harmoniez
by Harmoniez

I tell ya, was a bit worried, and wondering if this was gonna be what I had hoped. And it sure is ! I didn't want something so soft it wouldn't make a real difference. It has just enough give to mold to make you comfortable, but firm enough it does what it is intended to do. I am just loving it! And ordering another. :D

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harmoniez
east coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
COMFORT
4/17/2013

Customer review by JavaGin

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by JavaGin
by JavaGin

The only reason I didn't give this a full 5 stars is that it really should be a few inches longer to reach closer to the waist. It ends somewhere between the shoulder-blades and waist. Other than that I was amazed at the level of comfort for the price. It doesn't get hot, although it's a high density foam. I have a bad back with the cervical area being the worst. I cannot sleep flat due to reflux, so this wedge keeps me from having to put only the head of the bed on risers. It is so comfortable, I love it. The ONLY thing I would change is: A few more inches wider and longer.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JavaGin
Central MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good support
4/14/2014

Customer review by SailSoftly

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by SailSoftly
by SailSoftly

This is a firm wedge. I place 2 squishy pillows over it though to soften it. I did want the firmness, got what I expected from reading reviews. It may soften a little over time just as my very firm mattress has done. I needed this because of neck pain from slipping pillows which meant also waking with a bad headache. Also have some positional vertigo and it helps stabilize my head to be lifted a bit. I am very satisfied with it. Affordable. Have two. And best news: have not been waking with that pain from neck into my head anymore.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SailSoftly
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT MEMORY FOAM!
6/2/2013

Customer review by Logan7

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Logan7
by Logan7

This pillow described as memory foam. THIS IS NOT MEMORY FOAM! Size and dimensions described accurately. Using it to assist with reflux. There are many wedge pillows available on the internet. I primarily chose this one because it was described as memory foam which it is not.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Logan7
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I thought it would be at first glance.
8/10/2014

Customer review by TooManyPets41Person

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by TooManyPets41Person
by TooManyPets41Person

For years I have slept on stacked pillows and I finally got tired of it so I looked for a wedge pillow. This one was priced right so I gave it a shot. I ordered it online and was a little disappointed when I first saw it; it looked so low I thought it would be useless. Boy, was I wrong! This pillow is great! It is not too firm, nor too soft and the height is just right with just one pillow to rest my head on. Thankfully, this is just what I needed. The only complaint I have is the lack of covers available for it. The cover that it comes with is functional and has a zipper for easy removal, but that is the best I can say for it. It would get 5 stars across the board if there were more attractive cover options.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooManyPets41Person
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dream Essentials Wedge Memory Foam Pillow
4/12/2013

Customer review by Texasdashopaholic

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Texasdashopaholic
by Texasdashopaholic

This thing is HUGE! I use it under my knees when I am sleeping on my back and it does help alleviate my back pain. But because it is so huge, it takes up my entire twin size bed at the base! So when I want to sleep on my sides....I am a flip flopper sleeper!....this huge wedge gets shoved half out of the bed taking my blankets with it. So this is why I gave it only 4 stars. If you have a larger bed you don't share or you are not a flip flopper sleeper, you probably won't have this problem! GREAT value though and I am glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasdashopaholic
Douglassville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for the price
5/29/2013

Customer review by jndimaria

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by jndimaria
by jndimaria

It is pretty firm as others have said and doesn't come down very far when used with a pillow (to your shoulder blades). Would be better if the top leveled out for a pillow, but for @20 you can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jndimaria
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
relief from reflux
4/5/2014

Customer review by tale2

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by tale2
by tale2

Very helpful at night for relief of reflux instead of piling multiple pillows that don't stay put.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tale2
port orange,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is NOT Memory foam!
6/27/2013

Customer review by 1WalmartReview

3.0 stars 6/27/2013 by 1WalmartReview
by 1WalmartReview

Although the title says "Memory Foam", the package itself does not mention memory foam at all. The foam inside does not look or feel like memory foam! The SKU on the package matches the SKU on this website, but there is no mention of memory foam anywhere on the outside of the package! This must be some mistake. I could have gotten a memory foam wedge on another source for the same price I paid here for a regular foam wedge! Disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1WalmartReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Will be Returning This
12/19/2013

Customer review by Durango52

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Durango52
by Durango52

I purchased this in hopes of alleviating some night time reflux issues. I am not a back sleeper and based on my experience I can not see how this could work for someone unless they slept on their back for the entire night. I tried it for a few nights. I did eventually fall asleep lying on my back with the wedge underneath me. However, the material is so firm, I would turn over in my sleep to relieve the pressure and would end up in a contorted position. Due to the angle of the wedge, it put undue pressure on my pelvis and spine, whenever I slept on my side. After a few nights sleeping with the wedge I could barely walk immediately after getting out of bed in the morning. It might work for some. It did not make me serene in the least.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Durango52
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very useful product
5/26/2014

Customer review by LadyVWXYZ

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by LadyVWXYZ
by LadyVWXYZ

At first look, it did not seem it was gong to be high enough. Once I used it , it was high enough. Soft and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyVWXYZ
Detroit, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for gerd problems and snoring problems.
1/11/2014

Customer review by cclktx

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by cclktx
by cclktx

I bought 2, one for me and one for my wife. My gerd problem has gone away and her snoring/sleep apnea has gottten MUCH better. It took a couple of nights to get used to, but we are both sleeping much better now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cclktx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wedge pillow
6/17/2014

Customer review by BoomZoom

3.0 stars 6/17/2014 by BoomZoom
by BoomZoom

It's not a soft pillow. I have to put another pillow on it. It elevates fine. Doesn't seem to hurt my back like stacking pillows does. It's not bad. Not the greatest. It does the job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoomZoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy!!!!!
5/11/2014

Customer review by WellnessWomen

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by WellnessWomen
by WellnessWomen

I was diagnosed with acid reflux. Doctor recommended that I get a wedge pillow. None on the shelf at Wal-Mart, so I ordered it. After using it for several weeks, I gave up. I noticed I would wake up with the worse neck and back pains. I was using a memory form pillow before using this wedge pillow, now I'm going back to my memory form.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WellnessWomen
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love it.
5/20/2014

Customer review by froggranny

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by froggranny
by froggranny

I love the wedge, have sleep apnea so it works great and eliminates the need for piles of regular pillows.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froggranny
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews