Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 33 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Helped my neck and shoulder trouble
3/6/2013

Customer review by microbear

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by microbear
by microbear

I am a 43 year old woman and have only had the pillow for one night. It was a little difficult to get to sleep at first. I am really picky about my pillows and this was just a little different. At first I thought that I wished I had tried another contour memory foam pillow even though those had always given me neck pain within an hour of trying to sleep on them. I felt like I wanted more support on my neck. But today my neck and shoulder soreness/numbness has improved so much! I think I just need a little time to get used to the different feel of this pillow. I would definitely recommend trying it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
microbear
great falls montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this pillow!
7/2/2013

Customer review by Cheeknbizz

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Cheeknbizz
by Cheeknbizz

I am a side sleeper and have purchased numerous pillows over the years, expensive brand names, pillows specified for a side sleeper, firm pillows, feather, etc. etc. FINALLY this pillow is the real deal, meaning I am so comfortable on it that practically the moment my head hits the pillow, I'm out! Additionally, I suffered a hairline fracture in one of my cervical vertebra (neck bones) years ago and have experienced aches and pains due to this. Since purchasing this pillow, my neck pain is gone!! No tension, no pain, nothing. In fact, I was at an event this past weekend and an old friend was complaining about the stiffness in her neck and shoulders. I immediately told her about the Dream Serenity Pillow and followed up by sending her the specific information. I truly hope she purchases the pillow because it has honestly changed my life!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheeknbizz
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
3/24/2014

Customer review by kams66

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by kams66
by kams66

This pillow is comfortable right out of the sack. No smell and was so impressed I bought another one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kams66
Hays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A wonderful pillow!
4/7/2014

Customer review by KristyKretzy

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by KristyKretzy
by KristyKretzy

This pillow is, without a doubt, the most comfortable pillow I've ever slept on. It is well worth the price paid!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KristyKretzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Sullivan's
3/6/2014

Customer review by Sullivan3537

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Sullivan3537
by Sullivan3537

Excellent Pillow I am super Picky when it comes to pillows and this is THE BEST ONE!! I can honestly say I will never buy another pillow for myself except for this exact one when mine needs replacing! I am actually buying one for my husband now because he keeps say it must be nice to have a pillow as nice as that and I figured he should enjoy putting his head down each night on this AWESOME Pillow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sullivan3537
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good night sleep
2/24/2014

Customer review by Rascal1982

4.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Rascal1982
by Rascal1982

I wear a CPAP for sleep apnea. The pillow allows me to sleep comfortably without having to constantly adjusting my mask.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rascal1982
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best pillow
1/25/2014

Customer review by brillo1047

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by brillo1047
by brillo1047

this is a great pillow for side sleeping

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brillo1047
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet dreams
12/24/2014

Customer review by Browneyez42

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Browneyez42
by Browneyez42

I am a side sleeper & love the firmness yet softness of this pillow. I bought one at first to make sure I would like it & then ordered another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browneyez42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY!
1/14/2015

Customer review by SCgirl69

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by SCgirl69
by SCgirl69

i had been using my old faithful down pillow for a couple of years but lately I noticed my neck and shoulders were killing me. I thought I had a serious issue, but before I broke down and went to the doctor, I would try getting a new pillow, as the old one was well worn by now. Saw this one in the store. Did the sneeze test and it was really soft like I like so I bought it. Let me tell you......after that first night of sleep, I felt 10 times better. It was so comfortable. I have gone through countless pillows made out of every material and manufacturer and this one is definitely it. It did have a slight smell out of the pack but nothing a pillowcase and some wear didn't cure. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCgirl69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better sleep
1/28/2015

Customer review by rascal5564

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by rascal5564
by rascal5564

This pillow has done wonders for my quality of sleep. I sleep better and my neck is not stiff or sore in the morning

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rascal5564
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells Awful!
7/30/2014

Customer review by ddubs30

1.0 stars 7/30/2014 by ddubs30
by ddubs30

This pillow smells absolutely awful! I picked up two different kinds of Dream Serenity pillows, this being one of them, and now my hair, sheets, and pillowcase smell terrible. It was comfortable, but the smell is so bad I'm taking it back after one night.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddubs30
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Horrible!
8/16/2013

Customer review by Aaliyah7

1.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Aaliyah7
by Aaliyah7

I bought this pillow online & had it shipped to my nearest Walmart. I was so excited to try it. I slept on it the first night I bought it and it was HORRIBLE! It felt empty and hollow because of all of the holes that are in the pillow. I did like the height of the pillow but it felt like a cheap sponge. it did not feel like memory foam at all! it was so uncomfortable and I woke up hating it. I returned it immediately!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aaliyah7
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Pillow
6/23/2014

Customer review by ConsumerNV

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by ConsumerNV
by ConsumerNV

Very uncomfortable, too hard and too low to support a side sleeper. No way to adjust to support the head, it's like lying on a brick. Price is too high for this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerNV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2d one and looking forward to good sleep
1/3/2015

Customer review by lawman4real

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by lawman4real
by lawman4real

I have had two spinal fusions, first was in lower part of back but after a severe fall which shattered the fusion I had a 2d from just below the shoulder area to the tailbone area, this is the ONLY pillow I can use, I have tried some from department stores that cost up to $140.00 and they went back, junk is all they were. No smell noticed in my new one or my old one, this is the PERFECT pillow for side sleepers and it is just the right firmness for people with back, shoulder, neck stiffness or injuries. Nothing is perfect for all, but this is the perfect pillow for me and the price is GREAT, will be looking at this item for next Christmas gift giving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawman4real
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3rd One! Most Comfortable Pillow Ever!
11/20/2014

Customer review by IamBritty

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by IamBritty
by IamBritty

I originally got this as a gift from my husband and it was so comfortable but my son has CP and I have been unable to find a pillow that would work with him. After sleeping with it I decided to give it to my son and now he sleeps much better and doesn't wake up sweaty as he did previously. This pillow has good airflow obviously. Of course after my other son felt it he begged me to get him one so I did and now he is sleeping pretty. Now I have returned to get one for my husband ... lol. The size has never been an issue with either of my boys. It is slightly smaller, length wise but not a big difference. I would highly recommend this for side sleepers and anyone else looking for a great pillow such as side, stomach or back sleepers. This is it. It's not hard like other memory foam pillows I've previously owned. It is light and airy = Awesomeness!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IamBritty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pillow
8/30/2013

Customer review by BekaD

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by BekaD
by BekaD

I bought this pillow for my husband and he absolutely loves it. He says it's dangerous though - he never wants to wake up, haha. I must admit that when I picked it up from the store I considered grabbing a second one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BekaD
Milledgeville GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So comfy!
12/28/2014

Customer review by Rosarita76544

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by Rosarita76544
by Rosarita76544

love love love. bought this as a gift, I have one myself. Side sleeper with a stiff neck until I started using this pilloe. highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosarita76544
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful
7/14/2014

Customer review by jessejoy4277

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by jessejoy4277
by jessejoy4277

I recently purchased a memory foam topper for my new mattress, and discovered that the latex pillow I always used didn't work for me anymore n was giving me neck pain. I tried other memory foam pillows n found them too hard. This was perfect n a great compliment to a memory foam bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessejoy4277
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could Tell the Difference after the 1st Night
1/14/2015

Customer review by bms29

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by bms29
by bms29

I've now slept on this pillow for 3 nights and now know that the improvement in my lower back is because of this pillow. Yes, it smells & I had read reviews stating this before I bought it. I suggest that you remove the pillow from the bag it comes in, wash the pillow case, & let the pillow air out - before using - Unless you want to 'check it out' first. After washing & drying the pillowcase that came with the pillow, I put it & the pillow into the dryer & put dryer on Air Only (without Heat) for 30 minutes - twice (with 2 softener sheets) - Was much better. I then sprayed it with Febrese Natural spray - each side for a couple of days - Before I slept on it. I was determined to like this pillow as I have used 2 separate foam pillows for several years & felt it was time to by a 3rd 'foam' pillow. So Glad I Bought This one. Still has a slight smell - but I can stand it since the pillow is helping me so much & I know the smell will go away. This is NOT a cheap foam & I think the holes help it retain its form & to me, it is plenty firm. As for me I'm sleeping much better and I am no longer sleeping on my right arm with part of my head on my pillow - which I've done for years & years. Now I make certain my head is in the Middle of the pillow & aligned - which is possibly one reason why it is helping my lower back. Plus my head doesn't flatten it like other type pillows always did plus my head is not sticking up high either. - It is now perfectly aligned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bms29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
memor foam pillow
4/14/2014

Customer review by Corieo

2.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Corieo
by Corieo

This is way to hard for me to sleep on! Will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corieo
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews