Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I really do love this pontoon!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Misswatercruiser02202

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Misswatercruiser02202
by Misswatercruiser02202

I just got done with a 5 hour river trip. This pontoon is amazing! It was very easy to put together and extremely light weight. It floats very even and higher up. There was only a few things that I did not like. One, the chair is very hard with no padding. the back is fine but the bottom half that you sit on is very uncomfortable. Also, The grips and ores are amazing and so comfortable but, on the ores the rubber rings that are suppose to stop them from sliding do not work. Every time I found where it was comfortable the rings moved and messed me up. I just used black electrical tape to stop the rings from moving, it worked great... you will need to bring tape on your first trip or it will drive you crazy! Last, the back rack could be better built but it works and will hold smaller and lighter objects. Other then that I would suggest this to every person who is looking for a new pontoon boat. you can best the price for this great of a pontoon!

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Misswatercruiser02202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Boat
1/21/2014

Customer review by theoldreviewer

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by theoldreviewer
by theoldreviewer

I purchased my pontoon boat online thru my local Walmart store in Streetsboro, ohio. It shipped fast & (FREE) and the people at Walmart even helped me put it in my Van for transport home! I paid $225.00 total price. Note here: (Walmart please don't disapprove my references here) because this same boat costs $419.99 at Classicaccessories, & $369.99 at Cabellas & that doesn't include their shipping & handling chgs. Also for anybody to view the easy setting up of one of this specific Roanoke they can go to youtube & type in a search for "Roanoke Pontoon boat" & complete setup video is displayed there for it. It even shows Vid of person fishing out of this specific boat! WOW It'll knock your socks off to see the ease of manuvering & fishing from one of these.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theoldreviewer
Streetsboro, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for teenager who loves to fish!
6/7/2014

Customer review by Ashya526

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Ashya526
by Ashya526

Its an awesome boat! Our 13 year old loves to take it on the lake to go fishing. The two storage pouches are perfect for all items he wants to have with him. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashya526
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Boat!
7/2/2014

Customer review by Yeetz

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Yeetz
by Yeetz

I purchased this boat for fly fishing on a lake. Without a doubt, I could not be happier. I recently used it for the first time and it fully met my expectations. I purchased a pair of flippers separately and found that I was easily able to troll through the water (I never actually needed the oars, though they did work well when tried). The seat is high and out of the water, providing a safe and comfortable experience. The boat is relatively lightweight. I was able to put the frame on top of my car for transportation and carry it to the water by myself. Above all else, I have seen very similar boats at Bass Pro Shop and Cabellas for double or more the price. Go with this one from Walmart and you'll be happy and you'll save a bunch of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yeetz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter pontoon boat
8/5/2014

Customer review by vls1231

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by vls1231
by vls1231

My husband has another brand which is much more heavier and alittle better built, he also paid over 600 dollars for his. If you are deciding if you want to purchase a pontoon boat this is a good starter one, because you are not putting out too much money. Now that being said, let me tell you the pro's and con's ( this is only my opinion) 1. the straps that hold down the frame to the pontoons do not have the velcro on them like our other boat, this makes the straps a little loose so you need to check them once in a while to make sure they are tight. 2. it comes with a nylon fabric platform on the back for stuff, our other one has a metal basket, so I'm going to get a plastic basket and strap it onto the frame to hold stuff so it doesn't fall off. 3. This one is a biggie.... no anchor! really! so my husband put one on, we have decided we do not like the grappling hook type of anchors, I got stuck and had to row backwards to get unstuck, my husband likes the bag full of rocks. 4. you will need to purchase small oar rights/locks, because the oars move around alot with out them. These are around 18 dollars each ( you will need 2 ). 5. I put pipe insulation foam around the foot area to give me more cush, and it works really well, we used electrial tape to hold the foam inplace. 6. I purchased a wheel chair foam pad for about 15 dollars to sit on due to this seat has no cush,ouch! your butt will hurt if you don't have something to sit on. That being said.... I think this was a good purchase even though we had to mcgiver a few things on it. OH, I almost for got , for the rod holder we are using black plumbing pipe, the small plastic stuff, cut to fit and strap it on, works great, don't forget to close the bottom of the pipe. Good luck and have fun!!!!! ps... don't forget to take a lunch, we did and we were starving 3 hrs into the float. LOL

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vls1231
olympia, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little one person boat
7/31/2014

Customer review by cbflyfishr

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by cbflyfishr
by cbflyfishr

Shipping to my store was fast. It arrived a day earlier than originally advised. This boat is light and easy to carry around. I use it with float tube fins while fly fishing. If the wind comes up it's easy to use the oars along with the fins. The only drawback is the stripping apron that is supposed to keep your fly line out of the water. It is under the rowers legs and only extends about 3" in front of the seat so the fly line just falls in the water. I did find a padded seat at a garage sale to install as a few reviews said the plastic seat was very hard after fishing for a few hours. A very nice boat at a very nice price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbflyfishr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy this product
6/28/2014

Customer review by Opa4

1.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Opa4
by Opa4

What a pile of junk. Used it once and the right foot peg was so bent that the boat is useless. There are no oar locks so controlling the horizontal movement on the oars is next to impossible. The overall quality is very poor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opa4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy the have Walmart.
2/18/2014

Customer review by gfulcher71

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by gfulcher71
by gfulcher71

This is my first time I ever order something from Walmart online and I was impressed how fast it took to get to my house with no problem I can wait until winter is over so I can try some new fishing spots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gfulcher71
Waterloo iowa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun new toy!
9/16/2013

Customer review by ShawnV

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by ShawnV
by ShawnV

The instructions were very easy for assembly and this is a fun new toy! Cannot wait to take on the river for some fishing.

ShawnV
Turlock CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I really do love this pontoon!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Misswatercruiser02202

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Misswatercruiser02202
by Misswatercruiser02202

I just got done with a 5 hour river trip. This pontoon is amazing! It was very easy to put together and extremely light weight. It floats very even and higher up. There was only a few things that I did not like. One, the chair is very hard with no padding. the back is fine but the bottom half that you sit on is very uncomfortable. Also, The grips and ores are amazing and so comfortable but, on the ores the rubber rings that are suppose to stop them from sliding do not work. Every time I found where is was comfortable the rings moved and messed me up. I just used black electrical tape to stop the rings from moving, it worked great... you will need to bring tape on your first trip or it will drive you crazy! Last, the back rack could be better built but it works and will hold smaller and lighter objects. Other then that I would suggest this to every person who is looking for a new pontoon boat.

Misswatercruiser02202
Carson City, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
nice for the money
6/20/2014

Customer review by Blaze1

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Blaze1
by Blaze1

Ok, im 6' 225lbs used the boat for the first time and was impressed,could use an anchor but other than that all was good of the price. It's light, stable and is easy to move around.But if you want to float a river get one that will hold more gear. happy fishing! Rick. But after all that im going for the bigger 1 ,wife can have this one to use.

Blaze1
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love this pontoon!
7/6/2015

Customer review by Lynn

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Lynn
by Lynn

Love this pontoon- easy to use, great quality for the price! Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
happy with it but...
2/10/2015

Customer review by Gryphon

4.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Gryphon
by Gryphon

The instructions were simple and easy to follow but I was able to find the same product with more gear and folded up into a back pack to carry for lower prices elsewhere. However I would recommend this item if they weren't concerned with prices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gryphon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent design
8/6/2013

Customer review by MrGrey

4.0 stars 8/6/2013 by MrGrey
by MrGrey

I realy apreciate my new pontoon, it help me to reach a lot of new fishing spots ! Classic Accessories!

MrGrey
Quebec, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Classic Accessories Roanoke 1 person pontoon boat
7/7/2015

Customer review by Doug

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Doug
by Doug

this is a great little water craft. I'm partially laid up this summer recuperating from a back operation and waiting for a hip operation; hence, my mobility is severely limited. I love kayak fishing along the reeds with top water lures but found the kayaks too difficult to get in and out of. This little thing filled the bill. I had a slow leak in one of the pontoons but green stuff like fix a flat solved the problem

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Boat
8/12/2015

Customer review by Birdhouse123

4.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Birdhouse123
by Birdhouse123

It takes practice to row. It feels safe. I like that It has pockets to put drinks and snacks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdhouse123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice!
8/21/2015

Customer review by SandorKG4FET

4.0 stars 8/21/2015 by SandorKG4FET
by SandorKG4FET

This is a barebones boat, and has some issues that are easily addressed. As noted in another review you will need to carry some heavy tape with your first trip out to get the oar stops to stay in place. Find the comfort spot for you and wrap the tape around the oar between you and the oar stop. The biggest issue for me was getting a keeping air in the bladders between unlocking and pulling the fill tube and trying to turn the valve lock. I would loose half the air I put in the bladders in this multi step move. The fix was pretty simple for me. I took a stick, yes just a simple 3/16th diameter stick, broke off just below the top of the fill tube WITH THE FILL TUBE LOCKED IN PLACE. Insert the pump into the fill tube so that the stick pushes down on the stick and releasing the valve, not blocking the pump mind you, when you reach proper inflation unlock and pull the fill tube WITH THE PUMP RUNNING. The stick may shoot out but WTH it's a stick! There are no cup holders, no biggie for me. No rod holders is a whole nother ball game. There are points on the frame and seat that would allow for mods and I plan to do so. It also will have some mods to hunt from it as well but those look easy. Overall it's a great stable platform for the kind of fishing and hunting I do on "small" water and fits in the vehicle fully inflated

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandorKG4FET
Would recommend to a friend? Yes