Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 58 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Well Worth The Money
6/15/2013

Customer review by PureMI

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by PureMI
by PureMI

After reading the negative review, I went to anther vendors site and it was 4.5 stars there. Rated higher than any other trimmer! I can see why. This thing is by far the best trimmer I've owned. It's powerful, holds a charge well, and is very convenient. I don't want a ton of accessories that do a bunch of stuff. That's why 10 adjustable heights with one head caught my eye. It's great! By the way, I tried getting the head to slip and unlock its position, and couldn't do it. I can only assume it wasn't fully locked into position or he got a faulty product. (Hey that happens. Nobody's 100%). It doesn't come with a holding dock or carrying case but without all the extra stuff, you don't need one. A baggy works great. Overall, this is a great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PureMI
Alpena, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great trimmer
3/3/2014

Customer review by mist59

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by mist59
by mist59

This trimmer does a fine job. It is replacing an older Wahl trimmer that died and does a better job all around except for the charging system. I have two gripes about it. First, the charger cord connector at the trimmer is difficult to push in and it is unclear whether it is fully engaged. Second, you don't know whether it is charging or not (see gripe number one). There is a light on the wall wart to tell you it is plugged in, but there is no light on the device to tell you whether it is connected, charged, charging, run down, sleeping, recalculating, or what. If the connector cord is not making contact, it won't charge, but there is no way to know. The trimmer itself does a great job, once it is charged. The adjustable comb is easy to adjust. though you may need to use a fingernail to turn the adjuster, which isn't all bad, since you know it will stay where you put it. It is easy to remove and reassemble the comb and cutter for cleaning. It's a good product, I just wish they hadn't gotten so cheap with the charging system.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mist59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great smaller trimmer
11/3/2013

Customer review by Volaredave

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Volaredave
by Volaredave

Very nice trimmer for the money.I'd much rather have a trimmer with an adjustable comb/guide attached than to have 15 pieces of accessories that I have to keep track of and cleaned.The no-oil self sharpening blade is definitely a plus.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Volaredave
Washington,D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eh. Not the best option heavy trimmers.
10/24/2013

Customer review by Snausages

2.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Snausages
by Snausages

On the plus side, this $20 cordless trimmer holds a good charge. On the downside, it works like a $20 cordless trimmer. A few times a week, I trim what's trying to be a beard down to a trendy stubble, so a cordless trimmer is super-convenient for me. In a fit of brilliance, I dropped my old and more expensive Norelco trimmer in the toilet, and this model was its hastily-considered replacement. For the price, it doesn't seem fair to criticize this product for not feeling sturdy: It feels like the inexpensive trimmer it is. The problem for me is that the blade is too narrow, so it takes twice as long for me to "quickly" trim before showering. Also, even though the guard is adjustable, its shape ensures the blade remains somewhat obscured by it, so I'll go over the same area a few times and still have straggling hairs. I've switched back to using my old corded clippers. Although I wouldn’t recommend this trimmer for full-on beard trimming, perhaps it’s perfect for small and infrequent touch-ups. (Why pay $40+ for something you’ll rarely use?) And it’s light and feels good in the hand, so it's quite maneuverable. Maybe that's all you need. Nevertheless, if you're like me and hoping to cover more area - like a face, a leg, or a kitten - then using this trimmer is like trying to mow a football field with gardening shears.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snausages
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/14/2013

Customer review by Goose12

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Goose12
by Goose12

After reading the last review, I was a little apprehensive. I set the trim level to 10 and pressed real hard with my thumb to flex the head, and maybe twisted it to an 8. Way harder than you would apply to our face and certainly not enough to shave off my beard. At 17.97 it is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goose12
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simple Trimmer - Works Well
1/18/2014

Customer review by pennewize

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by pennewize
by pennewize

This is my first beard trimmer or electric shaver of any kind. It is well constructed and works well, at a great price. Removal of the blade head is a bit squirrely the first time. Just be sure to watch how the guide inserts into the head of the trimmer before you flip off the blade. Also, this trimmer does NOT immerse in water, though you can rinse off the blade head when removed. It handles up to 10 mm beard length, and I would think it would be great for managing the now popular stubble style at shorter lengths.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennewize
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
9/22/2013

Customer review by Willierob

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Willierob
by Willierob

I am very pleased with this product. It is easy to use, clean and does a very good job of trimming. It holds it charge for days.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willierob
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It doesn't do everything!
1/23/2014

Customer review by laird

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by laird
by laird

It's a nice lightweight trimmer that can reach the nooks and crannies of my face and neck. This trimmer is easy to set on the fly, doesn't pinch the skin (unless you are trying!), and rapidly shapes my facial hair. I like that Philips/Norelco recommends the deep cycling of the battery for this unit. Pros: The unit is lightweight and easy to hold and maneuver. Cut length is easily set and maintains the setting until you change it. It is fairly easy to clean. The rechargeable battery makes it a take anywhere trimmer. Cutters are made to go next to skin. No lubricant is needed for the cutter blades. Cons: Grease for cutter driver attracts hairs and needs occasional replenishment. Body is not waterproof making it harder to clean, also can't be used in the shower. Cleaning brush is very small and easily lost. Can't use trimmer while in charging mode. One must wait for charge to finish before use. How would I make it better: A rack to hold the trimmer ready and neatly store the cleaning brush and charger would be a boon. Overall: For home use beard and moustache trimming, this is an excellent product. I wouldn't recommend it for a barber as it isn't a heavy-duty item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laird
Madison, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Worst trimmer I have ever used
5/6/2013

Customer review by 1CMG

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by 1CMG
by 1CMG

This Norelco brand trimmer is by far the worst designed trimmer I have ever used. The guard on trimmer has adjustable length settings but the guard is not anchored on one side. The result is, if you press even slightly harder in one area versus another, the blades get closer to your skin and you get an uneven section of your beard or goatee. I ended up having to shave my whole beard off because of this poorly designed piece of junk. I immediately returned this product for another. Just a very poor design.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1CMG
Greensburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
8/18/2013

Customer review by Greg1100

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by Greg1100
by Greg1100

I have had this product for about a month and it work great. Gave my son the wahl that cost me a whole lot more. But I did not like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greg1100
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product and easy to use.
11/22/2013

Customer review by homenet

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by homenet
by homenet

I like this product. I had one similar to this one for almost 10 years and when it broke I bought this one based on the quality of the product. Good to have this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homenet
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great as a moustache trimmer.
8/5/2013

Customer review by DDuck43

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by DDuck43
by DDuck43

I had a Norelco trimmer for about 13 years until it finally stopped working. I was very pleased with it as, no doubt, I will be with this trimmer also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDuck43
Travelers Rest, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awkward guard limits the blades too much...
12/1/2013

Customer review by zmadanat

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by zmadanat
by zmadanat

This trimmer isn't bad, but the awkward guard gets in the way and makes getting every hair a difficult task unless you go over the area multiple (more than 5) times. So it isn't the quick trim you may be looking for. For the price I am content though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zmadanat
Emmitsburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't come with a holder
8/28/2013

Customer review by fromthemomma

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by fromthemomma
by fromthemomma

It suits my hubby's needs, trims nice and close but has nothing to set the shaver in when not in use. You just have to lay it on the counter. A bit disappointed on that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromthemomma
Eugene, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used this product maybe five times, then it broke.
12/4/2013

Customer review by Johnyrb2002

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Johnyrb2002
by Johnyrb2002

I bought this product to replace an older Norelco trimmer that lived up to my expectations for a "cheap" item. Unfortunately they didn't have the same one I had. I ended up getting this one. The first time I used it I noticed that the guard settings differed from what I had been used to (i.e. the number 3 was more like a number 2). Well that was something that I could get used to. However, around the 6th time using this item, the blades got stuck and the part that makes them move kept spinning. I pulled it apart to clean out the inside, and the blades. I put it back together and it worked... for a few seconds. The same thing happened again. I don't know why it is doing this but I tried everything I could to make it work again, but no luck. Luckily my wife is a beautician and has trimmers. I just don't like using hers because they're expensive and I don't want to be the one they end up breaking on. Anyway, I will not be buying another one of these trimmers, and I'm off to look for another inexpensive trimmer, wish me luck ;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnyrb2002
Blanding, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great trimmer - especially for this goatee newbie!
2/13/2014

Customer review by Fletcherman

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Fletcherman
by Fletcherman

I explored all kinds of trimmers online and in stores. This one is highly rated. Being new to beard trimming, I followed the instructions and very quickly I became comfortable and confident. I like the single comb attachment and adjustable blade features - all trimmers should have this! The blades cut the hairs cleanly. I would recommend this to anyone looking to grow a beard and maintain it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fletcherman
Fletcher, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trimmer
8/22/2014

Customer review by mikesr48

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by mikesr48
by mikesr48

Stays locked in place...Easy to use. Lots of power...Nice even cut on mustache and goatee...Great price..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikesr48
Sandusky, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best there is out there
4/12/2015

Customer review by ZAMOH

5.0 stars 4/12/2015 by ZAMOH
by ZAMOH

This beard trimmer is by far the best trimmer I have ever owned. In fact, I cannot wait to trim my beard again. I have sensitive skin, so when I use razors or other machines to shave my beard, I get lots of pimples and razor burns, but with this trimmer, I don't get any of that! If you're in the market for a trimmer, this is that one you should get! Trust me, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZAMOH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good deal
3/22/2014

Customer review by Andre1247

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Andre1247
by Andre1247

Works great for the price, didn't expect much, but was more than I expected, and good price,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andre1247
Buford, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no complanaints
7/24/2014

Customer review by vizion17x

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by vizion17x
by vizion17x

better then i expected possibly work better then my electric trimmers i highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vizion17x
college park md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews