Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
3
1-20 of 77 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Satisfied new user
1/23/2016

Customer review by DocFred53

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by DocFred53
by DocFred53

After 20 bearded years, it was time to change and wanted a wet-dry shaver. Find my new Phillips shaver fits the need. Good price, versatile features and easy clean up.

DocFred53
Albany, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I love this!
1/18/2016

Customer review by Dan951

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Dan951
by Dan951

This is my first razor and I love it. It's excellent at body grooming and shaving the face.

Dan951
Toa Alta, Toa Alta 00953, Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product helps me save a lot of money!
12/26/2015

Customer review by Saul19

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Saul19
by Saul19

This product shaves you completely plus it saves you from buying razors.

Saul19
Laredo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The Price Is Right/Decent Blade Set
3/7/2014

Customer review by MrLightshy

4.0 stars 3/7/2014 by MrLightshy
by MrLightshy

I have no mentionable gripes with this product. The razor attachment gives a reasonably close shave (though if your facial hair grows rapidly, you may disagree; I myself don't get felt stubble for over 24 hours.) The clippers are great for grooming facial, armpit, and 'other' hairs. The body grooming attachment is more appropriate for the more sensitive areas; case in point, clippers for north, body trimmer for south, east, west and everything between. I have used a few times in the shower, so far the claim of water proof has held, though I personally recommend dry shaving the sensitive areas. The battery life is more than acceptable; I think I've only charged it twice in three months. Aside from that, the adjusting attachment for the trimmer is cheap and unreliable; I recommend judging the distance manually and with care, or even using the trimmer edges on the body groomer. Overall: I am pleased with this product and will buy from Philips again.

MrLightshy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Concept, Needs More Motor
12/6/2015

Customer review by Profiteor

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Profiteor
by Profiteor

In concept, this product is amazing. Philips did a great job in designing the ergonomic handle, and also the whole concept of interchangeable tools across all their higher end shavers. They even work on this unit! The only problem is that the shaver attachment has only two rotary cutters instead of three, and that overall, the motor is fairly low speed compared to higher end offerings. So, great for travel. Great for the heads that can be used on the higher end handles. Not so great as your only shaver.

Profiteor
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Watch where you trim
12/11/2013

Customer review by Besos123

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Besos123
by Besos123

I was hesitant after reading product review but the unit holds its' charge and functions well. Be careful using the grooming head, its easy to nick tender spots.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Besos123
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
He loves it
7/2/2014

Customer review by Lalalovee

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Lalalovee
by Lalalovee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My boyfriend loves this. I got this for him for Fathers day, and it comes with a one year warranty and I am glad it does in case something happens to it he is covered. But it works perfect just like the commercial and he uses it everyday. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lalalovee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
five star
11/17/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

very good multifacetic easy use easy change of heads nice design

An anonymous customer
Rio Rancho, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I finally thought that I found the perfect product but I was wrong.
11/7/2015

Customer review by Stevenjc69

3.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Stevenjc69
by Stevenjc69

I work at a major retail store and I was looking for a shaver and came across this one and thought it was perfect. After a few times that I used the shaver the tools would not stay in place. It was like they would not lock into place. I finally gave up and put it away. I would have returned it but I threw the packaging away.

Stevenjc69
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Nothing to compare to
11/13/2015

Customer review by HaKa

4.0 stars 11/13/2015 by HaKa
by HaKa

This is the first electric razor or trimmer I have owned. I works well, I did have to teach myself how to shave without scratching myself.

HaKa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok but needs improvement
9/24/2013

Customer review by GregFL

2.0 stars 9/24/2013 by GregFL
by GregFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The body groomer works fine for dry shaving, but doesn't work at all in the shower. It just doesn't cut hair at all when wet. The dual shave head needs more power and doesn't cut very close. You have to almost turn your face into ground beef to get all of the hair. I'm probably going to take it back and get something that works better.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GregFL
Cape Canaveral
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good for the Money
12/9/2013

Customer review by oman2

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by oman2
by oman2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as I have used a Norelco for years. I have used other products for body grooming. The YS 524 /41 is very easily to use and does a much better job than the other two or three that I used for the same thing. I have mostly used it dry but will be trying out the wet side of this combo. The only thing I still have not got used to is rotating the razor as you shave but with everything different you have a learning curve.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oman2
Porland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EVERYTHING WORKS VERY SMOOTHLY
10/2/2015

Customer review by LANLINE27

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by LANLINE27
by LANLINE27

MAN...THIS IS ONE QUIET, SMOOTH RUNNING ELECTRIC RAZOR. BEST ONE I'VE OWNED SO FAR FOR THE MONEY. ATTACHMENTS GO ON EASILY AND WORK PRECISELY. WISH THE ATTCHEMENTS CAME WITH A HARD SHELL CASE TO TAKE WITH YOU, BUT YOU CAN USE A MENTOS CHEWING GUM DISPENSER TO PUT THEM IN. MY ONLY CON IS THE ROTARY SHAVER DOESN'T GLIDE OVER YOUR FACE SMOOTHLY UNLESS YOU USE WATER AND SOAP. HOWEVER IT DOES GIVE A CLOSE SHAVE BUT YOU HAVE TO GIVE IT TIME TO GET USE TO YOUR FACE.

LANLINE27
Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Does everything
10/17/2015

Customer review by CBJR

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by CBJR
by CBJR

The shaver is working great. With it's lightweight design I am a little bit suspicious of its durability, but I will see.

CBJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Getting A Clean Shave and Trim
12/7/2013

Customer review by 617Mina

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by 617Mina
by 617Mina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my husband, and he says, "I'm liking this shaver a whole lot. It's doing everything the description said it would do, and the attachments are very useful. It's well-constructed and has everything for giving a real close shave. I look forward to using it for a long time."

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
617Mina
Fort Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far so good
1/18/2014

Customer review by zula24

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by zula24
by zula24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had this product for about 2 weeks, but so far i have had nothing but success. Easy to use, easy to clean and quite versitile in design. Love the idea that it has interchangable heads which support many different tasks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zula24
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Optimal
9/11/2013

Customer review by GammaGammaGamma

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by GammaGammaGamma
by GammaGammaGamma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product that takes care of my every hair based needs, couldn't have asked for anything better. I also really fancy that fact that it's shower proof.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GammaGammaGamma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 head razor is VERY BAD,the other 2 components are good.
6/6/2015

Customer review by WilliamLH

2.0 stars 6/6/2015 by WilliamLH
by WilliamLH

2 head razor is VERY BAD, the other 2 components are good. I bought this because of the brand name and I was VERY disappointed in the quality of the 2 head shave, very poor, like others have said, takes 2 to 3 times the amount of time to shave as my other 3head Norelco shavers. The interchangeable head idea is GREAT, and the trimmer attachments work as expected from a Philips Norelco product, but the main purpose of a shaver is to shave and the 2 head does not meet their normal quality at all, if all you need this for is travel and a quick tough-up go for it, but if I could get my money back I would!!! shame really, this is a great idea.... Make a REAL 3 head razor attachment and send me that and this would be a 5 star review!!!! Otherwise for daily shaving, this is NOT the razor you want.

WilliamLH
Lakeland, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
An excellent item to trim your mustache and beards
9/20/2014

Customer review by oetam

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by oetam
by oetam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For good grooming.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oetam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK but.
9/3/2015

Customer review by DeeMan

4.0 stars 9/3/2015 by DeeMan
by DeeMan

I've used electric razors in the past and they would cause skin irritation. This is the first wet/dry electric I've used. Remarkably smooth but doesn't quite get all the areas on my face and leaves stubble with no irritation. I'll continue to work with it.

DeeMan
Central Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews