Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 49 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Love this vacuum!
1/17/2014

Customer review by Belmontonian

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Belmontonian
by Belmontonian

I had been living in the dark ages of vacuums and didn't even know it. This vacuum is awesome! It has great suction, many attachments and was easy to put together. I just tried it for the first time and it did a great job. I can't believe how much stuff it picked up! Also it was easy to use the attachments to clean my ceiling fans, return air grills and leather sofa. Oh, and my favorite part is how you just press a pedal down and the cord gets sucked back up into the machine!! :-D

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belmontonian
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome vacuum!
3/22/2014

Customer review by Gracilou

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Gracilou
by Gracilou

Easy to use, many options, powerful suction, easy to clean when done, awesome auto-wrap cord, love it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gracilou
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good vacuum
6/30/2014

Customer review by Roboo66

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Roboo66
by Roboo66

I really like this vacuum. It has plenty of power and picks up everything. The canister comes apart so you can easily clean it. I wish it had a longer power cord is the only complaint I have about it. I looked up replacement parts and they run about a third of what a dyson does. I am going from a Dyson to the Hoover. I would recommend this vacuum

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roboo66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm a vacuum hoarder, And this one is Awesome!
10/23/2014

Customer review by dopeygirld

4.0 stars 10/23/2014 by dopeygirld
by dopeygirld

We live in a 4000sf 2 story house. We have 1 rainbow for deep cleaning, 2 Oreck's for fast pick up (1 up & 1 down) and just killed a dyson that was used for fast dusting and on our auto's. Since this was a replacement for our dyson we didn't want to spend a lot. Reviews in consumer report rated the hoover wind tunnel model UH70120 high, that was the model we were after, But liked what model UH70608 offered. We received the vacuum yesterday, And I had vacuumed with my rainbow two days ago. But WOW, the suction on this is terrific, and the dog & cat hair and dirt that this vacuum pulled out was amazing. Cons would be the dusting brush is chintzy, but the suction is so strong, it starts removing the dust before you even touch the item. Also our dyson dusting brush fits it. Another issue currently is that there is dust collecting at the base in the back, time will tell if this will fix itself cause apparently it is being overloaded. I'm truly amazed at how much dust is left from my other vacuums. Even with those con's, I will be ordering another for upstairs. yes as I said I'm a vacuum hoarder :-)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dopeygirld
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Hoover Max Bagless Upright UH70608
9/26/2014

Customer review by Prizewinnerone

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Prizewinnerone
by Prizewinnerone

Hoover Max Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70608 I have just purchased this vacuum to compliment my Hoover Savvy Model that I have used for the past 10 years. I have been making my own repairs on the Savvy these past 5 years. I wanted to find out what improvements Hoover has done recently these past few years. These are my findings: 1. Venturi Design Suction on the floor for higher suction efficiency. (Opening Slot 13 3/8" X 2" ) 2. Ease to operate (dust elimination) 3. Quite 4. Controls - foot operation to disconnect brush action - on smooth floors. 4. Actual Weight of 20 lbs. compared to 23 lbs. for the Savvy Model. 5. Belt driven brush compared to gear driven. I have only used the UH70608 for cleaning a house of 2300 square feet. I will update the review as time goes on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prizewinnerone
Defiance, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This vacuum works good so far.
8/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our old Hoover of 20 years finally broke. So we bought a Bissell.....bad idea.....then we bought a Dirt Devil....worse idea. They did not have suction. Finally we bought this Hoover and so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Fantastic Vacuum
3/15/2015

Customer review by Jannoelle

5.0 stars 3/15/2015 by Jannoelle
by Jannoelle

I previously owned a useless vacuum, and I stopped using it about 8 years ago because it wasn't worth the effort. For 8 years, I've been hand cleaning the carpet with a multi-purpose cleaner and paper towels, scrubbing and lifting all of the pet hair and debris. I'm disabled so the task has been extremely hard. I finally broke down and purchased this vacuum about a month ago. I spent days researching, and all but 1 review of this vacuum was lower than a 3. The low review wasn't due to performance issues. I looked at all of the most expensive Dysons, and this vacuum beat all of them according to the reviews. I used it for the first time this weekend, and I'm absolutely stunned. It picked up every bit of pet hair, and it cleaned the carpets so thoroughly that the carpets look brighter and brand new. Using this vacuum was effortless, as was the upholstery tool. The upholstery tool was just as efficient, removing all of the pet hair completely. The cleaning of the large living room area, plus two couches and all of the pillows took only 15 minutes, due to the efficiency and ease of using it. I highly recommend this vacuum to anyone considering buying a vacuum, especially over the more expensive brands. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this vacuum, and I am extremely happy. I wouldn't waste money to get an expensive brand, and honestly can't believe that this wonderful vacuum was only $99.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jannoelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is a good product and okay for a man.
6/4/2014

Customer review by Rocketo1

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Rocketo1
by Rocketo1

Good product, powerful, but too heavy for my wife, and sometimes a little bit heavy for me, when I need to lift it to move it from one place to another.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocketo1
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BROKEN SWITCH
9/19/2013

Customer review by ARENO53

3.0 stars 9/19/2013 by ARENO53
by ARENO53

I loved this vacuum BUT.....the way that the vacuum switched from floors to carpet needs to be improved for sure. I've had this machine for a year but went to switch to carpet and nothing. Long story short after a lot of working to find out why, my husband found that the switch had broken and no way to fix it. IT WAS ALL PLASTIC. So by that it is a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HooverUSA - 6/12/2014

Hi ARENO53! The switch shouldn't have broke. Your Hoover Max has a 2 year manufacturer's limited warranty. You can take your Hoover to an authorized service center to have any manufacturing defects repaired under warranty at no cost to you. You can locate a service center near you here:http://hoover.com/locator/<br /><br />-Giselle <br />Hoover Customer Care

ARENO53
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great working vaccuum
9/23/2014

Customer review by IceCreamLover10

3.0 stars 9/23/2014 by IceCreamLover10
by IceCreamLover10

I was very impressed with this vacuum. The only thing I don't like is that the button doesn't seem to work for the automatic cord. If that actually worked, I would highly recommend the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HooverUSA - 9/23/2014

Hi IceCreamLover10! You should not be having any problems with the cord rewind to your cleaner. We recommend to take you cleaner to a Hoover Authorized Service Center for inspection and repair. Your cleaner has a 2 yr limited warranty from the date of purchase which covers manufacturing defects and labor. You can locate the nearest service center to you on our website. Just enter your zip code. Hope this helps! <br /><br />-Giselle<br />Hoover Customer Care

IceCreamLover10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum!
7/23/2014

Customer review by 2007cjmrd

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by 2007cjmrd
by 2007cjmrd

Great vacuum! Had a hoover before that lasted a very long time. I expect the same out of this vacuum. Love the wind up cord and reusable filters. Also has a bare floor feature. Lots of suction power.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2007cjmrd
St George Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Domestic Bliss
11/22/2014

Customer review by LovinMyNewHoover

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by LovinMyNewHoover
by LovinMyNewHoover

We have three cats and I don't want to be the cat hair capital of the world. This vacuum is everything that I wanted it to be. I needed high suction power and that's exactly what it does. Thank you Hoover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinMyNewHoover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum for the price!
10/15/2014

Customer review by schwabld

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by schwabld
by schwabld

I'm very happy with the vacuum so far. It is lightweight and does a good job on my carpet. The upholstery tools are very easy to use. If you are vacuuming and then decide to use the tools, you just have to put the vacuum upright and use the tools (no turning of switches, etc.) It is a little difficult to push the vacuum on my kitchen floor with beater bar off so I just leave it on and works just fine (doesn't blow the dirt around). I bought the vacuum mainly for doing my carpet so this is not a big issue for me. The retractable cord is a great feature, but I am a little worried that this will malfunction in the long term. I love the blue color of the vacuum. For the price of $89, I would definitely buy this vacuum again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schwabld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good so far
12/25/2014

Customer review by Lovetovacuum25

4.0 stars 12/25/2014 by Lovetovacuum25
by Lovetovacuum25

So far I am enjoying this Hoover wind tunnel whole house vac. I am shocked by all of the dirt it is picking up. Suction seems to be really good but of course I have only had it a few weeks. I have not used the attachments yet but the vacuum itself seems to be working well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetovacuum25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOO HEAVY!
2/6/2015

Customer review by used2brouse

3.0 stars 2/6/2015 by used2brouse
by used2brouse

This vacuum has great suction but I think Hoover really dropped the ball when making this one! This is quite heavy so if you want something lighter pass on this one! Also, the cord is nowhere near a decent length! My previous vacuum (not Hoover) had a cord that when plugged into a central room I was able to vacuum from one end of the house to the other without having to continually move the plug from room to room! Not so with this vacuum! Constantly having to stop and unplug and plug in to a new outlet in each room! This may sound trivial to some but for me it's important!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
used2brouse
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's a beast !!
6/11/2015

Customer review by virginiagrown

2.0 stars 6/11/2015 by virginiagrown
by virginiagrown

It's a heavy beast with no edge clean whatsoever. Yes it has good suction, but it's soo big and bulky it's just not worth it. It's the same size and weight of my carpet steam cleaner. It also doesn't tilt up easily when you go from floor to carpet. You have to tilt the handle almost to the floor before the head will lift off the ground. It has no edge clean from the sides or the front, it leaves a 1/2 inch dirt line, so you have to pull out the hose for every single edge. Between the constant bending to get the hose or bending to get the head to tilt up, plus the fact that it's so heavy, your back is breaking by the time you finish the house...NO Thanks !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virginiagrown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent vacuum for the price
10/10/2014

Customer review by Lonelybesidelover

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Lonelybesidelover
by Lonelybesidelover

I purchased this vacuum UH 70608 on Walmart website. I loved it very much, because it worked very good both on carpet and bare floor. Only thing I did not like it was a blue color. I knew same type of this vacuum, model UH 70607 , burgundy color but was no longer available on the market. I have had Bissell, Eureka vacuums same price range as Hoover UH 70608 but UH 70608 was working better than them on carpet and floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonelybesidelover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
11/9/2014

Customer review by mysouthernheart

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by mysouthernheart
by mysouthernheart

I just love this vacuum. The suction is awesome and our carpets and floors are clean. It's great on both carpet and wood floors. It's easy to use. It is a bit weighty, but it's doable. The cord retracts well. I just love it and it works WAY better than my old Dyson AND it was much cheaper. Glad I got it when it was rolled back to $89. It's still a steal at $99.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysouthernheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great vac
3/23/2015

Customer review by cheesecakeluva

5.0 stars 3/23/2015 by cheesecakeluva
by cheesecakeluva

I have two dogs, one a g Shepard, so i have a lot of pet hair. I have laminate floors in my living room which i was having to sweep and vacuum the carpet in the bedrooms. I wanted a vacuum i could use for both and this does the trick. Works great on both surfaces. I love the auto cord rewind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheesecakeluva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not fit together correctly .
8/16/2014

Customer review by SuBHny

1.0 stars 8/16/2014 by SuBHny
by SuBHny

Would not go together properly as it was incorrectly assembled. I took it back to the store. I went online and ordered another of the same model. The price was right and it really is just what I was looking for. I am hoping for the best this time, so am giving second chance. Wish me luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuBHny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews