Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 290 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

290 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

290 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
59
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 stars
38
1-20 of 283 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews
I'm impressed
4/11/2013

Customer review by pittersmom

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by pittersmom
by pittersmom

I had a Bissell and it worked well, but it was so heavy I had trouble pushing it across the carpet. I gave it to a friend of mine. I have a Hoover Linx and it's great, but doesn't have the sucking power I need for the carpet in the bed room. My loving dog is a sand magnet, need I say more. This vacuum is so powerful. It's lightweight which is great for a more mature person as myself. I couldn't believe how much sand I picked up with this vacuum. Then I went over the carpet again after emptying the container and picked up more sand. My carpet is soft to walk on again. I love the long cord. I don't have to keep unpluging and pluging the cord in when I go from room to room. It has a washable filter, another option I like. All in all, I am most happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pittersmom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vacuum for the money
1/26/2014

Customer review by CorgyGirl

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by CorgyGirl
by CorgyGirl

My budget was under $200. The Hoover Bagless WindTunnel is worth that and more. It is light weight and easy to maneuver around funiture. Best of all, it really picks up the pet hair and dirt on the hard floors and carpet. Easy to empty the bagless container. Over all thumbs up on this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CorgyGirl
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacuum
5/27/2013

Customer review by bobbie1944

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by bobbie1944
by bobbie1944

Had Hoovers a long time this one is very good. Easy to put together, nothing to put together really. Like having the hose right there. Like it very much.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbie1944
santa paula ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product but could be better
2/7/2014

Customer review by Rajinder

3.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Rajinder
by Rajinder

I bought this vacuum cleaner from Wal-Mart online because Wal-Mart had a 90 day return policy, it was selling at a roll back price of $159 which was the same from Amazon. The 90 day return policy to a local store was important to me because some of the reviews had indicated On/Off switch failure and no suction. At least for the first few days, the unit has performed flawlessly on carpets, throw rugs and hard floors. It has good suction and it has performed better than my previous vacuum cleaners. The positives, good suction, light weight, easy to move. The negatives, plastic material construction is not sturdy. Stairs are very difficult to clean. Had to clean stairs using attachment hose which is short and difficult to use. Electric cord is of good length to use over wide area. The cord is not automatically retractable. This is good and bad. Good because the plug does not accidently gets unplugged from the socket and bad because the cord is spread across floor and has to be rewound manually. Overall, the unit is good for the price and should last for a few years with proper use, handling and care.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rajinder
Rocky Hill, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little machine at a great price
8/2/2014

Customer review by dawnemack

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by dawnemack
by dawnemack

I needed a light weight machine that was also maneuverable and had good suction. I loved my Dyson, but a physical condition made it impossible for me to use it comfortably. After much research I decided to give the Hoover Bagless Steerable a chance. Great decision on my part. It is lightweight, has great suction and moves easily around my apartment with effortless changing from carpet to bare floors. If I had anything to say that wasn't totally positive it would be: don't let it get near your throw rugs because the suction is too strong for them; and the dirt cup is a bit small, but also easily emptied. I also have a cat who likes to shed. The Hoover just sucks it up and leaves the carpet clean for her next deposit! Give it a try, you won't be sorry!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawnemack
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
4/12/2013

Customer review by Carlisle44

1.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Carlisle44
by Carlisle44

Light, able to reach the top of stairs, I thought this would perfect for me. Out of the box the handle release was a struggle. Would not release willingly and then did so with a frightening clunk. When it came time to change electric outlet, would try and avoid locking the handle so I did not have to wrestle with the foot release again. While there was an impressive amount of fluff in the container, this vacuum did raise pile nor leave "tracks." May or may not be an indicator of cleanliness but something I like. Also not good at cleaning edges and I tried both directions. Did not quite get to the top of my stairs, no on board storage for "tools" (you only get two) and a nuisance - never there when you want them, location of on/off button was awkward if you vacuum with your right hand, no furniture bumper. I returned as the on/off switch stopped working. I wanted to love but this was a fail. Exchanged for a different brand, heavy but on/off button foot operated, handle release smooth and quiet and $$ cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carlisle44
New Market, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great vacuum cleaner for the price
8/11/2013

Customer review by River123

5.0 stars 8/11/2013 by River123
by River123

I saw the ad on tv and was impressed enough to research the product. So far it has been exactly as described.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
River123
Cambridge, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/23/2013

Customer review by MDC53

2.0 stars 6/23/2013 by MDC53
by MDC53

I am a Hoover person until this one. It is suppose to height adj automaticly. NOT!!!!!!!!!!! I feel like I am pushing and pulling a heavy load. However it does have great suction!! I will send it back to Hoover and let them deal with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDC53
LaPlata MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to push
7/22/2014

Customer review by HopefulOne5

1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by HopefulOne5
by HopefulOne5

Bought this vacuum for plush carpeting - not overly thick pile. Had to use two hands to maneuver it. Being it had a swivel head and was lightweight, I thought it would move easily, but that was not the case. It was fine for my braided rug. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopefulOne5
Canton, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT VACUUM!!!
2/7/2014

Customer review by gplego

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by gplego
by gplego

love this vacuum..would highly recommend!!! The suction is out of this world!! Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gplego
anderson, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use in small animal veterinary clinic
11/25/2013

Customer review by Nonamy

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Nonamy
by Nonamy

We use it multiple times a day in our small animal veterinary clinic, and it picks up great-even on our tiled floors.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonamy
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It broke within 2 weeks
7/26/2014

Customer review by antiquesandiegan

1.0 stars 7/26/2014 by antiquesandiegan
by antiquesandiegan

It worked fine the first two weeks and then wouldn't shut off except by unplugging it. Now I have to repack and return the darn thing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HooverUSA - 8/5/2014

Hi aniquesandiegan, you shouldn't have any problems with your cleaner especially after such a short time period. We strive for quality products and owner satisfaction is our main priority. We want to make this right. Can you please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance? <br />Thank you <br /><br />-Giselle <br />Hoover Customer Care

antiquesandiegan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loose rug comments are real
9/28/2014

Customer review by jjmac5454

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by jjmac5454
by jjmac5454

nice machine, lightweight, steerable, and great suction. the comments about loose {throw rugs} rugs is real. If you turn off the brush it helps. If you have a lot of loose rugs, this my not work for you

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjmac5454
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased with this vac
1/28/2014

Customer review by RJD007

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by RJD007
by RJD007

This vac has excellent suction and is light and easy to use. It comes with only limited tools, which caused me to purchase the additional hand tools I need. Impressed with the job it is doing so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJD007
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Upright Vacuum
9/16/2014

Customer review by happycleaner12

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by happycleaner12
by happycleaner12

I am very pleased with my Hoover Windtunnel This is the first vacuum I have owned that is Steerable and I love this feature. The suction on the vacuum is great! My carpets are left nice and plush looking afterwards. I can easily maneuver under sofas, beds, tables and chairs

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycleaner12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome vacuum
1/16/2015

Customer review by dmosley

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by dmosley
by dmosley

I have inside pets and this vacuum works great on my carpet, tile, and wood floors. It removed the pet hair and small bits of grass brought in by the dogs. It also wad not too loud or shrill which is a big plus for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmosley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just OK
8/8/2013

Customer review by SoSoSue

3.0 stars 8/8/2013 by SoSoSue
by SoSoSue

It is light and easily maneuverable; however, handling the cord manually is a chore. The canister is very small and must be dumped frequently. You can't adjust the rotors so it sucks throw rugs up. I guess I just expected more ease of use for the high price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoSoSue
Jefferson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction!!
5/4/2014

Customer review by Lovevac

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Lovevac
by Lovevac

It's power of suction is much better than Dyson that I had. It is much lighter and cheaper than Dyson.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovevac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use.
1/15/2014

Customer review by kajun66

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by kajun66
by kajun66

I especially like the bagless feature and ease of steering. Sure can tell the difference in the carpet compared to my moms 40 yr old Hoover upright. Definitely will recommend this new one to others. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kajun66
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more excuses for my dirty floors
11/15/2014

Customer review by NotSoDirtyAnymore

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by NotSoDirtyAnymore
by NotSoDirtyAnymore

Our 26 year old Hoover finally died. Why we did not replace it before now is a mystery, or perhaps just a testament to our poor housekeeping. The first pass with this new machine showed us just how dirty our carpers really were. Remarkable suction, but easily maneuverable. Nice long cord - gets the entire downstairs in one plug-in. Likewise upstairs. Our house is about 1800 square feet. Easy to empty, easy to store. I have some mild mobility issues, and have always bowed out of the vacuuming, leaving that to the more able bodied members of my household. I have no more excuses. Even I can use this machine. A good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotSoDirtyAnymore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews