Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 443 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

443 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

443 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
261
4 stars
64
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 stars
66
1-20 of 434 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 434 total reviews
1-20 of 434 reviews
Better than a Dyson
10/4/2013

Customer review by xcgfatboy

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by xcgfatboy
by xcgfatboy
Top 500 contributor

I tested a new Dyson DC41 Animal $599.00 and a Hoover High Performance UH72600 $175.00 and the Hoover kicks butt. I vacuumed my carpet with my old vacuum with a new bag, then half with the Dyson and the other half with the Hoover. The Dyson had a 4" ball of my dogs hair and the Hoover had a 6" ball. Then I vacuumed over the Dyson's half with the Hoover and picked up more hair. I tried the Dyson over the Hoover's half, but no hair. All the test I tried the Hoover was the leader. But I must say that the Dyson had a longer cord. Oh I also tried a $120.00 Hoover Elite Max Capacity Pet and found it worked just as good as the High Performance. I just like the High Performance better.

Was this review helpful? (156) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xcgfatboy
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Awesome machine!
4/1/2014

Customer review by Fetjr

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Fetjr
by Fetjr

I have a dog that sheds year round. I would fill a bag every three months or so with my old vacuum. I have high pile carpet that soon after it was installed two years ago became matted down and my dogs hair was completely entwined in it. Yesterday I was browsing through the store and came across this vacuum. I liked the features it has and that it said it is great for homes with pets. So I bought it. As soon as I got it put together (all of 5 minutes and one screw) I tried it out. Since I had vacuumed the day before I wasn't expecting to get much out of the carpet I just wanted to see how this machine worked. WOW! I have a small three bedroom house with a living room that are carpeted. In the very first run throughout the house I completely filled the canister with hair and dirt. My carpet that was matted down stood up and reminded me of when it was new, it was plush again. This morning I decided to try out the attachments. My dog sleeps on my bed and every morning I use a lint brush to remove as much hair as possible. The hose attachments on this machine are designed to remove dog hair. Rather than brushes they use what I think of as rubber paddles to catch the hair. The attachments worked flawlessly. I have not used it on my bare kitchen floor yet but I can only assume based on my use so far that the bare floor mode will work quite nicely. I couldn't be more happy with my choice of this machine and would recommend it to anyone with a pet. I posted a picture of the amount of hair and dirt this machine lifted just one day after using my previous machine.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fetjr
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Hoover vacuum
10/16/2015

Customer review by 123scadoo

1.0 stars 10/16/2015 by 123scadoo
by 123scadoo

I purchased this vacuum 5 months ago . I chose this vacuum because i have 2 dogs and looked to be a heavy duty. Very heavy. But i did not mind putting in the effort if it would clean carpets. After a while running it would smell like something burning. After about a month the motor was so loud. Checked online the belt had to be replaced. Ok replaced the belt. Then everytime i ran the vacuum for awhile the belt would come off . Seem like when i would switch floor to hose. So every time i used it i would keep a screwdriver in my pocket to fix it. Then last week i was cleaning stairs and left beater bar on so i would not have to take apart and fix belt and the plastic brush on the beater bar melted. So now the vacuum does not work at all. Called hoover and they told me they could send a beater bar for $28.00. I said No thank you! Because i would still have to keep screwdriver with me. I will not stick another dime into this I am out $ 169.00 have buy a new vacuum . Do not waste your money on this one!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123scadoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome buy!
2/22/2014

Customer review by pdlprt

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by pdlprt
by pdlprt

I have a dyson and a Eureka...I wore out both, so I purchased this to replace them. I am so pleased with this product,I think it out performs the dyson. My dyson lasted for 7 years and the Eureka lasted for around a year. I have 2 dogs and a cat...one dog is a lab and sheds constantly (the hair gets stuck in fabrics and pokes out like a porcupine), one dog is a long haired dog and the cat is a long haired cat....this product pics all the hair up! It picked up so much stuff...I was disgusted because I actually thought my carpet was clean when I vacuumed it! It also picks up cat litter like it's nothing, all of my other vacuums struggled to pick it up (even the dyson). If you are considering purchasing a vacuum I highly recommend that you consider this vacuum cleaner....It's a great deal for the price. I was looking at a dyson before I came across this and the cheapest dyson is 299.00 this one was 160.00 and not to mention the cord is super long (I can vacuum my whole house without unplugging it)

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdlprt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum!
4/3/2013

Customer review by TizzTazz

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by TizzTazz
by TizzTazz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am SO happy I ordered this vacuum. I went with a cheapie to replace my old one and what a joke that was! Barely a year later, the cheapie was losing suction and acting up. It's on it's way to a thrift store ASAP. Anyway, I said, "I need a REAL vacuum here, not some piece of junk" and decided to do what I should've done in the first place and spend some cash to get a reliable vacuum. Well, this one's it for me! It shipped fast, was very easy to register at hoover.com, and I had it together and running within 10 minutes of opening it. I just needed a Phillip's head screwdriver to put it together. I was worried about the assembly, but it was a breeze. The vacuum works wonderfully. I hope that it holds up for at least 5 years (the length of the warranty). If it does, I will have gotten my money's worth. If it goes even longer than that, excellent. My husband was skeptical of its purchase until he saw how much better it worked than the aforementioned cheapie. I am happy to have bought it. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TizzTazz
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed with this Hoover
10/28/2013

Customer review by zoeyzoey

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by zoeyzoey
by zoeyzoey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was originally in the market for a bagged vacuum to replace a 10 year old Hoover. Bagged vacuums are hard to find. Decided to try this bagless Hoover because it got high marks for power and suction. It was pretty easy to put together. It's actually lighter and rolls easier than my old vacuum. The suction and power ARE excellent. I have a dog and this vacuum really picks up the dog hair on the carpet as well as upholstered furniture. I really like the extra long cord so I can vacuum almost the whole house without having to plug and unplug. The stairs attachment and longer hose work great. The "options" (carpet to floor, high to low pile, vacuum to attachments) are all manual but pretty easy to switch. I don't like looking at all the nasty accumulation in the canister, nor do I like having to empty it outside over a trash can and wash it all out periodically - that's why I didn't want a bagless in the first place. But the trade off is a really powerful vacuum that does an excellent job. So guess I will get used to it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoeyzoey
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum!
1/31/2016

Customer review by ybddar

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by ybddar
by ybddar

I have been a long time Hoover customer and haven't been disappointed. I've either had or used most other brands with having 2 vacuums in the house and in my opinion they just can't come up to Hoover. Well both vacuums in my house are now Hoover. :) I had the 1st WindTunnel for 14 years until it would start cutting off from time to time from getting too hot. This WindTunnel 3 replaced it. It does a great job getting dirt up. It's unbelievable the dirt that it sucks up, even with us cleaning all the time. The cord and hose are both good lengths and you can reach to the top of at least a 10 tread staircase with no issues. The suction is very powerful. You have to make sure thin scatter rugs and curtains are out of the way because it will get them. :) Likewise, a thick rug you will need to adjust the height higher because the suction will cause it to bog down. The only issue I can say I've had with this vacuum- and I've had it a few years- is that I wish it had a replaceable lower cord wrap. My son broke off part of it and there's no way to replace it since it's part of the main vacuum. Otherwise, it is made well and very sturdy. I think it's a great value for the price.

ybddar
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Vacuum with Excellent Price
2/24/2014

Customer review by DBradshaw

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by DBradshaw
by DBradshaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Hoover Upright Vacuum UH72600 is one EXCELLENT vacuum. I love everything about this vacuum cleaner. It has powerful suction power and lifts dirt and debris with ease. A very sturdy construction makes it appear as though the vacuum would be heavy to lift or move, yet it moves on the floor with ease. Most adults would have no problem lifting it should need be. Small children would not easily be able to move the machine. From the power button to the switch from floor vacuum to hose and attachment vacuum, all the features of this vacuum were placed with the utmost of ease and usage in mind. The clear dirt container allows for an easy, visual reminder for emptying the dirt cup. It's clear to me that Hoover Vacuum Cleaner Company has put careful and complete thought to producing this product. I'm one pleased and happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBradshaw
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Truly A Great Buy
1/30/2016

Customer review by megan22

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by megan22
by megan22

I just bought this vacuum a few weeks ago and it's incredible! I have a husky and I've gone through 3 other cheaper vacuums in the past 4 years. I was looking for something that could actually pick up the dog hair. This vacuum really surprised me at how well it picked up all the hair on the first pass. The pet tools worked great at getting all the dog hair off of the couches. It's incredible how much hair it could actually hold before being full. Easy to use and clean, and I love that the cord is as long as it is. I would highly recommend buying this vacuum if you have pets. You won't be disappointed

megan22
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm Amazed!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Iluvmydaschunds

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Iluvmydaschunds
by Iluvmydaschunds

I broke down and bought this vacuum today because I have 2 small dogs in the house, 2 grandchildren, and 2 on the way. I own a 15 year old electrolux upright... my husband vacuumed with it this morning. Well tonight I decided to try out my new Hoover High Performance vacuum and I was blown away! I still can't believe what my old vacuum was leaving behind even my husband was surprised! I vacuumed the living and family rooms and had to empty the dirt cup 3 times! This is an unbelievable vacuum! It has so much suction power it leaves lines in the carpet where you've vacuumed! I know I've only used it once and only owned it for 1 day but believe you me If it doesn't hold up to it's expectations I will repost a review updating what I have found. This vacuum is suppose to never loose suction, has on-board pet tools, a 25' power cord, and comes with a 5 year warranty which is great too!

Was this review helpful? (67) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvmydaschunds
Lincolnton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best vacuum cleaner i have ever had
1/17/2016

Customer review by jps69olds

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by jps69olds
by jps69olds

just got this last night and then used it. OMG it look like i just got the carpet installed !1 i have a plastic floor mat that i have in front of my chair i sit at. it take me 5 minute or more with my old bisell i have but with this the 1st pass!! the carpet look like new and fluffed up. and i just vacuumed yesterday and this made like i never vacuumed before... im glad i made the purchase now and i like how the belt shuts off when you put it in the upright position. so when your moving stuff around it isnt spinning and when i do floors i can shut the brush bar off so it doesnt kick the big stuff around like the old vac did.

jps69olds
Illinois, United States
Hoover & Pets
2/3/2016

Customer review by DK FL

4.0 stars 2/3/2016 by DK FL
by DK FL

Picks up dog hair well (very happy with this-5 stars) Great filtering (no more sneezing-5 stars) Hard to push (4 stars) Over all (4.5 stars)

DK FL
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product, But !
1/29/2016

Customer review by DON JOHNSON

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by DON JOHNSON
by DON JOHNSON

Dis-appointed that this unit did not have a retractable power cord holder like my older Hoover vacuum did. If this was added to it, you would have a comparable product to any other on the market. Very agravating to deal with the loose power cord every time you need to use it ! Other than this issue, it is a good vacuum for the price and equal to a Dyson.

DON JOHNSON
Franklin, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything needed for whole house cleaning
1/30/2016

Customer review by Leroy

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Leroy
by Leroy

The first thing I did after getting it home was to vacuum all the carpet which had just been done with our old vacuum. You wouldn't believe what this vacuum sucked out, I was very impressed with it's performance.

Leroy
Idaho, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no longer miss the dyson i left in the divorce
11/27/2013

Customer review by guyinky

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by guyinky
by guyinky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

for many years i've missed the dyson vacuum cleaner i left behind when i got a divorce and basically walked out of the marriage to get away from the situation. i was grateful to still have our old hoover windtunnel which i had taken to my business to use in the office but it wasn't the dyson. i haven't done any side by side comparisons with our old dyson but this new hoover vacuum rocks. it doesn't lose suction as the canister fills up and pulled all kinds of stuff out of the carpets that my old windtunnel was leaving behind. super long cord makes it easy to clean more rooms without having to go unplug and plug the cord in closer as often. feels a lot more sturdy than the dyson i was missing although it's just as easy to use and empty the dust canister.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guyinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
frustrated and disappointed
1/13/2016

Customer review by Odie

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Odie
by Odie

I bought vaccuum 8 months ago. Vaccuum is very hard to push and won't pick up even light dirt on floor mode. It is not clogged...light is always green. It pushes easier if I put carpet height higher but will not pick up dirt of any degree. The Hose mode works well, however,the wand that is suppose to lock for extension never stays locked for more than about 15 seconds. ( I am not exaggerating) So I have to work harder to reach and have control of extension. I have come to despise this machine.

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/16/2016

Hi Odie! Hmm, this seems strange and your WindTunnel 3 should be performing at its optimal ability. We have a pretty good idea why this may be happening. If the height adjustment is set too low, then this will cause strain on the belt or cause the unit to be hard to push. We recommend leaving the unit on a medium-higher setting to maintain efficient cleaning. Poor suction can be attributed to many factors such as: dirty filters, an impacted hose, or full dirt cup. Take a peek at this instruction video guide here: http://bit.ly/1UXBvOx, to get the unit back working like never before! Your extension wand may not be secured onto the hose properly. To ensure it will stay locked, simply insert it firmly on to the hose end. If you're still in need of any more assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know. We've got your back!

Odie
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good power, easy to use
5/27/2013

Customer review by Noncommital

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Noncommital
by Noncommital
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vacuum is easy to assemble out of the box. It does a very good job picking up hair from our dog and goes a lot longer without having to be emptied. The one touch empty mechanism is very convenient and simple to use. I read about two cons in other reviews and I paid attention to these when starting to use the vacuum. The first con had to do with the unit being difficult to push. This is true if you forget to engage the roller/brush (and I did forget the first time) when using it on carpet. Otherwise, the vacuum moves very easily. The second con was for the cord being located low on the body. I noticed this, but then realized there is a hook up towards the top of the handle where you can hook the cord. With those minor hitches out of the way, I am extremely happy with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noncommital
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Suction!!
1/3/2016

Customer review by WULMER

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by WULMER
by WULMER

I purchased this vacuum and was hoping for the best with this unit. It has done wonderfully and I could not be more pleased. It was sucking up sand from a area that I had vacuumed many times with poor results from my old unit. Amazing that it pulled 1 whole canister worth. Amazing suction and power. The three different suction areas really make a difference. Less chance of clogging and also issues of starving the motor of air movement. Putting this system together was extremely easy. I would suggest this product to anyone and would say it is well worth the cost. Look at online pricing and you will save somewhere around 20-30 dollars.

WULMER
Glenford, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerfull vacuum
1/31/2016

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Russ
by Russ

Arrived on schedule. Is a very powerful vacuum cleaner. I had the rewind Hoover and it was good, but this one has more airflow and picks up more dust from the carpet. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible machine !
7/13/2013

Customer review by JR0835

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by JR0835
by JR0835

We have a vacuum cleaner, Hoover TurboPower 5000 that is maybe 12 years old.  Only one room with carpet that we use it on, 18' x 27', the master bedroom.  Most of the floor is covered with a queen size bed, three dressers, my executive desk, a work table 24" x 12'. a couple of filing cabinets 4 book cases, etc.  Not much carpet is really exposed to traffic, probably less than half.   I cleaned house yesterday and vacuumed this room using Carpet Fresh with vacuum booster and OxiClean dirt fighter.  I shampoo this carpet about once a year, or when the spirit moves me.     This morning we bought a new vacuum. I unpacked it, set it up and read the manual. It is a Hoover WindTunnel 3 HIgh performance Bagless upright.     To try it out, I ran it over the carpet in our bedroom even though I had just vacuumed it yesterday.  I emptied the canister into a plastic pail and weighed it on the medical scales we have.  I took out over five pounds of dirt from a carpet that had just been cleaned.  Five Pounds!

JR0835
Edinburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 434 total reviews
1-20 of 434 reviews