Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 377 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

377 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

377 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
54
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 stars
57
1-20 of 368 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews
Great Vacuum, worth the price
5/7/2013

Customer review by Carrie5323

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Carrie5323
by Carrie5323

I bought this vacuum a few weeks ago and am very impressed with it. There are SOME negatives, but most are either unique to my particular situation, or not significant enough to detract from the five stars I still believe this to be worth. Some of the points I make don't carry weight one way or the other, it just seemed noteworthy to me so I thought I would mention it here. 1. This is a heavy vacuum. To me, it is not a deterrent as I'm completely able to lift, carry and maneuver it without a problem, but there are many who probably would not be able to get it up or down flights of stairs easily. Lift the box in the stores- it's not much heavier than the unit itself, just cardboard and Styrofoam. 2. This vacuum has a 12 amp draw. This is only a small problem to me as my home runs on 15 amp breakers and it's not uncommon for it to pop the circuit if I forget to turn off my television. (Oddly enough, my previous vacuum was also 12 amps, and I never had that problem) I don't fault the vacuum for this- it's just the way my wiring is. 3. I can leave the vacuum at the bottom of the stairs and use the hose to clean off all the steps, and a little further. I have average height ceilings. 4. The feature for switching from carpets to floors is unbelievably useful. I never used to vacuum my hard surface floors because it was a pain switching, now I hardly sweep them anymore. 5. Emptying the canister is easy enough, but it seems like "stuff" wants to hang onto the bottom of the door that opens so you really have to shake it to empty- which kicks up a lot of dust. I solve this by simply emptying the canister outside only. Putting the canister back in isn't complicated- but I've had some minor difficulty getting it to seat properly. 6. The hand tool with the rotary brush is neat. That said, the suction with it is still good but if you press too hard on a surface, it slows down the brush to be nearly ineffective, and with cats, I have to press down. It would have been better if there was a solid edge of immobile bristles as well so I could at least use some sort of brushing action. I find myself rarely using this attachment, and using the other attachment with a hard rubber edging to help pull up fur. 7. When set to the proper height for carpeting, this vacuum seems almost self propelling. It isn't- but it moves very easily over my carpet. When set for floors- I have some high points (uneven flooring) that the vacuum will actually suction itself onto. 8. The filters are easy to access, clean and inexpensive to replace. I ordered replacements from Hoover's website so when I do decide to replace or wash the filters, I don't have to wait for them to dry and can just switch them out. 9. This vacuum puts out some significant heat. The first couple of times I didn't think anything of it as it was still cold outside and I just assumed it was from my heater- I recently discovered otherwise. 10. The suction is incredible! I absolutely could not believe how much more junk this picked up that my old one couldn't. I first vacuumed fairly thoroughly with my old one, and nearly filled the canister mostly with fur and random debris, (I'm a "twice-a-week" vacuum-er) I then used this one and filled its canister twice in the same space I had just vacuumed- and was disgusted with how much dust and dander had built up in the carpeting that my old vacuum never touched. I can't wait to "rug doctor" them and see how many fewer passes I have to do since I have so much more stuff coming out of the carpeting now than ever before. I should note, that that much I picked up was a one time thing- I still get dust, but not like I did the first time I used it and I can usually vacuum my whole house and only need to empty the canister when I'm done. I know that this vacuum is a bit on the pricey side, but at less than half the cost of a Dyson, I think it's well worth the money. I would strongly recommend it to anyone on the fence about buying it.

Was this review helpful? (199) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carrie5323
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Incredible Example of Extreme Power and Clean!
2/21/2013

Customer review by Diabloxrider

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Diabloxrider
by Diabloxrider

I was a little apprehensive about trying this vacuum but I have to tell you that this is amazing. It's so powerful and not very noisy. It goes from carpet to hard surfaces with ease. The attachments are all very functional and helps peel my cat hair off of all my furniture. It's simply awesome! You definitely need to buy one. It's totally worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (177) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diabloxrider
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
3/27/2013

Customer review by gramma12345678

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by gramma12345678
by gramma12345678

Works good and the best part is the 40 ft electric cord. I can plug it in the middle of my house and reach the whole house including my porch.

Was this review helpful? (96) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramma12345678
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum For Pet Owners
2/25/2013

Customer review by BLR123456

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by BLR123456
by BLR123456

This vacuum was incredable! It was able to manuver from carpet to floor with ease. I have 3 dogs and the vacuum was able to capture all the pet hair. It was easy to use the attachements to vacuum the stairs. Would highly recommend this vacuum to all.

Was this review helpful? (61) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLR123456
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I'm Amazed!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Iluvmydaschunds

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Iluvmydaschunds
by Iluvmydaschunds

I broke down and bought this vacuum today because I have 2 small dogs in the house, 2 grandchildren, and 2 on the way. I own a 15 year old electrolux upright... my husband vacuumed with it this morning. Well tonight I decided to try out my new Hoover High Performance vacuum and I was blown away! I still can't believe what my old vacuum was leaving behind even my husband was surprised! I vacuumed the living and family rooms and had to empty the dirt cup 3 times! This is an unbelievable vacuum! It has so much suction power it leaves lines in the carpet where you've vacuumed! I know I've only used it once and only owned it for 1 day but believe you me If it doesn't hold up to it's expectations I will repost a review updating what I have found. This vacuum is suppose to never loose suction, has on-board pet tools, a 25' power cord, and comes with a 5 year warranty which is great too!

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iluvmydaschunds
Lincolnton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING
3/2/2013

Customer review by SHOPWALMAR

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by SHOPWALMAR
by SHOPWALMAR

This Vacuum is amazing! It is very powerful and picks up everything. I would not trade it for anything, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHOPWALMAR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great vacuum!
4/3/2013

Customer review by TizzTazz

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by TizzTazz
by TizzTazz

I am SO happy I ordered this vacuum. I went with a cheapie to replace my old one and what a joke that was! Barely a year later, the cheapie was losing suction and acting up. It's on it's way to a thrift store ASAP. Anyway, I said, "I need a REAL vacuum here, not some piece of junk" and decided to do what I should've done in the first place and spend some cash to get a reliable vacuum. Well, this one's it for me! It shipped fast, was very easy to register at hoover.com, and I had it together and running within 10 minutes of opening it. I just needed a Phillip's head screwdriver to put it together. I was worried about the assembly, but it was a breeze. The vacuum works wonderfully. I hope that it holds up for at least 5 years (the length of the warranty). If it does, I will have gotten my money's worth. If it goes even longer than that, excellent. My husband was skeptical of its purchase until he saw how much better it worked than the aforementioned cheapie. I am happy to have bought it. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TizzTazz
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no longer miss the dyson i left in the divorce
11/27/2013

Customer review by guyinky

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by guyinky
by guyinky

for many years i've missed the dyson vacuum cleaner i left behind when i got a divorce and basically walked out of the marriage to get away from the situation. i was grateful to still have our old hoover windtunnel which i had taken to my business to use in the office but it wasn't the dyson. i haven't done any side by side comparisons with our old dyson but this new hoover vacuum rocks. it doesn't lose suction as the canister fills up and pulled all kinds of stuff out of the carpets that my old windtunnel was leaving behind. super long cord makes it easy to clean more rooms without having to go unplug and plug the cord in closer as often. feels a lot more sturdy than the dyson i was missing although it's just as easy to use and empty the dust canister.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guyinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than a Dyson
10/4/2013

Customer review by xcgfatboy

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by xcgfatboy
by xcgfatboy

I tested a new Dyson DC41 Animal $599.00 and a Hoover High Performance UH72600 $175.00 and the Hoover kicks butt. I vacuumed my carpet with my old vacuum with a new bag, then half with the Dyson and the other half with the Hoover. The Dyson had a 4" ball of my dogs hair and the Hoover had a 6" ball. Then I vacuumed over the Dyson's half with the Hoover and picked up more hair. I tried the Dyson over the Hoover's half, but no hair. All the test I tried the Hoover was the leader. But I must say that the Dyson had a longer cord. Oh I also tried a $120.00 Hoover Elite Max Capacity Pet and found it worked just as good as the High Performance. I just like the High Performance better.

Was this review helpful? (135) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xcgfatboy
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Very good power, easy to use
5/27/2013

Customer review by Noncommital

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Noncommital
by Noncommital

The vacuum is easy to assemble out of the box. It does a very good job picking up hair from our dog and goes a lot longer without having to be emptied. The one touch empty mechanism is very convenient and simple to use. I read about two cons in other reviews and I paid attention to these when starting to use the vacuum. The first con had to do with the unit being difficult to push. This is true if you forget to engage the roller/brush (and I did forget the first time) when using it on carpet. Otherwise, the vacuum moves very easily. The second con was for the cord being located low on the body. I noticed this, but then realized there is a hook up towards the top of the handle where you can hook the cord. With those minor hitches out of the way, I am extremely happy with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noncommital
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Impressed with this Hoover
10/28/2013

Customer review by zoeyzoey

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by zoeyzoey
by zoeyzoey

Was originally in the market for a bagged vacuum to replace a 10 year old Hoover. Bagged vacuums are hard to find. Decided to try this bagless Hoover because it got high marks for power and suction. It was pretty easy to put together. It's actually lighter and rolls easier than my old vacuum. The suction and power ARE excellent. I have a dog and this vacuum really picks up the dog hair on the carpet as well as upholstered furniture. I really like the extra long cord so I can vacuum almost the whole house without having to plug and unplug. The stairs attachment and longer hose work great. The "options" (carpet to floor, high to low pile, vacuum to attachments) are all manual but pretty easy to switch. I don't like looking at all the nasty accumulation in the canister, nor do I like having to empty it outside over a trash can and wash it all out periodically - that's why I didn't want a bagless in the first place. But the trade off is a really powerful vacuum that does an excellent job. So guess I will get used to it!

Was this review helpful? (43) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoeyzoey
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome buy!
2/22/2014

Customer review by pdlprt

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by pdlprt
by pdlprt

I have a dyson and a Eureka...I wore out both, so I purchased this to replace them. I am so pleased with this product,I think it out performs the dyson. My dyson lasted for 7 years and the Eureka lasted for around a year. I have 2 dogs and a cat...one dog is a lab and sheds constantly (the hair gets stuck in fabrics and pokes out like a porcupine), one dog is a long haired dog and the cat is a long haired cat....this product pics all the hair up! It picked up so much stuff...I was disgusted because I actually thought my carpet was clean when I vacuumed it! It also picks up cat litter like it's nothing, all of my other vacuums struggled to pick it up (even the dyson). If you are considering purchasing a vacuum I highly recommend that you consider this vacuum cleaner....It's a great deal for the price. I was looking at a dyson before I came across this and the cheapest dyson is 299.00 this one was 160.00 and not to mention the cord is super long (I can vacuum my whole house without unplugging it)

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdlprt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Vacuum with Excellent Price
2/24/2014

Customer review by DBradshaw

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by DBradshaw
by DBradshaw

The Hoover Upright Vacuum UH72600 is one EXCELLENT vacuum. I love everything about this vacuum cleaner. It has powerful suction power and lifts dirt and debris with ease. A very sturdy construction makes it appear as though the vacuum would be heavy to lift or move, yet it moves on the floor with ease. Most adults would have no problem lifting it should need be. Small children would not easily be able to move the machine. From the power button to the switch from floor vacuum to hose and attachment vacuum, all the features of this vacuum were placed with the utmost of ease and usage in mind. The clear dirt container allows for an easy, visual reminder for emptying the dirt cup. It's clear to me that Hoover Vacuum Cleaner Company has put careful and complete thought to producing this product. I'm one pleased and happy customer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBradshaw
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome machine!
4/1/2014

Customer review by Fetjr

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Fetjr
by Fetjr

I have a dog that sheds year round. I would fill a bag every three months or so with my old vacuum. I have high pile carpet that soon after it was installed two years ago became matted down and my dogs hair was completely entwined in it. Yesterday I was browsing through the store and came across this vacuum. I liked the features it has and that it said it is great for homes with pets. So I bought it. As soon as I got it put together (all of 5 minutes and one screw) I tried it out. Since I had vacuumed the day before I wasn't expecting to get much out of the carpet I just wanted to see how this machine worked. WOW! I have a small three bedroom house with a living room that are carpeted. In the very first run throughout the house I completely filled the canister with hair and dirt. My carpet that was matted down stood up and reminded me of when it was new, it was plush again. This morning I decided to try out the attachments. My dog sleeps on my bed and every morning I use a lint brush to remove as much hair as possible. The hose attachments on this machine are designed to remove dog hair. Rather than brushes they use what I think of as rubber paddles to catch the hair. The attachments worked flawlessly. I have not used it on my bare kitchen floor yet but I can only assume based on my use so far that the bare floor mode will work quite nicely. I couldn't be more happy with my choice of this machine and would recommend it to anyone with a pet. I posted a picture of the amount of hair and dirt this machine lifted just one day after using my previous machine.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fetjr
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best Vacuum for Both Carpet and Hard Floors
12/26/2013

Customer review by Honeybunnny

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Honeybunnny
by Honeybunnny

If you have a large home, with both carpet and hard floors, this is the unit for you! Not only does it have great power and suction, you also have the ability to turn off the brushes for hardwood or tile floors, which is Fantastic! I have never seen this feature in any other vacuum in this price range on the market, plus no vacuum bags to deal with! The unit is a little heavy due to the larger motor, but well worth the trade off on how well and easy it works on the floors, it Rocks! I have used Hoover for years and find that they have a a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honeybunnny
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this vacuum as a replacement for a dust devil. The first time I used it I was amazed at how much dirt it got off the floor. This is also the first vacuum I've ever had that the upholstery attachments actually remove pet hair from the furniture(2 dogs and a cat). It's fairly light weight and the canister and filters are very easy to clean. I am very happy with this vacuum and would recommend it to anyone, especially people with large dogs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum for one floor
4/2/2013

Customer review by Oh2Bshopping

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Oh2Bshopping
by Oh2Bshopping

Overall I think this is a great vacuum for one level. The suction is so powerful that you have to be very careful with it. Not sure why the cord is situated at the bottom of the vacuum; I was always afraid of running over it. For me this was just too heavy to carry up and down 3 floors, and a lot of work to push around. I gave it 4 stars for suction & price. PROS: Great suction Empties easily Good price & lots of attachments CONS: Heavy Doesn't glide over the carpet (this was actually harder to push than my old heavy Dyson) Cord placement

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oh2Bshopping
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good vacuum
6/24/2013

Customer review by Jutzie

4.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Jutzie
by Jutzie

This is my first bagless vacuum. It does pick up very well and I'm happy with it. After reading the reviews and knowing the pros and cons and I went ahead chose this one. You do have to remember to turn the know from hose to floor or the vacuum does not work. When you go from carpet to tile/wood you have to push another lever and remember to push it again when going back to carpet. As long as you do that it is fine. There were complaints about the cord but there is a cord holder on top and I personally always hold onto the cord as I vacuum anyways. All in all I'm happy with how well it cleans. I don't particularly care for the fact you have to turn and push buttons but it's a small inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jutzie
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible and Cheap
5/10/2014

Customer review by nymommyof3

1.0 stars 5/10/2014 by nymommyof3
by nymommyof3

The first time I used it the bottom cord holder broke right off. I emailed Hoover and they sent me the one for the top when I told them it was the bottom one that broke. The hose is all stretched out and won't stay on the machine and I didn't use it that much. The accessories don't stay connected where they should be. Now there is a clog somewhere in the bottom that I can't reach even if I take the thing apart. I haven't even had it a year and I already have to by a new one. WASTE OF MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from HooverUSA - 6/5/2014

Hi NYMommy, that shouldn't have happened. Please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com and we will make this right. We want to help!

nymommyof3
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great vacuum
7/8/2013

Customer review by JustFourFun

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by JustFourFun
by JustFourFun

One of the reasons I got this vacuum was because of the reviews that I read about it. With that said, I ordered this on-line on a Saturday afternoon and it was delivered to my house three days later! I loved that! I put it together right when I got it, which was easy to do and started using it right away. I love the power it has and the ease of using it. We dog sit every so often and I am very pleased at how it picks up dog hair off the carpet, wood floors, the furniture and the staircase. I would recommend this product to everyone. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustFourFun
Moorpark, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 368 total reviews
1-20 of 368 reviews