Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 352 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

352 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

352 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
193
4 stars
86
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 stars
47
1-20 of 331 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews
Almost love it!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Mtpetro

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Mtpetro
by Mtpetro

Up until today, I LOVED this blender!! I make basic smoothies (frozen fruit, ice). It's powerful, makes a fast, easy drink with no mess or fuss. I love that it turns on with a twist and stays that way. That's when I walk away and clean up, then come back and twist it to turn it off. It comes with lots of cups, lip rings (which we don't use, the rim doesn't bother me while drinking) and a lid. More lids would have been handy, but up until today, we didn't use the lids. That's where we found a problem...the lid doesn't twist on to the cup properly!! We actually have 2 of these blenders (that's how much we loved it!!) and spent 10 minutes trying to find a lid that easily twisted on to one of the cups. Something is way out of whack in the way they were made, so the lids are completely useless!! If you don't need lids, it's not an issue. But my husband wanted to start pre-mixing his shakes to take to work, so needed the lids. We'll have to get other travel type of cups to use. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (133) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtpetro
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Best 20 bucks spent in a long time 4 protein drink
8/30/2013

Customer review by watchingfathertimegoby

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by watchingfathertimegoby
by watchingfathertimegoby

Purchased this product to replace the bulky blender that sets on the counter to make protein drinks and smoothies daily. It was the best spent $20 in a long time. Works great and is an easy clean-up. Quickly blends frozen fruit (blueberries, strawberries and bananas) as well as ice cubes when mixed with protein powder and milk. One of the best things is you don’t get all the air in the drinks like when using a blender. Once you use this for your drinks you’ll never go back to a normal blender. The clean up is great also. After downing your protein drink just give it a quick rinse then fill the cup with hot water and a few drops of dish soap and give it a quick blend. Comes out completely clean. Even that pesky peanut butter comes off the sides of the cup. (You know what I’m talking about, cleaning that off the inside of a blender). Just one tip, make sure you have the blending lid on tight before you start. Putting it into the base and twisting it to blend can cause it to loosen, making a mess. Overall this is a great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (229) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watchingfathertimegoby
steeler country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Serious blender, great value, powerful - too cheap
1/10/2014

Customer review by BargainShopperWithKids

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by BargainShopperWithKids
by BargainShopperWithKids

This blender is the real deal. My old personal blender overloaded making my protein smoothie and so I was looking for a new one. Have a Ninja, Oster, a fruit juicer, a hand mixer and a food processor at home - all too cumbersome for single-serve smoothies. Enter the Rocket Blender. This one does the job flawlessly and has enough jars to get me through the week without doing dishes! Powerful enough to blend whey protein isolate powder and crush raw whole almonds in to a smooth smoothie. Whey protein powder is hard to blend and jammed my previous personal blender. Add raw whole almonds and a whole banana - mighty task! This little blender handles it without a sweat. The only problem: At $20, this blender set is too cheap to be considered a serious competitor to Magic Bullet or the likes! It should have been priced at $35 (at least). The low price point is deceptive - for its own bad. I can live with this problem - a good problem to have :)

Was this review helpful? (97) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopperWithKids
Loveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid
6/4/2013

Customer review by GoPackGo2014

2.0 stars 6/4/2013 by GoPackGo2014
by GoPackGo2014

Bought it about 2 weeks ago and have been using it pretty much every day. It works great for its price but there are a few things that it doesn't blend too well. I have not tried ice but i'm sure it could do the job but with some smashing before putting it in the blender. The oatmeal seems to be a little thicker then i'd like but it isn't all that bad and for some reason there are almost always a good chunk or two of the banana even when broken into pieces before the blending. Also, you pretty much get a chunk or two of the frozen strawberries. In conclusion, for $20, this thing is worth it or at least for this 2-3 weeks that i've had it. I'm sure some of the more expensive blenders work a bit better but if you are just looking for a smoothie blender or so like I am and isn't too picky, this will do the job. There really is nothing i can complain about especially for the price of this thing.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoPackGo2014
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/20/2016

Customer review by SheliKeys

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by SheliKeys
by SheliKeys

This blender works wonderfully. Instructions were very clear, included some recipes to try. Everything was clean and easy to work with. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheliKeys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
1/19/2016

Customer review by blackburnsbay

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by blackburnsbay
by blackburnsbay

This is so handy and I love that there are not only several cups but the rims that slip on for drinking are wonderful! My daughter and I use this every day and the only bad thing to say is that it is noisy but all blenders are and this one is quicker and easier to use than a regular blender.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackburnsbay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke after two uses!
3/14/2014

Customer review by kytilda

1.0 stars 3/14/2014 by kytilda
by kytilda

I was so excited about this product to make breakfast smoothies. I was going to try the Magic Bullet but this was a cheaper alternative and it had really good reviews so I figured it would be a winner. I was a little disappointed that none of the lids had a hole for a straw. I intended to take my smoothies with me in the car so I had to transfer them to a tumbler with a lid and straw. No big deal. But what was awful was that it burned up after two uses. I followed all of the instructions. I did not fill it past the max line and I used only soft fruits and even threw in some almond milk to get it going better. I did use a couple of ice cubes but I read nothing saying I could not. On the second use, it quit working and smelled like burnt rubber. I let it cool for a few seconds and tried it again and it worked. This morning I went to use it and it was completely dead. I will be returning it to Walmart today and picking up a Magic Bullet.

Was this review helpful? (41) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kytilda
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
1/12/2016

Customer review by brantleya

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by brantleya
by brantleya

I like my blender. Now I will say it doesn't work as good as my ninja blender. But it works great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brantleya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great blender, needs a couple tweaks
6/18/2014

Customer review by vnguyen18

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by vnguyen18
by vnguyen18

This honestly was the best $20 I ever spent. This thing came with FIVE cups! My other coworkers were shocked because their cheaper blenders only came with two. This has been a staple in my kitchen for about 3 months now and it's still going strong. Only one major problem though... The blender ate one of the sealant rings. Well, actually it did it multiple times but I was able to detangle it and pop it back in but the last time proved to be the last for it. Another reviewer said the same thing and realized that it cannot be ordered as a replacement part. So who knows what happens since I'm on my last one. What makes it loose is when you have to clean it... it causes the ring to stretch, causing it to get caught in the blade. It doesn't blend perfectly; I'll end up biting in a chunk or two of fruit in my smoothie or random chunks of ice when I make frappes. Also, if you travel with your blended goodie, be careful with the lids! Since there is no seal around the lids, they leak. It's not perfect, but it gets the job done and the value well worth it. All in all, $20 for this little blender is a serious win.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vnguyen18
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than hoped for.
8/3/2014

Customer review by Professortwo

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Professortwo
by Professortwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have had the Rocket Blender about ten days and began using it on day one. Use is fast, easy and flawless and so is cleanup. We use it twice everyday. First, in the morning, we fill a large cup with two or three types of cooked grain, half a banana, a few walnuts or half a nut or fruit/nut nutrition bar, some spices and some type of nut or grain milk and in less than a minute it is blended to delicious perfection. A little later we blend a vegetable mix, depending on what we have that day. A typical mix, in a large cup, would be cabbage, lettuce, cucumber, radish, cauliflower, broccoli and carrot with vegetable or tomato juice as the liquid and seasoning to taste. Blending takes about a minute and it makes a meal. This does make a quite thick drink but we are after as much nutrition as possible in a small package. Less vegetables and more juice will thin the results. When going out for the day, we blend a large vegetable cup, put on the screw cap, add an ice-pack and take it with us for an afternoon snack. There is no need for coring or peeling so we get all the benefits. We are very happy with the Farberware Rocket Blender.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Professortwo
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FARBERWARE Blender, Stainless
1/19/2016

Customer review by CATALIS

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by CATALIS
by CATALIS

Blend, chop, mix, and pureer. This single-serve blender is extremely versatile, and it can be used for a variety of tasks. The strong and durable stainless steel blender comes with various accessories including cups, lids, rings, and two blades for blending and chopping

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CATALIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
10/30/2013

Customer review by PMills1022

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by PMills1022
by PMills1022

I've been wanting to purchase one of these higher priced devices for the last few months, and stopped at Wal-Mart yesterday to look at one when we spotted this one. At 1/5th the price of the big name brand it grabbed my attention. I was stunned to see that it was quite comparable in form and function, and that it had so many of the cups, as well as shaker lids and solid lids for storing things in the cups. Needless to say we bought it and I'm extremely happy with this marvelous little blender! I've actually used it four times already making healthy smoothies for family members. It works great! It easily blends frozen fruit as well as ice cubes. Yeah, it's a little loud but not more so than a full sized blender and the clean up is really easy. I'm so excited to have this and it will get a lot of use in my kitchen! I highly recommend this~

Was this review helpful? (87) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PMills1022
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IMPRESSIVE
2/11/2016

Customer review by Bayougirll

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Bayougirll
by Bayougirll

Purchased this product for $18. Works great after cutting up fruit and vegetables before blending. Motor is surprisingly powerful. Considering I thinking of purchasing the nutra bullet for $80, I am one happy shoppers! Just add a little water to contents and bam!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bayougirll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
powerful for the price
1/9/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Mike
by Mike

This is the second blender of the this style that we have purchased. I think that GE originally had the patent then must have sold it to Farberware. Anyway, we like them to make smoothies and low fat and low sugar drinks while we are relaxing in the evening. We are able to included blending in ice. It grinds up ice pretty well in the drinks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nah...
11/12/2015

Customer review by Ashly

1.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Ashly
by Ashly

Ok, so I've literally bought 3 of these things. The first one worked great for about 6 months, then, the "teeth" that allows for the rotation wore off. I figured, I had used it alot, and had decent results, so I bought another. Within 2 weeks, the teeth on that one wore down as well. I assumed it was a fluke, and bought a 3rd... again, after 2 weeks, the teeth was gone. I checked, and they apparently started using a cheap rubber material, so as it "spins" or whatever, it does wear down.. waaaaaaaaaaaay too fast. If they had went back to the original hard material for teeth, we might've been Ok. Now I'm searching for another smoothie maker... **sigh**

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashly
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome little mixer
2/4/2016

Customer review by Madhu

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Madhu
by Madhu

I am using this mixer for past 4 months. I loved how cute it looks on my kitchen top and how handy it is. It can easily blend fruits for milkshakes. I also grind pepper to a fine powder in the smaller jar. Its easy to clean up too. It also comes with an extra gasket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madhu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
faberware rocket blender
2/4/2016

Customer review by Gwen

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Gwen
by Gwen

an excellent buy. worth the money. makes excellent smoothies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
STILL breaking it in
4/24/2013

Customer review by beastm12

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by beastm12
by beastm12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Magic Bullet but it didn't work as expected so I figured I might as well give this one a shot. Turns out it was a good buy thus far. No real complaints so far but I also have not tried making a smoothie with ice yet, just frozen fruit. I did read in the manual that ice needs to be small/crushed already so I probably wont try it with full size ice cubes from my ice tray. Cant wait to see how it handles ice though because the reason I returned my Bullet was because it kept leaving ice chunks in our smoothies.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beastm12
Red Oak TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Opened box 3 hours ago, its back in the box now!
8/2/2013

Customer review by datzmajykl

1.0 stars 8/2/2013 by datzmajykl
by datzmajykl

At my age, should've known better, in my glucose level haze at the time seemed good. Tried to make a smoothie, with this thing I only made a big mess I have to clean up. Didnt need the seal at all, it did work fairly well, no leaks. After allowing it more than my idea of sufficient time to chop the food down into small enough particles and still couldnt get it through the larger strainer, not for me. Since I was shaking, accidentally dropped two of these not strong made glasses, and both got chips knocked off the bottoms way too easy, yet they hold water and do not leak. I doubt very seriously I could get my money back since dropping the two cups chipping the bottoms. So my daughter can have this one to use. And I will buy a larger, easier blender saving a lot of time trying to make more than one smoothie at a time to save for later on to drink. If you arent clumsy as I am and enjoy making one clogged smoothie, no matter how much water, juice you add. This is for you. Unfortunately its not for me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
datzmajykl
Suwannee County, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for protein shakes and smoothies!
4/13/2013

Customer review by BookLady33

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by BookLady33
by BookLady33

This is great for mixing my protein shakes! Just wanted a personal blender for my shakes and this was it! I love that it has several cups and it is very easy to clean up! Great value for the price, especially in comparison to other big name brands that cost 2 to 3x more and only come with 1 full sized cup and 1 mini cup for blending.

Was this review helpful? (122) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BookLady33
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews