Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

324 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

324 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
78
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
45
1-20 of 303 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews
Best 20 bucks spent in a long time 4 protein drink
8/30/2013

Customer review by watchingfathertimegoby

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by watchingfathertimegoby
by watchingfathertimegoby

Purchased this product to replace the bulky blender that sets on the counter to make protein drinks and smoothies daily. It was the best spent $20 in a long time. Works great and is an easy clean-up. Quickly blends frozen fruit (blueberries, strawberries and bananas) as well as ice cubes when mixed with protein powder and milk. One of the best things is you don’t get all the air in the drinks like when using a blender. Once you use this for your drinks you’ll never go back to a normal blender. The clean up is great also. After downing your protein drink just give it a quick rinse then fill the cup with hot water and a few drops of dish soap and give it a quick blend. Comes out completely clean. Even that pesky peanut butter comes off the sides of the cup. (You know what I’m talking about, cleaning that off the inside of a blender). Just one tip, make sure you have the blending lid on tight before you start. Putting it into the base and twisting it to blend can cause it to loosen, making a mess. Overall this is a great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (183) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watchingfathertimegoby
steeler country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for protein shakes and smoothies!
4/13/2013

Customer review by BookLady33

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by BookLady33
by BookLady33

This is great for mixing my protein shakes! Just wanted a personal blender for my shakes and this was it! I love that it has several cups and it is very easy to clean up! Great value for the price, especially in comparison to other big name brands that cost 2 to 3x more and only come with 1 full sized cup and 1 mini cup for blending.

Was this review helpful? (95) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BookLady33
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost love it!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Mtpetro

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Mtpetro
by Mtpetro

Up until today, I LOVED this blender!! I make basic smoothies (frozen fruit, ice). It's powerful, makes a fast, easy drink with no mess or fuss. I love that it turns on with a twist and stays that way. That's when I walk away and clean up, then come back and twist it to turn it off. It comes with lots of cups, lip rings (which we don't use, the rim doesn't bother me while drinking) and a lid. More lids would have been handy, but up until today, we didn't use the lids. That's where we found a problem...the lid doesn't twist on to the cup properly!! We actually have 2 of these blenders (that's how much we loved it!!) and spent 10 minutes trying to find a lid that easily twisted on to one of the cups. Something is way out of whack in the way they were made, so the lids are completely useless!! If you don't need lids, it's not an issue. But my husband wanted to start pre-mixing his shakes to take to work, so needed the lids. We'll have to get other travel type of cups to use. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (102) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mtpetro
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Wanted something cheap and that did the job.
4/1/2013

Customer review by Tmccl722

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Tmccl722
by Tmccl722

It makes fruit smoothies(frozen fruit) great!

Was this review helpful? (90) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tmccl722
Lake Charles, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great BLENDER - Good use for Juicing
6/28/2013

Customer review by JaneyInFl

4.0 stars 6/28/2013 by JaneyInFl
by JaneyInFl

I bought this thinking it was like a Bullet or Ninja for the sole purpose of Juicing. It does a much better job than a blender, but not as perfect as a more expensive juicer would be. I still use it daily to blend six juices, just takes a little longer. The motor seems to hold strong. I WANTED TO POINT OUT TO THOSE THAT SAY THERE IS NO POWER BUTTON.. There is no On/Off button, yes. However, you can keep it plugged in and just turn the cup to operate it when ready. You do not have to plug and unplug every time like some reviews say. I'm even able to mix greens in with my daughters smoothies and she has no idea! All in all, I would rate this an 8 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaneyInFl
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great blender, needs a couple tweaks
6/18/2014

Customer review by vnguyen18

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by vnguyen18
by vnguyen18

This honestly was the best $20 I ever spent. This thing came with FIVE cups! My other coworkers were shocked because their cheaper blenders only came with two. This has been a staple in my kitchen for about 3 months now and it's still going strong. Only one major problem though... The blender ate one of the sealant rings. Well, actually it did it multiple times but I was able to detangle it and pop it back in but the last time proved to be the last for it. Another reviewer said the same thing and realized that it cannot be ordered as a replacement part. So who knows what happens since I'm on my last one. What makes it loose is when you have to clean it... it causes the ring to stretch, causing it to get caught in the blade. It doesn't blend perfectly; I'll end up biting in a chunk or two of fruit in my smoothie or random chunks of ice when I make frappes. Also, if you travel with your blended goodie, be careful with the lids! Since there is no seal around the lids, they leak. It's not perfect, but it gets the job done and the value well worth it. All in all, $20 for this little blender is a serious win.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vnguyen18
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
10/30/2013

Customer review by PMills1022

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by PMills1022
by PMills1022

I've been wanting to purchase one of these higher priced devices for the last few months, and stopped at Wal-Mart yesterday to look at one when we spotted this one. At 1/5th the price of the big name brand it grabbed my attention. I was stunned to see that it was quite comparable in form and function, and that it had so many of the cups, as well as shaker lids and solid lids for storing things in the cups. Needless to say we bought it and I'm extremely happy with this marvelous little blender! I've actually used it four times already making healthy smoothies for family members. It works great! It easily blends frozen fruit as well as ice cubes. Yeah, it's a little loud but not more so than a full sized blender and the clean up is really easy. I'm so excited to have this and it will get a lot of use in my kitchen! I highly recommend this~

Was this review helpful? (67) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PMills1022
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serious blender, great value, powerful - too cheap
1/10/2014

Customer review by BargainShopperWithKids

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by BargainShopperWithKids
by BargainShopperWithKids

This blender is the real deal. My old personal blender overloaded making my protein smoothie and so I was looking for a new one. Have a Ninja, Oster, a fruit juicer, a hand mixer and a food processor at home - all too cumbersome for single-serve smoothies. Enter the Rocket Blender. This one does the job flawlessly and has enough jars to get me through the week without doing dishes! Powerful enough to blend whey protein isolate powder and crush raw whole almonds in to a smooth smoothie. Whey protein powder is hard to blend and jammed my previous personal blender. Add raw whole almonds and a whole banana - mighty task! This little blender handles it without a sweat. The only problem: At $20, this blender set is too cheap to be considered a serious competitor to Magic Bullet or the likes! It should have been priced at $35 (at least). The low price point is deceptive - for its own bad. I can live with this problem - a good problem to have :)

Was this review helpful? (87) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopperWithKids
Loveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for smoothies!
4/16/2013

Customer review by sosidity

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by sosidity
by sosidity

I just love this little thing. It came with so many cups and so much more than ones that are twice the price. Great for smoothies. The only complaint I have is that it is a little loud, and because of that I am sure my neighbors don't appreciate my early morning smoothies as much as I do, but other than that, it's wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sosidity
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This little blender does the job of the big guys!
5/14/2013

Customer review by Rnoelle

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Rnoelle
by Rnoelle

I bought this on a whim yesterday thinking I'd probably have to return it because it wasn't powerful enough to blend fruits and veggies with the peels, etc. I am so glad I was wrong! When I turned it on to make my puree, my boyfriend said "wow, that looks like it works well - when did we get that?" He was right - it blended perfectly and very quickly, so even if it is a little loud, it really doesn't matter because it won't be on for long! It's easy to clean and I love the extra attachments. For the price, you just can't beat it! No chunks or clumps in my puree and smoothies are great every time.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rnoelle
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This "Little Gem"
5/3/2013

Customer review by 2004WMAssociate

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by 2004WMAssociate
by 2004WMAssociate

Just got my blender and for the price it's unbeatable. I was so excited to see this because I have a larger one #Jack La Lanne# and wanted one I could do "blends" quickly while on the go to work. Book included has some recipes for salsa, pimento cheese and healthier blends. It is very powerful and starts immediately when plugged in #no starter button# so make sure everything is ready to go and your lid is snug or not screwed on crooked and your tabs are correct before attaching >>small tab locks to unit. I have made blends with celery, kale and carrots with no problem blending them up with small Roma Tomatoes and other veggies. #It may take about 60 seconds to complete a smooth blend with carrots#. <> Do not run longer than 3 minutes per instruction/recipe manual. The 2 year warranty and The Good Housekeeping seal of approval backs it up, so you can't beat it. FOR $20 you get extra cups, two sets of blades: One for grinding #coffee beans or nuts# and one for smooth blending. Also beverage tops for straining and rim attachments for drinking straight from the cup. I have made strawberry, mango, blueberry, bananas and orange blends that are so tasty and healthy, makes you want to run for joy. You don't have to buy the whole bag of fruits and veggies to get a couple of days or more of nutritious healthy drinks. NOTE: The tabs on the side of the unit are >1 tab is large and 1 tab is small. The small tab is the one you use to lock attachment to unit #Sticks from the side of cups when blade is attached. #Not marked# so you have to look closely or your unit will get stuck to base of unit and you will not be happy about that. >>You might want to mark with nail polish or color-code the side or you will have a tough time trying to remove it from the base of unit. I think that is a flaw if you are not detailed oriented or pay close attention. It happened to me the first time because I was so excited to get started using it, but luckily after several try's it came apart. After further inspection I found the issue and no problem since then. Bon Appetite! #To Good Health#

Was this review helpful? (83) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2004WMAssociate
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Did not meet my expectations
9/25/2013

Customer review by VincentVanGogh

1.0 stars 9/25/2013 by VincentVanGogh
by VincentVanGogh

After using this blender for not even 3 weeks, it no longer works. I make a smoothie for breakfast every morning. This morning it smelled like burnt rubber and the blender started making a high pitch whizzing sound. I immediately stopped it and noticed that the rubber pieces that line up on the blade section and the motor were damaged. I tried to put in the other chopper blade and the same thing happened. The blender is no longer usable. I purchased this thinking Faberware has a good reputation but apparently not with this Rocket Blender.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VincentVanGogh
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STILL breaking it in
4/24/2013

Customer review by beastm12

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by beastm12
by beastm12

I had a Magic Bullet but it didn't work as expected so I figured I might as well give this one a shot. Turns out it was a good buy thus far. No real complaints so far but I also have not tried making a smoothie with ice yet, just frozen fruit. I did read in the manual that ice needs to be small/crushed already so I probably wont try it with full size ice cubes from my ice tray. Cant wait to see how it handles ice though because the reason I returned my Bullet was because it kept leaving ice chunks in our smoothies.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beastm12
Red Oak TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid
6/4/2013

Customer review by GoPackGo2014

2.0 stars 6/4/2013 by GoPackGo2014
by GoPackGo2014

Bought it about 2 weeks ago and have been using it pretty much every day. It works great for its price but there are a few things that it doesn't blend too well. I have not tried ice but i'm sure it could do the job but with some smashing before putting it in the blender. The oatmeal seems to be a little thicker then i'd like but it isn't all that bad and for some reason there are almost always a good chunk or two of the banana even when broken into pieces before the blending. Also, you pretty much get a chunk or two of the frozen strawberries. In conclusion, for $20, this thing is worth it or at least for this 2-3 weeks that i've had it. I'm sure some of the more expensive blenders work a bit better but if you are just looking for a smoothie blender or so like I am and isn't too picky, this will do the job. There really is nothing i can complain about especially for the price of this thing.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoPackGo2014
Fresno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Has some problems.
10/31/2013

Customer review by Gchp

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Gchp
by Gchp

Been using this for past three weeks to make my husband and I Body by VI shakes. Works great the only problem is that we have gone through three rings that help seal the product. It came with two extra and now we have none. I will attempt to order more but still don't like that we are breaking so many. Any suggestions?

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gchp
Dayton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makin Smoothies
11/7/2013

Customer review by tammyinwv

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by tammyinwv
by tammyinwv

I just bought this on Monday. I have made about 4 smoothies with in. some having avg size ice cubes, frozen bananas and peaches, even spinach. Everything is liquified nice and smooth. I was afraid the spinach would be grainy, but its not. Works fantastic, and can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tammyinwv
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke after two uses!
3/14/2014

Customer review by kytilda

1.0 stars 3/14/2014 by kytilda
by kytilda

I was so excited about this product to make breakfast smoothies. I was going to try the Magic Bullet but this was a cheaper alternative and it had really good reviews so I figured it would be a winner. I was a little disappointed that none of the lids had a hole for a straw. I intended to take my smoothies with me in the car so I had to transfer them to a tumbler with a lid and straw. No big deal. But what was awful was that it burned up after two uses. I followed all of the instructions. I did not fill it past the max line and I used only soft fruits and even threw in some almond milk to get it going better. I did use a couple of ice cubes but I read nothing saying I could not. On the second use, it quit working and smelled like burnt rubber. I let it cool for a few seconds and tried it again and it worked. This morning I went to use it and it was completely dead. I will be returning it to Walmart today and picking up a Magic Bullet.

Was this review helpful? (33) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kytilda
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little blender
4/5/2014

Customer review by MMsreviews

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by MMsreviews
by MMsreviews

This is my second blender just like this one. It is perfect for a single serving smoothie. Just throw everything in the cup, place the blade on it, and insert into base. Pulse or blend to your heart's content. I used the first one every day for 2 years, sometimes 2x a day. It did not ever burn the motor up - just finally broke a bade. Well - not really broke a bade - it started leaking around the base of the blade. A place wear it does not have an o-ring to replace. Imagine using it to crush ice everyday! I did manage to break a few of the tips off the cups - but as long as there is one tip on it you can still use it. You just have to align it in the right spot and it works just like usual. I loved my first one so much that I just purchased a second one - had a hard time finding it the second time around - am actually considering buying a third to store for when the one finally crashes. The local WalMart store no longer carries them - ordered at WalMart.com and they had to ship it from California to my local store. LOVE the fact that it was shipped from California and I did not have to pay a penny for it!! Shipping took a little over a week to get to my local store - but as I was not charged for the shipping I am totally okay with that. This is just a great blender for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMsreviews
Mansfield, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/26/2013

Customer review by McheleB

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by McheleB
by McheleB

Just love this product. I make my smoothies with it. I bought it on clearance for $15.00 and i can honestly say i've gotten my money worth. It has several cups and lids so you can store smoothies or whatever you make for later, plus smooth ridge lid so you can drink it from the cup you blended it in. Easy clean up. I've thrown away several blenders because i was unable to get to some of the parts to clean them. Im going to purchase more for gifts for family. You cannot go wrong with this blender.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McheleB
Albany, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Machine
11/5/2013

Customer review by lmderkatch

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by lmderkatch
by lmderkatch

What a great little machine this is. Was pleasantly surprised. Back home in Canada I have a much more expensive machine but as I spend six months in Florida I was in need of something to make my morning smoothies in, a blender just wasn't good enough. What power this little machine has and at such a good price too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmderkatch
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews