Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

141 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

141 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 stars
31
1-20 of 136 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Don't Believe the Hype! Bad investment!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Xman3000izhere

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Xman3000izhere
by Xman3000izhere

I brought this combo couch, sofa and bed item and saw good reviews and bad reviews and decided to take a chance. BAD MOVE, LISTEN TO THE RATINGS PLEASE! This product lasted a total of 3 days before the holes started popping up in the middle of the couch first then along the middle section hours later. I was scared to inflate it too much so I made sure it was inflated firm enough to sit on. Like I said last 3 days with no issues. The bad design issue happened when the air started separating in the middle of the circular sections of the couch. Brought the patches and hole sealant applicator to patch the holes up but will not hold air in because of the poor design. Kept loosing air minute by minute until bed is useless. Wanted to take it back but since I tried to patch it I felt Wal-Mart would say I've damaged it instead of it being a sorry product. Will never buy anything made by this company ever again!

Was this review helpful? (131) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xman3000izhere
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/19/2013

Customer review by mshoward

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by mshoward
by mshoward

I have had this item for 3 days and ever since I bought it, it wont stay inflated. I have inflated it about 10 times since ive gotten it. i'm taking it back today!

Was this review helpful? (117) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Intex - 8/14/2013

We apologize for the experience you encountered with our Sofa Air Bed. Thank you for your feedback, and once again, our apologies for this disappointing experience.

mshoward
phiadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Couch!
2/4/2014

Customer review by Summerty

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Summerty
by Summerty

We bought this couch for our living room as the main couch. And it also gets pulled out every night and slept on. It is very comfortable as both a couch and a bed. We will probably end up buying another one in the future. No it does not come with an air pump and I would recommend buying an electric one because it takes some time to inflate even with the electric one. It stays inflated very well. It's very easy to clean. The cup holders are pretty awesome too. It's also a perfect size and easy to move when vacuuming. It holds me and my sister's weight with no problems (combined we are over 450lbs) I was worried about that because I'm so big but there has been no issues. Also with 3 dogs and a cat jumping on and off it, it has yet to get a hole. And my toddler loves jumping on it.

Was this review helpful? (137) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summerty
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfect!!
7/25/2013

Customer review by BigEasyShroom

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by BigEasyShroom
by BigEasyShroom

I actually bought 2 of these. I used them for a 48 hour softball tournament, and I couldnt ask for anything better. I even had a couple large friends sit on one of them and it held up just fine. Easy to inflat and clean up.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigEasyShroom
Newton, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Intex Sofa Airbed
10/30/2013

Customer review by Hudspith

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Hudspith
by Hudspith

I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. We had it for about a week, and it was very comfortable but it started leaking air around the flat areas. First the middle section deflated, then the seat of the sofa deflated, leaving us sitting on the floor. After patching the pin holes, it started leaking in a lot of other places. Not a good product. Don't waste your money. Spend a little more money and buy a futon.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hudspith
Chewelah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just unworthy
5/13/2013

Customer review by nephy1122

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by nephy1122
by nephy1122

I'm am so discouraged by this sleeper sofa because I thought it was a good buy but within two weeks of having it or obtained two hole in the creased sections of the bed. Which the fix it patches doesn't fix the problems. And since I brought it online I don't know how I can return it for my money so this probably won't make it up because of my accurate account on this matter. Good luck everyone.

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nephy1122
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Intex Queen Sofa-Sleeper - VERY FUNCTIONAL!!!
7/23/2014

Customer review by Pokakana

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Pokakana
by Pokakana

I have owned one of these for over a year now and they are both functional and very comfortable as long as you add a little air now and then. ($12.00 air blower & 3 minutes). The only issue is that the seams sometimes come loose from inside and a pad may bubble on you which can make them very uncomfortable if the bubble is in the wrong place. Because it is air I always buy 2 at a time and get warranties for $6.50 through the Walmart Care Plan which replaces the bubbled damaged one while I switch to the backup and once the claim is OK'd I just buy another one online as my 2nd backup, so NO inconvenience of sleeping on the floor. Intex also makes a chair similar to this bed that is nice as well. These would be super in a camping situation, I would think, as long as the environment inside the tent was void of SHARP items. I have not had to deal with it on this unit, but having a air patch kit backup in case of punctures is not a bad idea as well. ENJOY!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pokakana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad idea
5/23/2013

Customer review by Sapper441

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Sapper441
by Sapper441

It doesn't stay inflated, waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sapper441
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality product. only had less than 15 hours.
10/15/2013

Customer review by dlcccall

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by dlcccall
by dlcccall

only had this product for 15 hours and it does not like to stay inflated. it is a three seperate chamber fill. the biggest chamber is the one that does not stay inflated. It came with no patches and I cannot figure out how to find a "leak" in it. I had it pumping for 8 hours like suggested so I am not sure what is going on. I will be taking this back and hopefully getting my money back for it. I payed almost 70 bucks for this product but it feels like it should have been a 20 dollar product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlcccall
Would recommend to a friend? No
huge mistake
1/25/2014

Customer review by kibbers

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by kibbers
by kibbers

This has been the worst buy! We have been through three. Hole after hole and all in different parts of this couch. First was the bottom part then it was the seat part then the back. Intex did a poor job on this! Your better off just getting a futon. wal*mart gives you 15 days to return this in the last 17 days we have had three!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kibbers
Laurelville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very bad experience with the sofa bed
9/25/2014

Customer review by sweetsurprise

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by sweetsurprise
by sweetsurprise

Very bad experience with the air sofa bed, within 1 month it started to tear at the joints and started to leak air badly now its of no use.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetsurprise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kids love it
3/14/2014

Customer review by Reviewer2466

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Reviewer2466
by Reviewer2466

We bought this for my teenaged son's room. It is great! He can slide it to be in front of his tv when he is playing games because it is so light. When he has friends spend the night, he can fold this out for them. It was bigger than I expected. I did read some reviews complaining that people had to add more air to it. We have only added air twice now but the instructions say due to material stretching, you may have to refill periodically.

Was this review helpful? (35) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer2466
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ttemp sofa for my new apartment,
4/23/2014

Customer review by Walmartfan74

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Walmartfan74
by Walmartfan74

Great inflatable sofa that is so comfortable with a great price. Just the other night went to lye down on it and watch tv in less then 5 minutes I was sleeping like a baby.Thank God I had to wake to use the bathroom or I would of kept sleeping on this great inflatable sofa and would of been late for work since I usually set my alarms when I am about to go to sleep in my bed. , This baby going in my bedroom for use once I get a normal couch. Won't be surprised if I sleep on it as much as I do my bed. Just don't forget to get an electric pump to inflate I, with the right nozzles. Many choose from on Walmart.com or should be able to get it right at the store unless sold out, watch out I was lucky to get the last pump on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (24) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartfan74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would DEFINITELY recommend ...
11/20/2013

Customer review by HelloMyNameIsMommy

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by HelloMyNameIsMommy
by HelloMyNameIsMommy

My husband and I bought this sofa bed to use as a spare sleeping / sitting surface in our living room about 2 weeks ago. Since then, it's stayed inflated despite the best efforts of both my 5 year old son and our large dog (we put a blanket on it to protect it from both our son and the dog). Every night, someone is sleeping on it ~ it's SOOO comfortable, especially in the "sofa" position. We actually like it better than our "traditional" couches. Great value for less than $60!

Was this review helpful? (23) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloMyNameIsMommy
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
4/14/2014

Customer review by darkblue5451

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by darkblue5451
by darkblue5451

I was surprized it's more than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkblue5451
Williamstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2013

Customer review by alove2013

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by alove2013
by alove2013

I keep in extra bedroom as a couch and when i have company its a quick bed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alove2013
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
way cool item
1/18/2015

Customer review by Ljhacke3

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Ljhacke3
by Ljhacke3

this is the coolest thing ever using it in my women cave! it sturdy easy to fold out and fold back up sits 2 people very comfortable!!!!!!!! stays aired up! just love it i would give this a 10 star rating:0 very happy with it!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ljhacke3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/1/2013

Customer review by Cokelili

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Cokelili
by Cokelili

I bought the sofa bed for a family member who uses it daily and it works very well. It took about 20 minutes to inflate and It stays fully inflated for more than a week before it needs to be re-inflated. For the price it looks very nice and it's very comfortable. This product does not come with a pump, you must purchase separately.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cokelili
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lacks durability and quality of the product
6/9/2014

Customer review by Perpla

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Perpla
by Perpla

Quality of the product is not good, no durability as I have had it only 3 weeks and it is leaking air already at the seams. I will not purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perpla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not recommend
7/1/2014

Customer review by mercury67

1.0 stars 7/1/2014 by mercury67
by mercury67

Would not hold air. Collapsed with minimal weight

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Intex Consumer Support - 7/5/2014

We apologize for the disappointing experience you've encountered with your sofa bed. If you have any further questions and/or concerns please don't hesitate to contact our customer service toll free 1-800-234-6839.<br /><br />Thank you and have a great day.

mercury67
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews