Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

186 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

186 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
17
1 stars
44
1-20 of 180 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
very bad experience with the sofa bed
9/25/2014

Customer review by sweetsurprise

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by sweetsurprise
by sweetsurprise

Very bad experience with the air sofa bed, within 1 month it started to tear at the joints and started to leak air badly now its of no use.

Was this review helpful? (64) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetsurprise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Intex Queen Sofa-Sleeper - VERY FUNCTIONAL!!!
7/23/2014

Customer review by Pokakana

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Pokakana
by Pokakana

I have owned one of these for over a year now and they are both functional and very comfortable as long as you add a little air now and then. ($12.00 air blower & 3 minutes). The only issue is that the seams sometimes come loose from inside and a pad may bubble on you which can make them very uncomfortable if the bubble is in the wrong place. Because it is air I always buy 2 at a time and get warranties for $6.50 through the Walmart Care Plan which replaces the bubbled damaged one while I switch to the backup and once the claim is OK'd I just buy another one online as my 2nd backup, so NO inconvenience of sleeping on the floor. Intex also makes a chair similar to this bed that is nice as well. These would be super in a camping situation, I would think, as long as the environment inside the tent was void of SHARP items. I have not had to deal with it on this unit, but having a air patch kit backup in case of punctures is not a bad idea as well. ENJOY!!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pokakana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
incredible furniture
6/1/2016

Customer review by IntexFan

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by IntexFan
by IntexFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From what I have known of Intex as far air mattresses for camping, I never thought of them not only creating but also marketing air furniture that not only is durable but comfortable as well. I have to say that I am very impressed with this sofa bed. This piece of furniture is in my living room and I've not only use this as my main sitting spot but also have slept on it as well. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/7/2016

Thank you for writing your review of the Intex Sofa Bed. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase.

IntexFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Believe the Hype! Bad investment!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Xman3000izhere

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Xman3000izhere
by Xman3000izhere

I brought this combo couch, sofa and bed item and saw good reviews and bad reviews and decided to take a chance. BAD MOVE, LISTEN TO THE RATINGS PLEASE! This product lasted a total of 3 days before the holes started popping up in the middle of the couch first then along the middle section hours later. I was scared to inflate it too much so I made sure it was inflated firm enough to sit on. Like I said last 3 days with no issues. The bad design issue happened when the air started separating in the middle of the circular sections of the couch. Brought the patches and hole sealant applicator to patch the holes up but will not hold air in because of the poor design. Kept loosing air minute by minute until bed is useless. Wanted to take it back but since I tried to patch it I felt Wal-Mart would say I've damaged it instead of it being a sorry product. Will never buy anything made by this company ever again!

Was this review helpful? (251) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xman3000izhere
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what is pictured
6/29/2016

Customer review by jobbl

1.0 stars 6/29/2016 by jobbl
by jobbl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this twice and both time I received a different version than the pic. The version I received does not have cup holders and the arms are slanted vs squared off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/8/2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. Hopefully the retailer is able to resolve this issue.

jobbl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came with holes
2/25/2016

Customer review by Alyssa

1.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Alyssa
by Alyssa

My sister just purchased this blow up couch bed for her room as an extra seating spot. We went to the store to get it and came home and started to inflate it. Before we even took it out of the box we checked her bedroom floor, which is carpet, for any sharp objects and there was nothing. We then started filling it with air and realized that air was leaking out of the first bed pull out. When we looked there was a slice type hole in the bed. We were really mad but continued to blow up the other section and the main couch. When we got to the couch it wasn't blowing up as quickly or as much as the smaller sections. It finally blew up but we found another slice like hole in the bottom of the couch and then another in the seat part of the couch. We were very disappointed in this product. Also it didn't seem to hold air in the one pull out section without holes either. It obviously was a faulty that got sent out anyways because it was brand new and not a return and we hadn't even handled it roughly for it to get holes. DO NOT BUY!!! It's a waste of money and now we have to return it this weekend and exchange it for something that doesn't need air so we won't run into this problem again!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/26/2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Alyssa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Intex Sofa Bed
1/18/2016

Customer review by Arlene

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Arlene
by Arlene

I am in a small apartment and on a tight budget. I actually purchased this to be my couch for a while - not just something we pull out when we are expecting visitors and need extra sitting or a guest bed. Initially I was concerned about how easy it would be to get up and down from. However, once the material stretched and I inflated it some more, I have been very pleased! My son and I have folded it out to a bed for "movie night" and popcorn! Plus, it is so nice to have a couch to sit on! I am using it daily and enjoying it! The microfiber does show fuzz. However, the micofiber makes the couch/material warm as opposed to cold vinyl, it makes for a more attractive look and I have easily "cleaned" with a lint roller.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/26/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Arlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most Uncomfortable
5/24/2016

Customer review by SCar2

1.0 stars 5/24/2016 by SCar2
by SCar2

I don't have the problem with the product losing air as stated in other reviews. I purchased this product for when my grandsons visit until I could get delivery of their beds and mattresses. I unfortunately had to sleep on the product myself while my new mattress was delayed in delivery. Most uncomfortable! Since it folds up into a sofa, you have small separation between each layer. If you are gonna buy a blow up, purchase an actual mattress. Neat idea, but I guarantee you the manufacturer did not test this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCar2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Couch!
2/4/2014

Customer review by Summerty

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Summerty
by Summerty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this couch for our living room as the main couch. And it also gets pulled out every night and slept on. It is very comfortable as both a couch and a bed. We will probably end up buying another one in the future. No it does not come with an air pump and I would recommend buying an electric one because it takes some time to inflate even with the electric one. It stays inflated very well. It's very easy to clean. The cup holders are pretty awesome too. It's also a perfect size and easy to move when vacuuming. It holds me and my sister's weight with no problems (combined we are over 450lbs) I was worried about that because I'm so big but there has been no issues. Also with 3 dogs and a cat jumping on and off it, it has yet to get a hole. And my toddler loves jumping on it.

Was this review helpful? (177) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summerty
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality!!
7/10/2016

Customer review by swing

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by swing
by swing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved this couch use it for a couch and a float for the lake!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
INTEX INFLATABLE BED
5/17/2016

Customer review by NOTHAPPY

1.0 stars 5/17/2016 by NOTHAPPY
by NOTHAPPY

I ordered this for my grandson's room when he stays with us. It seemed like a good deal. Ad never mentioned that this product needed to be inflated and that you needed a pump. Also, there was a warning on the box stating that the product has caused health issues related to inhalation/breathing issues/cancer. I immediately returned this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOTHAPPY
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/19/2013

Customer review by mshoward

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by mshoward
by mshoward

I have had this item for 3 days and ever since I bought it, it wont stay inflated. I have inflated it about 10 times since ive gotten it. i'm taking it back today!

Was this review helpful? (162) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/14/2013

We apologize for the experience you encountered with our Sofa Air Bed. Thank you for your feedback, and once again, our apologies for this disappointing experience.

mshoward
phiadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Intex Sofa Airbed
10/30/2013

Customer review by Hudspith

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Hudspith
by Hudspith

I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. We had it for about a week, and it was very comfortable but it started leaking air around the flat areas. First the middle section deflated, then the seat of the sofa deflated, leaving us sitting on the floor. After patching the pin holes, it started leaking in a lot of other places. Not a good product. Don't waste your money. Spend a little more money and buy a futon.

Was this review helpful? (67) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hudspith
Chewelah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a keeper!
3/16/2016

Customer review by CookieFace

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by CookieFace
by CookieFace

Perfect for company. Two adults, or three kids. Comfortable queen size bed. Extra couch if needed. Be sure to get the pump. Only took five minutes. I keep it in spare room as a couch until an extra bed is neede. Perfect color goes with everything. It's a keeper. Treat it nice and it will last!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/28/2016

Thank you for posting your review. We are happy you are enjoying your Intex Sofa Bed.

CookieFace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy this..
2/5/2016

Customer review by Upset

2.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Upset
by Upset

I have exchanged this product twice now because it won't hold air for anything. The company tells you that for about the first week of use the material will expand and you will have to put more air in, but its been more than several weeks and I still have to put air in it at least three times a day. I don't recommend this product at all..

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/11/2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Upset
Would recommend to a friend? No
way cool item
1/18/2015

Customer review by Ljhacke3

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Ljhacke3
by Ljhacke3

this is the coolest thing ever using it in my women cave! it sturdy easy to fold out and fold back up sits 2 people very comfortable!!!!!!!! stays aired up! just love it i would give this a 10 star rating:0 very happy with it!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ljhacke3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfect!!
7/25/2013

Customer review by BigEasyShroom

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by BigEasyShroom
by BigEasyShroom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually bought 2 of these. I used them for a 48 hour softball tournament, and I couldnt ask for anything better. I even had a couple large friends sit on one of them and it held up just fine. Easy to inflat and clean up.

Was this review helpful? (66) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigEasyShroom
Newton, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I had hoped it would be.
4/12/2016

Customer review by tkinaz

3.0 stars 4/12/2016 by tkinaz
by tkinaz

Loses air everyday. If it held air better it would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/22/2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience.

tkinaz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Couch
6/16/2016

Customer review by Laura

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Laura
by Laura
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for temporary use, the only down fall is it did not have the blow up device.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!
4/27/2016

Customer review by Carlinha

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Carlinha
by Carlinha

It was awesome using this item at our camping trip. Throughout the day we were able to sit and chill and at night we slept like a rock .

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/2/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase. Enjoy your next camping trip.

Carlinha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews