Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 162 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

162 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

162 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
17
1 stars
37
1-20 of 157 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
very bad experience with the sofa bed
9/25/2014

Customer review by sweetsurprise

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by sweetsurprise
by sweetsurprise

Very bad experience with the air sofa bed, within 1 month it started to tear at the joints and started to leak air badly now its of no use.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetsurprise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Intex Queen Sofa-Sleeper - VERY FUNCTIONAL!!!
7/23/2014

Customer review by Pokakana

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Pokakana
by Pokakana

I have owned one of these for over a year now and they are both functional and very comfortable as long as you add a little air now and then. ($12.00 air blower & 3 minutes). The only issue is that the seams sometimes come loose from inside and a pad may bubble on you which can make them very uncomfortable if the bubble is in the wrong place. Because it is air I always buy 2 at a time and get warranties for $6.50 through the Walmart Care Plan which replaces the bubbled damaged one while I switch to the backup and once the claim is OK'd I just buy another one online as my 2nd backup, so NO inconvenience of sleeping on the floor. Intex also makes a chair similar to this bed that is nice as well. These would be super in a camping situation, I would think, as long as the environment inside the tent was void of SHARP items. I have not had to deal with it on this unit, but having a air patch kit backup in case of punctures is not a bad idea as well. ENJOY!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pokakana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Intex Sofa Bed
1/18/2016

Customer review by Arlene

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Arlene
by Arlene

I am in a small apartment and on a tight budget. I actually purchased this to be my couch for a while - not just something we pull out when we are expecting visitors and need extra sitting or a guest bed. Initially I was concerned about how easy it would be to get up and down from. However, once the material stretched and I inflated it some more, I have been very pleased! My son and I have folded it out to a bed for "movie night" and popcorn! Plus, it is so nice to have a couch to sit on! I am using it daily and enjoying it! The microfiber does show fuzz. However, the micofiber makes the couch/material warm as opposed to cold vinyl, it makes for a more attractive look and I have easily "cleaned" with a lint roller.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/26/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Arlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Believe the Hype! Bad investment!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Xman3000izhere

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Xman3000izhere
by Xman3000izhere

I brought this combo couch, sofa and bed item and saw good reviews and bad reviews and decided to take a chance. BAD MOVE, LISTEN TO THE RATINGS PLEASE! This product lasted a total of 3 days before the holes started popping up in the middle of the couch first then along the middle section hours later. I was scared to inflate it too much so I made sure it was inflated firm enough to sit on. Like I said last 3 days with no issues. The bad design issue happened when the air started separating in the middle of the circular sections of the couch. Brought the patches and hole sealant applicator to patch the holes up but will not hold air in because of the poor design. Kept loosing air minute by minute until bed is useless. Wanted to take it back but since I tried to patch it I felt Wal-Mart would say I've damaged it instead of it being a sorry product. Will never buy anything made by this company ever again!

Was this review helpful? (220) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xman3000izhere
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this..
2/5/2016

Customer review by Upset

2.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Upset
by Upset

I have exchanged this product twice now because it won't hold air for anything. The company tells you that for about the first week of use the material will expand and you will have to put more air in, but its been more than several weeks and I still have to put air in it at least three times a day. I don't recommend this product at all..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upset
Would recommend to a friend? No
This Air couch is worthless
10/27/2015

Customer review by PirateLover

1.0 stars 10/27/2015 by PirateLover
by PirateLover

My husband and I bought this couch we have only had it since September 16th or 17th. Within the first week the seam from the Main part to the first fold out mattress ripped then that mattress got a hole so we used some of the only patch they give you to plug it, it still deflated Then the main section got two holes in it right along a seam which has no way to plug it because of where it is. DO NOT BUY THIS, not worth it. how is this supposed to last outdoors and indoors if it can't even make it a Month and a Couple days indoors just as a couch and fold out bed

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/3/2015

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience.

PirateLover
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seam and material risen up
12/4/2015

Customer review by LaLaLaLand1234

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by LaLaLaLand1234
by LaLaLaLand1234

I do not recommend this item. One reason is because it is not sturdy. Whenever I sit on it or move around on it, the whole couch moves. The item wasn't terribly comfortable to sit or lay on. However, after three months, it became defective. On the "seat cushion" portion, there are ridges/dips in the material. One day, one of the dips in my couch popped up several inches and now there is a huge air bulge there. Since the bulge is near the front edge of the couch, I fall back into the couch rest because the front edge is much higher than the rest of the cushion. Just invest in a real couch rather than have this which might become defective and a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/10/2015

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience.

LaLaLaLand1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Couch!
2/4/2014

Customer review by Summerty

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Summerty
by Summerty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this couch for our living room as the main couch. And it also gets pulled out every night and slept on. It is very comfortable as both a couch and a bed. We will probably end up buying another one in the future. No it does not come with an air pump and I would recommend buying an electric one because it takes some time to inflate even with the electric one. It stays inflated very well. It's very easy to clean. The cup holders are pretty awesome too. It's also a perfect size and easy to move when vacuuming. It holds me and my sister's weight with no problems (combined we are over 450lbs) I was worried about that because I'm so big but there has been no issues. Also with 3 dogs and a cat jumping on and off it, it has yet to get a hole. And my toddler loves jumping on it.

Was this review helpful? (170) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summerty
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The sofa is so convenient and comfortable!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Star

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Star
by Star

This sofa is convenient and comfortable! I like it so much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Star
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2013

Customer review by mshoward

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by mshoward
by mshoward

I have had this item for 3 days and ever since I bought it, it wont stay inflated. I have inflated it about 10 times since ive gotten it. i'm taking it back today!

Was this review helpful? (159) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/14/2013

We apologize for the experience you encountered with our Sofa Air Bed. Thank you for your feedback, and once again, our apologies for this disappointing experience.

mshoward
phiadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Intex Sofa Airbed
10/30/2013

Customer review by Hudspith

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Hudspith
by Hudspith

I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. We had it for about a week, and it was very comfortable but it started leaking air around the flat areas. First the middle section deflated, then the seat of the sofa deflated, leaving us sitting on the floor. After patching the pin holes, it started leaking in a lot of other places. Not a good product. Don't waste your money. Spend a little more money and buy a futon.

Was this review helpful? (65) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hudspith
Chewelah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/15/2016

Customer review by Meca

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Meca
by Meca

Fits small area. Fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Second time woked ok..
1/10/2016

Customer review by HappyCustomer

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by HappyCustomer
by HappyCustomer

The first one I tried wouldn't hold air in two of the three chambers. I exchanged it for a new one and it woks great. It holds the air and is comfortable. The exchange process was a no hassle deal. I'm very happy with the couch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
way cool item
1/18/2015

Customer review by Ljhacke3

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Ljhacke3
by Ljhacke3

this is the coolest thing ever using it in my women cave! it sturdy easy to fold out and fold back up sits 2 people very comfortable!!!!!!!! stays aired up! just love it i would give this a 10 star rating:0 very happy with it!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ljhacke3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfect!!
7/25/2013

Customer review by BigEasyShroom

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by BigEasyShroom
by BigEasyShroom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually bought 2 of these. I used them for a 48 hour softball tournament, and I couldnt ask for anything better. I even had a couple large friends sit on one of them and it held up just fine. Easy to inflat and clean up.

Was this review helpful? (65) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigEasyShroom
Newton, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality product. only had less than 15 hours.
10/15/2013

Customer review by dlcccall

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by dlcccall
by dlcccall

only had this product for 15 hours and it does not like to stay inflated. it is a three seperate chamber fill. the biggest chamber is the one that does not stay inflated. It came with no patches and I cannot figure out how to find a "leak" in it. I had it pumping for 8 hours like suggested so I am not sure what is going on. I will be taking this back and hopefully getting my money back for it. I payed almost 70 bucks for this product but it feels like it should have been a 20 dollar product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlcccall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lacks durability and quality of the product
6/9/2014

Customer review by Perpla

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Perpla
by Perpla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality of the product is not good, no durability as I have had it only 3 weeks and it is leaking air already at the seams. I will not purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perpla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
huge mistake
1/25/2014

Customer review by kibbers

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by kibbers
by kibbers

This has been the worst buy! We have been through three. Hole after hole and all in different parts of this couch. First was the bottom part then it was the seat part then the back. Intex did a poor job on this! Your better off just getting a futon. wal*mart gives you 15 days to return this in the last 17 days we have had three!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kibbers
Laurelville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just unworthy
5/13/2013

Customer review by nephy1122

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by nephy1122
by nephy1122

I'm am so discouraged by this sleeper sofa because I thought it was a good buy but within two weeks of having it or obtained two hole in the creased sections of the bed. Which the fix it patches doesn't fix the problems. And since I brought it online I don't know how I can return it for my money so this probably won't make it up because of my accurate account on this matter. Good luck everyone.

Was this review helpful? (48) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nephy1122
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lighter moving
5/6/2015

Customer review by haybale

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by haybale
by haybale

I purchased this item because I moved all by myself into a upstairs Apartment the entry was at top of steps and no room to move furniture into apartment I love it its comfy and much easier to move it also is a spare bed when the children and grandsons come to stay I also purchased two inflatable chairs with ottoman very comfortable I actually fell asleep in the chair

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/17/2015

Thank you for posting your review! We are happy you are enjoying your Intex Sofa Bed.

haybale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews