Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 208 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
35
3 stars
15
2 stars
22
1 stars
51
Sort by: 
1-20 of 202 reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
very bad experience with the sofa bed
9/25/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very bad experience with the air sofa bed, within 1 month it started to tear at the joints and started to leak air badly now its of no use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (98)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Intex Queen Sofa-Sleeper - VERY FUNCTIONAL!!!
7/23/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned one of these for over a year now and they are both functional and very comfortable as long as you add a little air now and then. ($12.00 air blower & 3 minutes). The only issue is that the seams sometimes come loose from inside and a pad may bubble on you which can make them very uncomfortable if the bubble is in the wrong place. Because it is air I always buy 2 at a time and get warranties for $6.50 through the Walmart Care Plan which replaces the bubbled damaged one while I switch to the backup and once the claim is OK'd I just buy another one online as my 2nd backup, so NO inconvenience of sleeping on the floor. Intex also makes a chair similar to this bed that is nice as well. These would be super in a camping situation, I would think, as long as the environment inside the tent was void of SHARP items. I have not had to deal with it on this unit, but having a air patch kit backup in case of punctures is not a bad idea as well. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
incredible furniture
6/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
From what I have known of Intex as far air mattresses for camping, I never thought of them not only creating but also marketing air furniture that not only is durable but comfortable as well. I have to say that I am very impressed with this sofa bed. This piece of furniture is in my living room and I've not only use this as my main sitting spot but also have slept on it as well. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't Believe the Hype! Bad investment!
11/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I brought this combo couch, sofa and bed item and saw good reviews and bad reviews and decided to take a chance. BAD MOVE, LISTEN TO THE RATINGS PLEASE! This product lasted a total of 3 days before the holes started popping up in the middle of the couch first then along the middle section hours later. I was scared to inflate it too much so I made sure it was inflated firm enough to sit on. Like I said last 3 days with no issues. The bad design issue happened when the air started separating in the middle of the circular sections of the couch. Brought the patches and hole sealant applicator to patch the holes up but will not hold air in because of the poor design. Kept loosing air minute by minute until bed is useless. Wanted to take it back but since I tried to patch it I felt Wal-Mart would say I've damaged it instead of it being a sorry product. Will never buy anything made by this company ever again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (277)No (48)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Couch!
2/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this couch for our living room as the main couch. And it also gets pulled out every night and slept on. It is very comfortable as both a couch and a bed. We will probably end up buying another one in the future. No it does not come with an air pump and I would recommend buying an electric one because it takes some time to inflate even with the electric one. It stays inflated very well. It's very easy to clean. The cup holders are pretty awesome too. It's also a perfect size and easy to move when vacuuming. It holds me and my sister's weight with no problems (combined we are over 450lbs) I was worried about that because I'm so big but there has been no issues. Also with 3 dogs and a cat jumping on and off it, it has yet to get a hole. And my toddler loves jumping on it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (186)No (63)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for company, dorm room etc
8/7/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for company or a dorm room. Everyday use? Not so much unless you're single. Weight distribution affected every time someone moves on this thing. It is comfortable so it is great for overnight guests or college students.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Intex Sofa Bed
1/18/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am in a small apartment and on a tight budget. I actually purchased this to be my couch for a while - not just something we pull out when we are expecting visitors and need extra sitting or a guest bed. Initially I was concerned about how easy it would be to get up and down from. However, once the material stretched and I inflated it some more, I have been very pleased! My son and I have folded it out to a bed for "movie night" and popcorn! Plus, it is so nice to have a couch to sit on! I am using it daily and enjoying it! The microfiber does show fuzz. However, the micofiber makes the couch/material warm as opposed to cold vinyl, it makes for a more attractive look and I have easily "cleaned" with a lint roller.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product just wish it was thicker
9/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thicker would be great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Came with holes
2/25/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My sister just purchased this blow up couch bed for her room as an extra seating spot. We went to the store to get it and came home and started to inflate it. Before we even took it out of the box we checked her bedroom floor, which is carpet, for any sharp objects and there was nothing. We then started filling it with air and realized that air was leaking out of the first bed pull out. When we looked there was a slice type hole in the bed. We were really mad but continued to blow up the other section and the main couch. When we got to the couch it wasn't blowing up as quickly or as much as the smaller sections. It finally blew up but we found another slice like hole in the bottom of the couch and then another in the seat part of the couch. We were very disappointed in this product. Also it didn't seem to hold air in the one pull out section without holes either. It obviously was a faulty that got sent out anyways because it was brand new and not a return and we hadn't even handled it roughly for it to get holes. DO NOT BUY!!! It's a waste of money and now we have to return it this weekend and exchange it for something that doesn't need air so we won't run into this problem again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good choice
9/15/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We just needed something for weekends, so hubby and I are completely satisfied. It's comfortable, although we found that airing all three compartments to the same firmness is important. (Our first night sleeping on it, we got tickled about our "sunken butts".) So far, it seems to be holding air very well. Love the way it folds up and out of the way quickly. I haven't tried just sitting on it, but I suspect it would be comfortable as well. It inflated fairly quickly with the electric pump, which we purchased separately. I would definitely recommend this bed to friends and family as it seems perfect for short term sleepers. I would have given it 5 stars if I had been using it longer and could say it held up well with time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/19/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this item for 3 days and ever since I bought it, it wont stay inflated. I have inflated it about 10 times since ive gotten it. i'm taking it back today!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (165)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Intex Sofa Airbed
10/30/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. We had it for about a week, and it was very comfortable but it started leaking air around the flat areas. First the middle section deflated, then the seat of the sofa deflated, leaving us sitting on the floor. After patching the pin holes, it started leaking in a lot of other places. Not a good product. Don't waste your money. Spend a little more money and buy a futon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
poor quality product. only had less than 15 hours.
10/15/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
only had this product for 15 hours and it does not like to stay inflated. it is a three seperate chamber fill. the biggest chamber is the one that does not stay inflated. It came with no patches and I cannot figure out how to find a "leak" in it. I had it pumping for 8 hours like suggested so I am not sure what is going on. I will be taking this back and hopefully getting my money back for it. I payed almost 70 bucks for this product but it feels like it should have been a 20 dollar product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works perfect!!
7/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I actually bought 2 of these. I used them for a 48 hour softball tournament, and I couldnt ask for anything better. I even had a couple large friends sit on one of them and it held up just fine. Easy to inflat and clean up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (70)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lacks durability and quality of the product
6/9/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quality of the product is not good, no durability as I have had it only 3 weeks and it is leaking air already at the seams. I will not purchase this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
huge mistake
1/25/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This has been the worst buy! We have been through three. Hole after hole and all in different parts of this couch. First was the bottom part then it was the seat part then the back. Intex did a poor job on this! Your better off just getting a futon. wal*mart gives you 15 days to return this in the last 17 days we have had three!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just unworthy
5/13/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm am so discouraged by this sleeper sofa because I thought it was a good buy but within two weeks of having it or obtained two hole in the creased sections of the bed. Which the fix it patches doesn't fix the problems. And since I brought it online I don't know how I can return it for my money so this probably won't make it up because of my accurate account on this matter. Good luck everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
way cool item
1/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is the coolest thing ever using it in my women cave! it sturdy easy to fold out and fold back up sits 2 people very comfortable!!!!!!!! stays aired up! just love it i would give this a 10 star rating:0 very happy with it!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad idea
5/23/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It doesn't stay inflated, waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This Air couch is worthless
10/27/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I bought this couch we have only had it since September 16th or 17th. Within the first week the seam from the Main part to the first fold out mattress ripped then that mattress got a hole so we used some of the only patch they give you to plug it, it still deflated Then the main section got two holes in it right along a seam which has no way to plug it because of where it is. DO NOT BUY THIS, not worth it. how is this supposed to last outdoors and indoors if it can't even make it a Month and a Couple days indoors just as a couch and fold out bed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-