Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

206 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

206 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
34
3 stars
14
2 stars
22
1 stars
51
1-20 of 200 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
very bad experience with the sofa bed
9/25/2014

Customer review by sweetsurprise

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by sweetsurprise
by sweetsurprise

Very bad experience with the air sofa bed, within 1 month it started to tear at the joints and started to leak air badly now its of no use.

Was this review helpful? (92) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetsurprise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Intex Queen Sofa-Sleeper - VERY FUNCTIONAL!!!
7/23/2014

Customer review by Pokakana

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Pokakana
by Pokakana

I have owned one of these for over a year now and they are both functional and very comfortable as long as you add a little air now and then. ($12.00 air blower & 3 minutes). The only issue is that the seams sometimes come loose from inside and a pad may bubble on you which can make them very uncomfortable if the bubble is in the wrong place. Because it is air I always buy 2 at a time and get warranties for $6.50 through the Walmart Care Plan which replaces the bubbled damaged one while I switch to the backup and once the claim is OK'd I just buy another one online as my 2nd backup, so NO inconvenience of sleeping on the floor. Intex also makes a chair similar to this bed that is nice as well. These would be super in a camping situation, I would think, as long as the environment inside the tent was void of SHARP items. I have not had to deal with it on this unit, but having a air patch kit backup in case of punctures is not a bad idea as well. ENJOY!!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pokakana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
incredible furniture
6/1/2016

Customer review by IntexFan

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by IntexFan
by IntexFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From what I have known of Intex as far air mattresses for camping, I never thought of them not only creating but also marketing air furniture that not only is durable but comfortable as well. I have to say that I am very impressed with this sofa bed. This piece of furniture is in my living room and I've not only use this as my main sitting spot but also have slept on it as well. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/7/2016

Thank you for writing your review of the Intex Sofa Bed. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase.

IntexFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Believe the Hype! Bad investment!
11/30/2013

Customer review by Xman3000izhere

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Xman3000izhere
by Xman3000izhere

I brought this combo couch, sofa and bed item and saw good reviews and bad reviews and decided to take a chance. BAD MOVE, LISTEN TO THE RATINGS PLEASE! This product lasted a total of 3 days before the holes started popping up in the middle of the couch first then along the middle section hours later. I was scared to inflate it too much so I made sure it was inflated firm enough to sit on. Like I said last 3 days with no issues. The bad design issue happened when the air started separating in the middle of the circular sections of the couch. Brought the patches and hole sealant applicator to patch the holes up but will not hold air in because of the poor design. Kept loosing air minute by minute until bed is useless. Wanted to take it back but since I tried to patch it I felt Wal-Mart would say I've damaged it instead of it being a sorry product. Will never buy anything made by this company ever again!

Was this review helpful? (266) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xman3000izhere
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
A good choice
9/15/2016

Customer review by anoldwoman

4.0 stars 9/15/2016 by anoldwoman
by anoldwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just needed something for weekends, so hubby and I are completely satisfied. It's comfortable, although we found that airing all three compartments to the same firmness is important. (Our first night sleeping on it, we got tickled about our "sunken butts".) So far, it seems to be holding air very well. Love the way it folds up and out of the way quickly. I haven't tried just sitting on it, but I suspect it would be comfortable as well. It inflated fairly quickly with the electric pump, which we purchased separately. I would definitely recommend this bed to friends and family as it seems perfect for short term sleepers. I would have given it 5 stars if I had been using it longer and could say it held up well with time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/18/2016

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your purchase.

anoldwoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Couch!
2/4/2014

Customer review by Summerty

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Summerty
by Summerty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this couch for our living room as the main couch. And it also gets pulled out every night and slept on. It is very comfortable as both a couch and a bed. We will probably end up buying another one in the future. No it does not come with an air pump and I would recommend buying an electric one because it takes some time to inflate even with the electric one. It stays inflated very well. It's very easy to clean. The cup holders are pretty awesome too. It's also a perfect size and easy to move when vacuuming. It holds me and my sister's weight with no problems (combined we are over 450lbs) I was worried about that because I'm so big but there has been no issues. Also with 3 dogs and a cat jumping on and off it, it has yet to get a hole. And my toddler loves jumping on it.

Was this review helpful? (185) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summerty
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came with holes
2/25/2016

Customer review by Alyssa

1.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Alyssa
by Alyssa

My sister just purchased this blow up couch bed for her room as an extra seating spot. We went to the store to get it and came home and started to inflate it. Before we even took it out of the box we checked her bedroom floor, which is carpet, for any sharp objects and there was nothing. We then started filling it with air and realized that air was leaking out of the first bed pull out. When we looked there was a slice type hole in the bed. We were really mad but continued to blow up the other section and the main couch. When we got to the couch it wasn't blowing up as quickly or as much as the smaller sections. It finally blew up but we found another slice like hole in the bottom of the couch and then another in the seat part of the couch. We were very disappointed in this product. Also it didn't seem to hold air in the one pull out section without holes either. It obviously was a faulty that got sent out anyways because it was brand new and not a return and we hadn't even handled it roughly for it to get holes. DO NOT BUY!!! It's a waste of money and now we have to return it this weekend and exchange it for something that doesn't need air so we won't run into this problem again!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/26/2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Alyssa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Intex Sofa Bed
1/18/2016

Customer review by Arlene

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Arlene
by Arlene

I am in a small apartment and on a tight budget. I actually purchased this to be my couch for a while - not just something we pull out when we are expecting visitors and need extra sitting or a guest bed. Initially I was concerned about how easy it would be to get up and down from. However, once the material stretched and I inflated it some more, I have been very pleased! My son and I have folded it out to a bed for "movie night" and popcorn! Plus, it is so nice to have a couch to sit on! I am using it daily and enjoying it! The microfiber does show fuzz. However, the micofiber makes the couch/material warm as opposed to cold vinyl, it makes for a more attractive look and I have easily "cleaned" with a lint roller.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/26/2016

Thank you for posting your review! We are pleased to hear you are happy with your purchase.

Arlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2013

Customer review by mshoward

1.0 stars 4/19/2013 by mshoward
by mshoward

I have had this item for 3 days and ever since I bought it, it wont stay inflated. I have inflated it about 10 times since ive gotten it. i'm taking it back today!

Was this review helpful? (164) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/14/2013

We apologize for the experience you encountered with our Sofa Air Bed. Thank you for your feedback, and once again, our apologies for this disappointing experience.

mshoward
phiadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Intex Sofa Airbed
10/30/2013

Customer review by Hudspith

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Hudspith
by Hudspith

I would NOT recommend this product to anyone. We had it for about a week, and it was very comfortable but it started leaking air around the flat areas. First the middle section deflated, then the seat of the sofa deflated, leaving us sitting on the floor. After patching the pin holes, it started leaking in a lot of other places. Not a good product. Don't waste your money. Spend a little more money and buy a futon.

Was this review helpful? (69) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hudspith
Chewelah, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Works perfect!!
7/25/2013

Customer review by BigEasyShroom

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by BigEasyShroom
by BigEasyShroom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually bought 2 of these. I used them for a 48 hour softball tournament, and I couldnt ask for anything better. I even had a couple large friends sit on one of them and it held up just fine. Easy to inflat and clean up.

Was this review helpful? (69) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigEasyShroom
Newton, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Came with a leak right out of the box
3/15/2017

Customer review by WallyWhy

1.0 stars 3/15/2017 by WallyWhy
by WallyWhy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leak right out of the box in the cup holder seam. One of the seams on the main cushion opened and making the back half of the seat twice the size as the front. This made the product unusable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWhy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stretch??
4/13/2017

Customer review by Denise

2.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Denise
by Denise

It says the couch material will 'stretch' for 2-3 days, but I've had it for 2 months and still have to pump it 3-5 times a day. It's comfortable but it's a pain to deal with. Don't buy this bed people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor quality product. only had less than 15 hours.
10/15/2013

Customer review by dlcccall

1.0 stars 10/15/2013 by dlcccall
by dlcccall

only had this product for 15 hours and it does not like to stay inflated. it is a three seperate chamber fill. the biggest chamber is the one that does not stay inflated. It came with no patches and I cannot figure out how to find a "leak" in it. I had it pumping for 8 hours like suggested so I am not sure what is going on. I will be taking this back and hopefully getting my money back for it. I payed almost 70 bucks for this product but it feels like it should have been a 20 dollar product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlcccall
Would recommend to a friend? No
way cool item
1/18/2015

Customer review by Ljhacke3

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Ljhacke3
by Ljhacke3

this is the coolest thing ever using it in my women cave! it sturdy easy to fold out and fold back up sits 2 people very comfortable!!!!!!!! stays aired up! just love it i would give this a 10 star rating:0 very happy with it!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ljhacke3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lacks durability and quality of the product
6/9/2014

Customer review by Perpla

1.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Perpla
by Perpla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality of the product is not good, no durability as I have had it only 3 weeks and it is leaking air already at the seams. I will not purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perpla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
huge mistake
1/25/2014

Customer review by kibbers

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by kibbers
by kibbers

This has been the worst buy! We have been through three. Hole after hole and all in different parts of this couch. First was the bottom part then it was the seat part then the back. Intex did a poor job on this! Your better off just getting a futon. wal*mart gives you 15 days to return this in the last 17 days we have had three!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kibbers
Laurelville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
just unworthy
5/13/2013

Customer review by nephy1122

1.0 stars 5/13/2013 by nephy1122
by nephy1122

I'm am so discouraged by this sleeper sofa because I thought it was a good buy but within two weeks of having it or obtained two hole in the creased sections of the bed. Which the fix it patches doesn't fix the problems. And since I brought it online I don't know how I can return it for my money so this probably won't make it up because of my accurate account on this matter. Good luck everyone.

Was this review helpful? (50) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nephy1122
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Intex Inflatable Couch Bed
11/26/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

I am glad I did not read the reviews before I purchased this product, otherwise I might not have bought it because of the poor reviews online. Not everybody will get a flawless product when there are so many sold of anything there is always bound to be some kind of problem with a few. I'm not talking about this product specifically, this goes for all types of anything....Anyway about this Fold out Couch Bed, I think this is the greatest idea I wish this and the chair were on the store shelves because I hate to wait for anything. I bought one for my living room and it is there to replace my Leather Couch until I could decide on new furniture. I love this Couch Bed so much that I have decided to purchase 2 more of them so I can take the Queen Size Headboards and Mattresses which take up so much space and replace them with these Fold Up Inflatable Couch Beds. I will have so much more living space. When folded out it is so comfortable to sit against the backrest and watch T.V or read a book, use my Tablet and when tired I can slither down flat and sleep like a baby. It has not needed air added except after 1st 2 weeks of use because it said to ad air in my instructions. My dog gets on it every chance she can and no punctures yet. It's easy to clean when my Daughter spills food on it. Just wipe with a wet cloth. I brag on it every time someone comes over especially if they haven't seen it yet. I would love to sell these myself because the way I feel about them I would sell a bunch. I am going to get the Chair Beds to complete my living room. Yes my friends think I'm whacked but I don't care what they think when I am kicked back on it with a happy smile on my face.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/6/2016

We're glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase. Most customer are more inclined to write a negative review than a positive one. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your opinion.

Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad idea
5/23/2013

Customer review by Sapper441

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Sapper441
by Sapper441
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It doesn't stay inflated, waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sapper441
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews