Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

112 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 109 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Just the right bike to get back into bicycling.
6/28/2013

Customer review by NoviceInstaller

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by NoviceInstaller
by NoviceInstaller

After a little more than 10 years, I bought this bike to get back into cycling. This bike is a great value when assembled and tuned up properly. Many of the components are transitioned from mountain bikes and that's a good thing. The bike is fairly light considering it has fenders, wide tires, and a comfort seat. The gearing is optimized for cruising speeds and climbing moderate hills without walking them. Though some may argue it could be geared lower, I believe it's just right if your tires are inflated to at least 45 PSI, if not the 65 PSI maximum rating. I had to toe-in the brake pads to minimize squeaking of the black rims, common procedure at a bicycle shop. I like it, it looks sharp and gets compliments.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoviceInstaller
Plaistow, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent bike
5/7/2013

Customer review by gair2u

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by gair2u
by gair2u

This is the first bike I've had in decades and I love it. I put it together myself but it did need a few minor adjustments as the gears and brakes needed adjusting and the rear hub was loose, which I had the bike shop fix. I bought a bell and a mirror and helmet and a good Kryptonite Krypto lock (don't want it to get stolen) and it was good to go. For the money, this bike can't be beat, and it's a real head turner too. I also purchased the 2 year replacement plan too, but I don't think I will need it. I plan on adding a basket and rack to carry stuff with as I book around town to the stores.

Was this review helpful? (64) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gair2u
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cruiser bike
6/5/2014

Customer review by eric1064

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by eric1064
by eric1064

Price was good. Now that I'm older, I was looking for a bicycle that I didn't have to lean forward on, like you do with a mountain bike or racing bike. I'm not going that fast anyway to be worried about aerodynamics. With this bike, you sit upright. There are a total of 7 speeds, but 5th almost feels like 3rd, on a 10-speed bike. Overall however, it's a nice looking well built bike

Was this review helpful? (56) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eric1064
Altus, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
8/16/2013

Customer review by AceBiker

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by AceBiker
by AceBiker

Purchased on-line August 1st. Have put a little over 100 miles on it since then. I adjusted the rear derailleur, which took some work, and off I went. I ride every night from 5-15 miles. I am running 65psi in the tires. I did have to true up the wheels some, which is to be expected. I have added a rear rack, and handle bar bag. I use this bike to go to the Farmers Market and the grocery store, as well as riding for health. All in all, it's a very good value for $129. I think they just raised the price, so I might look at other bikes if it costs more now. I plan on upgrading the brakes, tires, rear gears and shifter, and seat soon. So, if it costs more, you might find a better value in another bike. All in all, I am very happy with mine!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AceBiker
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Dan4438

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Dan4438
by Dan4438

My wife and I bought his and her models of this bike. We first looked at bikes in a local bicycle shop. The cheep ones were over $300. We did not want to spend that much on bikes since we were just starting out and haven't rode a bike in thirty some years. These bikes are a great value for the money, and seems to offer the same features as the more expensive ones at the bike store.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dan4438
Belle Vernon, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Red Rocket
5/31/2014

Customer review by arrisw

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by arrisw
by arrisw

This is an awesome bike, at an awesome price! to get a 7 speed cruiser with aluminum frame will cost over $300 anywhere else. the bike is so light compared my my mountain bike. its gotta be half the weight, and really makes a difference. when I stand up on hills its like using nitrous cuz the bike is so light - every pump just rockets you forward. it was sent to my house by UPS, and the box, and bike were in great shape. I took the fenders off, and assembled it in under 3 hours. it upshifts very well, but needs a little twist tension to downshift perfect. its hard to downshift going up a steep hill if you get stalled, so I set the gear before. its a joy to ride. its been 67 here lately, and is so fun to ride in shorts, and Tee, in the fresh air. I ride for longer outside compared to my indoor 20 min cycling routine because it is more fun. the seat is really comfortable. I bought another Schwinn pillowtop gel seat that I use indoors, but haven't decided which seat I like best for the cruiser? low gear is good for steep hills, but it is not geared as high as my mountain bike for downhill runs. with 7 speeds vs. 18 you would expect this. I still prefer sitting up straight, and comfortable on the cruiser. that's why upgraded bikes. the leaning over was not comfortable on back, arms, and wrists anymore. I am thrilled with this purchase, and the great deal it was. Highly Recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arrisw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
quality bike
6/23/2014

Customer review by smvinny

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by smvinny
by smvinny

I bought this bike to put a motorized bike kit on it and it turned out perfect

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smvinny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Bike for seniors
6/14/2014

Customer review by rthib518

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by rthib518
by rthib518

Wanted a comfortable bike to ride around town. This met my requirements and then some. I was used to a 3 speed. This has a 7 speed which allows for various road grades. It shifts easily up or down with one hand. The seat meets the comfortable ride and my bottom doesn't get sore. I have added several accessories to enhance my riding pleasure. Just watch out as some accessories don't mount easily as the frame is a bit different than most US brands and you will have to modify mounting procedures.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rthib518
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful and comfortable bike
4/5/2014

Customer review by CJA47

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by CJA47
by CJA47

This is an awesome comfortable bike. Easy to ride long distances. Great red color also.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJA47
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, cool retro cruiser...but
3/6/2014

Customer review by WordMaster

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by WordMaster
by WordMaster

Now I have a good one and it is an excellent comfortable cool looking aluminum frame 7 speed cruiser. It's fine for Florida where there are no big hills. The store assembled it for me but here's the problem. The first one I bought had a defect. The rear wheel made a loud clanking noise when pedaling. Either the gears or the hub. I returned it and bought another one which is quiet and I love it. I liked it so much I bought a women's version for my wife. Her bike made the same clanking nose with every pedal but only in the middle gears. Not in first or seventh gear. We had to return it as well, but we will try another one like I did. So far two of the the three Kent Del Rio cruisers we bought had this same problem. When they are right they are an excellent value bike, but watch out for bad ones.

Was this review helpful? (35) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WordMaster
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for leisurely riding
6/17/2013

Customer review by Supernaut

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Supernaut
by Supernaut

This bike has a comfortable riding position and a comfortable seat. It is good for riding on level ground or easy hills. It isn't geared for climbing steeper hills. If you aren't in a hurry and are riding for exercise or leisure, this is a good choice. It's not intended for long distances or steep hills. I got free shipping on this bike and had issues with FedEx that I won't hold against Walmart or the bicycle manufacturer. I would suggest having it delivered to a local Walmart if possible rather than having it shipped to your house. It's easier to deal with a problem there than finding a damaged item left at your house.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supernaut
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cruiser Bike
7/31/2014

Customer review by landalex

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by landalex
by landalex

The bike is very comfortable, light, and ergonomic. This bike helps to keep your back straight. I suffer from cronic upperback and neck pain, and I cannot use other kind of bike. You really will enjoy ride on bike.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landalex
Bothell,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2013

Customer review by mm4780

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by mm4780
by mm4780

I looked at everyone of the cruisers offered by Walmart. I almost bought the Genesis 29" but that was an absolute pain to pedal and all the schwinns are clunky outdated and overpriced. With these big beach cruisers you do want gears or else you will be pushing it up every hill you come across. This bike is very well built and looks real nice in the sun with it's candy red over the aluminum. The only problem I had with it is I changed the seat out with a bell air gel seat which was my decision to upgrade and the front brakes chatter and squeak. Good buy for the money otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mm4780
New paris Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike
4/9/2014

Customer review by Beck812

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Beck812
by Beck812

I haven't rode a bike in 24 years. Beautiful red, wide tires, comfortable seat! No issues at all! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beck812
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value!
7/1/2013

Customer review by ValueGuy83

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by ValueGuy83
by ValueGuy83

This is my second Walmart bike. I had the Roadmaster mountain bike (about $88) and it was OK but it became unrideable and I went back to Walmart for something different. This Kent Del Rio Cruiser is well worth the price difference. It looks sharp, rides smooth and the gears shift surprisingly easy. The only complaint so far is the brakes squeak a bit but nothing a little WD-40 can't handle. I am really, really enjoying this bike for some easy street riding. If you're just a casual rider, this bike is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueGuy83
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stunning color
9/29/2013

Customer review by pedrmn

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by pedrmn
by pedrmn

I'm a sucker for candy-apple red, aluminum bikes & this one really grabbed me! Remove all the heavy steel parts (handlebar, crank arms/chainwheel, seatpost, fenders) and replace with aluminum components and you'll have a light, great-riding bike that will take you anywhere. As with ALL bikes from China, adjust and re-grease ALL bearings (they are always too tight!)

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pedrmn
Covington, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice BIG cruiser
6/19/2013

Customer review by Elbeka

4.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Elbeka
by Elbeka

I liked the idea of a very affordable, aluminum frame cruiser for commuting. The assembled bike I picked up was relatively light and sturdy. Seat was comfortable and the shifting was OK. However, I'm 5'10, 30" inseam and the bike felt just a little big. The tires are wide and more for comfort than the 3 mile commute I was planning on doing. The color is a bright red, almost candy apple.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elbeka
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great comfortable bike for a senior. I'm 64.
7/14/2013

Customer review by gooddevil

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by gooddevil
by gooddevil

I've tried many of my grand-kids bikes and they just did not fit my mature needs. This bike is comfortable, easy to ride and maneuver. I'm sure I'll enjoy it for a long time. My wife loves the fact I now have a bike because it give me great exercise.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gooddevil
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT purchase!
5/10/2014

Customer review by Paramore72

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Paramore72
by Paramore72

They made buying my bike very easy, notified me ahead of schedule, & built the bike in excellent working condition in no time. Big THANK YOU to Walmart for easy locating/ purchasing of my new bike & a HUGE THANK YOU to Mr. John (in the bike department ) at Walmart Monroe, Michigan for building my bike in no time and in excellent condition. Big ups & thank you!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paramore72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/27/2013

Customer review by dancin58

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by dancin58
by dancin58

I'm 59, the bike is easy to pedal and fun. Seat in not comfortable, so I'll eventually get another aftermarket one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancin58
brookings sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews