Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 118 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Great Cruiser Bike
7/31/2014

Customer review by landalex

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by landalex
by landalex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike is very comfortable, light, and ergonomic. This bike helps to keep your back straight. I suffer from cronic upperback and neck pain, and I cannot use other kind of bike. You really will enjoy ride on bike.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
landalex
Bothell,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
8/16/2013

Customer review by AceBiker

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by AceBiker
by AceBiker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased on-line August 1st. Have put a little over 100 miles on it since then. I adjusted the rear derailleur, which took some work, and off I went. I ride every night from 5-15 miles. I am running 65psi in the tires. I did have to true up the wheels some, which is to be expected. I have added a rear rack, and handle bar bag. I use this bike to go to the Farmers Market and the grocery store, as well as riding for health. All in all, it's a very good value for $129. I think they just raised the price, so I might look at other bikes if it costs more now. I plan on upgrading the brakes, tires, rear gears and shifter, and seat soon. So, if it costs more, you might find a better value in another bike. All in all, I am very happy with mine!

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AceBiker
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality bike
6/23/2014

Customer review by smvinny

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by smvinny
by smvinny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike to put a motorized bike kit on it and it turned out perfect

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smvinny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cruiser bike
6/5/2014

Customer review by eric1064

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by eric1064
by eric1064
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Price was good. Now that I'm older, I was looking for a bicycle that I didn't have to lean forward on, like you do with a mountain bike or racing bike. I'm not going that fast anyway to be worried about aerodynamics. With this bike, you sit upright. There are a total of 7 speeds, but 5th almost feels like 3rd, on a 10-speed bike. Overall however, it's a nice looking well built bike

Was this review helpful? (64) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eric1064
Altus, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT purchase!
5/10/2014

Customer review by Paramore72

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Paramore72
by Paramore72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They made buying my bike very easy, notified me ahead of schedule, & built the bike in excellent working condition in no time. Big THANK YOU to Walmart for easy locating/ purchasing of my new bike & a HUGE THANK YOU to Mr. John (in the bike department ) at Walmart Monroe, Michigan for building my bike in no time and in excellent condition. Big ups & thank you!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paramore72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, light, comfortable bike
7/24/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I opted for free shipping to my door, which worked fine (took a little longer, but I'm not in a rush). Arrived in a normal bike box. I had to assemble. Box and contents undamaged on arrival. Assembly not difficult (I've done it before). Aluminum frame is lightweight, compared with comparable steel frame, making bike easy to lift and move around in my garage. Comfortable ride. Brakes need to wear down a bit to become more smooth, but I'm OK with that. I attached a rack to the back. Gear shift is a little noisy in the middle gears. I'd generally prefer more aggressive gearing for the top, but it's OK. I am specifically looking for a bike that is not for riding really fast, though, so it's what I was after. I like it. Large wide tires give a nice ride. Seat is great. Handlebars and seating let me sit upright like a human being. Fenders keep mud off my back, but the front fender could use to be a bit longer in back (some water gets on my shoes and pants if I am riding faster in water).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the right bike to get back into bicycling.
6/28/2013

Customer review by NoviceInstaller

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by NoviceInstaller
by NoviceInstaller

After a little more than 10 years, I bought this bike to get back into cycling. This bike is a great value when assembled and tuned up properly. Many of the components are transitioned from mountain bikes and that's a good thing. The bike is fairly light considering it has fenders, wide tires, and a comfort seat. The gearing is optimized for cruising speeds and climbing moderate hills without walking them. Though some may argue it could be geared lower, I believe it's just right if your tires are inflated to at least 45 PSI, if not the 65 PSI maximum rating. I had to toe-in the brake pads to minimize squeaking of the black rims, common procedure at a bicycle shop. I like it, it looks sharp and gets compliments.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoviceInstaller
Plaistow, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Red Rocket
5/31/2014

Customer review by arrisw

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by arrisw
by arrisw

This is an awesome bike, at an awesome price! to get a 7 speed cruiser with aluminum frame will cost over $300 anywhere else. the bike is so light compared my my mountain bike. its gotta be half the weight, and really makes a difference. when I stand up on hills its like using nitrous cuz the bike is so light - every pump just rockets you forward. it was sent to my house by UPS, and the box, and bike were in great shape. I took the fenders off, and assembled it in under 3 hours. it upshifts very well, but needs a little twist tension to downshift perfect. its hard to downshift going up a steep hill if you get stalled, so I set the gear before. its a joy to ride. its been 67 here lately, and is so fun to ride in shorts, and Tee, in the fresh air. I ride for longer outside compared to my indoor 20 min cycling routine because it is more fun. the seat is really comfortable. I bought another Schwinn pillowtop gel seat that I use indoors, but haven't decided which seat I like best for the cruiser? low gear is good for steep hills, but it is not geared as high as my mountain bike for downhill runs. with 7 speeds vs. 18 you would expect this. I still prefer sitting up straight, and comfortable on the cruiser. that's why upgraded bikes. the leaning over was not comfortable on back, arms, and wrists anymore. I am thrilled with this purchase, and the great deal it was. Highly Recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arrisw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable and very reasonably priced
5/23/2015

Customer review by INSPECTOR94

4.0 stars 5/23/2015 by INSPECTOR94
by INSPECTOR94

Hard to find fault with a $129 bike, especially with free shipping. Though I haven't assembled a bike in 30+ years, I had it shipped to the house and assembled it myself; took about 3.5 hours including breaks. PROS: Styling, paint color (candy-apple red with whitewall tires and black painted fenders and chain-guard). Aluminum frame & wheels, chrome-plated steel handlebar and pedal crank. Wide, comfortable seat. It really is noticeably light. CONS: Sloppy welds, a few deep scratches in the aluminum tubing, and paint flaws. I had to buff-out scratches in the fender paint during assembly despite their being well-wrapped for shipping. At this price-point, you're -not- going to get a flawless finish. Brakes are center-pull type. Derailleur is a Shimano copy, the one on mine needs adjusting but I haven't figured-out how to do it. CONCLUSION: Time will tell, but if it lasts, it will have been a great buy. In the meantime, put a couple of coats of polish on it, don't treat it like a mountain bike, and it will probably look good and last awhile. I bought the replacement warranty just in-case...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INSPECTOR94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Dan4438

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Dan4438
by Dan4438

My wife and I bought his and her models of this bike. We first looked at bikes in a local bicycle shop. The cheep ones were over $300. We did not want to spend that much on bikes since we were just starting out and haven't rode a bike in thirty some years. These bikes are a great value for the money, and seems to offer the same features as the more expensive ones at the bike store.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dan4438
Belle Vernon, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2013

Customer review by mm4780

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by mm4780
by mm4780

I looked at everyone of the cruisers offered by Walmart. I almost bought the Genesis 29" but that was an absolute pain to pedal and all the schwinns are clunky outdated and overpriced. With these big beach cruisers you do want gears or else you will be pushing it up every hill you come across. This bike is very well built and looks real nice in the sun with it's candy red over the aluminum. The only problem I had with it is I changed the seat out with a bell air gel seat which was my decision to upgrade and the front brakes chatter and squeak. Good buy for the money otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mm4780
New paris Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best looking cruiser bike on the market.
2/6/2015

Customer review by jwbinfla

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by jwbinfla
by jwbinfla

the kent del rio is indeed a real eye catcher.beautiful bright candy apple red paint job with a chrome steel front fork and black chainguard and fenders.it features 26 inch whitewall tires ,a 7 speed microshift grip shifter and derailleur,resin pedals with amber reflectors,white front and wheel reflectors and a red rear reflector.the frame is alluminum as are the black alloy rims making this bike very light.the brakes which are side pull callipers are also black. chrome handlebars with nice padded rubber grips it comes with a good quality quick release viteese seat,well padded with springs. the bike rides and handles very well and it shifts smoothly.it was fairly easy to assemble out of the box but i did take it to a professional bike repair shop to set and adjust the brakes and derailleur. even with the extra expense for the needed adjustments this bike is a real bargain.i think i will enjoy this bike for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwbinfla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent bike
5/7/2013

Customer review by gair2u

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by gair2u
by gair2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first bike I've had in decades and I love it. I put it together myself but it did need a few minor adjustments as the gears and brakes needed adjusting and the rear hub was loose, which I had the bike shop fix. I bought a bell and a mirror and helmet and a good Kryptonite Krypto lock (don't want it to get stolen) and it was good to go. For the money, this bike can't be beat, and it's a real head turner too. I also purchased the 2 year replacement plan too, but I don't think I will need it. I plan on adding a basket and rack to carry stuff with as I book around town to the stores.

Was this review helpful? (70) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gair2u
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for leisurely riding
6/17/2013

Customer review by Supernaut

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Supernaut
by Supernaut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike has a comfortable riding position and a comfortable seat. It is good for riding on level ground or easy hills. It isn't geared for climbing steeper hills. If you aren't in a hurry and are riding for exercise or leisure, this is a good choice. It's not intended for long distances or steep hills. I got free shipping on this bike and had issues with FedEx that I won't hold against Walmart or the bicycle manufacturer. I would suggest having it delivered to a local Walmart if possible rather than having it shipped to your house. It's easier to deal with a problem there than finding a damaged item left at your house.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supernaut
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value!
7/1/2013

Customer review by ValueGuy83

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by ValueGuy83
by ValueGuy83

This is my second Walmart bike. I had the Roadmaster mountain bike (about $88) and it was OK but it became unrideable and I went back to Walmart for something different. This Kent Del Rio Cruiser is well worth the price difference. It looks sharp, rides smooth and the gears shift surprisingly easy. The only complaint so far is the brakes squeak a bit but nothing a little WD-40 can't handle. I am really, really enjoying this bike for some easy street riding. If you're just a casual rider, this bike is a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueGuy83
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable, cool retro cruiser...but
3/6/2014

Customer review by WordMaster

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by WordMaster
by WordMaster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Now I have a good one and it is an excellent comfortable cool looking aluminum frame 7 speed cruiser. It's fine for Florida where there are no big hills. The store assembled it for me but here's the problem. The first one I bought had a defect. The rear wheel made a loud clanking noise when pedaling. Either the gears or the hub. I returned it and bought another one which is quiet and I love it. I liked it so much I bought a women's version for my wife. Her bike made the same clanking nose with every pedal but only in the middle gears. Not in first or seventh gear. We had to return it as well, but we will try another one like I did. So far two of the the three Kent Del Rio cruisers we bought had this same problem. When they are right they are an excellent value bike, but watch out for bad ones.

Was this review helpful? (37) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WordMaster
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful and comfortable bike
4/5/2014

Customer review by CJA47

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by CJA47
by CJA47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an awesome comfortable bike. Easy to ride long distances. Great red color also.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJA47
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks and rides like a more expensive bike!!
10/18/2014

Customer review by KOTOR29

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by KOTOR29
by KOTOR29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike is a FABULOUS value! The aluminum frame makes it lightweight and easy to handle. It is officially a cruiser, but I would label it as a cruiser/hybrid. It has the comfort and ride of a cruiser but the handling and speed of a street bike. The cruiser handlebars allow me to sit upright while riding which is very comfortable for my lower back. The over-sized seat is also very comfortable to sit on for longer rides. The gears and pedaling action work very smoothly. Seven speeds is just enough for me, but others might want or need more. The hand brakes work well. They are very strong and quiet. No problem with noisy brakes referred to by other reviewers. Seems like they fixed the problem or that it is specific to individual bikes. I love riding this bike!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KOTOR29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable cruiser
6/20/2014

Customer review by schnorrer

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by schnorrer
by schnorrer

I ordered this bike site to store, but when I picked it up, it was already assembled but with no front fender. I wheeled it over to the return desk and got my refund. I searched for stores that had it in stock so I could check it out before purchase. The store in Howell, N.J. had 3 of them in stock, so that's where I found one in perfect condition to purchase. Like others have said, good looking bike, great value, very comfortable. The pedal driven sprocket is very small, causing very low gearing. It's great for climbing hills, but on level ground or on a down grade, I'm looking for another gear, when it's already in seventh. I guess that's why they call it a cruiser, just for leisurely rides. Other than that, I'm very happy with the bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schnorrer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Excellent Bike for seniors
6/14/2014

Customer review by rthib518

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by rthib518
by rthib518
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted a comfortable bike to ride around town. This met my requirements and then some. I was used to a 3 speed. This has a 7 speed which allows for various road grades. It shifts easily up or down with one hand. The seat meets the comfortable ride and my bottom doesn't get sore. I have added several accessories to enhance my riding pleasure. Just watch out as some accessories don't mount easily as the frame is a bit different than most US brands and you will have to modify mounting procedures.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rthib518
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews