Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
4/2/2013

Customer review by Nannydd12

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Nannydd12
by Nannydd12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for our expectant daughter in law and she loves it. Was easy to put together and looks really nice. Everyone who sits in it remarks how comfortable it is and her 87 year old grandmother liked it so much that the family is getting her one too. The chair glides very smoothly and the accompanying nursing stool is very nice and usefull. So glad I purchased this and it makes me feel great to know that our daughter in law will now have a very comfortable chair to use to nurse our granddaughter and rock her to sleep. This was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannydd12
Peoria,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/25/2013

Customer review by Mdunton

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Mdunton
by Mdunton

Just bought this for our nursery and we love it. Very easy to put together and super comfortable. We were going to go with a cheaper one but went with this instead. Much better made, seems way more sturdy and I am glad we spent the extra money on this one!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mdunton
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair for a new mom
4/27/2013

Customer review by doughgirl51

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by doughgirl51
by doughgirl51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Chair seems to be made fairly well and rocks smoothly. Fabric was pretty wrinkled out of the box but we are expecting it to improve now that it is unpacked. Good size for a nursing mom.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doughgirl51
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for good glider
4/16/2013

Customer review by Mommyof3gr8boyz

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Mommyof3gr8boyz
by Mommyof3gr8boyz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy I Chose this model over some of the cheaper ones, madeuch better. Well worth extra $40!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof3gr8boyz
Orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a good value, looks nice, and feels wonder
6/23/2013

Customer review by britsuemac

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by britsuemac
by britsuemac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this glider for our pregnant daughter, and she is thrilled with it. Having sat in it myself, I agree with her opinion about it's comfort. Because she has a 3 1/2 year old son we decided to use a spray-on fabric waterproofing agent to protect the ottoman and chair cushions, feeling that because of the color it needed it. I was not there when the chair was assembled, but apparently it went together quite easily. All in all - a good product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
britsuemac
Fort Madison, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2013

Customer review by Cannotremembername

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Cannotremembername
by Cannotremembername
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is gift for my daughter & she hasnt taken out of box yet, so I don't know how she'll like it. But Walmart gave excellent delivery service - earlier than estimated time and was left at door on 2nd floor apt - well worth the delivery charge!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cannotremembername
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome rocker for new mom to be!!!
10/14/2013

Customer review by Gramma77

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Gramma77
by Gramma77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rocker was as stated. Very easy to put together. It is a very comfortable chair and quality is excellent!! I ordered it online on Sunday and it was on my doorstep on Wednesday as promised!!! And the good thing is this fast shipping was free!! Walmart.com rocks!!! Lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramma77
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfactory product. Super fast shipping.
4/14/2014

Customer review by SmartMom77

3.0 stars 4/14/2014 by SmartMom77
by SmartMom77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The chair was less than $200 so I knew it wouldn't be superb quality & it's roughly what I expected. The color is nice and the build seems to be ok. My biggest issues are the padding on the arm rests....chair is just a couple weeks old and the arm rest padding is already coming dislodged from the fabric and drifting down the side of the chair where it doesn't support my resting arm whatsoever. My other issue is that there are three seams on the top of the ottoman and I think it's only a matter of time when one or more of the seams starts to tear or fray due to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartMom77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Glider Not only for Mom but other family.
1/22/2014

Customer review by thensley505

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by thensley505
by thensley505

I purchased this glider as a surprise shower gift for my daughter who is expecting. I was very pleased with the look and comfort of the rocker. The cushions are an excellent neutral color and the wood on the rocker is a rich brown. Everyone who sat in it remarked at how comfortable it was. After the shower we put it in our family room and everyone has been taking turns sitting in it. The glider will be moved into the nursery once painting is done. I all ready asked my husband if we could purchase one for the family room after it is moved upstairs! It was easy to assemble, only took my husband about 30 minutes I would highly recommend purchasing this glider.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thensley505
Boonsboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
COMFY GLIDER!
10/26/2014

Customer review by Espie58

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Espie58
by Espie58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered 2 of these glider's for my husband & myself. We have been owner's of Glider's in the past and knew we would be happy with them. Except 1 of my glider's came without the arm rest pads, which was immediately shipped after we called. We are currently enjoying these glider's on a daily basis. They both squeak, so my husband oiled them. But they still squeak. If I had a baby I was rocking, I would be afraid it would wake the baby. But then babies get used to sounds. Squeaking can become annoying when wanting to hear TV. But we LOVE our glider's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Espie58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very comfortable!
3/3/2014

Customer review by LVdogma

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by LVdogma
by LVdogma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We previously had chairs like this and thought they were great, but times changed and years passed and we didn't have them anymore. Then my husband wanted a chair to sit on to play his video games and we spotted this at the store. Don't know why they are marketed as nursing chairs because they are just super comfortable rocker/gliders for anyone! Since the store did not have this chair in stock we ordered it online and it came sooner than expected. Very easy to put together and has a quality look to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LVdogma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short time Review
5/26/2015

Customer review by Regy

4.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Regy
by Regy

Only had a short time. Was easy to assemble though not sure it uses enough screws. May glue and add screws. Just started hearing noise when rocking so we'll see. Seat could use additional padding but comfortable over all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dissapointed
7/6/2013

Customer review by 410mom

2.0 stars 7/6/2013 by 410mom
by 410mom

my sons father bought this for me for rocking him to sleep. i had the chair 3 months and the chair has came apart. the back has separted from the base and is now leaning all the way back. its a comfortable chair but whats the point of a rocking chair if i cant even rock my son

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
410mom
spokane washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
This is perfect!
4/29/2015

Customer review by StarShopper316

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by StarShopper316
by StarShopper316

I sat in this chair at my daughter's house when my grandson was born and fell in love with it. So comfortable. I had to have my own. Now I have to buy another one for my mother's house because she loves it so much she ends up staying way too long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarShopper316
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the chairs
1/31/2015

Customer review by GramPam

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by GramPam
by GramPam

Our daughter loves the Hampton glider chairs w ottoman . We bought her two, one for the babies room, one for her living room . She is expecting March 6 th. She is pleased w/ these gifts to her <3 n her baby girl <3

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramPam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable chair for nursery
8/21/2013

Customer review by Misticdh1

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by Misticdh1
by Misticdh1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall was satisfied with chair. Very easy for my husband to assemble. Very comfortable. Still waiting for the little one to arrive to use it more often. One downside is that the wood on the right arm had a few scratches on it but it wasn't worth the hassle for us to return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misticdh1
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chair!
12/2/2013

Customer review by NurseNelly

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by NurseNelly
by NurseNelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the glider is comfortable, wide, and was easy for my husband to put together. however the wooden foot rest on the ottoman is not sturdy at all. overall we are happy with our purchase and have already gotten great use out of it rocking our newborn to sleep!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseNelly
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality for price
5/5/2014

Customer review by Jojo321123

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by Jojo321123
by Jojo321123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together. Priced right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jojo321123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fell apart
5/6/2013

Customer review by Mom2patrick

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Mom2patrick
by Mom2patrick

I am very disappointed with this glider. One of the cross bars on the bottom broke fairly quickly. The rocking mechanism was very smooth but it got to. Where it would hang up in the back position. And one of the arms fell off, all within a month. This was with normal use in the nursery. I bought a glider from Walmart with my last child and it lasted 9 years. Needless to say I am very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2patrick
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Falls apart quickly
10/25/2014

Customer review by tk2988

1.0 stars 10/25/2014 by tk2988
by tk2988

Purchased this chair and was happy with it for the first week, then things went downhill. Literally every part you put together on this chair falls apart and breaks. I have had to use upwards of 15 screws to try and keep it together, and its still broken. I would not recommend this product to anyone, and wish that there was a way to get my money back for it. DO NOT BUY THIS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tk2988
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews