Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

107 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 104 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Great for the price
10/23/2013

Customer review by jen1X10

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by jen1X10
by jen1X10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1st the good the 3 inches of foam is perfect on the extra hard mattress that the husband loves. It provides just enough softness that I can get a good night sleep, and I don't feel like I have been laying on cement sidewalk all night as I do without it. It's also not so thick that my husband complains about it being too soft. I haven’t noticed any cooling effect which would be nice. Now for the bad the only things I don't like about it is that it is about 2.5 inches shorter then my queen mattress in the middle and the corners seem to be rounded off making it about 3 inches shorter than the mattress near the sides. This probity won't bother anyone with a fluffy comforter but it is extremely noticeable with my bedspread. I keep hoping that the corners will still expand but it’s been 2 weeks so it’s not likely. I have tried sliding it all the way to the bottom of the bed but I don’t like the drop-off it leaves at the top. However for a goodnights sleep I can live with the way it looks.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jen1X10
ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Memory Foam Topper
3/14/2013

Customer review by PamLP

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by PamLP
by PamLP

I love this topper. I bought it to save my new memory foam mattress, so if/when the foam does begin to sink, I won't have to replace the mattress, just the topper. I bought an egg carton topper for a guest room and though it suits its purpose, it feels flimsy and doesn't hold its shape. This Dream Essentials topper is perfect. It rose to its shape in just a couple hours, the shape was a perfect rectangle and fit my queen mattress just right. I love having a cover for it and the cover also fits very well. It feels sturdy and firm with just enough give for a comfortable night's sleep. The only thing to keep in mind with these types of toppers is that you do have to allow it to air out for the smell to dissipate. I made the mistake of sleeping on it the first night and the noxious smell came right through the sheets. I let it air out for 4 days (maybe longer than I needed to) and no smell now!

Was this review helpful? (84) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamLP
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everyone should have one!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Love4Browns

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Love4Browns
by Love4Browns

I have a good, new pillow top mattress but was still waking up every morning in pain. I was reluctant to buy a memory foam bed because of all the stories I had heard of them losing their shape. I had one picked out at the furniture store for over $3000 and realized that only the top couple inches are actually memory foam, so the topper on a good mattress is the same thing as buying a memory foam bed. I almost bought the 4" topper but then realized that only 2" of it was memory foam. I went with the 3" & I couldn't be happier. I later went back and bought the pillows also. I look forward to going to bed now! It's amazing how perfect it is & at this price, if it loses it's shape or gets something spilled on it... I can just go buy a new one! I bought mine about 5 months ago. When you first unwrap it, it's tiny... it takes a few hours or more to expand to fit your mattress. Then it fit perfectly. We love, love, love it!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love4Browns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very, very comfortable.
7/4/2013

Customer review by pepafur

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by pepafur
by pepafur

I have another 3 inch thick memory foam topper, it just doesn't compare. This one is a much softer more pliable and much cooler. I've never had a better nights sleep. And it's been hot lately and I am a picky sleeper. You can't go wrong with this. It feels like a thousand dollar mattress.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepafur
Portland Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not skimpy like some memory foam toppers.
5/14/2015

Customer review by Bethany

4.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Bethany
by Bethany

When I first unrolled this, I had my doubts. Number one, I was expecting the usual color, not this blue color. I'd read that the blue gel ones were not as good, so I was sort of worried about that. Plus, mine came with yellow stains on it. It had definitely never been opened before, because the shrinkwrap was definitely factory done and my box was sealed. Not sure why there were light stains, but there were several, and they happened in a sort of sequence on the topper, like it might have happened while it was rolled? I was worried they'd show through the cover, but they don't seem to. Also, it took quite a while to expand. I opened mine in the morning and we slept on it that night. No super weird smells either, which was nice. I was super happy to find it is really, really comfortable. It's not super firm, but not too soft either. Oh, and it's not skimpy, and isn't inches off the side of the bed, but comes almost completely to the edge, and we have a king bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Memory Foam Topper
8/3/2014

Customer review by Linda931

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Linda931
by Linda931
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to replace a one inch memory foam topper that I didn't feel was doing what I needed. This topper is very nice. It makes a huge difference in our sleep quality. Makes our bed much more comfortable. It does seem to keep me slightly cooler then the old one I had. I let it lay flat on the floor for about 4-5 days so it could expand before I put it on my bed, and it did. It does have a slight foam smell but that has already started to disappear. The cover is a nice touch, even though the one that came with my topper has a small hole in the side of it. I will say that my fitted sheet still fits around my mattress, but my top sheet no longer tucks in the side of my bed due to this topper being 3 inches thick, but I don't care. So glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda931
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Memory foam, but not for me
6/5/2013

Customer review by cinderellasleeper

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by cinderellasleeper
by cinderellasleeper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used the memory foam on top of an extra firm mattress that was extremely uncomfortable. It did relieve the sore pressure points I got from the mattress and gave me much relief, but didn't provide enough support for my lower back. I think this is a good product, it's just not for me. I would recommend it for most people. I have a lot of friends who have said they really like memory foam toppers. I am happy I tried it, even though I ended up returning it and buying a new mattress from a mattress store altogether.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinderellasleeper
Clinton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Cool
6/28/2014

Customer review by Dubynina

3.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Dubynina
by Dubynina

I shopped high & low for a cooling gel topper for my memory foam mattress which keeps me warm in the cold weather. This cooling gel topper is cool for only about 20 minutes as you are falling asleep. Then upon awakening it is hot hot hot, like a memory foam mattress. You can get out of bed for 20 minutes for it to reset....LOL! Or reposition yourself to a cooler part of it that you've not been laying on. It is excellent quality although I did leave mine out in the garage for one week on the floor on some sheets to air out. The odor is very very strong. The topper is very comfortable like a memory foam mattress. But again, does not continually stay cool.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dubynina
Would recommend to a friend? No
comfortable support
11/10/2013

Customer review by mom4man

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by mom4man
by mom4man
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 2 of these to make a 6 inch mattress for my daughter who is in bed quite a bit because of physical dissabilities. She has a captains bed with custom built wooden sides for safety. The 2 three inch mattresses are the perfect thickness. I tried them out myself because I knew if they were enough support for me they would be good for her as I weigh considerably more than her. I loved it and she loves it! She sleeps so comfortable! Even when she is awake she is able to change positions and have the mattress conform to her body. Gentle support is how I would discribe it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom4man
denver, co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A bedroom staple!
5/10/2014

Customer review by adktripper

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by adktripper
by adktripper

I bought this in July 2013 and it is now May 2014. My new mattress was too hard for me and I wanted an instant solution. This was it! I love how my bed feels, not too hard, not too soft. I've never had to rotate it and it is as wonderful as the first night I used it. It is on a king size mattress, I am 5'8" and weight just over 200 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adktripper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Wonderful!!!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Kharris1981

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Kharris1981
by Kharris1981

My husband and I just purchased a brand new very expensive memory foam bed from Rooms to Go. On the showroom floor it was super comfortable. Once we got it delivered it was like sleeping on the floor! We were told it takes about 3 weeks for the memory foam to "break in". So, unable to sleep on such a hard bed we purchased this topper. What an amazing difference! 3" thickness is perfect and super comfortable. We may even keep this on even when the bed breaks in if it is not too soft. I would definitely recommend this topper. Also, it is not flattened when you get it like others where you have to wait for it to expand. It is ready to go,. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (43) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kharris1981
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/9/2013

Customer review by ladygeorgiashopper

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by ladygeorgiashopper
by ladygeorgiashopper

I have back problems and have a great mattress, but my muscles ache, this topper stopped that,It filled in the pressure points. I slept like a log and wokeup and wasn't stiff. It came two days earlier than was promised. So far it's all I hoped for. Lavonia, Georgia.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladygeorgiashopper
Lavonia, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
3/26/2013

Customer review by LisaL123456

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by LisaL123456
by LisaL123456

I got this topper because I am pregnant and I have to stay in bed for the remainder of it. I have a 14 month old so that is not happening. I bought this in queen to put on the floor in the play room so I can lay down and watch her. It is so comfortable we now both sleep on it for her naps and overnight. It supports me great. My 14 month old sleeps a lot better on this topper then in her own bed. I have yet to put it on a bed but if its this great when just sitting on the floor, I am sure I will love it on my bed. I highly recommend this topper to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaL123456
Dothan, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I expected.
2/10/2014

Customer review by Noanicknames

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Noanicknames
by Noanicknames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got a full 3 inches out of the pad. It made our 4 year old super firm mattress MUCH better. Not crazy soft just comfortable. Don't know how long it will last but if I get a solid year out of it I would be happy. It does make the bed warmer so be aware of that. We just used a lighter blanket.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noanicknames
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Comfort
6/11/2014

Customer review by ConsumerBillPayer

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by ConsumerBillPayer
by ConsumerBillPayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We're very happy with the topper. I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews but it's perfect. There are no visual flaws and after allowing it the full 48 hours to puff up it's extremely comfortable. It's on an extra firm bed that was really uncomfortable to sleep on. Now the bed is very comfortable for anyone. Very nice product. I also am pleased with the white cover that fits very nicely over the topper and the mattress.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerBillPayer
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2013

Customer review by g125

2.0 stars 5/20/2013 by g125
by g125

The mattress topper may be a good value, but the service is poor and the appearance is not as shown. In verifying the contents of the package, the mattress cover is not the cover described in the instructions card provided, nor does it appear as shown online. In trying to verify that I received the correct items, I have attempted several times to contact Sinomax Customer Service Center at the telephone number provided. No one answers the calls. I have left messages and no one returns the calls.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
g125
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ventilated makes it soft
9/24/2013

Customer review by jbc5656

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by jbc5656
by jbc5656
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ventilation holes make it softer than other memory foams and was not as firm as I expected so was disappointed. If you like the cushy sink down into mattress. This is for you.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbc5656
Tifton,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love,love,love it!
8/15/2013

Customer review by collardgreen

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by collardgreen
by collardgreen

My old bed was starting 2 break down so instead of buying a new mattress, I decided 2 try a topper. I got this at the store and went straight home and opened it. There was no smell, which I was expecting and it filled out inna couple of hours. I slept on it that night and it was 2 good 2 be true. Def recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
collardgreen
nags head, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
End of the roll? Super cozy otherwise!
2/11/2014

Customer review by WhyMe24

4.0 stars 2/11/2014 by WhyMe24
by WhyMe24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The topper was 10" shorter than my mattress and 8" shorter than the box size description! Read on: I'm sure I'm probably the only person in the planet this would happen to but I ordered this topper and picked it up in store the next day. Got it home unraveled the package and let it "expand" for 24 hrs in a spare room. The next day I stripped my bed and hauled in the topper, flopped it on the bed and jumped on, very comfy! Well I started straightening it out and it was WAY too short so I got out a measuring tape and found it was 8" shorter than the boxes description of the size. But not near any other size of different bed sizes, like I got the end of the roll and they were like okay pack it up! I retuned and got a different product by the same company and it was the perfect size! No quality control?

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhyMe24
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Little Bit of Heaven
1/28/2015

Customer review by TotallyDistracted

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by TotallyDistracted
by TotallyDistracted

It's only been a few nights, but I could not be happier! I'll admit, when I took it out of the box and packaging I was completely sad that you need to let it set open for 48 hours to get it to the correct size and shape. I waited 42 and couldn't hold back. I added it to my current mattress and foundation, applied the cover, and dove in to sleep. It was the best night of sleep I've had in this bed in 8 years. It continued to expand more over the next two days and things got even better. If you're trying to get a couple of extra years out of your current mattress or trying to extend the life of your new mattress this is the padding for you. It even has the ventilation holes that all memory foam mattresses should come with, as they tend to be a bit hot as the night wears on. This left me cool, comfortable, and peaceful. Now if I could only do away with the alarm clock at 5:30 AM.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TotallyDistracted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews