Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

106 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
18
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 103 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Excellent Memory Foam Topper
3/14/2013

Customer review by PamLP

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by PamLP
by PamLP

I love this topper. I bought it to save my new memory foam mattress, so if/when the foam does begin to sink, I won't have to replace the mattress, just the topper. I bought an egg carton topper for a guest room and though it suits its purpose, it feels flimsy and doesn't hold its shape. This Dream Essentials topper is perfect. It rose to its shape in just a couple hours, the shape was a perfect rectangle and fit my queen mattress just right. I love having a cover for it and the cover also fits very well. It feels sturdy and firm with just enough give for a comfortable night's sleep. The only thing to keep in mind with these types of toppers is that you do have to allow it to air out for the smell to dissipate. I made the mistake of sleeping on it the first night and the noxious smell came right through the sheets. I let it air out for 4 days (maybe longer than I needed to) and no smell now!

Was this review helpful? (71) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamLP
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very, very comfortable.
7/4/2013

Customer review by pepafur

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by pepafur
by pepafur

I have another 3 inch thick memory foam topper, it just doesn't compare. This one is a much softer more pliable and much cooler. I've never had a better nights sleep. And it's been hot lately and I am a picky sleeper. You can't go wrong with this. It feels like a thousand dollar mattress.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepafur
Portland Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
10/23/2013

Customer review by jen1X10

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by jen1X10
by jen1X10

1st the good the 3 inches of foam is perfect on the extra hard mattress that the husband loves. It provides just enough softness that I can get a good night sleep, and I don't feel like I have been laying on cement sidewalk all night as I do without it. It's also not so thick that my husband complains about it being too soft. I haven’t noticed any cooling effect which would be nice. Now for the bad the only things I don't like about it is that it is about 2.5 inches shorter then my queen mattress in the middle and the corners seem to be rounded off making it about 3 inches shorter than the mattress near the sides. This probity won't bother anyone with a fluffy comforter but it is extremely noticeable with my bedspread. I keep hoping that the corners will still expand but it’s been 2 weeks so it’s not likely. I have tried sliding it all the way to the bottom of the bed but I don’t like the drop-off it leaves at the top. However for a goodnights sleep I can live with the way it looks.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jen1X10
ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyone should have one!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Love4Browns

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Love4Browns
by Love4Browns

I have a good, new pillow top mattress but was still waking up every morning in pain. I was reluctant to buy a memory foam bed because of all the stories I had heard of them losing their shape. I had one picked out at the furniture store for over $3000 and realized that only the top couple inches are actually memory foam, so the topper on a good mattress is the same thing as buying a memory foam bed. I almost bought the 4" topper but then realized that only 2" of it was memory foam. I went with the 3" & I couldn't be happier. I later went back and bought the pillows also. I look forward to going to bed now! It's amazing how perfect it is & at this price, if it loses it's shape or gets something spilled on it... I can just go buy a new one! I bought mine about 5 months ago. When you first unwrap it, it's tiny... it takes a few hours or more to expand to fit your mattress. Then it fit perfectly. We love, love, love it!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love4Browns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Wonderful!!!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Kharris1981

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Kharris1981
by Kharris1981

My husband and I just purchased a brand new very expensive memory foam bed from Rooms to Go. On the showroom floor it was super comfortable. Once we got it delivered it was like sleeping on the floor! We were told it takes about 3 weeks for the memory foam to "break in". So, unable to sleep on such a hard bed we purchased this topper. What an amazing difference! 3" thickness is perfect and super comfortable. We may even keep this on even when the bed breaks in if it is not too soft. I would definitely recommend this topper. Also, it is not flattened when you get it like others where you have to wait for it to expand. It is ready to go,. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (36) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kharris1981
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
3/26/2013

Customer review by LisaL123456

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by LisaL123456
by LisaL123456

I got this topper because I am pregnant and I have to stay in bed for the remainder of it. I have a 14 month old so that is not happening. I bought this in queen to put on the floor in the play room so I can lay down and watch her. It is so comfortable we now both sleep on it for her naps and overnight. It supports me great. My 14 month old sleeps a lot better on this topper then in her own bed. I have yet to put it on a bed but if its this great when just sitting on the floor, I am sure I will love it on my bed. I highly recommend this topper to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaL123456
Dothan, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by g125

2.0 stars 5/20/2013 by g125
by g125

The mattress topper may be a good value, but the service is poor and the appearance is not as shown. In verifying the contents of the package, the mattress cover is not the cover described in the instructions card provided, nor does it appear as shown online. In trying to verify that I received the correct items, I have attempted several times to contact Sinomax Customer Service Center at the telephone number provided. No one answers the calls. I have left messages and no one returns the calls.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g125
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/9/2013

Customer review by ladygeorgiashopper

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by ladygeorgiashopper
by ladygeorgiashopper

I have back problems and have a great mattress, but my muscles ache, this topper stopped that,It filled in the pressure points. I slept like a log and wokeup and wasn't stiff. It came two days earlier than was promised. So far it's all I hoped for. Lavonia, Georgia.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladygeorgiashopper
Lavonia, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bedroom staple!
5/10/2014

Customer review by adktripper

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by adktripper
by adktripper

I bought this in July 2013 and it is now May 2014. My new mattress was too hard for me and I wanted an instant solution. This was it! I love how my bed feels, not too hard, not too soft. I've never had to rotate it and it is as wonderful as the first night I used it. It is on a king size mattress, I am 5'8" and weight just over 200 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adktripper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you're on a budget, this product is unbeatable!
8/16/2013

Customer review by Lilly0411

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Lilly0411
by Lilly0411

I have always wanted a nice pad for my bed, and I am definitely budget conscience these days....I have to say I am in love with this product. My daughter wants to sleep in my bed all of the time now. The only negative is that it does have a "funny" smell to it. I just sprayed it with febreez for a few days, of course letting it dry out, and now I don't notice it at all. It is much more comfortable than I anticipate and look forward to crawling in to my bed every night. A definite YES!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilly0411
Temecula, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for now!
3/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought one of these toppers a few weeks ago and it feels great now. I am hoping it lasts. It states there is a 5 year warranty, but does not give much info. I love it now though!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Cool
6/28/2014

Customer review by Dubynina

3.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Dubynina
by Dubynina

I shopped high & low for a cooling gel topper for my memory foam mattress which keeps me warm in the cold weather. This cooling gel topper is cool for only about 20 minutes as you are falling asleep. Then upon awakening it is hot hot hot, like a memory foam mattress. You can get out of bed for 20 minutes for it to reset....LOL! Or reposition yourself to a cooler part of it that you've not been laying on. It is excellent quality although I did leave mine out in the garage for one week on the floor on some sheets to air out. The odor is very very strong. The topper is very comfortable like a memory foam mattress. But again, does not continually stay cool.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dubynina
Would recommend to a friend? No
3" foam mattress pad
7/22/2014

Customer review by Buffbelle1

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Buffbelle1
by Buffbelle1

This is the second 3" foam mattress pad we've purchased and we love them. Holds its shape and does not leave permanent body impressions. Great support.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffbelle1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Memory foam, but not for me
6/5/2013

Customer review by cinderellasleeper

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by cinderellasleeper
by cinderellasleeper

I used the memory foam on top of an extra firm mattress that was extremely uncomfortable. It did relieve the sore pressure points I got from the mattress and gave me much relief, but didn't provide enough support for my lower back. I think this is a good product, it's just not for me. I would recommend it for most people. I have a lot of friends who have said they really like memory foam toppers. I am happy I tried it, even though I ended up returning it and buying a new mattress from a mattress store altogether.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinderellasleeper
Clinton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a surprise!
7/10/2013

Customer review by cornerdweller

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by cornerdweller
by cornerdweller

After the first night, all our friends and family were told to get one. My wife said she never heard me snore like that before, and she woke up without a backache!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cornerdweller
Lowville,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
comfortable support
11/10/2013

Customer review by mom4man

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by mom4man
by mom4man

I purchased 2 of these to make a 6 inch mattress for my daughter who is in bed quite a bit because of physical dissabilities. She has a captains bed with custom built wooden sides for safety. The 2 three inch mattresses are the perfect thickness. I tried them out myself because I knew if they were enough support for me they would be good for her as I weigh considerably more than her. I loved it and she loves it! She sleeps so comfortable! Even when she is awake she is able to change positions and have the mattress conform to her body. Gentle support is how I would discribe it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom4man
denver, co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Comfort
6/11/2014

Customer review by ConsumerBillPayer

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by ConsumerBillPayer
by ConsumerBillPayer

We're very happy with the topper. I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews but it's perfect. There are no visual flaws and after allowing it the full 48 hours to puff up it's extremely comfortable. It's on an extra firm bed that was really uncomfortable to sleep on. Now the bed is very comfortable for anyone. Very nice product. I also am pleased with the white cover that fits very nicely over the topper and the mattress.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerBillPayer
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ventilated makes it soft
9/24/2013

Customer review by jbc5656

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by jbc5656
by jbc5656

The ventilation holes make it softer than other memory foams and was not as firm as I expected so was disappointed. If you like the cushy sink down into mattress. This is for you.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbc5656
Tifton,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love,love,love it!
8/15/2013

Customer review by collardgreen

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by collardgreen
by collardgreen

My old bed was starting 2 break down so instead of buying a new mattress, I decided 2 try a topper. I got this at the store and went straight home and opened it. There was no smell, which I was expecting and it filled out inna couple of hours. I slept on it that night and it was 2 good 2 be true. Def recommend!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collardgreen
nags head, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOO SOFT
2/13/2014

Customer review by retiredprp

2.0 stars 2/13/2014 by retiredprp
by retiredprp

Not very good supportive. I sank down so far it was hard to turn over or get out of the bed. Look for better quality elsewhere. I will be returning this one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredprp
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews