Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
263
4 stars
51
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 291 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews
Great Product!
1/23/2014

Customer review by zaggrad

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by zaggrad
by zaggrad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did my research before I chose this model. We chose this model because it has a larger reservoir and 3 cup sizes. Purchased the filter adapter and we love it! Not sure if I'm saving money or not, just enjoying the ability to make one cup at a time. It's fast, hot and we like the ability to program it to turn on in the morning before we get up so the coffee is hot. I still use my other coffee pot for morning coffee or for large get togethers, but I'm really loving the ability to have a cup whenever I want without the hassle of making a whole pot. However, I'm fairly certain that we'll be using the Keurig for everything soon. :) I did find some little "cups" that allow me to use my own coffee, something that really makes this affordable. I can set up several of the reusable cups and always have them ready to go! We both drink coffee and tea all the time since we gave up soda. Very nice to be able to make what we each want without worrying about digging out the teapot. Side note, this works great for those "just add water" breakfast and lunch items too! Saving counter space! I put away my electric hotpot and just use the Keurig for hot water whenever I want it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zaggrad
Northeast AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love My New Keurig
10/4/2013

Customer review by truebluetwo

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by truebluetwo
by truebluetwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love every thing about this coffee maker!! It is so easy to use, very little cleanup and makes delicious coffee in a flash!!! It arrived very quickly-just a couple of days with free shipping and was wonderfully packed-no damage. Set up was a breeze & I've been using it ever since. Best coffee maker ever. Love,love,love...

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truebluetwo
Lake Placid, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
12/12/2013

Customer review by DallasGrandma2

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by DallasGrandma2
by DallasGrandma2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had ours for over a year now and loved it, so we bought one as a Christmas gift for my daughter and son-in-law. It's easy and so fast! Great for hot chocolate, too, which the kids love. The coffee K-cups may seem expensive, but since we were always throwing out 2-3 remaining cups in the pot, it probably works out to be more economical. Plus, there are so many different coffee choices to choose from. Excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasGrandma2
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great morning after morning
7/27/2013

Customer review by Noob

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Noob
by Noob
Top 1000 contributor

I may have reviewed this early on, but I've now had this unit well past it's warranty at about 1.7 years and simply couldn't be happier. My unit has functioned as it should day in and day out, making at least 2 cups a morning for my wife and myself at least 6 days a week. I enjoy that this version has the 3 cup sizes as there are sometimes reasons to use each. For example, brew over ice seems to work best with the middle setting if you plan on fitting everything into a 16 oz tumbler style cup with some cream and sugar. Strong blends are sometimes best on the smallest setting, as for perhaps an after dinner style cup. Mainly I use the large setting on a daily basis for my morning cup, and 90% of the coffees I've tried taste great, all with their own unique aroma's and blends. I tend to order all my coffee directly from the manufacturer website where you can earn points and even save on shipping costs. It's much more economical that way. As for issues, I've only had 1 or 2. Like most owners, every once in a while you may experience a slower brew or a situation where it only brews perhaps half of your desired amount. This is mainly due to a water passage in the needle head that may be blocked. Breaking a toothpick in half and poking into the 3 needle water outlets will clear this up in a jiffy. This has happened to me twice in almost 2 years. It's a direct effect from leaving your K-cups in the machine and not removing them after use. My second issue was where the machine simply stopped pumping back to the heater element inside, and after research I found that you can simply remove the water container, clean it and the little screen in the bottom, then unplug the unit and turn it over and tap it a few times to remove some water and or air pockets from the lines. You can most likely avoid this issue by not adding water while the unit is pumping. This has happened once in almost 2 years. If your at all skeptical about trying a Keurig, take my word for it. This machine is built well, and will reward you every day with a fresh and correct cup of joe for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noob
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
A great addition to our AM!
12/15/2013

Customer review by 2shop22

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by 2shop22
by 2shop22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Keurig is a great looking, quiet and efficient model. I love it! Makes the morning routine go a little quicker!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2shop22
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase!
10/28/2013

Customer review by DBRed

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by DBRed
by DBRed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After months of research, I purchased theKeurig K60 as an early Christmas gift for myself from Walmart online. I do not waste coffee as I previouslydid. I make one perfect cup of coffee or tea. My family enjoys brewing their special flavors of coffee, tea, and hot choclate. I always shop for the best value on the keurig cups. keurig is a little noisy, but this is not a problem since it is in the kitchen. To date, I am very pleased with the purchase

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBRed
Lou. KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a quick cup of coffee.
8/24/2014

Customer review by MomoDallas

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by MomoDallas
by MomoDallas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Keurig coffeemaker is a system that very quickly infuses hot water (up to 192 degrees) with your coffee, tea or hot chocolate. The K-cups are very easy to pop in and get a hot cup of coffee in a few minutes. The reason for the four stars is because the K-cups, though very convenient, are expensive. Also, the efficiency of the brewing process forces the water through the coffee grounds quickly, thereby making a weaker cup of coffee. If you like a rich, full-bodied cup of joe, this may not be for you. We are experimenting with reusable K-cups with moderate success and will see about getting a better deal with the K-cups. Since the system is new to us we are still trying to find the best combination of value plus a more full-bodied taste.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomoDallas
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great for 2 months.
4/26/2014

Customer review by verydissappointedinproduc

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by verydissappointedinproduc
by verydissappointedinproduc

Great machine for 2 months. I read the reviews before I bought it and a lot of them said it quit working after a few months I didn't believe them and bought it anyways. Boy was I wrong not to believe the reviews it quit pumping water very disappointing morning with no coffee. I am upgrading to the K70 will see how that one goes!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
verydissappointedinproduc
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/14/2013

Customer review by lhos

1.0 stars 10/14/2013 by lhos
by lhos

Product has very poor durability. Had one for six months and on/off switch went bad. My son had one and his stopped working in less than a year. Too expensive to have to replace on a yearly basis.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lhos
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations!
1/27/2014

Customer review by GrandmaQueenBee

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by GrandmaQueenBee
by GrandmaQueenBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are considering one then just do it...you will not be sorry! Walmart had the best price for this model. Was a present for my sister who usually makes more coffee than we both can drink so no more wasted coffee. The tea and hot chocolate are great, too! So many choice of coffee and tea. We are partially to the robust flavor of the French roast but then I find myself drinking the café carmel a lot. Have not made an iced coffee yet but I am sure it would be awesome, too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaQueenBee
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for small families
11/6/2013

Customer review by Nettybug

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Nettybug
by Nettybug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have demo'ed this item many time and have had nothing but great praise and I always made a sale.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nettybug
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love it!
4/15/2014

Customer review by loveduo92

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by loveduo92
by loveduo92

My husband and I love this machine! Fresh one cup at a time. Yes, we do buy k-cups for this machine, but most of time we each buy the ground coffee we prefer, and use the Melitta JavaJig reusable k-cup pack. The reason we have the Keurig is so we can each use the coffee or tea or any other hot beverage of our choice. Most of the time, the dear husband prefers his dark, complex coffees while I prefer the lighter roasts. For a while we used a Mr. Coffee branded k-cup brewer with a 24 ox water reservoir, but that took too long for coffee to be brewed. So we replaced that with this Keurig. PROS: Faster machine Decent water reservoir Speedy, brews in under a minute Adjustable temperature control CONS Pricier machine A little louder than expected.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveduo92
Rantoul, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the machine- not the shipping Walmart applied
12/7/2013

Customer review by flygal6

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by flygal6
by flygal6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great machine with nice features and adequately sized resevoir. Stepping up from the mini model. My gripe is finally when the price dropped enough to be affordable not only could I never find this particular model in stock in any of the stores in my local area, but then online they (Walmart) froze this item out from being able to use ship to store delivery and the only way I could get it was home delivery. So now add another $17.00 in shipping- so much for the savings. Bought as a gift and then it was also shipped in a box advertising exactly what was inside, so now no surprise as a gift either. The final straw was seeing this model, in a large display stack at Best Buy, in the store for the same price as Walmart! (no shipping charge needed either)

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flygal6
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This replaces my 5 yr old B 70 Love it!
11/22/2013

Customer review by marjala

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by marjala
by marjala

My B 70 stopped brewing and would not descale. After 5 years of daily use I decided to replace it the day it stopped brewing. This unit is similar to the B70. The B 70 had 5 cup sizes to select from this has 3. Other than that I do not see much difference and I am able to brew whatever whenever within 3 minutes of turning it on. Make sure to routinely descale a Keurig and if possible use the water filter kit and you should be enjoying a good cup of whatever for a long time. As for durability, this seems a bit cheaper made than the old B70 that is why I only gave 4 stars, I hope it does last at least 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marjala
Capital region of NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large cup is not that large.
1/1/2014

Customer review by Wildblue24

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Wildblue24
by Wildblue24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

It does everything it is supposed to. So it would be unfair to give it a poor rating. I thought the large cup setting would fill a large cup. It does not. The Keurig does not even fill a medium cup from McDonalds much less most of the mugs on the market today.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildblue24
Adairsville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Fast cup of great coffee while waiting!
4/4/2014

Customer review by MrMortgage7146

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by MrMortgage7146
by MrMortgage7146
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Keurig brews a fast cup of great coffee while waiting for the Cuisinart to brew a pot of coffee! This Keurig is a bit pricy for the plastic but it makes up for it in the WOW factor. It makes a nice blue night light if you don't turn the power off! Knock-off coffee brands are a waste of money. Just bite the bullet and spend the extra quarter per cup for the good stuff!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrMortgage7146
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product.
5/3/2014

Customer review by kan4fun

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by kan4fun
by kan4fun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great coffee maker I would recommend this this highly to everyone. I got it on sale and picked it up with in 2 hours of purchasing it. I have had it for about a week and so far so good. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kan4fun
Long Beach,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love my keurig
5/3/2014

Customer review by blon

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by blon
by blon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Now I can enjoy a cup of coffee, cappuchino or whatever I want, instead of wasting over 1/2 pot of coffee sometimes. There are so many flavors to choose from too. I look forward to trying many of them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blon
Hobart, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD PRODUCT
12/27/2013

Customer review by RescueMom2

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by RescueMom2
by RescueMom2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PAID THE SAME PRICE I WOULD AT ANY STORE, NOT A DISCOUNTED ITEM. GIVES A GOOD CUP OF COFFEE, JUST WISH IT WOULD LET ME RAISE THE TEMP A LITTLE MORE, CAN LOWER IT BUT NOT RAISE. DURABILITY, WE'LL SEE. THIS IS MY THIRD KEURIG, FIRST ONE LASTED ABOUT 6MO.,ITS REPLACEMENT LASTED OVER 2 YRS. HOPE THIS ONE BREAKS THE RECORD.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RescueMom2
Panama City FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/6/2013

Customer review by mbro33

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by mbro33
by mbro33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had it for about 2 weeks. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbro33
Lenoir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews