Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This laptop is fun!
5/27/2013

Customer review by MyselfinYelm

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by MyselfinYelm
by MyselfinYelm

I only gave this laptop a "Good" rating since it is my first laptop, and I have nothing to compare it to. The Windows 8 is very different than Windows 7. I am beginning to catch on to all the differences, and some of them appear to be practical. The laptop itself is quick. It starts quickly and networking this laptop with the home pc really was not difficult at all. I do like to play solitaire, and this I can say is not as good as I would like it to be. I might download another version of this game, or get a mouse to speed things along. Solitaire aside, the music is great, I going to be using Skype soon, and several other apps. What fun!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyselfinYelm
Yelm, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Takes a little getting used to...
6/8/2013

Customer review by PreciousMiss1

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by PreciousMiss1
by PreciousMiss1

But so far, I am happy with windows 8 and the Dell laptop over all. I don't have a touch screen, so I imagine that might make it a little more difficult, but I'm not unhappy with it. I just have to learn to navigate windows 8 seamlessly as I had to with all the previous changes as they came along. My only suggestion is to learn to use your computer before you decide to not like it. Once you get use to it, then decide if you don't like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreciousMiss1
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Windows 8 is big no
6/17/2013

Customer review by kiran81

2.0 stars 6/17/2013 by kiran81
by kiran81

All the configuration in the laptop is good except the windows 8. I guess this is the most disappointing operating system I have ever used. This OS might be good in phone or a tablet but for a non-touch device like laptop or a dekstop this OS is simply a waist. I wish I could get a Windows 7 with same configuration

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiran81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
GirlyGirl
4/9/2013

Customer review by Girly9Girl

4.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Girly9Girl
by Girly9Girl

Well I'm not very impress with the new Windows 8 is too complicated with start up window and all the squares I don't like it, but the screen is very clear, I'm still working on it learning the new look ( still don't like it). I rather have Win 7 back.

Was this review helpful? (6) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girly9Girl
Alexandria,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not hesitate to buy this laptop.
4/21/2014

Customer review by henfish

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by henfish
by henfish

Rating is 4.5 stars but I round up, not down! I bought this laptop because of a last minute sale, I was looking at an acer for about a month and at the last minute I saw this and am I glad!! This machine is a powerhouse for its price. 8 gigabytes of RAM, a terabyte hard drive, 4 usb ports, dvd drive. It is great! I suggest buying it from amazon because it is cheaper, that is where I got it. This computer is not 5 stars because it does not compare to a 2,000 dollar computer (not including macs) since computers that expensive will be better no matter what.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes