Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Stroller
7/27/2013

Customer review by MommyMW

4.0 stars 7/27/2013 by MommyMW
by MommyMW

I have a 2 year old and 5 month old (both are tall for their age) and they both fit perfectly in the stroller. The stroller is easy to handle and I love the spring shock absorbers for walking. I also like the thr fact you can switch the stroller from a swivel wheel to a fixed wheel. My only complaint would be the lack of leg space. Like I said earlier both my children are tall for their age so they may grow out of leg space before an "average" child. My only other concern is the wear and tear life of the stroller. My mother bought the same stroller at a yard sale (which is what prompted me to by one too because I liked it so much) and the back of the seats that are made of card board broke on one of the seats and the inside starting tearing apart on the other. I am unsure how old that stroller was but this wear and tear began to occur only months after buying the stroller. I had reservations about purchasing this stroller due to these issues but since it is new I was hoping the warranty would take of any issues that may arise within the first year. I have had my stroller for about a week now and both children love riding in it and my husband and I enjoy taking the kids out in the stroller. The only reason i did not give this stroller a 5 star is because of these wear and tear issues. If this stroller lasts for the next couple years without these issues then I will gladly give it a 5 star rating. Just an FYI, I have a small SUV and when folded the stroller takes up the entire trunk space.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMW
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the stroller
4/9/2014

Customer review by 88ashley88

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by 88ashley88
by 88ashley88

Both my girls 6 months and 3 yrs fit nicely and is super nice to push

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
88ashley88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome, awesome, awesome!
7/10/2014

Customer review by MomInLovewithFitness

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by MomInLovewithFitness
by MomInLovewithFitness

Absolutely love it! Super smooth ride with the shocks. I'm a very active stay at home mom of a 2 and a half year old and 14 month old so this enables me to get my work out in before my husband even gets home from work. We've had the stroller about two weeks, and we've done multiple 2-4 mile runs. We've even placed 3rd in a 5k! I had an InStep when my oldest was a baby, and the Schwinn is much better in every aspect. Light weight but definitely more sturdy! Love all the storage space at the bottom. I like to prepare for anything when I take the kids places so it's nice to have space to put extra diapers, snacks, bottles, phone, extra clothes, etc! I wasn't sure what it would be like to maneuver a fixed wheel while running, but I was pleasantly surprised at how simple it is! You don't even have to lean the stroller back to turn it while running in the fixed wheel position. VERY EASY to assemble. I was able to do it by myself in about 20-30 min without my husband. Im also able to easily and quickly take the wheels off and fold it to put it in the trunk of my Camry when we are on the go. Literally takes less than 10 min to do that! Basically I'm very impressed with this stroller over all, and I would recommend it to anyone! Can't beat the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInLovewithFitness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stroller
4/6/2014

Customer review by bruiserabc

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by bruiserabc
by bruiserabc

Pros: it steers well, has automatic front will lock by a handle, front trays with cup holders, lots of under basket storage space, nice colors, double canopy, not too heavy for a double Cons: the front kid trays seem to be very far away from the child, you mine as we'll not have speakers because my phone is just as loud or louder Overall it's a great stroller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bruiserabc
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
5/28/2014

Customer review by LoveTheOutside2

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by LoveTheOutside2
by LoveTheOutside2

My two boys love it. My three years olds legs go over the front but it doesn't seem to bother him. The speakers are great for some nice background music. The fold up seems to keep a bit more complicated than expected and it's a bit heavy to lift but I'm getting used to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTheOutside2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
4/22/2014

Customer review by Number1mo

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Number1mo
by Number1mo

Dare I say as good as the Bob? Ok I said it! I love walking with my 6 month old and 18 month old. I have never had a stroller they both love being in for extended periods of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Number1mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HONEY...I WANT A TURN!!!
5/28/2014

Customer review by RunningIdahoMom

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by RunningIdahoMom
by RunningIdahoMom

I bought this double jogging stroller for my wife to go running with our two kids. She and the kids love it so much that now I want a try, but I can't because she is always pushing it around. Our favorite feature is the optional fixed/swivel front wheel. Finally, a jogging stroller that fulfills all purposes of life!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunningIdahoMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stroller
5/20/2014

Customer review by Gramwalker

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Gramwalker
by Gramwalker

I use this for my two grandchildren, 2yr. and 4 months, works great for what I need. I live on a bike trail and walk with this stroller as much as possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramwalker
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stroller for the price.
5/16/2014

Customer review by Growinggreenfamily

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Growinggreenfamily
by Growinggreenfamily

We love this stroller. We had it in a single first, and it served its purpose for 3 years. Now we have a 3 yr old and a 1 yr old. They both enjoy and fit in it well for hour+ walks/runs. We use a gravel path and the single held up really well so we expect the same out of the double.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Growinggreenfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great double jogger
7/14/2014

Customer review by Carebear5302

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Carebear5302
by Carebear5302

This is great double jogger. I love the swivel front wheel option. My son is 40 inches tall and has plenty of room. My 5 month old daughter also loves it. The speakers have something to be desired for sure, but that's not why I bought it. It is big, but it folds to a reasonably small stroller. It pushes very smoothly. I really do love this stroller. Worth paying more for!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carebear5302
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good jogging stroller without having to pay $500+
4/27/2014

Customer review by AllAboutBargins

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by AllAboutBargins
by AllAboutBargins

I've had this for about a week now. So far I've been very pleased. I have twin 4 month olds and they fit fine and enjoy going for a ride. It's a little hard to fold up but I'm guessing that will get easier after doing it more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllAboutBargins
Hastings, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good stroller
4/28/2014

Customer review by Mammaof5b1g

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Mammaof5b1g
by Mammaof5b1g

It is a nice stroller.. But if you are looking forward to the speakers don't you can't hear them if there is any noise around you. And the foot rest comes strait out not down so there is not good foot room for bigger kids. It would be nice if it went down some. But all in all it is a nice stroller. It rolls great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mammaof5b1g
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice stroller
5/20/2014

Customer review by mommya5

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by mommya5
by mommya5

I really like this one. If fits through my front door if needed so I shouldn't have problems getting into a store with it. My only complaint is that I wish it had a hand break like most jogging strollers. We live in a hilly area and when going down hill with an 8 month old and a 2yr old in it, it feels like it will pull right out of your hands. My 4yr old is tall for his age and fits nicely into it as well. I get compliments on it every time I use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommya5
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good
7/24/2014

Customer review by Matzha32

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Matzha32
by Matzha32

I bought this stroller for my four month old twins. I am a runner and wanted something I could easily run with without spending a lot of money. The stroller is super nice and relatively easy to put together. Stylish and functional for everyday use. My mother in law is 65 and takes the twins on daily walks because it is so easy to push and to get the babies in and out of. I also enjoy walking with it and it handles rough terrain great. Although I have tried to jog with the wheel in the locked position and it veers to the left strongly. We tried checking the air pressure and that isn't the problem. With how much the stroller pulls to the left it would be impossible to set out for a good run. I haven't given up on running with it yet. I plan on bringing it to a bike shop to take a look at it first to hopefully correct the issue. Overall a pretty nice product for the price. If we could get the issue with the fixed wheel corrected for running I would be completely satisfied with this product, if not I will be disappointed since I purchased this product in order to run with my children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matzha32
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it so far
4/26/2014

Customer review by Mama2my2boys

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Mama2my2boys
by Mama2my2boys

Have used several times and it rides great. Mostly use for walking at this point with my 2.5 yr & 6 mo old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama2my2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has Everything but TOO WIDE for doorways
7/22/2014

Customer review by 3Boyzz

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by 3Boyzz
by 3Boyzz

I was looking for a jogging stroller as I walk/jog to lose baby weight. I had 2 other InStep strollers, but wanted one that could do it all. This one is light, fits great on babies, has snack tray, basket underneath, hand brake, etc. But it is about an INCH too wide to fit thru most doors at stores, pool, etc. So when I'm out walking/jogging I can't walk to the store because I can't fit thru the doorway...some with going to the pool. Also the swivel wheel (although it locks) is not the safest for the jogging that I was doing every day. I bought a BOB Sport utility and this one fits through all the doors... a little bit more money but it does it all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Boyzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bit bulky
8/2/2014

Customer review by happysisters

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by happysisters
by happysisters

love the color and fabric sherpa like fabric cozy my 22 month old is a little too tall for it already but it will work still takes up a lot of space when folded wouldnt transport

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happysisters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scwinn turismo vs baby trend or instep
5/7/2014

Customer review by 2011newmommy

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by 2011newmommy
by 2011newmommy

I spent alot of time looking at these before I finally decided on the schinn turismo double stroller. I had been using the babytrend single jogger for nearly 3 years and still loved it, so when I found a double babytrend expedition at a garage sale I jumped on it, but it had a fixed front wheel and turned out to be a nightmare for walking. I had to tip it back every time I made a turn or even for a curve in the road and it pulled to the side of the heavier child. It had to go, but the only babytrend double on walmart.com did not have the chlld trays like my single did, and I thought that could be inconvenient if you took this on a trip to the zoo or any event so that was a deal breaker for me. I looked at the instep safari and the schwinn and eventually decided on the schwinn because of the better color scheme, padded inserts, and the remote wheel lock and adjustable handlebar seemed like nice features. I thought the material used for the instep seats and sunshades looked kind of cheap/ugly and I didn't want to regret not buying the schwinn later down the road. I received my stroller yesterday- was very easy to put together and both my 3 year old and 6 month old seemed to enjoy sitting in it. The footrest could have been designed wider, but the kids don't seem to care. My 3 year old can sit with her legs straight out and angled to the middle , or she can sit with her knees up- they come behind the front tray, which I guess is a plus that they are a little further out than most. The padded insert is nice for my 6 month old (though they reduce the depth of the seat) and I like that the seatbelts are wider than my babytrend was. She is much more secure. The adjustable handle has a wiggle unless it is in the highest position which isn't noticeable unless you are trying to tip it back to get up steps into the house- then it feels sort of flimsy so I hope it holds up- it could have been made a little better. I also got this one because it seemed about 6 lbs lighter than most others, but honestly it still feels heavy when its folded and you try to lift it. Overall it is a nice stroller, not as sturdy feeling as my babytrend so I really hope it holds up, and I don't think its worth $100 more than the instep, which is obviously the same stroller without some of the extra features, but it will be ok for daily walks and occasional trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011newmommy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great in action, not good to transport
7/28/2014

Customer review by Daddy64356

3.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Daddy64356
by Daddy64356

Awesome stroller if you plan on keeping it at your home the majority of the time, but it is not easy to fold up, and it takes up a ton of room in the car. We are returning it for the city mini gt

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddy64356
grand island ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small
5/5/2014

Customer review by FrustratedMom2710

1.0 stars 5/5/2014 by FrustratedMom2710
by FrustratedMom2710

Does not hold my toddler. Hard to return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrustratedMom2710
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.