Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

27 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

27 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 27 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Terrible Toaster
2/17/2014

Customer review by Ihall

1.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Ihall
by Ihall

My wife and I received this toaster as a wedding present. This toaster seemed to better than the others we received so we decided to keep it. From day one, it has been a huge disappointment. We had a couple of different problems with the toaster. 1) No matter what setting it is on, it burns whatever we are trying to toast. I always kept it on the very lowest setting and it never popped up on its own. I wasn't aware of this at first, so I put toast in while I was getting ready for work. After about 7 minutes I smelled something burning and turned off the toaster. And that's the LOWEST setting. The other problem we had was that it had a really bad smell whenever we used. It was VERY strong. And this occurred even when we made sure the toast didn't burn. We had the toaster for 6 months and just threw it away. I wouldn't GIVE this toaster away to anyone because of how bad it was. I would NOT recommend this to anyone for anything unless you plan on watching to see exactly when your food is done so you can stop it because otherwise it is useless.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ihall
Idah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/26/2016

Customer review by LarryinHouston

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by LarryinHouston
by LarryinHouston

Worked great right out of the box. Love the slightly longer slots for the longer slices of some specialty breads like Pepperidge Farms. Toasts even the heavy multigrain breads very well. I can only think the complaints must be isolated incidences Purchased at my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryinHouston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/18/2013

Customer review by ToasterLady

1.0 stars 10/18/2013 by ToasterLady
by ToasterLady

I purchased this toaster in September and by October it was toasting only one side of the bread. The elements on one side of each slot was not working, when it first happened I was told to unplug the toaster and let it set for some minutes and try again to see if it would work. I was amazed that it worked again and was toasting the the bread on both sides but in a couple of days it stopped again. I returned it back to the store. What I can say about this toaster is the stainless steel appearance was one of the reasons that I purchased this toaster. I don't know if the toaster was defective but this hinders my decision in future to buy this brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToasterLady
Hampton, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
1/3/2016

Customer review by Kat60

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Kat60
by Kat60

I received this as a Christmas gift. Today is Jan 3 and I just got around to using it. It is totally dead and will not work. Read the book and nothing. Will have to throw in the garbage since I don't have a receipt and doubt the person who bought it does. They don't sell it at Walmart anymore either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kat60
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tired of burning my fingers.
1/10/2014

Customer review by Consumer0101

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Consumer0101
by Consumer0101

This toaster was purchased 2 to 3 months ago and today, after burning my fingers again while removing the toast, have decided I'm going to purchase another toaster. It does a terrific job as far as toasting the bread but for some reason the bread is not pushed up high enough when finished toasting and consequently end up burning my fingers trying to retrieve it or using a knife point (please unplug the toaster before doing this) to try and pull it up far enough to be grasped without touching the toaster itself. Maybe mines defective, I don't really know. But one things for sure, I've had enough and a different toaster is in my near future. Value: Not if purchasing something else a few months later Meets expectations: for making toast Durability: yes, from what I can tell over short period of time Appearance: Nice

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer0101
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Toaster lever won't go down without a fight!
10/1/2013

Customer review by Befitandgetmoving

1.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Befitandgetmoving
by Befitandgetmoving

I have never experienced a toaster where the lever won't go down and stay without practically standing on it. You cannot simply ease the lever down and expect it to work. It won't. That initial click where you know it's ready to go, it just doesn't happen. It's very, very hard to get it to stay down. I've only had it about 2 weeks and I want to try to take it back to Walmart today. Not sure if they'll let me since I don't have the box, but this thing was an utter waste of money. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Befitandgetmoving
Phil Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/6/2013

Customer review by HillbillyShopper

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by HillbillyShopper
by HillbillyShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster looks goods and functions as advertised. Every use, the toast has been evenly brown. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good toaster!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HillbillyShopper
Lebanon, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does the job !!!!
12/7/2013

Customer review by tcer

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by tcer
by tcer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

as toasters go.. this is great

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcer
eastern Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK
9/2/2013

Customer review by duxdeluxe

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by duxdeluxe
by duxdeluxe

This toaster is one of the very few I found to replace my old American made toaster that has the power cord coming out of the rear of the toaster so it reaches the counter top wall outlet! It has met my expectations so far and comes with a 2 yr. warranty. I like the almost all metal construction, and 3 prong grounding plug for safety.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duxdeluxe
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED FABERWARE
5/7/2013

Customer review by OCDWALMART2013

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by OCDWALMART2013
by OCDWALMART2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE THE STYLE, THE FUNCTION OF THIS TOASTER BY FABERWARE. IT CREATES GREAT TOAST. IT IS SLEEK ENOUGH TO FIT IN A CORNER, BUT STRUCTURE TO HANDLE THE BIG BAGELS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TOASTER. THANK YOU WALMART FOR HAVING A GREAT SELECTION, AND GREAT PRICES.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCDWALMART2013
CHICAGO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have not bought a toaster in 20 years.
6/5/2013

Customer review by BayouBird

2.0 stars 6/5/2013 by BayouBird
by BayouBird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first toaster I have bought for myself in over 20 years. I find it does not toast evenly. One side of the toast will be just right and half of the other side will be too done. Not happy at all. Should probably have returned it. I thought I would have better luck with this more expensive toaster.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayouBird
Manvel, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst Toaser.....DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
2/20/2014

Customer review by dth625

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by dth625
by dth625

I purchased this toaster to replace one I had for over 6 years. This toaster does not brown evenly and seems to always burn no matter setting you use. The toaster gets very hot so when your toast doesn't come up enough for you to just grab it out you have to wait for it to cool off before you can get your food out. This was a totally waste of money and since I no longer have the box I guess I will be purchasing a new one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dth625
Raeford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Could be better
5/23/2013

Customer review by meltita

2.0 stars 5/23/2013 by meltita
by meltita

I got this toaster a couple of days ago and I have to say, everytime you toast it gets lighter and lighter. The first slide is almost burn and by the thrid slide you have to put it back in to get the same resolt like the first slide. I will return it, my old toaster from Walmart the very cheap one worked ten times better then this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meltita
Jenks, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Burns toast and then fell apart!
3/12/2014

Customer review by rtlrp12

1.0 stars 3/12/2014 by rtlrp12
by rtlrp12

This toaster burns everything!!! With the toaster on the lowest possible setting it can activate my fire alarm every time. You have to stand by the toaster and eject the toast before it starts to smoke. The rack inside the toaster also fell apart and the cradle came out of the track after 2 weeks of use. It's not even a good a $10 toaster, let alone $24.95.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtlrp12
Orchards Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product
8/18/2014

Customer review by CAMOORE78

1.0 stars 8/18/2014 by CAMOORE78
by CAMOORE78

This Toaster is horrible! The settings are not reliable and the toast and/or bagle is ALWAYS burned on one side and not toasted at all on the other. I just purchased this toaster in a wal mart store about 1 month ago and am having to buy another toaster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAMOORE78
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/29/2013

Customer review by brutus

4.0 stars 6/29/2013 by brutus
by brutus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice toaster, nothing really special about it, but works well. Would have liked to have different colors to pick from

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brutus
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BAD PRODUCT
1/15/2014

Customer review by BOUTELOUP

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by BOUTELOUP
by BOUTELOUP

I BOUGHT THIS JUILLY 2013 AND NOW I CAN PUT TO TRASH , NO WORKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOUTELOUP
WINTER GARDEN.FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice looking toaster
11/22/2013

Customer review by littlepinto

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by littlepinto
by littlepinto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the new toaster but it took forever to get here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlepinto
Estacada Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toaster for the price!
1/14/2014

Customer review by LadyNightDreamer83

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by LadyNightDreamer83
by LadyNightDreamer83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had my toaster for about 2 weeks. I ordered it online and picked it up in the store. I chose it mainly because of the frozen and bagel features. Secondly, I really liked the look of it. I upgraded from a basic $7.00 toaster that I have owed for 12 years. It works great for toast and waffles, so far those are the only 2 things I have tried in it. It toasts evenly and you can use either side of the toaster for just one slice. My other toaster you could only use one specified side when toasting one slice of bread or waffle. The design of this toaster is practical and looks good with just about any décor. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend or family member.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyNightDreamer83
Montrose, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not buy
2/25/2015

Customer review by lonewolf47

1.0 stars 2/25/2015 by lonewolf47
by lonewolf47

This is junk. It ether burns or under toast bread without changing settings. Would of return but lost sales slip... never buy anything with this manufactures name on it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonewolf47
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews