Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 88 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Exellent slowcooker for a party!
10/2/2014

Customer review by McHelfie

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by McHelfie
by McHelfie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking for a 3-crock slowcooker for a football watch party. This was absolutely perfect and even kept cheese dip hot without scorching it! The slowcooker is extremely well made and even includes thick bands that secure the lids when traveling to a potluck! I am truly impressed by this extremely affordable product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McHelfie
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceed expectation. Heat temp is perfect.
8/16/2013

Customer review by itsokay2014

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by itsokay2014
by itsokay2014

I bought this just for fun at the store. I thought it is just 3 slow cookers in one. After I opened it and find out they also come with the lid holders and the elastics for the glass tops. So excited already. Also they have different switch setting for each pot. The temperature is steady an it suits me it is not too powerful. Unlike the big crockpot I got from crockpot, it is too powerful I feel like it is boiling. The only thing is they only comes in one blue light. So any of the pot is on the lights comes up. It would be nice if they have lights for each pot. Sometimes, even I turn off all the switch the lights still on. Besides that, it is a perfect design. This slow cooker temp is perfect. I do it one for rice, one for dinner dish and one for dessert. My husband just curious all the time what I am cooking in there and sneak through the pots. He likes to see the blue lights on which means I am cooking something in there. One time I forgot to turn it off and leave it over night, (it was on for almost 20 hours contineous), it is still fine, the cooker did not burn. it is safe and durable and reliable. Highly recommended. The pot is mini but not small. It fits at least 4 -5 cups of water. Hope that helps. And by the way, it is dishwasher safe. I tested it :P

Was this review helpful? (103) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsokay2014
niagara falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Has some unique features over other brands
3/3/2014

Customer review by GrammatoWDH

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by GrammatoWDH
by GrammatoWDH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this online as a wedding gift for our great nephew. I sent it site to store to the city where they live, which saved me repackaging the gift and the additional postage for a bulky item. The unit itself is not as cumbersome as some of the straight line units. I was told by the mom that the kids are excited about trying it. The crocks are only 1.5 quarts, but for two people, I thought it would be adequate without a lot of leftovers. The cooker has straps which hold the lids in place if you need to move it while it is full. Farberware also has the best warrantee of 2 years whereas Nostalgia is only 90 days and most other brands are 1 year. Farberware crocks are ovenproof. They say that on the box for their 2.5 quart unit, but they don't say it on the 1.5. If you listen to the demonstration videos on the Walmart site, the narrator tells you that the crocks are oven safe. That will be a great convenience!! They are also dishwasher safe, but most others are, too. In the stores but not online, the Farberware comes in a beautiful red! Comparing features and price with other brands, Farberware comes out ahead for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammatoWDH
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use it daily.
12/1/2013

Customer review by SassySillySandy

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by SassySillySandy
by SassySillySandy

Just the right size for one or two servings. Cook one the main dish, another vegetable and then dessert. Having fresh cooked beans for about 5 hours on High. Fresh apples, it fits two large ones perfect, 2 hours. Potatoes, palm size , about 4 hours on high. When I cooked the rice I put in two much water. I need to remember, that using the rubber bans condensation adds more liquid. Every day I try new ideas cooking. I love eating my foods fresh and no left overs, just the right amount. I will be trying cakes, corn bread, tapioca, bread puddings and ect. I enjoy with anticipation of having well balance meals. Just set it and forget it. Would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassySillySandy
Lavonia Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great slow cooker
5/30/2013

Customer review by blonow

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by blonow
by blonow

It is great, my husband bought it for me when we were in Walmart, that was at the start of March, I use it every day, from soup to rice, pasta dishes, potato's, pot roast, cake etc, it is the best buy my husband has made for ages, beats my other slow cooker. The keep warm feature,is a boon for me, when it is cooked and you guessed it they are late, it keeps it warm without drying out, it is also easy to clean, if it is a little stuck on,I leave it for awhile in soak then it just wipes off, don't know about the the dish washer as I have not used it for the pots, and the pots look good on the table.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blonow
Leesburg Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great idea to have three crocks in one unit!
1/27/2014

Customer review by ImaPisces

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by ImaPisces
by ImaPisces

I had seen this online and believe it was sold out at the time. I went to my local Walmart and found a red one. I had to have it due to it being very useful to cook 3 different meals a one time. Plus my kitchen décor is red. I have used it once a week to prepare my meals in advance for the week, and it's working out great for that. I did have to put little stickers number 1 - 3 by the crock wells so I could tell them apart when I change the heat settings. Maybe if Faberware upgrades the unit they will number each well to coordinate with each of the control knobs. The price is great for this appliance. I may purchase an additional one, as it good to have on hand for family and guests to get their food buffet style, plus this does not take up a lot of space. I am glad I bought this instead of the pricey Hook Ups.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImaPisces
St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good buy for the price
11/15/2013

Customer review by tdybhr

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by tdybhr
by tdybhr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this item in a bigger (2.5 Qt.) version and am VERY HAPPY with it ... saves NOT just the space of THREE Slow Cookers but Electrical outlets as well. The individual controls for each slow cooker is really a great idea...

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdybhr
Stockton Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for parties!
3/6/2013

Customer review by coley000

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by coley000
by coley000
Walmart associate

Product arrived in perfect condition, it was easy to unpack and get started. I made three different kinds of nacho cheese for a party and the handy rubber lid locks came in handy for transport. Super easy to plug in and the three crock pots heated the cheese evenly. The best part was the clean up - the cheese didn't burn on and stick! I wiped down each pot and put it in the dishwasher. Prefer this unit to my regular crock pot!

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coley000
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
I rate this 3-crock pot a 5 STAR.
12/8/2013

Customer review by captanne1

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by captanne1
by captanne1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little 3-Crock Round 1.5 Qt. Oval slow cooker is great for a small family. Have enjoyed it so much. All you do, is to put what you want into the pots, set the temperature on the heat desired, let it cook all night, ready when you get up in the morning. Liked it so much, I ordered 2 for Christmas presents. Great for small dinners, parties, and unexpected guest.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
captanne1
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2013

Customer review by msgoodbuys

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by msgoodbuys
by msgoodbuys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this. I can prepare three different meals and do other things while they cook. Saves ime and allows me freedom.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msgoodbuys
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/22/2013

Customer review by froggybaby86

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by froggybaby86
by froggybaby86

I made chicken scallop potatoes and a veggie and it all cooked perfectly... I work midnights so its nice to be able to throw everything in at once when I get off so when I wake up dinner is done

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
froggybaby86
jamestown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Idea!
1/14/2014

Customer review by cbick824

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by cbick824
by cbick824
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was excellent for the holidays with all of the dips, quesos, etc. It saved a lot of counter space having the three in one. They are 1.5 qt. and they hold way more than I thought they would. The lid holder in the center is wonderful so you have somewhere to put the lid while you are getting the dip out. I love the warm feature on it also. What a great idea. Would recommend this to everyone. And the price was sure right!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbick824
independence, mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
11/19/2013

Customer review by Jbchick

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Jbchick
by Jbchick

I can make 3 types of tomato sauces at once. It's inexpensive to run and heats evenly and isn't heating up the kitchen. The three individual temperature control knobs are great. I'm really loving this! Great value for the price. It's large so I'll have find a place for it. But I'm happy to have it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbchick
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not as expected
12/25/2013

Customer review by Homeworking

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Homeworking
by Homeworking

Received as gift and was excited to use. The crocks were a perfect size for my husband and myself. I was disappointed that after nearly two hours of being set on high, I could still touch the crock with my bare hand. To say this is a cooker is misleading, because the dish was still touchable and had not even began to cook. I've used slow cookers for years and have never had this issue. At the rate this was going, I'd be lucky if my dish would be ready by late afternoon. Then my husband read the booklet only to discover you are supposed to cook the dish on the stove as normal, then place in the crock to keep warm. That is a total waste of time, not to mention doesn't keep my stove clear for other dishes. The entire idea is to have a slow cooker to start meals early in the morning without having to stand by the stove all day. I do like the idea of the small crocks and the ability to have three dishes at one time but prefer to be able to cook these dishes in the crock and not on the stove and transfer. If you want to cook on the stove, then place in the crock for warming, this is a nice product, but as for me, no it does not work for me. I would not recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homeworking
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
How did I live without this before?
12/2/2014

Customer review by MsCCAZ

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by MsCCAZ
by MsCCAZ

I was searching for a larger dip crock pot and came across this one, and got it. Oh boy, it is perfect! With the holidays I have already taken it to work 2 different times and that was only within the first two weeks of owning it. I use it almost every weekend for football games and tailgating. I also used it at work to warm up gravy, and veggies for our potluck. These are the perfect size for hot dips, chili, and even cooking dinner. I put a boneless skinless frozen breast in each and then add what each one likes in my family. One gets mango habanero salsa, the other gets Wing sauce with a package of ranch dressing, and the last gets taco seasoning and rotel tomatoes...by the time I get home, I remove the breasts and add sour cream to the remaining juice to make a gravy....add some rice, noodles or a tortilla and there is dinner. By the time I get home, the breast just falls apart, so it is so easy to make it shredded too. I have found that the temperature stays steady, and even can get too hot if not careful. The only downfall is that it does take a little bit to warm up, and one seems to warm up quicker than the others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCCAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for cooking for a small household
4/3/2014

Customer review by MaryinTucson

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by MaryinTucson
by MaryinTucson

I haven't had this long so I can't comment on how durable it is. But I can say that it's awesome for cooking for a small family. There are 2 adults and a 3 year old in our household. The 1.5 qt crock is just the right size to make enough for dinner with a couple of leftover portions. I like that I can cook a soup, main dish and side veggie or dessert at the same time. I have a lot to learn about crock pot cooking. But so far I am impressed with how it cooks grains in particular. It makes the best millet I have ever made. I made a black bean barley dish yesterday that came out really well. Also I live in Az. This unit puts off considerably less heat than the stove. I look forward to learning to use this to cook my meals nearly effortlessly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryinTucson
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
AWESOME .. Just what we needed in our kitchen
10/28/2013

Customer review by Kadlyn

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Kadlyn
by Kadlyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great item.. Cooking everything with it and in half the time

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kadlyn
Frisco, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs longer cord but love it.
11/26/2013

Customer review by ChiliLover

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by ChiliLover
by ChiliLover

I love this 3-crock cooker. However, I do a lot of buffets (at home and at church) and the cord needs to be 2 ft longer to accomodate situations where you can't place the cooker immediately beside an outlet. A retractable cord that you could pull out as much as you need (say up to 4 feet) would be a wonderful improvement to the product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiliLover
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful Crock Pot for Entertaining
8/16/2013

Customer review by GeorgiaPeach2013

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by GeorgiaPeach2013
by GeorgiaPeach2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Football season is upon us and I wanted to have something that I could keep several appetizer/ dips warm in. I am so pleased! This is exactly what I was looking for! I love the lid holder. I only wish it had a carrier so I could transport it with all of my dips and apps pre-made at home! I think I'll just make one myself!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaPeach2013
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought originally as Christmas gifts
12/19/2013

Customer review by akcapt

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by akcapt
by akcapt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally bought as Christmas gifts, I was so impressed I bought for myself, The ability to cook at three different temperatures is awesome. Nice for parties.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akcapt
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews