Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 36 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
3/18/2013

Customer review by ForMyGrandma

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by ForMyGrandma
by ForMyGrandma

I bought this to replace my sons HKC 7" tablet that he got for Christmas and broke. It is AWESOME! An excellent tablet at a great price. Very responsive and fast! Comes with Google Play!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (74) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForMyGrandma
Tisha01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What did I expect for a budget tablet?!
4/5/2013

Customer review by Brie66

3.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Brie66
by Brie66

I bought this tablet for my birthday because my HP Touchpad wasn't working. It comes with Google play, but the majority off the apps I couldn't download because they were incompatible with this device. I am disappointed. When I try to open some of the apps, they are extremely sluggish and takes so much time to load. The sound quality is really good, the graphics are clear and bright.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brie66
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/21/2013

Customer review by bobk1945

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by bobk1945
by bobk1945

I would like to buy another one for my wife. It is not on wal-mart.com any more.. very nice product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobk1945
siloam springs ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
taking it back
3/29/2013

Customer review by muttmart

2.0 stars 3/29/2013 by muttmart
by muttmart

Got it for the kids. Many popular games not available for this device. Slow WiFi. Guess that's why it cost so little by comparison.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muttmart
northwoods
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/16/2013

Customer review by giggles84

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by giggles84
by giggles84

Does not hold a connection to wi-fi. Problems with it freezing, especially with the camera. Would NOT recommend this to anyone! I would like to return it and get something that actually works!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giggles84
Kittanning, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not buy if you value speed and good connection!
4/11/2013

Customer review by debradenise22

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by debradenise22
by debradenise22

I'm a heavy user of the internet. I am also into social media networks. This tablet is so slow I feel like I'm on dial up! I don't even bother with it. I use my cell which runs circles around this thing. Many of the apps do not work correctly and lock up. I'm not even sure it's good enough for my grandchildren. They would probably ask to use my phone or PC. Pathetic. I bought it because there were no negative reviews at the time. All I can say is those people probably are not computer savvy. I see more negative reviews coming in now. Don't waste your money!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debradenise22
Oklahoma City,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Android Tablet
3/30/2013

Customer review by SJSTN

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by SJSTN
by SJSTN

Nice tablet. It has Google Play apps.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJSTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tablet will not charge
4/9/2013

Customer review by sdjess

1.0 stars 4/9/2013 by sdjess
by sdjess

Got this item for my son and the tablet will not charge. Contacted Tech Support a week ago and not response from them as to date

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdjess
south dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product, But Little Misses
4/20/2013

Customer review by Driver8

4.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Driver8
by Driver8

Good product, but you can't for some reason download programs like angry birds. Google Play is actually on it, but some apps won't load when there is no reason why it shouldn't. This tablet is good for a novice and kids, it also has a hdmi port and can attach a combo mouse/keyboard via usb, just make sure you use a powered usb port to connect the mouse and keyboard combo.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Driver8
Ramona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Birthday Gift
4/14/2013

Customer review by Sullivan1234

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Sullivan1234
by Sullivan1234

I bought this as a gift for my husband. He really is not a technical person. I wanted to buy him something simple with Google Play, and a front/back camera. You can't beat this price. The best part is that he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sullivan1234
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A worthwhile option
4/15/2013

Customer review by Gerrydi69

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by Gerrydi69
by Gerrydi69

This was a present for my girlfriend.I opened it and charged it.It worked fine,hooked right up to wifi.And works as it should.This Supersonic MID offers the same overall experience as my $600 Toshiba Thrive gave me.Plus the fact that this model offers jelly bean Android 4.1.And most important Walmart backs up their products.If you are in the market for a tablet I would recommend you take a look at this brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerrydi69
New Port Richey FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK
4/13/2013

Customer review by 13Sassy

3.0 stars 4/13/2013 by 13Sassy
by 13Sassy

I purchased this product after our Double Power tablet broke (which by the way, was a way better purchase, and worked great until dropped!) This tablet is ok, not real fast, but functional. After having a tablet that was fast and worked great, it's a little disappointing. But for kids it is fine. Next time I will just wait until the product I want is back in stock. Overall ok...Some of the reviews talked about google play store, it does have this app!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13Sassy
Pine City, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wanted so much to like!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Xsivone

3.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Xsivone
by Xsivone

Screen looked good. Laggy software. 5 minutes into playing with it, google search stopped error kept popping up. Decided to return. Hope it was just a random glitch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xsivone
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great if your not picky about resolution
4/10/2013

Customer review by jabberjawprincess

3.0 stars 4/10/2013 by jabberjawprincess
by jabberjawprincess

Battery life is bad but if you kill apps regularly it will extend. My 7 yr old loves it and you can't beat the price for what it does.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabberjawprincess
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a good tablet if you just want to read and
4/4/2013

Customer review by GRANDMASLOVE2002

2.0 stars 4/4/2013 by GRANDMASLOVE2002
by GRANDMASLOVE2002

I purchased this tablet for my grandson who is ten years old. All he wanted was to play games on it. Becareful it has google play but google does not support this tablet. You can only download a few games the olders ones not the newer ones like temple run2 or subway surfer. If you go to google play store you can find a list of tablets they support. I hope this is helpful for others who want just to play games

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRANDMASLOVE2002
COVINGTON GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
only work for 4 hrs
4/2/2013

Customer review by savedman1963

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by savedman1963
by savedman1963

i had to return it it died the charger would not work not boot after 4 hrs was suppose to be new it look used and box was not sealed right . would not buy it am going to get a different one .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savedman1963
atlanta ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/5/2013

Customer review by nailsssss

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by nailsssss
by nailsssss

Do not buy this its worthless. Bought it for the kids to play games doesn't even download games from google play, tried to call tech support before returning doesn't, but there wasn't a number listed to call.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nailsssss
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What a waste!
4/2/2013

Customer review by southsidemom66

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by southsidemom66
by southsidemom66

This product was rated highly yet within the first day of use it was shutting down and freezing!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southsidemom66
Crete,IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Value
4/7/2013

Customer review by BobbyT1939

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by BobbyT1939
by BobbyT1939

I purchased this as my first Tablet. Played with it in frustration, then called neighbor girl over(14) Put it in her hands. That is all it took Downloaded all kids of aps This things is amazing and works Perfect. In the Hands of a person that can operate these, this is a BEST BUY IMHO. The 2 things I would like to see improved is no indiacation when battery is charging or charged. Neither on thre Tablet or the Charger. The Manual is VERY lacking for new users. The Web site for Supersonic is worthless NO WARRANTY is provided I purchased a Square Trade for $23 2 years covers everything drops spills parts labor. I still love it it streams video well and the web is fast(cable wireless) Would recommend only to those that know Tablet use , OR get a local Teenager tohelp you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobbyT1939
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2013

Customer review by chermeme

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by chermeme
by chermeme

Bought 2 tablets, one for my husband and myself. Our first time owning a tablet, meets all of our expeditions. Wonderful to sit and watch TV while playing games. Would definely reccomend it for our purposes at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chermeme
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews