Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
Another great Toshiba
3/1/2013

Customer review by FaytownAnon

5.0 stars by FaytownAnon

The speed of this computer is amazing. It loads Photoshop, Illustrator, and Dreamweaver within seconds. Windows 8 does take a little getting used to, but I have to say I am loving it. The only issues I've had is with the keyboard. Sometimes the buttons don't register that I hit them, but that may be from how I have my hands.

Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FaytownAnon
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
3/12/2013

Customer review by djmatt

5.0 stars by djmatt

epecially for the price this laptop is the best one iv had. im only 20 y.o and iv had 5 laptops and this one is the best one. i play diablo 3 which is a very high graphics intense game and takes a computer and a half to run on the best settings and with this computer i can run the game on the highest settings with no lag at all. and not just the game. it so fast all around.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
djmatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
great value
3/23/2013

Customer review by Aqualis187

5.0 stars by Aqualis187

I checked around for laptops looking for a better deal and this was the best laptop I could find. The A10 quad core processor is top of the line for amd quad core processors. fast fast fast

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aqualis187
Reedsport,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can only give it 5 stars???
3/25/2013

Customer review by GrafixMan

5.0 stars by GrafixMan

This laptop has blown me away. I was surprised at the ease of setting it up, and how easy it is to not only use, but to find help on the internet when your not sure how to do something. As to the product itself, it is easy to use and very functional. The different aspects of this computer make it intuitive for the new user. Performance is amazing. 3D graphics are smooth, fast, and clean. I can play GPU intensive games at full "ultra" settings, create 3D images easily in Photoshop, and work on any application easily and quickly. There is plenty of power, which is immediately noticeable when installing programs, as installation happens much more quickly than other computers. This computer holds even with my 6-core desktop powerhouse. This is my first experience with Windows 8, and it is wonderful. I am the guy that misses XP, but Windows 8 is quite easy to learn. While it is easy to see how it could be best used for a touch screen, it still provides ease of use for non-touch systems. It only took me an afternoon to understand how to use it efficiently. The ability to just begin typing to find what you want makes getting there so much easier (thanks to a Walmart associate for showing me that)! Overall, this has been the best experience I have had with a laptop yet. While it may not replace my desktop, it will certainly become a favorite tool very quickly!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrafixMan
Pocatello, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Find something without Windoes 8 if you can!
3/26/2013

Customer review by Aazari

3.0 stars by Aazari

The computer itself runs well. It plays games fairly well. Windows 8, however, is a major pain. Unless you want to have to upgrade most of your software to all the new subscription ware Windows 8 is favoring now, find yourself a machine that doesn't come with Windows 8. I have been trying to install my software to this machine sinc eI bought it with very little luck.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aazari
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good laptop purchase
3/20/2013

Customer review by TranceJunky78

5.0 stars by TranceJunky78

Its a good price for a quad processor, 750 Gb ram and can upgrade the memory to 16. I'm happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TranceJunky78
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An Excellent Value
3/20/2013

Customer review by Naturalguy

5.0 stars by Naturalguy

I have the Toshiba Satellite S855D-S5120 Laptop and it is amazing. I was just wanting a laptop that was cheap and would work for school. I instead got a unit that works so wonderfully that I use it at work and school. I have never had a problem with it. It is stylish and compact. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced laptop computer that is superior.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Naturalguy
Belvidere, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
4/4/2013

Customer review by PyreKnightsmare

5.0 stars by PyreKnightsmare

I never thought I'd buy a laptop from here but I did. First 24 Hours, it's taken every game I have, chewed it up and spit it out. There are way to neuter the worse aspects of windows 8, ie Pokki. Some little issues. Keyboard is a bit weaker but I can live with it. Construction lacks the heavier materials but for the value of the computing hardware, I can live with it. And for the guy that's having Windows 8 issues, google how to fix em. That or update your software.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PyreKnightsmare
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop I've ever had.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Polaken

5.0 stars by Polaken

This laptop is amazing. I have actually come to love Windows 8 with it. Everything is so clean and easy to multitask with. The laptop always stays cool and has a pretty good battery life. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Polaken
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop. I've recommended many of these
4/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The hardware is great. I've recommended this line of Toshiba's to 7 people and they love their laptop. This laptop is fast. I don't find myself waiting for things to happen very much. My only problem is the 5400rpm HDD and Windows 8. I suggest upgrading to a SSD right away. Factor it into your final price. They're much faster and will make this laptop sing. Windows 8 will take a lot of getting used to if you've ever had a PC running windows before. Much has changed. The most annoying is having to have a Windows account to use many of the built in applications. This is just a really good laptop. It's the right price too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Parkman, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast laptop, Very east to use right out of the box
4/6/2013

Customer review by GreyHorseman

5.0 stars by GreyHorseman

I purchased this to edit videos taken with a camcorder and a Go Pro Hero 2. Much faster loading than with my previous computer. Easy setup and trouble free operation so far. I highly recommend this laptop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreyHorseman
Novato, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
4/17/2013

Customer review by keith28

5.0 stars by keith28

this is so cool I love my new Toshiba the windows 8 is cool and nice I like to said to all the ppl go get it you will love it :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
keith28
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LAPTOP
4/3/2013

Customer review by TALLMOM1

5.0 stars by TALLMOM1

I GOT THIS LAPTOP BECAUSE OF: 1- MY LAPTOP CRUSHED AND I NEEDED ONE IMEDIATELY; 2-GREAT PRICE; 3-GREAT HARD DRIVE AND RAM MEMORY; 4-NICE DESIGN. OVERALL, I LOVE IT! HIGHLY RECOMEND IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TALLMOM1
ATLANTA, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by charlie1263

5.0 stars by charlie1263

I got this computer for my son in college that spends alot of time studying (a.k.a. computer games) and being a young man of very few words told me the other day that he just loves the computer! Score for mom. Thank you Toshiba

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
charlie1263
Clover, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop for expanded programs
5/2/2013

Customer review by agedbeauty

4.0 stars by agedbeauty

I love my laptop because I am not relegated to one specific location in the house. I can take my laptop anywhere. This laptop has the capacity for more programing. My only question is why isn't this laptop offered with Windows 7? Having the option of choosing would be great. We did have to bring this laptop back because it had a bad battery, these things should be checked at the manufacturer, but the problem was taken care of immediately at Walmart. Thank-you for your good service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
agedbeauty
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All around amazing laptop
4/16/2013

Customer review by Tanda8408

5.0 stars by Tanda8408

I got this laptop around the end of March. This Toshiba Satellite S855D-S5120 is an all around amazing computer. It's super fast, runs games well, and meets all expectations one could have. I'm very impressed by this computer. The only cons i could possibly point out are: -The keys can be slightly hard to press at times, but i noticed after a week or so of use, they were working perfectly. -The webcam at times can be slow, with laggy movement. (just sometimes, not always) Pros: -Starts up quickly, compared to my Windows 7 Desktop. -Windows 8 is really neat to play around with, from Applications, to Games you can download. -8GB of Ram (Who wouldn't love that?) -Big hard-drive, Which is great for movies, animes, mangas..etc. -HD premium sound, Really nice when watching shows/movies. -Sleek design/thin but sturdy casing. -Battery life is pretty impressive. (I could go on about this laptop) But, i'll end my review here. This laptop has really proven it's worth. It's a great computer, and I've been loving it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tanda8408
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Powerful
3/21/2013

Customer review by xingo

5.0 stars by xingo

I was looking to replace an older laptop with a $500 laptop, and this laptop has the best CPU / GPU at its price point. Instead of just replacing a laptop it also replaced the desktop, since this laptop overpowers the desktop machine. One minor issue: I love the fact the keypad was included but the f1-f12 keys are grouped together and you have to press the function key to use them, as a gamer this really annoying, since they are used extensively.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xingo
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Laptop I EVER Owned
6/11/2013

Customer review by V1c1ousMike

5.0 stars by V1c1ousMike

Took back an HP Quad Core I bought at Walmart because it went dead 12 days after purchase. I got refunded and picked up this Toshiba Laptop that was on clearance for $550 and I have to say this was the best decision I have made in a long time. The build of this laptop is top notch and is less clunky than other laptops. The design is rugged and can withstand drops so don't worry if you have children, you will be fine. The features and specs for the laptop are outstanding for the price I had paid too. Very happy with this product as this is my first Toshiba system I have ever purchased. They have earned me as a customer for sure! I am highly impressed with this computer as it is exactly what I wanted and has not ceased yet to amaze me. 8 GB of DDR3 Ram that you can expand up to 16 GB was a definite selling point for me. The graphics are pretty good for the price I paid but don't expect the graphics to be better than next gen consoles, then again if you want a computer that will run next gen games you will spend $2000-4000 easy. Great product for the price and it will suit just about any user in my opinion. Toshiba has made a great impression on me and I will definitely go with Toshiba for whatever else I need in electronics. :=) PROS: 2.4Ghz QuadCore Big Harddrive Lots of Ram Memory that you can expand up to 16gb Windows 8 Solid computer system build Good price:feature ratio when compared to other laptops in the store CONS: Battery is only 4 hours off plug in $550 is still a little high but not too much. I would price this around $499.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
V1c1ousMike
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice computer but LCD cover not strong enough.
6/21/2013

Customer review by hulkman

4.0 stars by hulkman

I had to returned it the first time and reorder it online because came difected with crack LCD screen but overall is a great computer for multi-task job.I wish didn't have to go through all this issue from the factory it came from...but thank you for the laptop!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hulkman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Thought I was buying a good laptop
8/12/2013

Customer review by houska

1.0 stars by houska

I bought this about 3 months ago. I just started get a warning popping up about the cooling fan not working, turn off & return for service. I called Toshiba & couldn't understand a word the guy was saying. I don't have the fan blocked so thats not the problem. I have goggled the problem & it seems that Toshiba laptops are bad about this happening. I guess I will just use it till it fries. If you buy one, I would probably buy the extended warranty. I didn't & wish I had now. I won't be buying anymore Toshiba products

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
houska
Springfield, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews