Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 319 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

319 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

319 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
96
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 stars
15
1-20 of 302 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 302 total reviews
1-20 of 302 reviews
Fat & Fun
9/26/2013

Customer review by FatBikeNoob

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by FatBikeNoob
by FatBikeNoob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike rocks for the money!! So much fun and many upgrade possibilities to make it even better. Check out my handlebar mods at: http://undergroundvelo.proboards.com/post/42443/thread Check out this Beast upgrade video of what owners are creating: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BcgId96hmjs

Was this review helpful? (105) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FatBikeNoob
Pittsburgh, PA U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Different experience at a bargain price.
10/13/2013

Customer review by Doctormemory

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Doctormemory
by Doctormemory
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My new Red Beast Cruiser is all that I expected. It's maneuverable and quick for it's 49 pounds. Don't inflate the tires to more than about 20 psi. Mine popped off the wheel at about 28 psi. These tires are obviously not high end and the lip of the wheel is small, but some compromises are necessary to keep the overall weight and expense down. I've only got about 20 miles on my bike right now but it is a fun ride and I'm looking forward to implementing some simple improvements that will make it even more of a pleasure. And by the way, as many people have said before, expect comments wherever you go. Within the first hour of riding a lakeside trail in the Catskills, four people either stopped me or cruised by with a curious comment about those big wheels.

Was this review helpful? (67) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doctormemory
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wife got me the "beast" for Christmas
1/9/2014

Customer review by CoastBeachRider

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by CoastBeachRider
by CoastBeachRider

I am a senior and was concerned about just one speed, both wife and i were surprised how easy and nice this big bike is to peddle and ride. I am looking forward on next trip to coast to take the fat tire beast our on the beaches along damp wet sand sections. The wife got me a huge special order springed seat like the old days look, and i really like this bike, i have bad knees and wanted a no impact way to work my legs. Where we live it is the only one around and is fun because it gets the double takes from people. You want a well made fat tire bike at a fantastic price, order yours from Wal Mart

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoastBeachRider
Lebanon Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent All Terrain Bike, Ride Very Good.
12/5/2013

Customer review by Authorized

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Authorized
by Authorized
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Son Love This All Terrain Bike. Make Sure You Have The Tools To Put This Bike Together, Allen Wrench Metric, Socket Wrench or Box & Open end Wrench Metric.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Authorized
Eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets more attention then it probably deserves.
6/9/2013

Customer review by Bobbyjr1

4.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Bobbyjr1
by Bobbyjr1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike and the concept met my expectations, in as much as it is a single speed cruiser. Its the manufacture quality that came up short. The frame had dents under the paint that led me to think that they probably took a beating before painting. The all terrain part came up a little short in soft sand even with the tires at 7psi. The wheels and tires,are awesome. It's probably more bmx considering the stem takes a 7/8 center handlebar. The seat is a royal pain. But, if you like talking to people this thing is a real conversation starter. It's very easy to pedal, unless your in sand. You would think just the opposite once you see the tires. All things considered the bike is fun and that's the bottom line.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbyjr1
Bay City MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Nice Bike
7/15/2016

Customer review by Indiland

4.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Indiland
by Indiland

Just recently purchased and built my Black Mongoose Beast it looks like a Matte Black and its a nice bike without having some much detail to it. The wheels are huge at first sight. Will try to update after i ride its been raining but i cant wait. Attached pictures show the bike after pulling out of box and after being built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Indiland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great affordable fat bike!
1/12/2014

Customer review by bronyguy

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by bronyguy
by bronyguy

My first impressions is that the tires on this bike are much huge than what i thought it would be. Assembling the bike was pretty easy and fast. Riding this bike is very fun and provides much better traction in snow, sand and mud than a regular bike, but its pretty heavy and gives you a heck of a workout, but overall the mongoose beast is a great bike!

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bronyguy
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very fun bike for a Great price!!!
6/8/2014

Customer review by N2VWS

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by N2VWS
by N2VWS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a blast on this bike so far!! I have had a few high dollar bikes in my day, and I was just looking for something fun to ride with nothing special on it. I just use it to cruise around with my 4 year old. He loves monster trucks and thinks daddy's bike it the coolest thing ever. It is super fun to ride, has HUGE possibilities for upgrades. I have switched the seat out for a more padded seat. Great bike all around for the price, no thrills, just a bunch of fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N2VWS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
$200 worth of cool
4/18/2013

Customer review by Acustomizer

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Acustomizer
by Acustomizer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't ride this bike for further than a block without a thumbs up and smiles. Don't expect to climb Mount Everest, just take it easy and enjoy the fun of a 4.5 inch tire. Ape hangers add to the fun!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acustomizer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hey, look at that bike!
5/15/2014

Customer review by BazzieBoy

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by BazzieBoy
by BazzieBoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

you'll be hearing a lot of that when you own the beast. i got 2 comments before it was even fully assembled. The fat tires, single speed, and foot brakes are the features i needed. - simple and functional. i have conquered a variety of terrain effortlessly. The bike has performed flawlessly. Shipping was fast. Assembly was easy. Riding is FUN.

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BazzieBoy
Royersford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun bike
6/19/2014

Customer review by adniL12

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by adniL12
by adniL12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We live out in the country, on gravel roads, this bike makes it so nice to ride on. We have even managed to do some cross countrying and it worked great. We will be buying another one soon, great bike!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adniL12
Ritzville, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Funnest bike you can buy!
3/1/2014

Customer review by RealCamperfosho

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by RealCamperfosho
by RealCamperfosho

With a few minor modifications this bike is a super fun one to ride. The rear gear is an 18 tooth and I had trouble pedaling it especially up hill. I bought a 22 tooth gear off of ebay and had a bike shop put it on along with a new chain and grease everything up. I just turned 30 but feel like I am 12 again when I ride this thing. I'm sure my neighbors think I'm a weirdo because I am always on it. Apparently there is a new fat bike coming out called the Mongoose Dolomite that has gears which will be a huge plus. It would be awesome if the frame was aluminum as well. Get one people!

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealCamperfosho
Duncan, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow what a ride
7/2/2013

Customer review by SteadyRyder

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by SteadyRyder
by SteadyRyder

Saw this bike in a local dealer as they were assembling it for a client and thought how cool. Went home and ordered one right away. It arrived in 2 days. Was easy to assemble and had just a few scratches. In no time I was out riding. This bike is fun to ride. Took it on level trails and in soft dirt. It rode surprising well. Its not for hilly terrain but that's why I have a mountain bike. Ive since gave it a custom paint job and get stopped everywhere I go. You couldn't build one of these for the price. What a great deal. It is a great cruiser.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteadyRyder
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike!
8/17/2014

Customer review by Tango5delta

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Tango5delta
by Tango5delta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this bike mainly to ride with my kids around the neighborhood and the park. Great bike for flat ground riding. I changed out the rear cog for a 22 tooth, the stock 18 tooth took a lot of energy to get rolling. Rides smooth and quiet, and great for bigger riders, I'm 6'2" and 270lbs, another reason why I got it to drop some weight. This bike will turn heads and get people asking what it is due to the massive wheels, always positive comments. Glad I purchased this bike, I really enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tango5delta
Antioch, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really nice bike
6/24/2013

Customer review by GlowingRick

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by GlowingRick
by GlowingRick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always wanted a fat tire bike and this was a good start for me. I'm very tall so I put ape hanger handlebars on and a springer seat. I have rode this bike a lot and the only other thing that I will change is the rear cog.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlowingRick
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice entry level fat bike
12/21/2013

Customer review by AcidRainH2o

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by AcidRainH2o
by AcidRainH2o
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Color green iz sweet.. a different bike for those who like change. Plannning on purchasing another in the future. Good buy for the money. Its been to cold to ride it yet but cant wait.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AcidRainH2o
Valpo, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Outdoor Bike
2/12/2014

Customer review by ZenFit

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by ZenFit
by ZenFit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for what I wanted it. As a Fitness Trainer I use it on trails, grass and mostly sand. The ATV of bikes. I know that there are more expensive and specialized bikes with the same concept out there, but this is a solid, easy to maintain bike and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZenFit
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
26" Mongoose Beast
3/6/2014

Customer review by nascarcrew

3.0 stars 3/6/2014 by nascarcrew
by nascarcrew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price is right for this fat tire bike. Easy set-up. I made some modifications to the bike. Swapped out handlebars for beach cruiser handlebars and added a more friendly seat. I also changed out the back cog from 18 to 22 makes it easier to pedal

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nascarcrew
SanDiego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for leasure biking.
9/29/2014

Customer review by LittleHut

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by LittleHut
by LittleHut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Could not review Durability as I've only had the bike for a week........check back later. Walmart assembled bike for me so did not review Ease to Set Up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleHut
Fernandina Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beast Bike
12/10/2013

Customer review by MoDaddy1970

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MoDaddy1970
by MoDaddy1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product with an awesome price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoDaddy1970
Norwalk, Iowa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 302 total reviews
1-20 of 302 reviews